Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork IT Computer Wallpapers

• 30-05-2005 4:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭

Just noticed today the default wallpaper has a typo

citdesktop3kl.jpg

PRONOGRAPHIC

god Im bored of these ****ing exams

• Registered Users Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

w00t! \o/

I always knew CIT luvs da pron.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,958 ✭✭✭Chad ghostal

yeah i noticed that a few days ago while studying..
    i'd say it was intentional but im not sure aaron[sp?] has a sense of humour inside the college walls..

• Registered Users Posts: 27,645 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Yeah your right.

It should read Pr0nographic tbh.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 4,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nukem

*LOL* love it. Maybe thats a loop hole for looking at pron in class. Just ask them where it says no pron when you get caught.

Honestly though bit of a joke. Remember doin computer maths (ah maple 7) in the maths dep and the computer was stacked wit porn and im not talking clips i mean proper vids an hour long. One of the lads turned it on and the comp locked up so all you could hear was pron at full volume and this white ass on screen. *ROFL* what a class.*sigh* miss CIT

Nukem

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 11,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fysh

UCC was no better when I was there. I remember going to use the shared computer room in the O'Rahilly building and seeing the occasional dodgy fecker watching porno clips as if it was the most normal thing in the world. And the amount of times the Boole basement got used by people who weren't in UCC - you'd see the admins going round checking IDs and every time there'd be about 4 or 5 people who just got up and left casually...makes you wonder what they were looking at.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

I remember when I was in CIT a guy got caught "pleasuring himself" at one of the computers in the open access labs....

he was suspended for a week..

he came back about 2 weeks later ...
    got caught again!!

his parents were brought in!! ha ha ha ha ha!!!
    Imagine telling your parents that you were suspended from the college for looking at porn (and enjoying it) TWICE????

• Registered Users Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

Why did they involve his parents? Hardly a need for someone above 18 to get their parents involved.

Im sure the parents were brought in to be made fully aware of the lack of brain cells in the young man after being caught twice doing the same thing.

Don't tell me.... he was in the Turf Management class?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

I think it was chem eng, but ya, they definately brought in his parents!! getting caught the second time was the clincher I think!

yes... whereupon the chap was hastily transferred to a correctional institute for the sexually deviant.

(one can only hope)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 4,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nukem

Imagine telling your parents that you were suspended from the college for looking at porn (and enjoying it) TWICE????

What the hell do you say? LOL would love to have been a fly on the wall when he tried to defend himself to his parents "what like :confused:" hahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,478 ✭✭✭GoneShootin

rymus wrote:
    yes... whereupon the chap was hastily transferred to a correctional institute for the sexually deviant.

No I wasn't.

Erm,

move along......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl