Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which poets do ye think will come up in English?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭Camogie Playa

Yeats is still on though for the next three years.Saying that though i really really hope either him or Lonlgey come up!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Well with the English exam over it's nice to see that the predictions weren't too far off.

In all fairness, was anyone going to study five (six?!) poets?

Eliot kicked Wordsworth to the kerb, but other than that, accurate portrayal of what actually came up in the end.

Three out of four ain't bad. Fair play to ye lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Da_IRISH_ONE4U

Would i be a little too late telling you all now which poets i think will be on the 2005 paper???? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭Johnerr

i only studied 1 poet nevermind 5 lol, i got lucky with dickinson, but could have been very unlucky and i'ed be crying now!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Would i be a little too late telling you all now which poets i think will be on the 2005 paper???? :p

Yeah.

Go along and vote if you like, not like it matters now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

so who came up exactly?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,496 ✭✭✭*Angel*

so who came up exactly?

Yeats, Dickinson, Boland and Eliot.

ah wee boland my chicken. i love her.

thanks angel did you get ur a1?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,496 ✭✭✭*Angel*

Sure I got an A1 :rolleyes:

you go girl.

i'm sure u aced the hangman quesiton. hold on. damn.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

My bet, Dickinson, Boland, Yeats and Eliot all come up :P lol