Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Roll call for Brady's Thurs June 9th

• 02-06-2005 3:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭

Maynooth Beers! Come on people, sign up!

Upstairs in Brady's say from 10pm to be safe. Thursday June 9th.

Be there or else I'll come and find you and it'll just get nasty and we don't want that now do we.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭ixus

Anseo Muinteoir

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭ClareBear

ixus wrote:
    Anseo Muinteoir

Woo hoo!

So that's a massive 3 so far....wow, what a mad night it's going to be! ;)

Come on Maynoothians, you know you wanna! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 368 ✭✭Maynooth

Perfect! Definitely :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭catho_monster

i'm working that day till nine in dublin, then have to be up at 6 the next morning to be at work again in dublin the next day.
    poopy to your choice of day clarebear! thats what i say. poopy. :mad:

i'm working that day till nine in dublin, then have to be up at 6 the next morning to be at work again in dublin the next day.
    poopy to your choice of day clarebear! thats what i say. poopy. :mad:

Ah catho that's what you get for being a hard worker! Would you not even come in for one to say hello?

Well how about the night before instead? Wednesday suit you better?? If that suits people better it's grand with me.

I don't mind at all. Catho sweetie I'd love you to come, not just cause you're the only one I know but cause I haven't seen you in ages....would Wednesday be better for you hun?

Maybe we should leave it at Thursday though.....but if Wednesday is just as good for Catho and whoever else can't make it on Thursday then I don't see why not.

wednesday is a non runner for me too unfortunately seeing as i got a work doo that night...
    shure i'll call in for the one drink when i get off the train on thurs night...
    just for the one mind you....!!!!!!

Thursday it is then :D

I've work at 8am the next morning so I'll be on the uisce. Ye all better come now or there'll be slaps!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭nothing

I'm afraid that I can't make it..... I'm in TURKEY!!!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭solice

Im thinkin of goin. Not actually in NUI but living in may all the same.

solice wrote:
    Im thinkin of goin. Not actually in NUI but living in may all the same.

Do Solice, the more the merrier :)

Hmmm.....3 people are after pulling out now cause something's come up....anyone want to switch to the Thursday after instead? Looks like it would suit more people....

Oh feck it, I'll go both nights either way! :D

(I'm not an alcoholic really....honest....)

Okay those in attendance this Thursday....3 have pulled out but so far I think we have:
    ClareBear
    Maynooth
    Sutty
    Cathomonster
    Ixus
    Solice

Possibly Gobby too, waiting to hear back. Anyone else?

EL Gobby had better go!

ixus wrote:
    EL Gobby had better go!

Yeah he better, I'm sure he was the first person to mention this last year. Gobby, we'll just have to beat you up if you don't go :D

And who has pulled out apart from nothin?

ixus wrote:
    And who has pulled out apart from nothin?

Lordgoat and Blondie said they were going to go but now can't.

I wonder who else will pull out at the last minute?

not me... ;)

ixus wrote:

not me... ;)
    You better not!

yes boss!!

See ye Thursday so guys and gals....looking forward to meeting ye :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

enjoy kids i can't make it tonight, i get to go to mayo with work... and get a tan - hurrah,

If I end up drinking on my own in Brady's tomorrow night I'll come after every single one of you!

Upstairs, 10pm....we'll be inside the door on the left probably, that's my usual spot....easy access to the bar :D

Be there or be a circle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭solice

ClareBear wrote:
    If I end up drinking on my own in Brady's tomorrow night I'll come after every single one of you!

*solice runs away and hides*

I recently started work in intel and tonight is the first work night out. I dont have any interest in going to it but i think i should. Damn this!

I havent made up me mind yet

ixus wrote:

me...
    migraine.
    not good.
    no work done.
    apologies...

:(

And then there were 4......

ClareBear
    Maynooth
    Sutty
    Ixus

is this looking like a non-event as usual?

I guess this is a no then! :rolleyes:

Not to worry, we'll do it at some stage.