Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fibber Magees

• 13-06-2005 11:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭

Fibbers has been done up! You can actually enjoy a drink in there now! The atmosphere is back in there with a new extension til 2a.m! I would suggest a look if your passing by!

Anyone else have some comments on the new Fibbers if they have seen it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Saw them painting it.

Dog. Tricks. Old. Teach. Can't. New.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

Pikeys bahs!

I give it a week before its known as ground zero for knacker fever again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

i never liked the place but i might go in for a pint to see what it's like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭TheLedge

You can't polish a turd. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭fish fingers

shaperville, minks and dirty birds is you will find in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭TheLedge

shaperville, minks and dirty birds is you will find in there.

...and the odd fag. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

Went in. Still a kip. Avoid at all costs, unless scmbag pubs are yer thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,594 ✭✭✭forbairt

have had ... lethal pints in there one too many times [:(] ... sick as a dog ... only pub in galway thats ever done that to me ...

clean the bloody pipes ... [:(]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,146 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

A ****hole of immense proportions. Hate the place, **** beer and even at 3 euro a pint its to much for the watery slop.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

good place :]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Fibber Magees is a [strike]shìtehole[/strike] very nice place to drink i'm sure. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

well i sit by the door looking out tis great craic to be sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

well i sit by the door looking out tis great craic to be sure!
    Pervin' after all the young wans i'm sure.
    Keep up the good work.

No amount of paint will turn it into a nice pub though.

rkm wrote:
    Pervin' after all the young wans i'm sure.
    Keep up the good work.
    ah the youngins are a no go,but ah jaysus wld ya look at yer wan?

it's a good pub to meet your friends at to go somewhere and tbh even though ive been in there a good few times i cant remember one detail about it apart from the name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Shanley

He made the back of the independent today, have a look if you can!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Shanley wrote:
    He made the back of the independent today

Now that's hardly true .... it's a bloody advertorial paid for by him and lawless

Shanley wrote:
    He made the back of the independent today, have a look if you can!
    really?^^