Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Metrosexuals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Sarky wrote:
    I'm pretty sure John Wayne, Roy Keane et al. were also bloody morons.

Well then you are wrong, again... Are you a teenager??? "you're all morroonnnnns, that's so unfariiiirrrrrr".

Respect the real men, lady boys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭damien

weemcd wrote:
    in short, metrosexual = gay but afraid to admit it??

Eh, well the gay ones who are afraid to admit it like to latch on to the "straight acting" label and wouldn't go near moisturiser or anything like that. They'd over-exaggerate what is perceived to be masculinity and turn it into a farce, yet at the end of the day they'll still scream like a girl when they allow a cock up their ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭damien

Kernel wrote:
    I think they're pussies. I'm pretty sure John Wayne

John Wayne was a homosexual. No need to be a metro when you're a homo. When he wasn't shooting movies he used to love tanning himself and walking around his gaff in hot pants while wearing a wispy moustache.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

Kernel wrote:
    I think they're pussies. I'm pretty sure John Wayne, Roy Keane and other real men would not approve of this **** anyway. Bring back the old days, lads - respect the cock, tame the pussy.
    :cool:

Jesus christ , you need a good beating!Tame the pussy , fuc*s sake!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭Zukustious

All this metrosexual stuff is going a bit far I reckon. I've always thought it was absurd for even women to be putting on perfume. It always smells like flowers and crap like that. In my opinion, if they wanna smell good for us guys, they should put on perfume that smells like pizza or something.

Just a thought.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭poobum

Zukustious wrote:
    All this metrosexual stuff is going a bit far I reckon. I've always thought it was absurd for even women to be putting on perfume. It always smells like flowers and crap like that. In my opinion, if they wanna smell good for us guys, they should put on perfume that smells like pizza or something.

Just a thought.

but that might just make us hungry...or want a snack! wed all be fat!

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Jesus christ , you need a good beating!Tame the pussy , fuc*s sake!

Ahh you new age chicks... we've let it slide too far I'm afraid, that's what tame the pussy is all about - reclaiming our rightful place as males. Also, as a real man (and not a metrosexual 'new man' sensitive wanker), I'd be the one administering the beatings! It's already happening, men are wising up to all that nonsense, and women are being left on the shelf.

Respect the cock, tame the pussy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Hate to say it but i tend to agree with caveman kernel on this issue,Men today are a shadow of their former glorious self.
    Instead of chewing tobacco they're putting on their eye liner
    instead of shooting wild animals they're plucking their ****ing eyebrows
    and most importantly instead of taming the pussy,they're dis-respecting the cock.
    SHAME ON THE NANCY BOYS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

Kernel wrote:
    Ahh you new age chicks... we've let it slide too far I'm afraid, that's what tame the pussy is all about - reclaiming our rightful place as males. Also, as a real man (and not a metrosexual 'new man' sensitive wanker), I'd be the one administering the beatings! It's already happening, men are wising up to all that nonsense, and women are being left on the shelf.

Respect the cock, tame the pussy.
    oh your into men in the familiar way ?Thats cool.

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    oh your into men in the familiar way ?Thats cool.

Men? No, although men are superior in many ways, sexually I don't find men attractive - I'm not gay. Is that what you mean by 'in the familiar way'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭sarahg_angel69

eh men are not superior at all!!!!!!! my god!! ur gna get sum harsh feed bak from that!!!!! exactly how are they superior btw????

Intellectually/logically.. better spacial awareness... sense of humour, imagination. .. to name but a few.

EDIT: Oh and physically of course.. how did I leave that one out!? :D

statisticly (????!) who duz a better leaving cert lads r girls???? GIRLS!!!

why there there a higher suicide rate among lads??? they dont talk r express their feelings prop!! HENCE GIRLS ARE BETTER SOCIALLY!!!

true lads are stronger!!! wont argue that but my friend they are NO WAY superior to girls.....the rate ur going have good luck getting girlfriend!!!

" women are better than men in human relations, verbal language, esthetic appreciation, recognising emotional overtones......" do u want me to continue???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭bombidol

This is savage. hit him in the balls

The "father" of sociobiology, Edward O. Wilson, of Harvard University (10), said that human females tend to be higher than males in empathy, verbal skills, social skills and security-seeking, among other things, while men tend to be higher in independence, dominance, spatial and mathematical skills, rank-related aggression, and other characteristics.

he wud have no balls left if he was near me!! he just scared of women who no wat they want!!! i think he got this hatred of women cuz one of them his dick was too small and they had to turn to his best mate for a bit of pleasure!! ha!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

why there there a higher suicide rate among lads??? they dont talk r express their feelings prop!! HENCE GIRLS ARE BETTER SOCIALLY!!!

true lads are stronger!!! wont argue that but my friend they are NO WAY superior to girls.....the rate ur going have good luck getting girlfriend!!!

You're not exactly reinforcing your point by using text speak!

Throughout the modern world, cultures are different, diets are different, ways of life and causes of death are different, but one thing is the same - women outlive men.

suck on that!!!!!

see it for what it is not they way i typed it please!!!!! better?!?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Zapho

Burn!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

the whole metrosexual thing is a con dreamt up by marketing companies
    in order to create more consumers.
    its easier to advertise & sell sh-it to both men & women when you blur the boundaries between them.
    BTW im all for women who know what they want but when all they want is to fit into a mould prepared for them by someone else they might as well be forced into wearing a BHuRkha.

btw sarah i thought size didnt matter :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭|Maestro|

Who is the sexiest metrosexual?
    vote here

Two winners will proceed to the next round!

Number 1.
    pic01.jpg

Number2
    dusan04.jpg

Number 3.
    pic08.jpg

Number 4.
    pic01.jpg

Number 5.
    pic01.jpg

Number 6.
    bum-42.3.jpg

Number 7. (the guy right in the middle)
    UCSC_makes_final_4_soccer.jpg

Number 8
    pic07.jpg[/QUOTE]

Kernel wrote:
    Intellectually/logically.. better spacial awareness... sense of humour, imagination. .. to name but a few.

EDIT: Oh and physically of course.. how did I leave that one out!? :D

ur actually just a pig.......just accept that there are f*****g differences but no1 is superior!!! u shud read some info on the topic....i feel you will find the same answer!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭Johnson

Throughout the modern world, cultures are different, diets are different, ways of life and causes of death are different, but one thing is the same - women outlive men.

suck on that!!!!!

They don't live long when they talk like that.

number 7!!!! d rest are too perfect...apart from 6...but hey!!!! ...
    o and size duz matter!!!!!! unless they have no rhythm whatsoever...den der just a failure!!! big or small!!!

i dont usually get in crzy moods llike this.....im a nice girl....but not to b messed with!!! lol!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

number 4 if he wore a nice skirt & some make up...............
    number 6 looks like me da with a beard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭edibility

Don't worry Hungus, I'll always be here to stroke your passion.

"Go buy the latest GQ and study up!"

Someone tell me what GQ is? I have a strange feeling that that result does nothing for my femininity....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 999 ✭✭✭cregser

Yeah Sarah, not to provoke you or anything... but calm down. Accept it, men are better. ;) No need to get all defensive about it :p
    I've seen all these sexist arguements before but they never get old. I wish there was a sticky thread for this somewhere.

OP, my definition of a metrosexual is a hetrosexual who acts\looks like a stereotypical homosexual. I believe that it's to lure unsuspecting women who might just be looking for a gay friend.

I've no problem with guys that wanna look good. If you have good looks you may as well exploit them. Whether they use moisturiser, face wash or whatever. But dropping little hints of homosexuality like pink clothes, diamond earings, manacured nails, that kinda sh!t. That's a no no.

Good Lord, we have a crazy one here lads... well, I suppose it's hard for you chicks not to be emotive. I'll address your points, even though I'm really busy in work.

'statisticly' girls 'duz' a better leaving cert, but there are many reasons for this, and the leaving cert proves nothing except the ability to memorise a curriculum. If you are using that as a basis to form an argument that women are intellectually equal to men, you need only look through history to see all the great men and visionaries who have shaped the collective knowlege of MANkind.

Males commit suicide more because there is a lot of pressure on men, the stress to succeed in life. We don't have the option of eventually being picked up by a breadwinner and taken care of for the rest of our days. Also, we have to put up with a lot of **** from women, that drives lots of lads to suicide.

Also, I have a girlfriend, thanks for asking, but you're out of luck there love.
    " women are better than men in human relations, verbal language, esthetic appreciation, recognising emotional overtones......" do u want me to continue???

Better than men in human relations... err.. right... until your friends leave you and you constantly bitch about them behind their backs! Or you all get married and never speak to your 'friends' again. Great relations!

Verbal language: Shakespeare was a chick was he? For every good female writer I can name 10 great male writers. aesthetic appreciation?? What the hell? Again, if we look at art or architecture, I think you'll see that your ridiculous claim is bogus. Plus, we love porn and enjoy the aesthetics of the female body quite regularly. Recognising emotional overtones? Maybe... very useful skill that is! :rolleyes:

The "father" of sociobiology, Edward O. Wilson, of Harvard University (10), said that human females tend to be higher than males in empathy, verbal skills, social skills and security-seeking, among other things, while men tend to be higher in independence, dominance, spatial and mathematical skills, rank-related aggression, and other characteristics.

Thanks, you've proven my argument. Men are superior than women.
    he wud have no balls left if he was near me!! he just scared of women who no wat they want!!! i think he got this hatred of women cuz one of them his dick was too small and they had to turn to his best mate for a bit of pleasure!! ha!!!

Your psychoanalytic skills would amaze me, apart from the fact that your suppositions are all wrong, you girls think everything about us is down to the size of our dicks. Penis envy tbh.

suck on that!!!!!

That's because us men work ourselves to death to support lazy women, and we fight wars for you all too. If I sat on my arse watching Oprah all day, I'd live to be a hundred!

ur actually just a pig.......just accept that there are f*****g differences but no1 is superior!!! u shud read some info on the topic....i feel you will find the same answer!!!

I'm actually a human, how would a pig be able to type on a keyboard and understand the English language? I have read on the topic, more so than your few google searches to fuel your emotive tirade! Men & women are different, that's true, but I'm just saying men are superior. And I'm right.
    i dont usually get in crzy moods llike this.....im a nice girl....but not to b messed with!!! lol!!

You chicks are famous for your moods!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Oh, shut up, you boring misogynist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,849 ✭✭✭✭28064212

Come on, kernel's clearly just taking the view to get a reaction, ignore him. And sarahg, if you actually want to be taken seriously, learn to type with vowels.

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

i hate you people more and more every day.
    Thread closed.
    **** off.