Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

CL Final - AC Milan vs. Liverpool (scores)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

3-0 It is over now !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,197 ✭✭✭kensutz

Easy, Easy, Easy..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,676 ✭✭✭Chong

Ha ha this is a rout.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Tusky wrote:
    bit early for that...

Not any more! :eek:

3-0 Crespo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Tusky wrote:
    bit early for that...

you think?

3 0 now men and boys

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

This is a rout.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

@ Pool - standby for abject humiliation

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

It was always gonna be the case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭thejollyrodger

3-0 bye bye liverpool.... Milian are a class apart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Happy days.

The game is going to plan liverpool offering feck all going forward and milan being a constant threat.We want five.

They need to take Garcia off and bring Cisse on, Garcia is giving the ball away every time he gets it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

**** 5-0, I want to see 7-0, with a Crespo and Shev hattrick

and Dida to finish it off

Feck that I want 4-3 to Liverpool !!!

This team have coasted through each round, by getting scrapy wins and defending to the utmost, but tonight they have met the masters of the european football . I am disappointed I hoped they would have pulled their finger out. The descision to play Baros and kewell ahead of Cisse and Hamann was a huge mistake.

So what can be done at half-time? Rafa screwed up with the tactics, Kewell was always a risk. I'd get Traore off who's been awful, drop Riise to LB move
    Smicer to LW. Bring on Cisse. Or bring on Hamann and Cisse and drop Alonso.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

its going to be a demolition

boys against men

PHB wrote:
    **** 5-0, I want to see 7-0, with a Crespo and Shev hattrick

Don't be greedy. :rolleyes:

mike65 wrote:
    So what can be done at half-time? Rafa screwed up with the tactics, Kewell was always a risk. I'd get Traore off who's been awful, drop Riise to LB move

Mike.

Liverpools defence is Brutal Milan are playing through them with ease.

mike65 wrote:

Mike.

They could pray to jebus for a miracle. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Itll finish 3-0. Cant see Milan bothering in the 2nd half. Maybe Crespo will. Gutted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

we want six... we want six

boys vs men out there tonight... Liverpool are getting torn apart...

They have no shape. Traore is having a nightmare.... its just going all wrong for them....

Milan are totally controlling the game. The passes are superb, they must all posess the power of telepathy....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,064 ✭✭✭BKtje

Kaka is playing amazing.

**** it, its making me feel awhole lot better about Utd's season :) Nothing liek Liverpool losing :)

Liverpool at half time:
    Drop Traore, I think as he has said he has proved his worth at Liverpool.
    Push Riise into left back.
    Bring on Hamoon definally who deserves to be on.
    Push Smicer to LW
    Then bring on Cisse for Alonso
    ---
    Rafa did not **** up the tactics, he did the best he could with his team availible, nothing could have stopped Milan tonight, Liverpool just aren't up to it, especially after 1-0 after two seconds :)

---

It was not a peno, don't know what the **** sky are on about

---

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,045 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

well atleast justice is going to be done. Liverpool have been very lucky to get to the final and now they look like they are going to take a thumping.

Gerrard is having a nightmare, as is Alonso.

play Biscan up front on his own

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,045 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

PHB wrote:
    **** it, its making me feel awhole lot better about Utd's season :) Nothing liek Liverpool losing :)

Here here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Traore is one of the worse players i have ever seen at a big club in my life :eek:

Leonard wrote:

Gerrard is having a nightmare.

Is he on the pitch ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

I'd prefer Chelsea in the final after this showing, liverpool are awful. Sad to say all the proof Stevie G needs to leave.

Liverpool were never actually going to play well during 90 minutes, only hope that something falls their way when they have possession and trust their defence to hold up. Unfortunately Liverpool FC got a reality check or should i say premiership check. Finishing 5th in the league and lucky results in the CL have finally caught up to them. Can't see what Rafa will do next season, it's all looking very gloomy.

LOL laughing at all the bitter United fans. At this rate Liverpools season will be the same as theirs, trophy less.

Indeed :)
    But this is that little bit of vindictivness that makes it all better :)
    Anyway, I have to be first to say it, we lost to the champions anyway :P

Ahhaha :)

But seriously, what has Gerrard done in the last year to warrent a place in the Chelsea team?
    Carragher now, theres a player Mourinho would buy.
    Gerrard hasn't done ****e, to say this is reason to leave is like saying its reason for Baros to leave, or Kewell to leave.
    Infact the only player out there tonight that looks like doing anything is Garcia, same as the other matches for liverpool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Benitez tried to win the game rather than "not lose" suppose after the PSV 2nd leg it looked the best options sadly for Pool they meeting a team on form with 11 big game players, unlike previous rounds.

Went bookies today had feeling...

(19:17:33) (d22ontour) prediction ?
    (19:28:03) (@kdjac) 4-0 Milan
    (19:28:21) (d22ontour) :)

Bet on that €2 @33-1

kdjac

Yep Gerard is missing but Garcia are you mad he has been brutal. Jaysus Finnans off and Hamann is on !!!!

Indeed pipe down Mancs :)

Finnan off.

3 back line and Hamann on.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

PHB wrote:
    Indeed :)
    But this is that little bit of vindictivness that makes it all better :)
    Anyway, I have to be first to say it, we lost to the champions anyway :P

Ahhaha :)

l

Amen

Seven Worlds will Collide

3-4-1-2?
    God help liverpool :)
    kdjac, I don't think it'll be 4-0, you'd have to get really lucky :)

KdjaC wrote:

Went bookies today had feeling...

(19:17:33) (d22ontour) prediction ?
    (19:28:03) (@kdjac) 4-0 Milan
    (19:28:21) (d22ontour) :)

Bet on that €2 @33-1

kdjac

Half time or Full time? ;)

ekkk Dudek is doing a Carroll impression !!!! Liverpool are all over the place, I hope they handed out the KY in the dressing room looks like its going to get rough for them !!!

Jaysus Alonso.......very very close !

Traore. If I had a gun with 1800 mile range....

Mike.

Oh we have a game now, 3-1 Gerrard!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

3-1

gerrard... should make a game of it..

Well, Gerrard is trying to get signed for another club :)

Yehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! We can do it! :D

Mike.

Jaysus

My prayers are with ye come on the pool.

Smicer 3-2 Jaysus !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

3-2!!!!

WTF is going on?
    3-2

rofl, what a game
    two bad saves by Dida

I think the entire world is eating their words.