Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Old slaggings...

• 24-04-2005 2:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭

I know you are, but what am i?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 520 ✭✭✭AlienGav

Oh haha!! Very funny KittenKiller!!

Ya stinkin pox bottle!! :D

I hope the fleas of a thousand camels infest your arsehole!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

Specky 4 eyes!

• Registered Users Posts: 725 ✭✭✭djfattony2000

Nice car, ye fleck!

You're not my friend anymore!

Fleck??

Who invited you here?? :mad:

Kitten the divil of won'll wanna wash ye! HAHA!

C ya, wouldn't wanna be ya!

Oh Kitten,

You're such a lanky streak of piss!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

finders keepers, loosers weepers

Sticks and stones, may break my bones...

But words will never hurt me. :p

whoever smelt it delt it
    whoever denied it supplied it
    whoever said the rhyme commited the crime

Haha MARTS!!

I bet you were a proper little swine in school! lol :p

yup! lol!

actually I remember when I was in primary school, it was a bad thing to have a big brain, that you were smart because you didn't need to use your brain! LOL! aaah the innocence of youth

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

(reply to any insult)
    Well I'm rubber, and you're glue, so what you say bounces off me and sticks to you!

Also, anyone remember the word dipstick?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

YOUR MA!

Jays, d'yer ma buy ya dah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

Bejaysus woodcha believe tha

Fu(kin kn0b-head!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

I once called a girl "a bar of soap" in infant class in primary.

She got very upset and told the teacher.

I never liked that girl...

Sarky wrote:
    I once called a girl "a bar of soap" in infant class in primary.

She got very upset and told the teacher.

I never liked that girl...

How original!

I prefer "That guy is such a tampon!"

An old classic:

You're smelly & i hate you!

My Ma's gonna beat up your Ma!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Spa!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭magpie

Shut up you Bennies

Or an anagram of the above: SAP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭pork99

"Ya posh c#nt"

from kids from the corpo scheme in Crumlin. We rented from a private landlord. That made us middle class :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭deedee lepoopoo

skinny malink,
    malogeen legs,
    umbrella feet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭eddiehitler

Fanny waste!
    ya hoors abortion!
    i wouldnt give ya the steam of me piss!
    classic!

Nice eddiehitler!!

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭scribs

Your MA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭eddiehitler

or what about
    'ya have a face on ya like a slapped arse!!!'
    she has a face on her like a bulldog chewin a wasp!!
    or to be really crude:
    that one is as tight as a ducks hole!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I remember seeing an old dear being interviewed on RTÉ news in the 1980's during canvassing for a general election, and the interviewer was doing a door-to-door voxpop in Marino asking householders would they be giving their vote to Charlie Haughey. He came to this woman, and she replied:

"I wouldn't give Charlie Haughey the pox, if I thought that on a cold winter night, he'd keep himself warm by scratching the sores"

What a gem!

bruachain wrote:
    :"I wouldn't give Charlie Haughey the pox, if I thought that on a cold winter night, he'd keep himself warm by scratching the sores"

What a gem!

Classic!!

Must try to remember that one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

Queerbo - Never heard anyone outside my group of mates use it, but one of the lads used to say it all the time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Gaybo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,460 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Talk to the hand.

What a crappy expression.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Pigman II wrote:
    Spa!

yes, or 'spastic!'

the strange thing was that the person being called a spa/spastic was never actually one.

Actual spastics never got abused in that fashion.

Which doesn't make sense when you think about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,839 ✭✭✭✭cormie

My friend once called this big guy "penis breath" when we were only about 8 or something. It actually meant something after all :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭grimsbymatt

We used to make the girls cry by singing 'My Little Pony, skinny and bony'.

Another good way was to point at whatever a girl had in her hand and say 'I saw a dog wee on that yesterday'. Guaranteed tears.

Obviously, these only worked when we were really young.

and whenever a kid says "I ride my bike" a few years ago, you know he would get the slagging of a lifetime!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭BigCon

Don't call me what your mother reared...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭Abdiel

When I was about 5 or 6 everyone I knew seemed to be constantly doing the following:

"you know what ?"

"what"

"Snot - you're one and I'm not"

Not so much a slagging just an attempt to get people to say "What" so you could reply with "SNOT" !

and the sing-song things like

"I know something you don't know, I know..."
    and just replying to everyting with why?

not so much a slag, just to aggrivate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Did anywhere else say "ahaha wire on ya" to someone if something went wrong for them e.g they tripped and fell, got in trouble etc. Or was it just my bizarre neighbourhood

I remember this rhyme

"Are you a pakistani, does your brother have a fanny?
    Does it smell, ****IN HELL!"

Pakistani lad used to live next door to me :D Wonder was it said?

I hope it was- he was a mate of mine, but was a few years older and alot bigger and gave me and the other younger kids the occasional batin :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Panda

COP ON!!!

ya spastic (still use that one)

flip off

ya mong!

or if you're a little madder
    ya mong child!

ya weed

ya pleb (short for plebeian)

fartknocker (a la Beavis and Butthead, they changed a generation!)

ya tool!

and again for the slightly madder person
    ya toolbox!

I remember how revolutionary when started calling oter fellas a b!tch

also b!tchmonkey

hahahaa
    more to come
    good times...

Panda wrote:
    COP ON!!!
    you haven't lived until you heard someone say that in a cork accent, I was lmao for ages! I was down in my cousins and one of them just said it over and over, I was in tears!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

Snot put it in a pot, boil it till it's hot.. best ting u eva got.. a stupid lil ryhme

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

You Smell
    You're Fat
    You're Poor

Ya sap
    Ya spa
    Ya cabbage
    Ya plank
    You're a Christy Brown

Then if someone did something bold/wrong and ye wanted to point it out to everyone 'o-wee, o-wee, o-wee, Kiss your Uncle Joey...' What was that about?

or

'I'm telling on you, you stole me shoe...' Can't remember the rest something about a letter? I dunno... I'm feckin 22 that's bleedin ages ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Mr Rivers

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Larianne wrote:
    You're a Christy Brown
    I'd forgotten that one! Madness... And I didn't understand it until I was older