Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Digital Camera requirements, what to look for

• 11-05-2005 7:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭

Hi, First of all thanx for reading this! I have read through other similar threads but they all have different requirements or different budgets to me.
    okay, Im looking for advice on buying a digital camera for the first time. im looking for advice on what to look for, like the min amount of pixels I should go for, min zoom etc Im an absolute beginner so dont know what to look for, although i obviously have used one before.
    Im willing to spend a MAX of 500 euro which will include a big memory card too.
    Here's my requirements:

Ok firstly, I want one that obviously takes good quality photos. Im no pro but I do like taking photos. Im going travelling for a yr soon so good photos is gonna be esssential. I'll be kicking myself in yrs to come if I dont get good photos.

The ability to take video's would be a good feature too, especially with going travelling.

A fairly big screen would be good too so I can see my photos easily.

Big storage is important also as I'll be taking loadsa photos.

I also need one thats fairly easy to use as im no tech-nerd :)

Finally, good battery life is another requirement.