Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Queer beers - The Dragon, Friday June 10th

• Registered Users Posts: 931 ✭✭✭moridin

Saturday june 18th 8pm onwards
    The lad with the blue/black hair bouncing about the place is Moridin. No, he's not always like that but someone fed him Jelly Tots and champagne. Don't get him started on anime or he'll start telling you how great Naruto is.

My hair isn't blue/black at the mo, and I won't be on champagne on friday :cool:

However, incidents of bouncing may occur, depending on how drunk I am, and the standard of attendees. Ahem.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

damien.m wrote:
    Try this.

LOL
    first time I've seen that :D

I note you left yourself out of that list damien!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭damien

Friday june 10th 8pm onwards
    Beruthiel wrote:

I note you left yourself out of that list damien!

Course, I'd only give a biased view.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭fortysixand2

Ah I saw that handy impromptu dramatis personae before :p

Note to self, print out a copy and walk around comparing everyone to their descriptions

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Friday june 17th 8pm onwards
    I'm not like that in gay bars!

I'm all swarve, and 'hey baby, how you doin, yeeaaah' ;)

*nods*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

First time I met you, you tired to hump my ear.

on a slightly related note, the banner adds are now up, thanks Jerry.

azezil wrote:
    I'm not like that in gay bars!

I'm all swarve, and 'hey baby, how you doin, yeeaaah' ;)

*nods*

I assume so that it was cause SoSuMe was "straight" at the time that you weren't like that last time we met? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,236 ✭✭✭highdef

fortysixand2 - At least you have some idea of who to look out for. All I know is; ask for Joe at the bar!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,236 ✭✭✭highdef

Oh, and is that Tori Amos in your sig pic? She's starting to show her age a bit but still :D

Yes it is, and trust me, in person she looks immaculate ;)

Anyhoo, even if you don't spot the others, if I'm there already you'll have no trouble, just look for the lanky beardy fella in the Invader Zim shirt and green combats :p

well this is me Also thats Az beside me trying to get stuck in. I was only 17 at the time, he likes them younger.

Oh good christ I forgot all about that gallery. This is me when I had muscle. But I won't be there.

Your still pretty well built as far as I can remember.

LiouVille wrote:
    Your still pretty

Awwww shucks.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

I love the banner lads :D

adimage.php?filename=qb1.jpg&contenttype=jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭newgrange

I hope to drop in for a short while. I suppose I will be the oldest by a million years - any other women going?

newgrange wrote:
    any other women going?

*refrains from making an easy Azezil joke.* If I was going I don't think you'd be the oldest by a million years. Ixoy will be there anyway and he's like 70.

I'll be bringing a female friend, unless she pulls out. She's straight though.

• Registered Users Posts: 931 ✭✭✭moridin

Ixoy will be there anyway and he's like 70.

That's quite harsh, he doesn't look a day over 35.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 17,991 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

moridin wrote:
    That's quite harsh, he doesn't look a day over 35.
    What's that in your... nah I'm not that mean ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭rsynnott

Hmm, I was going to go to this. Prob'ly can't, tho, got USI meeting *grumbles*. How long'll people be at Dragon for? Any plans to do it again at some point?

If I do turn up, I'm somewhat socially awkward and my face frightens small children and those with sensitive stomachs.

Haven't a clue tbh. Depends on how this one turns out.

I'd like to declare this Queer Beers a tribute to Shinji, since I can vaguely remember that he was funny. And despite him being a moderator of the LGB forum and reading several of his posts here, I used to slag him off about his mysterious inability to get girls. A testament to the undeniable fact that I was stupid, I am stupid, and I always will be stupid.

rsynnott; Don't put yourself down, there's plenty of people always willing to do that for you, why make there life easier on them.

ps I see the irony

Well since everyone else is doing it, if you don't spot me straight away I can often be found in compromising positions with vegetables. Just in case the vampirically pale pic of me in the sig doesn't give me away ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭rsynnott

LiouVille wrote:

ps I see the irony

Do you? Where?

A don't put yourself down post wher I call myself stupid three times. Someone was bound to point it ou.t

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

I've JUST been informed I was booked in to work til midnight tomorrow night. I'm considering giving the finger and heading into town anyways, but if I don't make it in, ye will all know why.

PS :mad:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 17,991 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

rsynnott wrote:
    Hmm, I was going to go to this. Prob'ly can't, tho, got USI meeting *grumbles*. How long'll people be at Dragon for? Any plans to do it again at some point?
    Prolly for most of the night It seems to be the busiest and, more importantly, nicests of the queer venues on the Fridays.

As to doing it again - we'll see how this one goes!
    If I do turn up, I'm somewhat socially awkward and my face frightens small children and those with sensitive stomachs.
    LOL. Aww c'mon Rob, you know you're grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭oneweb

Thought I posted already but looks like I didn't...

Count me in. I should recognise a coupla faces.

It is what it's.

Note to self, ring to confirm booking.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Friday june 17th 8pm onwards
    oneweb's my bitch
    *kissey faces*