Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SIGPO - Notify

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

those were the smallest pictures I could find :/

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,285 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

Mordeth wrote: »
    those were the smallest pictures I could find :/

Pressie- I was bored.
    Resized, and now a single image.....

Regards,

Shane

Oops- now also right dimensions (300 * 100) Sorry Mordeth!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

*hugs*

--edit
    thanks again :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Poster God Of Radio

Link in sig to forum hosting porn.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Sully wrote: »
    No change (hasnt been online)

Note: Has a few infractions for "Spammed Advertisements" already (expired now)
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=27718 - Sig2big (in kb and overall size)

Not notified

No change in either of the above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

.DarDarBinks

Not notified.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

^^

Still nothing done about that.

I asked him on a thread to change it.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

PMd Dardarbinks
    Pimmed KevIRL too, not really an eyesore though.
    Although Neil1984 is a bit heavy it's not too high so I didn't bother there.

Dardar fixed thanks
    KevIRL fixed thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭cast_iron

S.I.R

Quote in sig. Notified 4 days ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,826 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Notified SIR and Manties
    Think I pimmed SIR ages ago but have cleared my mailbox since then.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭Charlie

You really are a Grade A

97610561_923a607ffb.jpg?v=0

Being one of the users of the soccer forum, where the user in Q. probably spends 90% of his posts, I can tell you not one person ever had a problem with that sig.

It was fine. What were you doing, getting your ruler out and measuring the pixels. Absolutely pathetic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

You really are a Grade A

97610561_923a607ffb.jpg?v=0

Being one of the users of the soccer forum, where the user in Q. probably spends 90% of his posts, I can tell you not one person ever had a problem with that sig.

It was fine. What were you doing, getting your ruler out and measuring the pixels. Absolutely pathetic.

On the contrary Charlie i think what Sully did was a great service to boards.ie. Like ffs, Neil's sig could have taken someones eye out.. I'm glad he calls himself 'King Sully', he's shown real leadership potential on this thread.

I was this close to leaving the Soccer forum permanently over this Sig. I look forward to an improved browsing experience in the off-topic thread.

biko wrote: »

Ok, I was originally gonna rant but I'm gonna just going to flat out ask, why post this then nuke my sig? And why wasn't I just pm'd like everyone else seems to have been? My sig was the same size as Id say 40-50% of other users of this site and NOTHING on dar dar binks' but he gets a pm and I get zapped? And why exactly did it take the wise Sully complaining AGAIN before it was removed? Just because he doesn't like a sig doesn't always mean it has to go.

And Sully, have you nothing better to do with your life, not only to snitch on everyones sigs constantly, but then to come back in here inspecting to see if the sigs are gone? How about using your control panel and disabling sigs?!

What exactly was wrong with my sig that offended your existence?

Bloody ridiculous. You know, I'm all for getting rid of offensive, huge or eyesore style sigs, but this isn't the Gardai, you don't need to fill a bloody quota by getting rid of harmless sigs, just because Sully doesn't like them. You did the same thing needlessly to Xavi6 a few weeks ago too.

Cue geneirc 'this thread isn't for discussing the merits of sigpo' but for ***** to snitch and feel important response

• Registered Users Posts: 40,867 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

So we get this -

and then a sig deletion. What's the story with that?

Corrupt shower of bastards them sigpo :pac:

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=55299 Sig 2 Big.

Hey Xavi...that sig the way you have it arranged is like, distracting o_0 how about pic-line-line instead of line-pic-line?

Ok, I was originally gonna rant but I'm gonna just going to flat out ask, why post this then nuke my sig?
    It was most likely a passing smod that removed it when he/she saw it.
    The sig outlines are available in Newbies & FAQ forum, there is not a requirement to PM first.
    PM's are used by sigpo so that newish users can read the rules and change their sig themselves, usually the best way but not mandatory.

There is a thread in Feedback on how the rules should be. Please join the discussion there with input.

Overheal wrote: »
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=55299 Sig 2 Big.

Hey Xavi...that sig the way you have it arranged is like, distracting o_0 how about pic-line-line instead of line-pic-line?

<snip>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

No need for that kind of thing in this thread, charlie mchugh.

It was most likely a passing smod that removed it when he/she saw it.
    The sig outlines are available in Newbies & FAQ forum, there is not a requirement to PM first.
    PM's are used by sigpo so that newish users can read the rules and change their sig themselves, usually the best way but not mandatory.

There is a thread in Feedback on how the rules should be. Please join the discussion there with input.

yes...input.

Sure ill just start snitching on half the site for their harmless sigs.At this rate they'll all be removed yes?

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Back on topic.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,078 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Manties utter muppetry.

Ruu wrote: »
    No need for that kind of thing in this thread, charlie mchugh.

Apologies Ruu.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Gordon wrote: »
    It's a users responsibility to ensure their sig is within the limits, don't expect a PM, if you're lucky you'll get a PM from a SIGPO notifier, if not your sig will simply be deleted. If you don't bother to make sure your sig is ok then we won't bother to let you know it's not ok.
    This is still current.

As an addendum, I and other Smods (although I cannot guarantee other Smods do this) will see a sig in general browsing and we will probably not send you a PM (I certainly won't) to warn you, we will delete your signature. I will personally delete your sig without warning, don't go blaming the Sigpo, blame me.

You cry about Sigpo sending you PMs and you hurl abuse at them when they do that and then on the other hand you cry about not being warned by PM that your sig will be removed. Double standards.

Read the rules and fix your sig or I will delete it.

Back on topic again after those posts I just deleted.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=83508 - Sig2Big (just needs to be knocked down a few kb). Not notified.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I have a sig that will be removed by SIGPO shortly. The sig only makes sense to a minority on boards though.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=60743
    Sig too high