Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep. of Ireland V Israel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Switz got 3-1 now :/
    Dang, we need to win this game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

d22ontour wrote:
    I will be happy with a jack charlton 1:0 win.

So would I. Purely because even a Charlton type performance would be more entertaining than Kerrs rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Pigman II wrote:
    So would I. Purely because even a Charlton type performance would be more entertaining than Kerrs rubbish.

Eh no it wouldn't.

Charltons teams played rubbish football all the time with some quality players at his disposal.

Kerrs teams try to play football most of the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

d22ontour wrote:
    Eh no it wouldn't.

Charltons teams played rubbish football all the time with some quality players at his disposal.

Kerrs teams try to play football most of the time.

You might call it football, I call it procrastination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

what the feck is Bill wearing, could no one tell him what he's wearing will cause eyes to bleed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,312 ✭✭✭mr_angry

Trouble brewing already between Houghton and Dunphy. Hopefully there's a punch-up before the end of the show - that might inspire the Irish team to get stuck in anyway. Poor Chippy is stuck in the middle of the two of them, although he's managed a bit of finger-wagging at Bill himself. I wonder did RTE slip something into their water to spice things up? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭galwaydude

whats the team then, has it been announced?

JOS right back, Ian Harte left
    Matty English and Kilbane in the centre

given
    jos
    cunnigham
    obrien
    harte
    a.reid
    holland
    kilbane
    duff
    robbie scumbag
    clint the pimp

My God, what was that music they played for Bertie? Haha - its awful! They're playing the Rocky theme now, with xylophones!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭galwaydude

some interesting selections like harte at left back and holland in midfield.
    Hope we can do it. Will get to watch the second half so hopefully it will be in our favour by then.

peno claim turned down, robbie went down easy, 50/50 imo

That looked a dead-cert penalty!

if robbie didn't flap his arms so easily, ian harte for a free here edge of box

harte and reid both gave the ball away easily already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

1-0!!

Ian Harte with a free kick.

ian harte scores omfg

keep got a touch

YES! Harte free-kick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

WWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO what a free

2-0 woooooooooooot

andy reid = god

Beauty from Keane! Great ball by Reid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

Great Goal. 2-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Playing some good stuff.Great free kick from harte.

More even match now. Kavanagh for Keane is a very negative substitution though.

Oooh. Disallowed goal from Keane.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Match is quieting down a bit now. I hope we don't sit back too much. We never score many goals, so I'd like to see more today. We may not win this group so it'd be nice to have a good goal advantage. I have to say though, I'm very pleased. I was expecting 1 - 1.

COME ON IRELAND!!!

I spoke too soon..

2-1 booourns

typical slackness gives free away, header from free kick 2-1

Matty English gives free away, his only contrbution so far

I wouldn't mind, but it looked like a good tackle. Great goal though - plenty of pace on the free-kick, and the wind certainly helped that one past Shay Given.

penalty fs

uh what was o shea up to?

3rd time for the peno !

2-2 bottlers.

JOS is a stupid awkard bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

Disasterous. Typical Ireland though. :(

Makaveli wrote:
    2-2 bottlers.

JOS is a stupid awkard bastard.

i agree, even before he man handled your man, he has contributed sfa.

From 2-0 to 2-2.

We are deffo on the backup,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

i cant believe we just threw away a 2-0 lead.wtf.Exactly like the first match.My God

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

Wtf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

All stems from Kerr bringing on a midfielder for a striker and giving Israel the incentive. No complaints about the penalty really - he had both his arms wrapped around him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

totally abismal since keane went off.

if it stays the same in second half, Israel to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭illumin

all i can say is:

MY JAYSUS! :mad:

All stems from Kerr bringing on a midfielder for a striker and giving Israel the incentive.

Yep, poor tactics. 2-0 is not a safe score as we have just seen unfortunatley and replacing a forward with a midfielder just showed everyone that Kerr was content to sit on the lead.
    Now what can we do? I wouldn't be surprised if we fail to score in the second half.

I though it would end up 4-0 now we will be doing well to win :rolleyes:

Rte lads taken by surprise by the early restart.

Bill: look...look....he's started early

How did he miss that?
    Duff open goal and he heads it across the front of the goal.

How the hell did that stay out? :eek:

jesus lads we have no luck where going to lose 4-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 999 ✭✭✭cregser

Well I'm shocked by the lackluster performance of the Irish crowd! The start the Irish team had was enough to keep any football fan singing for hours. Before the peno I think it was Kavanagh being charged from behind and no shout came from the crowd. But they were happy to boo at the half-time whistle. They should kick out the yuppie benefactors of FAI backslapping policies and bring in real fans. That's my opinion from noticing that it always seems to be the same people going to Landsown (rugby and football) - they're too comfortable.

Oh yeah, O'Shea is playing a shocker - at fault for both goals. Kilbane and Holland have been too quiet. Other than that, our tactics are letting us down.

Jesus gary doherty is warming up here comes the world class match winners

The diving by the Israelis is rediculous. Good pressure from Ireland, but no breakthrough as yet.

Aaaaahhh! :( Two easy misses from Doherty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭zokrez

Wow did I hear "come on you boys in green?".