Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

southside vs northside

• Registered Users Posts: 12,169 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

In my southside school located in the heart of Dublin 4 25% of the year got over 500 points with the average like twice the national average or something.

Just face it, southsiders are better people.

thats the funniest thing ever any more like it, do you agree in part with my sentiments? if you dont ill throw a sprite zero out of my daddys airoplane at your scanger/totallay random head

No I don't. Throw as many Sprite Zeroes at me as you want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭baby*cham*bell

theres no denying that more southsiders go 2 Trinners(my college of choice) or U.C.D.ubes everywhere, maybe cos they're located on the southside!!!!
    you cannot over look factors such as better teachers in private schools, being able to afford grinds, ect (and the confindence thing!)
    i'm sure there are genuinely brainy people on the southside, just like there are on the northside!
    yeah, and you sooooooo are a "better" person, your opinion is totally loike well informed..............BY ROSS O'CARROLL KELLY. :mad:
    he may be ficticious, but theres a little bit of the r'ock in every southside loser that makes comments such as "southsoiders ore loike better people, roysh" :mad: :mad:
    i actually don't know why i bother :rolleyes: , i gave up on this debate years ago, we are after all, all from "dublin"................ then again if i wasn't doing this, i'd be studyin...................... :p

I don't say roysh or loike.
    I speak articulately and eloquently unlike most northsiders I have to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭ed6hellsfresh

confidence???? you either have confidence or you dont, if you've studied... you'll have confidence. the teaching standards are prob pretty much all the same around the board. in my skool there are good and bad teachers(mostly bad) all of them are employed by the government anyway same as any other skool and they all have their crappy little hdips in whatever. i dont think the teachers or the money make a difference........... it just down to geoghraphical location, southside does better in the leaving.
    it is not just a snotty little comment, its fact look at the skool averages etc.
    if you were this offended every time you read a newspaper they would be inundated with hatemail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭Blut

I am Man how often do you call anyone who shows any evidence of having money a "toffee nose"? You must be some shockingly poverty struck peasant, thats all I can say.

Oh and yeah there are far more good schools on the southside, off the top of my head the only semi decent northside schools would be castleknock and belvo. The league tables for ucd/tcd really do say it all

oh forgive me, one does speak correctly does one, when one manages to take one's silver spoon out of one's mouth?
    Do not give me that crap, ok you might "speak proper", but there's thousands out there who don't. Linguists have proven that the "dorsh, roysh, loike accent" is completely fake, ie. there is no raison d'etre for it.
    although the real dublin accent may be unappealing to the ears (actaully i happen to like really old dublin accents that old people have, its welcoming or something), at least its real and not put on to give the impression that one is oh so well to do, when in fact one comes from Harolds Cross or Templeogue or something (no offence to those in those area's, just examples)
    i do ALOT of skanger-bashin (those motherfvcking cars piss me off),
    but i actaully DETSET snobs!

"all land, all power to the peasants"

oh yeah, in the 30's, Stalin purged the Kulaks, or middle class farmers (cant think off top of my head, 100 million died)
    thats proportionately the same as if the whole population of The Southside were killed. you better watch your backs and keep voting PD, keep them nasty Reds outta power.
    CCCP

Yeah I bet you don't shave your legs and moustache and fight the 'power' and because the man keeps you down. You're a dirty hippy.

I'm not defending the likes of roysh or loike. I just said I don't use those words. Ok? Get it?
    Man, you are stupider.

wow what shocking irrelevance to the original post.

but i actaully DETSET snobs!

No WAY I detset snobs too! For the unenlighten;

1 entry found for detset.
    de·tset Audio pronunciation of "detset" ( P ) Pronunciation Key (d-tst)
    tr.v. de·tset·ed, de·tset·ing, de·tsets

To like intensely; adore.

we love you sangre we do
    oh northsiders hate me and you

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭Johnerr

Haha, this post is very funny, typical D4 heads, always thinking there better because daddy's got more money. Who gives a fu*k which side of dublin gets better points in the lc, all i care about is how many points i get, Of course southside is going to get better points think of the amount of faggots in Blackrock college and other colleges alike who stay in all day to study so they can be like daddy and have no mates but a sheet of paper saying 550+ to subsitute for their friends.

ed6hellsfresh, two words sum up this fella

Absolute wanker, haha

Sangre wrote:
    Yeah I bet you don't shave your legs and moustache and fight the 'power' and because the man keeps you down. You're a dirty hippy.

I'm not defending the likes of roysh or loike. I just said I don't use those words. Ok? Get it?
    Man, you are stupider.
    HA! i happen to be wearing dubes right now!
    im not a hippy, im a socialist (i went a little to heavy on teh marxism there on ye lads, sorry)
    once again, let me reiterate, i do not care for this silly little argument, i'm only posting beacuse i so am not in the mood to study, and i like to annoy little boys like your selves. (its actually pretty good practice for english paper 1, do you not agree?)

good on you if you don;t speak loike n roysh, i said that at the start of my post, don't come crying to me now!

and as regards "relevanc to topic" your little friend said something about southsiders being better people, therefore the ensuing arguement began.

thank you and good night.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,711 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

im wearing womens underwear

Johnerr wrote:
    all i care about is how many points i get

faggots who stay in all day to study

anything strange linking these phrases/attitudes,
    some may say that studying relates very much directly
    to how many points you'll get john. one word to describe you

smrt

Sangre wrote:
    No WAY I detset snobs too! For the unenlighten;

1 entry found for detset.
    de·tset Audio pronunciation of "detset" ( P ) Pronunciation Key (d-tst)
    tr.v. de·tset·ed, de·tset·ing, de·tsets

To like intensely; adore.
    oh my good, i see you also have an extremely well developed sense of humour,
    but it was meant to be Detest, not destet or whatever i typed by accident.
    awww was detest to big of a word for little Sangre to recognise???

please ignore such mistakes, they are only there because i type too fast and could not be arsed to fix them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 728 ✭✭✭randomfella

chauvinistic *****

WHo cares what ur school or ur area gets in the leaving cert? Its what u get that counts.

thank you and good night.

its not even 5 yet wow you northsiders get tired

WHo cares what ur school or ur area gets in the leaving cert? QUOTE]
    dont write on this thread then

its all the late night joyriding

oh my good, i see you also have an extremely well developed sense of humour,
    but it was meant to be Detest, not destet or whatever i typed by accident.
    awww was detest to big of a word for little Sangre to recognise???

please ignore such mistakes, they are only there because i type too fast and could not be arsed to fix them
    Yeah good one there, you noticed an attempt to mock you but then you finish your post trying to belittle me because I failed to recognise your mistake. Wow, thats really, really cutting. Bet you're a star on the debate team with such scathing remarks.

'Hey I know you didn't say this but I'll pretend you did to try and make fun of you!!!'

Yeah, alse please don't call me little or talk down to me because:

1 - I'm older than you
    2 - I'm smarter than you
    3 - You're a northsider

sorry, got lost in the flow there, seemed like the appropriate way to end a post to two people who, if i have judged correctly by their level of inyellignce, will be tucked up in there beds by Mumsy an about two hours or so, after the nanny has bathed and fed them their din-dins, mashed up caviar and escargot, served with a siver spoon. Mmmmm here comes the big airplane, o look its Daddys jet!

Blut wrote:
    its all the late night joyriding
    i'll rob you car then have my Bolsheviks kill you

so what youre saying is youre poor baby*cham*bell?

shut the **** up. UR so annoying especially that **** that just quoted me. I'll say what i like. The reason why i said that was to stop the bickering going on. UR a sad **** if u believe that ur better than someone else because ur from d4. I don't adhere to either stereotype but the whole upper class d4 comes across worse imo.

Sangre wrote:
    Yeah good one there, you noticed an attempt to mock you but then you finish your post trying to belittle me because I failed to recognise your mistake. Wow, thats really, really cutting. Bet you're a star on the debate team with such scathing remarks.

'Hey I know you didn't say this but I'll pretend you did to try and make fun of you!!!'

Yeah, alse please don't call me little or talk down to me because:

1 - I'm older than you
    2 - I'm smarter than you
    3 - You're a northsider
    you completely missunderstood, i knew exactly what you were saying. its called sarcasm.

why do you think all southsiders have so much money, you are being rather hipocrtical aren't you? 1 trotting out these stereotypes

2 sayiny you dont care about the argument

3 slagging people for goin to bed at 7 when youre going to bed at 5

sorry, got lost in the flow there, seemed like the appropriate way to end a post to two people who, if i have judged correctly by their level of inyellignce, will be tucked up in there beds by Mumsy an about two hours or so, after the nanny has bathed and fed them their din-dins, mashed up caviar and escargot, served with a siver spoon. Mmmmm here comes the big airplane, o look its Daddys jet!
    Wow you showed me, you called me rich. How will I ever recover?

What next, you'll comment on my fab body and large penis?

who does that post address?

shut the **** up. UR so annoying especially that **** that just quoted me. I'll say what i like. The reason why i said that was to stop the bickering going on. UR a sad **** if u believe that ur better than someone else because ur from d4. I don't adhere to either stereotype but the whole upper class d4 comes across worse imo.

oh my stop bitchin if you dont want to hear it then fock off roysh.
    i'm not and never did say I was bettr........................
    i said the southside would do better in a set of exams..............
    i never said anyone was a better/or worse person than anyone else