Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is anyone else drunk?

• 21-05-2005 2:07am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭

Been on the piss sinse last Thursday (over a week).

I'm liking it it though!
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

just got back from work :/

beering tomorrow though, yay!!

*poofs*

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Not drunk. Yet...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 545 ✭✭✭OY

I will be.... I will be!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,142 ✭✭✭ISAW

sprinkles wrote:
    Been on the piss sinse last Thursday (over a week).

I'm liking it it though!

Yeah!!! when you sober up you might see how sad that philospohy seems. I is a complete waste of time and money. Publicans and brewers love it becuase you get drunk and they get rich. Get real! If you think it is cool to be drunk for a week then you are seriously stupid. we all might get ripped sometimes but the idea that being continually drunk is really really stupid. you seem to be saying that some people can either have eternal holidays or just be lazy and do nothing to contribute to society. Sure what is the difference between that and goofing on heroine? Wake up and get a life. what you advocate is not cool or anything to be proud of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Berger

I have a medal here for you, you stupid alco loser.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

Awww, no "No Name" on tonight Berger?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

Hahah, I remember the no-name.. Man that was like 10 years ago.. Feckin gards and their feckin searchins for bangers. On topic: I'm a little jarred, my brothers birthday. Drinkin on my lonesome cos I'm not invited to the party upstairs.

My brother's a wanker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭mukki

he probable just thinks your a nerd

• Registered Users Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

Possible.. I am a physics student after-all, apparently were nerdy, I dunno, my class is mostly made up of good-looking girls though so I think it's a bit of a dumb stereo-type.

Nah he's just jealous I get on with his mates better than he does. And I let them drink the booze that I brew..

• Registered Users Posts: 425 ✭✭deecom

Had a glass or two of wine, not really drunk though...... :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

ISAW wrote:
    Yeah!!! when you sober up you might see how sad that philospohy seems. I is a complete waste of time and money. Publicans and brewers love it becuase you get drunk and they get rich. Get real! If you think it is cool to be drunk for a week then you are seriously stupid. we all might get ripped sometimes but the idea that being continually drunk is really really stupid. you seem to be saying that some people can either have eternal holidays or just be lazy and do nothing to contribute to society. Sure what is the difference between that and goofing on heroine? Wake up and get a life. what you advocate is not cool or anything to be proud of.

Just because you dont like it, dont force your opinion on anyone else. You compare Alcahol to Heroin? In your own words, wake up and get a life, dont be such a nerd.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭sprinkles

ISAW wrote:

Wow, I'd say your parties are fun.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,524 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Be warned. Drunk + Board = Banned.....sometimes.

sprinkles wrote:
    Wow, I'd say your parties are fun.

yeah like eye surgery during a religous discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

i'll get drunk later... definately next saturday. house party with a bouncy castle... yeay!

I just thought I would try out my new sig. I might get it printed onto a tshirt also for when I go out. He sounds like that guy who used to be on the twix add, norman or something? Remember he was in black and white and everyone else was in colour?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

No beer for me last night ...I hate getting paid monthly(must ask for a rise its about that time of year)...will have some beverages later though..and isaw...fook off

• Registered Users Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

joejoem wrote:
    I just thought I would try out my new sig. I might get it printed onto a tshirt also for when I go out. He sounds like that guy who used to be on the twix add, norman or something? Remember he was in black and white and everyone else was in colour?
    Ha ha, those ads were great.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

sobering up and slowly recalling what a tit i was last night *50txt's of apologies later...*

Have to say, you are all up very early for being on the piss last night. If I was properly fooked last night(alas no beerage) Id still be in a coma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭Zukustious

Is there some reason yer all drunk or is it just for the laugh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

sprinkles you're obviously a dickk ...

chump wrote:
    sprinkles you're obviously a dickk ...

Jebus, you ask a simple question........

Eh, I've been out every night for the past week for one thing or another. (quiet pints after work are never quiet)

It seems that the fact I was out makes me a dickk. Well Sorry chump but I actually like spending time with my friends socialising as aposed to sitting in front of the computer practicing being bitter.

Btw your bitterness is coming along grand, keep practicing.

Heh, am I supposed to refrain from asking questions? Oops did it again. Hope that one doesn't offend anyone......waddya think chump. Will I get away with that one. You idiot!

I reckon they are just jealous sprinkles..i know i am. I am the same I can never go for one pint, has to be a few have a thirst coming on myself...hmmm beerage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

I'm about to get really stoned. Does that count? Send me alcohol and I'll get drunk too!

Wait,I just remembered I have whiskey!

LadyJ wrote:
    I'm about to get really stoned. Does that count? Send me alcohol and I'll get drunk too!

Wait,I just remembered I have whiskey!

Stoned and drunk. Are you trying to make me jealous?? :)

Whiskey is evil! Lovely but evil.

sprinkles wrote:
    Stoned and drunk. Are you trying to make me jealous?? :)

Whiskey is evil! Lovely but evil.
    Come on over! I can't smoke ALL of this on my own! :p

LadyJ wrote:
    Come on over! I can't smoke ALL of this on my own! :p

Excellent. Party in LadyJ's

Can i bring Chump. He's great craic. :)

Only if he brings me chocolate and/or chinese food!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

hold up man you're hurting my feelings

maybe next time you go on a week long bender... opps I mean go for a few drinks after work and a few other things and totally over-do it (man how could you just have the one), like 5 nights in a row, you can invite me along... sounds stomping...

so stomping infact that I'll start a thread on an internet chat forum bragging about how cool i am for being on the piss for a week

HIGH FIVE SOLDIER, party on