Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SIGPO - Notify

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

ShawnRaven wrote: »
    Seriously, who keeps taking my sig down? And for what reason?

It was the way it was for weeks and people are only having a problem with it now?

I've no problem editing it, however if i don't know exactly what needs to be edited, then how the hell am I supposed adjust it?

Seriously unreasonable and OTT measures by a keyboard warrior with a desperate need to feel better about him or herself!

Pathetic really.
    I haven't seen your sig but if it was removed it was outside the rules here
    In short -
    * For text signatures: 4 lines normal size OR 8 lines small size.
    Font sizes above 2 are not allowed.
    Do not use the [.quote] [/quote] tags.
    * For images in signatures: 1 image up to 300 pixels wide, 125 pixels tall and 20k in size.
    No animated images are allowed.
    Left justified only.

btw,
    SeanW
    Mikeyt086
    pimmed

• Registered Users Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

Thanks for taking my sig down without a pm lads your true gents:mad:. If you had of told me it was too big I would have resized it :(

• Registered Users Posts: 10,599 ✭✭✭✭ShawnRaven

biko wrote: »
    I haven't seen your sig but if it was removed it was outside the rules here

Cheers for the response.
    The only thing i can see that was wrong with mine outside of the guidelines would have either been the left justified only (mine was in the centre as the underneath text looked terrible otherwise), if the height was bigger it wasn't by a hell of a lot.

A pm would have been nice though, with all due respect, whoever tore mine down was just being a complete dick when they didn't have to be. There are ads on boards.ie that were a lot bigger and a lot more annoying than my sig!

It was most likely a passing smod that removed it when he/she saw it.
    The sig outlines are available in Newbies & FAQ forum, there is not a requirement to PM first.
    PM's are used by sigpo so that newish users can read the rules and change their sig themselves, usually the best way but not mandatory.

There is a thread in Feedback on how the rules should be. Please join the discussion there with input.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Got a complaint about this sig http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=35694 in a reported post.

Over to sigpo to decide

peasant wrote: »
    Got a complaint about this sig http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=35694 in a reported post.

Over to sigpo to decide

Pimmed for offensive material.
    Rulez state "Please make sure that your signature DOES NOT contain profanity, bigotry, racism, or any other content that might be considered offensive by others."

• Registered Users Posts: 14,989 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Soby - Quote in sig, not notified.

PMd

edit - 60 seconds New record? I was just entering Feedback when this came up.

Sorted, thx Soby

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

I;ve tried not to but there are so many annoying sigs at the moment:

studiorat: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=129114 - sig2big

• Registered Users Posts: 524 ✭✭✭DevilsHaircut

Not a sig but an offensive user name and tag line.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=35181

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,078 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Not a sig but an offensive user name and tag line.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=35181
    That's his actual name. He posts on boards to keep himself busy in prison.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

• Registered Users Posts: 40,867 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Quick query. My sig image was deleted as it is 170x500. Fair enough.

How come all these Flickr images etc are allowed when they are 107x500? The width dimensions are the same as my pic.

I've put my image back in below so you can check for yourselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

my sig has been snipped without warning etc, the image was in it a long time and the text was links to ads, theyve bene there a few weeks now and nothing was said before

• Registered Users Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

patrickc wrote: »
    my sig has been snipped without warning etc, the image was in it a long time and the text was links to ads, theyve bene there a few weeks now and nothing was said before

You know yourself that they (smods/admins - the only people with the powah to remove sigs) dont have to give a warning. Some would say why should they use their time when people dont take the time to read the rules?

That said I hate t o see people losing info that the only have stored in their sigs.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

You had a reasonably small Arsenal crest, a link to Carlow on boards and a link to your Opel Astra for sale. There was a fair amount of white space making your ad longer on the page. Why not trim it down a little? Also I think the font on your Astra link was one size too big.

6th wrote: »
    You know yourself that they (smods/admins - the only people with the powah to remove sigs) dont have to give a warning. Some would say why should they use their time when people dont take the time to read the rules?

That said I hate t o see people losing info that the only have stored in their sigs.
    javaboy wrote: »
    You had a reasonably small Arsenal crest, a link to Carlow on boards and a link to your Opel Astra for sale. There was a fair amount of white space making your ad longer on the page. Why not trim it down a little? Also I think the font on your Astra link was one size too big.

yeh I'll trim it down and maybe not put back on the Arsenal one for now.. till i find it and remember how to put in back in.
    Jaisis java you've a good memory as to what was in my sig

• Registered Users Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

yeh I'll trim it down and maybe not put back on the Arsenal one for now.. till i find it and remember how to put in back in.

or for the forseeable future;)

I put it down to no drinking, no smoking, clean living and a thimbleful of cod liver oil everyday.

That and Google cache.

stick-dan wrote: »
    or for the forseeable future;)

stalking me now Dan?

javaboy wrote: »
    I put it down to no drinking, no smoking, clean living and a thimbleful of cod liver oil everyday.

That and Google cache.

that it's in your cache god darnnit I'm well scared now...:D

Not my cache. You go into google. Search for "username site:boards.ie" and you'll find old posts of yours. Click cached underneath one of the links and you should find your old sig.

It's a handy tip for anyone else who has lost their sigs.

Now we've dragged this off topic enough. Back to the snitching.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

stalking me now Dan?

stalking me and patrick sully?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,078 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Naughty Natasha porn spam.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

eVeNtInE wrote: »
    Yeah. It wouldn't be too bad if this was the first time but I've done that about 4 or 5 times now. I'm begining to think that an smod is just playing with me now. I'm looking at you, Ruu.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,285 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

eVeNtInE wrote: »

Lol....

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Quick query. My sig image was deleted as it is 170x500. Fair enough.

How come all these Flickr images etc are allowed when they are 107x500? The width dimensions are the same as my pic.

I've put my image back in below so you can check for yourselves.

Flickr images has been deemed ok by the admins. Also a height is more noticeable than width in the thread.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master