Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Miss C

no i am not but i certainly know my italian dance/house music

common mistake people make is thinking a lot of tunes from 88-93 were old skool tunes, surprisingly the majority were on italian labels.In fact sash used to play italian at the club shaboo, which was then the original home of zone a few years later.

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Since there are a couple of new people here this is something I posted a while back. You will deffo find something in here you like.

This is the complete 'Retrospective of House' collection Volumes 1 to 4 spread out over 12 discs!;) Some are RAR files some are ZIP.
    (Files do have track I.D.'s on them)

ARetrospectiveofHouse91-95-Volume1F.jpg

Retro Vol. 1 Disc 1 - Jon 'Pleased' Wimmin
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ilettofxem1

Retro Vol. 1 Disc 2 - Judge Jules
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mjeddytlj1w

Retro Vol. 1 Disc 3 - John Kelly
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?3jmtgpxzbum

Tracklisting:
    Jon Of The Pleased Wimmin Mix
    1-01 Slam Eterna (Original Mix)
    1-02 Jaydee Plastic Dreams
    1-03 Disco Evangelists, The De Niro (Journey Mix 93)
    1-04 Roach Motel Transatlantic (Original Mix)
    1-05 Roach Motel Movin' On (Original Mix)
    1-06 Rejuvination Requiem (Part 2 Mix)
    1-07 Liberation Liberation 2 (Original Mix)
    1-08 Glam Hells Party (DJ Ricci Mix)
    Remix - DJ Ricci
    1-09 Ramirez & Pizarro Hablando (Original Mix)
    1-10 Mukkaa Buruchacca (Main Mix)
    1-11 Slam Positive Education (Original Mix)
    1-12 Rollo Goes Mystic Love Love Love (Big Mix)
    1-13 Transformer 2 Just Can't Get Enough (Extended Radio Mix)

Judge Jules Mix
    2-01 X-Static I'm Standing Higher (Heavy Organ Mix)
    2-02 Jaydee Plastic Dreams (Trance Mix)
    2-03 Gat Decor Passion (Naked Mix)
    2-04 Sil Windows (Original First Take Mix)
    2-05 Smooth Touch House Of Love (Raise Your House Mix)
    2-06 Jam & Spoon Stella (Original Mix)
    2-07 Moby Go (Woodtick Mix)
    2-08 Golden Girls Kinetic (Cubic 22 Remix)
    Remix - Cubic 22
    2-09 Ethics, The La Luna (Original Mix)
    2-10 Underworld Rez (Original Mix)
    2-11 DJ Hell* My Definition (Resistance D Remix)
    Remix - Resistance D
    2-12 290 North Spirit Of 93 (Original Mix)
    2-13 CLS Can You Feel It (House Mix)
    2-14 Rhythm On The Loose Break Of Dawn (Re-make Mix)

John Kelly Mix
    3-01 Leftfield Not Forgotten (Original Mix)
    3-02 Leftfield Not Forgotten (Remix)
    3-03 Rhyme Time Productions You & Me (Hard Mix)
    3-04 Tall Paul Rok Da House (Original Mix)
    3-05 Donna Giles And I'm Telling You (StoneBridge Poppers Delight Mix)
    Remix - StoneBridge
    3-06 Ideal Hot (Original Mix)
    3-07 Raze Break 4 Love (Our Tribe Mix)
    Remix - Our Tribe
    3-08 Scotti Deep Brooklyn Beats (Original Mix)
    3-09 MD X-Spress, The God Made Me Phunky (Original Mix)
    3-10 Twangling Three Fingers In A Box (Pukka Mix)
    Remix - Pukka
    3-11 Olga I'm A Bitch (Original Mix)
    3-12 Direct 2 Disc Don't Stop (Original Mix)
    3-13 SLP Supanova (Original Mix)
    3-14 Postfix Robotom (Original Mix)
    3-15 Mombassa Cry Freedom (Original Mix

ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume2.jpg

Retro Vol. 2 Disc 1 - Judge Jules
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mx5jzyv0idm

Retro Vol. 2 Disc 2 - Tony De Vit
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?p89ajevveo1

Retro Vol. 2 Disc 3 - Seb Fontaine
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?nsxyzhlfnku

Tracklisting:

Judge Jules Mix
    1-01 Stix 'N' Stoned Outrageous (Original Mix)
    1-02 Last Rhythm Last Rhythm (Original Mix)
    1-03 O.T. Quartet, The Hold That Sucker Down (Builds Like a Skyscraper Mix)
    1-04 De'Lacy Hideaway (Deep Dish Mix)
    Remix - Deep Dish
    1-05 Chubby Chunks Testament Vol. 1 (Original Mix)
    1-06 South Street Player Who Keeps Changing Your Mind (Original Mix)
    1-07 Inner City Pennies From Heaven (Kevin's Tunnel Mix)
    Remix - Kevin Saunderson
    1-08 Wildchild Experience, The* Jump To My Beat (Original Mix)
    1-09 Sourmash Pilgrimage To Paradise (Original Barrel Beat Mix)
    1-10 Sourmash Pilgrimage To Paradise (Hardfloor Mix)
    Remix - Hardfloor
    1-11 Swag Version 1 (Original Mix)
    1-12 Kathy Brown Turn Me Out ('95 Remix)
    1-13 Pizzaman Trippin On Sunshine (Pizzaman Mix)
    1-14 Robert Armani Circus Bells (Hardfloor Mix)
    Remix - Hardfloor
    1-15 Remake Magic Fly (Original Mix)
    1-16 Screen II Hey Mr. DJ (Remix)

Tony De Vit Mix
    2-01 Dekore Neptune Rising (Original Mix)
    2-02 B-Code Feel Good (Original Mix)
    2-03 Diss-Cuss Save The Day (Original Mix)
    2-04 Diss-Cuss Pissed Apache (Original Mix)
    2-05 Itchy & Scratchy I Want You (Original Mix)
    2-06 Shaker, The Strong To Survive (Remix)
    2-07 Hyper Go Go Never Let Go (Mukkaa Mix)
    Remix - Mukkaa
    2-08 Shaker, The Just Lick It (Licky Disco Mix)
    2-09 Peppermint Lounge, The Lemon Project (Original Mix)
    2-10 Eating Habits May I Have The Mayonnaise (Original Mix)
    2-11 99th Floor Elevators Hooked (TDV Remix)
    Remix - Tony De Vit
    2-12 Tony De Vit Burning Up (TDV Remix)

Seb Fontaine Mix
    3-01 Edward's World Soul Roots (Original Mix)
    3-02 Inner City Good Life (Magic Juan's Mix)
    Remix - Magic Juan*
    3-03 Taiko (2) Echo Drop (Dub Mix)
    3-04 Remake Bladerunner
    3-05 Pamela Fernandez Kickin' In The Beat ('94 Remix)
    3-06 Andronicus Make You Whole (Original Mix)
    3-07 Eve Gallagher You Can Have It All (Ramp Club Mix)
    Remix - Ramp
    3-08 Sultana Te Amo (Caliente Mix)
    3-09 S.A.I.N. It's Alright (Part Two)
    3-10 Tom Wilson Techno Cat (Perplexer Mix)
    Remix - Perplexer
    3-11 Subliminal Cuts Le Voie Le Soleil (Original Mix)
    3-12 Felix Don't You Want Me ('95 Remix)
    3-13 Taiko (2) Echo Drop (Hard Mix)
    3-14 Dco2 Do What You Feel (Original Mix)
    3-15 Alison Limerick Where Love Lives (Original Mix)

ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume3Fr.jpg

Retro Vol. 3 Disc 1 - Paul 'Trouble 'Anderson
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?0yjmh0wxmin

Retro Vol. 3 Disc 2 - John Kelly
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?fxczcm01nbp

Retro Vol. 3 Disc 3 - Norman Jay
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?nnjpt5desym

Tracklisting:
    Paul "Trouble" Anderson Mix
    1.01 Eddie "Flashin" Fowlkes* Turn Me Out (Parkside Club Mix)
    Remix - Graeme Park
    1.02 Dionne Come And Get My Lovin' (Original Mix)
    1.03 Blake Baxter One More Time (Original Mix)
    1.04 Heller & Farley Project Ultra Flava (Original Flava Mix)
    1.05 Orange Lemon Dreams Of Santa Anna
    1.06 Soft House Company What You Need (Original Mix)
    1.07 Soft House Company What You Need (LuvDup's Sat At Home Mix)
    Remix - LuvDup
    1.08 Sounds Of Blackness The Pressure (Real Disco Mix)
    1.09 Precious Definition Of A Track
    1.10 Djaimin Give You (Dancefloor Syndromad Mix)
    1.11 Bizarre Inc Keep The Music Strong (Roni Size Mix)
    1.12 Ruffneck Everybody Be Somebody (Peppermint Jam Mix)
    Remix - Peppermint Jam Crew
    Vocals - Yavahn
    1.13 Dajae* Brighter Days

John Kelly Mix
    2.01 DJ's Rule Get Into The Music (Goodfellos Mix)
    Remix - Goodfellos
    2.02 Billabong House Forever (Two Face Forever Mix)
    2.03 Kadoc The Nighttrain
    2.04 Mr. Roy Something About U (Can't Be Beat) (Patrick Prins 'The Search For Sex' Mix)
    Remix - Patrick Prins
    2.05 Country & Western Positive Energy
    2.06 Nightcrawlers Push The Feeling On (Dub Of Doom Mix)
    Remix - MK*
    2.07 Nush Nush (Original Mix)
    2.08 EMF They're Here (D:Ream Mix)
    Remix - D:Ream
    2.09 Carpe Diem Snakecharmer
    2.10 Zero B Lock Up (Original Mix)
    2.11 Perv Losing My O
    2.12 Delta Lady Anything You Want
    2.13 Humate Love Stimulation (Love Mix)
    Remix - Paul van Dyk
    2.14 Amos Only Saw Today

Norman Jay Mix
    3.01 M People How Can I Love You More? (Sasha's Re-Edit)
    Remix - Sasha
    3.02 Floor Federation Music For The Masses Pt 2 (Rad Rice Remix)
    Remix - Rad Rice
    3.03 Christopher Taylor Good Good Feeling (Female Mix)
    3.04 Robert Owens I'll Be Your Friend (Def Instrumental)
    3.05 Aly-Us Follow Me (Club Mix)
    3.06 Solitaire Gee Slumberland (Original Mix)
    3.07 THK France (Mars Mix)
    3.08 Oshawa Take Over
    3.09 Mr. Roy Something About U (Can't Be Beat) (Mr. Roy's Red Label Mix)
    3.10 Luvspunge Sexual Healing
    3.11 Amsterdam Shaun Spooky (Original Mix)
    3.12 Awesome 3 Don't Go (LuvDup Mix)
    Remix - LuvDup
    3.13 Amsterdam Shaun Spooky (Remix)
    3.14 Congress 40 Miles

ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume41-.jpg

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 1 Tony di Vit
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ho15bjjxrsd

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 2 Graham Gold
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?dtzomezdrg1

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 3 Sister Bliss
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?tw1dmujjgxt

Tracklisting:
    Tony di Vit Mix
    1.01 Transformer 2 Pacific Symphony (Original Mix) (4:48)
    1.02 Toxic Two Rave Generator (Original Mix) (4:22)
    1.03 BB Club* Play This House (Hardhouse Mix) (3:18)
    1.04 Latin Thing Latin Thing (Latin Intruder Mix) (4:00)
    1.05 Movin' Melodies Indica (Original Mix) (3:30)
    1.06 East 17 Around The World (Tall Paul Remix) (5:40)
    Remix - Tall Paul
    1.07 Artemisia* Bits & Pieces (Tin Tin Out Mix) (5:00)
    Remix - Tin Tin Out
    1.08 Joe Inferno Tribal Church (Original Mix) (2:40)
    1.09 U-People Freedom (French Vibes Mix) (4:49)
    1.10 Marmion Schoneberg (Marmion Remix (6:26)
    Remix - Marmion
    1.11 Age Of Love Age Of Love (Stella Club Mix) (5:08)
    1.12 Mrs Woods* Joanna (V2 Remix) (8:32)
    Remix - Tony De Vit & Simon Parkes
    1.13 Artemisia* Bits & Pieces (Original Mix) (3:20)
    1.14 Transformer 2 Just Can't Get Enough (Goodfellas Remix) (6:43)
    Remix - Goodfellos
    1.15 U-People Freedom (Original Mix) (4:56)

Graham Gold Mix
    2-01 FPI Project Back To My Roots (Vocal Remix) (5:12)
    2.02 New Atlantic I Know (Original Mix) (3:50)
    2.03 Blast Crayzy Man (Original Mix) (5:54)
    2.04 Raw Asuca (Tribal Mix) (4:16)
    2.05 Grid, The Crystal Clear (Trance Mix) (7:05)
    2.06 Slo Moshun Bells Of New York (House 2 House Mix) (6:45)
    2.07 Party Pumpers Got To Have (Original Mix) (6:20)
    2.08 Dee Patten Whos The Badman? (Sound System Mix) (4:03)
    2.09 Z100 Testa Don't Stop (Hammondia Mix) (3:07)
    2.10 Outrage Tall & Handsome (Dex & Jonesey Remix) (4:54)
    Remix - Dex & Jonesey
    2.11 Red Sun This Love (Red Jerry Mix) (6:56)
    Remix - Red Jerry
    2.12 Rhythm Quest Closer To All Our Dreams (Original Mix) (2:22)
    2.13 X-Cabs Neuro (X-Cabs Remix) (6:33)
    Remix - X-Cabs

Sister Bliss Mix
    3.01 True Faith / Final Cut Take Me Away (Pinned Up Mix) (5:26)
    3.02 Cool Jack Jus Come (Original Mix) (3:12)
    3.03 Morels Grooves* Let's Groove (House Mix) (4:50)
    3.04 Faithless Don't Leave (Original Mix) (7:22)
    3.05 Marascia Land Of Rhythm (House Mix) (2:53)
    3.06 Joey Beltram Energy Flash (Original Mix) (2:35)
    3.07 Sister Bliss Badman (Badman Epic Mix) (5:15)
    3.08 Future Sound Of London* Papua New Guinea (Original Mix) (3:55)
    3.09 Lionrock Lionrock (Original Mix) (5:00)
    3.10 Sabres Of Paradise* Smokebelch (Dave Holmes Mix) (7:00)
    Remix - David Holmes
    3.11 Way Out West Montana (Original Mix) (5:28)
    3.12 Mory Kante* Yeke Yeke (Original Mix) (5:02)
    3.13 Friends Of Matthew Anybody Out There? (Techno Mix) (5:13)

in the best sets on the net thread this morning i posted up the warp memorial mix with tracklistings and a few nipper/hacienda mixes if anybody fancies going back...........way back...........back into time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    Since there are a couple of new people here this is something I posted a while back. You will deffo find something in here you like.

This is the complete 'Retrospective of House' collection Volumes 1 to 4 spread out over 12 discs!;) Some are RAR files some are ZIP.
    (Files do have track I.D.'s on them)

Dont know if it took ya long to put this :rolleyes: last post together chief & i dont want to sound like a know it all but you can post a link to the last time you posted it by,
    Click on your own user name & go to 'find more posts by this user' & it will give you back a list of your posts.....when you find the lenghty post you have already worked on putting together open it & click the Post count on the top right hand corner of it which will open it in a seperate window......
    Now just paste the link in the toolbar into your post & it will link you to that post like this & save yourself a lot of time re doing what you have already done......

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58099416&postcount=4535

Dont know if it took ya long to put this :rolleyes: last post together chief & i dont want to sound like a know it all but you can post a link to the last time you posted it by,
    Click on your own user name & go to 'find more posts by this user' & it will give you back a list of your posts.....when you find the lenghty post you have already worked on putting together open it & click the Post count on the top right hand corner of it which will open it in a seperate window......
    Now just paste the link in the toolbar into your post & it will link you to that post like this & save yourself a lot of time re doing what you have already done......

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58099416&postcount=4535

I actually do know that way KEY. I was just acting the 'know it all' by reposting that one:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

NovaGSi wrote: »
    Good morning,

does anyone remember a track called Doop? It was in the charts (Top of the pops) in '93 or '94. It was a dance version of Charleston style music.

Anyway, it was pure cheese but someone had the balls to play it in the Olympic one night and it went down a bomb. When it came on I remember looking around at all the lads, you could see the :confused: expression on everyones faces, saying "thats the **** on the radio" but then everyones faces went to :D and we got a great buzz.

Only ever heard it the once in there and rightly so, you'd only get away with that once;)

Cheers,
    Mick

think it was pressure who played that doop doop.sure it's on 1 of his mixes somewhere.

talking of itialian classic's:1 of the best piano tracks ever imo.

Alfredo - Action

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

Here is some Transformer 2 for you's

Transformer 2 - Just Cant get enough (extended radio mix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mhdeueamnjc

Transformer 2 - Pacific Symphony (Benelux Swing Remix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?dicen0ydxyg

Tranzformer - 2 Pacific Symphony
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wrmx0coh2pn

And this is a mix of Fruit of love, I love.

Transformer 2-Fruit of love(92)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?gmekn1amwgt

I remember seeing the video Zolex - Blackout, on the PartyZone , on MTV,
    Years ago, And F**kin loved it ,
    So here is a bit of Zolex for you.

I remember seeing the video Zolex - Blackout, on the PartyZone , on MTV,
    Years ago, And F**kin loved it ,
    So here is a bit of Zolex for you.

remember that zolex track meself from the party zone.deadly track.also had it on a dj dag tape.

A mate of mine bought this on Record years ago in Abbey Discs,
    It's a classic, Samples The Time Frequency,
    It was a good old Tune years ago..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Ddisco

A mate of mine bought this on Record years ago in Abbey Discs,
    It's a classic, Samples The Time Frequency,
    It was a good old Tune years ago..

I remember when Abbey Discs had this bootleg. It was popular because the break in the song is from "Mukka - Neebro" which was near impossible to get on vinyl then, rather than for the time frequency. Neebro was a huge song in the olympic (pretty sure it was the olympic rather than the Asylum - key , correct me if im wrong!)

Ddisco wrote: »
    I remember when Abbey Discs had this bootleg. It was popular because the break in the song is from "Mukka - Neebro" which was near impossible to get on vinyl then, rather than for the time frequency. Neebro was a huge song in the olympic (pretty sure it was the olympic rather than the Asylum - key , correct me if im wrong!)

The orignal sample is from, Yazoo - Nobody's dairy,
    from the 80's,

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=Zc0SL06ByAM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Ddisco

The orignal sample is from, Yazoo - Nobody's dairy,
    from the 80's,

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=Zc0SL06ByAM

Sorry , it was on White Label and was not a "Bootleg" as i said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

aceberg wrote: »
    think it was pressure who played that doop doop.sure it's on 1 of his mixes somewhere.

Named and shamed;)

Cheers,
    Mick

Named and shamed;)

Cheers,
    Mick

was listening to pressure - take control last nite in work and it's on that mix.:eek::eek:

Ddisco wrote: »

Coincidence you said that cause this is a favorite i enjoyed in the OLYMPIC a lot.....has to be blasted out on massive speakers to be ejoyed properly......about 1am flying on a mad bastard or 2;):D & the energy in the build up before the break was electric......just remember the place used to go mental when this came on......when the break comes in at 1:59 it has that sound that really defines that moment of feeling ECSTASY in the place:p.......that feeling is what is it was all about & this tune certainly raised it........... i think anyway;)
    Mukka - Neebro
    Mukka-Neebro.MP3
    aceberg wrote: »
    was listening to pressure - take control last nite in work and it's on that mix.:eek::eek:

It was pressure that played it:eek:......i find it hard to beleive he would bang out some shi.te like that then go down to the ASYLUM & play belters all night:mad:

He should Feel the pressure from my boot in his hole for that one:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

It was pressure that played it:eek:......i find it hard to beleive he would bang out some shi.te like that then go down to the ASYLUM & play belters all night:mad:

He should Feel the pressure from my boot in his hole for that one:mad:

Maybe it was sabotage......;) Head count in the Ballroom goes down due to ****te tunes, Head count in the Asylum goes up.......what a conspiracy theory:P

or maybe he thought it was good craic and suited the messin/buzz in the Olympic...a step too far maybe

Cheers,
    Mick

Maybe it was sabotage......;) Head count in the Ballroom goes down due to ****te tunes, Head count in the Asylum goes up.......what a conspiracy theory:P

or maybe he thought it was good craic and suited the messin/buzz in the Olympic...a step too far maybe

Cheers,
    Mick

To be totally honest now it being said that Pressure played it in the OLYMPIC....i heard it said before that Pressure played the OLYMPIC & said at the time that person was talkin through their H .......i had no idea he ever played the OLYMPIC at that time.....but then again i had no idea who was on most of the time:pac::pac::pac::pac:;)

looking for a full rip of this track if anybody has it.it's on paul oakenfold - new york and i'm looking for the same mix thats on new york. please

Cyclone Tracy - Balla Con IL Ritmo (Go For it) 1998

also looking for:Yo Yo (2) - Ga Ga

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 smick

do yous wans like tizer? da dj not da drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

smick wrote: »
    do yous wans like tizer? da dj not da drink

well i don't like the stuff he plays, but hes a good DJ

Mukka - Neebro
    Mukka-Neebro.MP3

Cheers Key, another genuine Olympic Classic for the collection:)

Here is another Mukka one from the Limbo Label I posted before in case you missed it, it's a vintage Asylum one too with a lovely break in it;)

Mukkaa - Buruchacca [Apollo 440 Remix]
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mxgydmpgju0

To be totally honest now it being said that Pressure played it in the OLYMPIC....i heard it said before that Pressure played the OLYMPIC & said at the time that person was talkin through their H .......i had no idea he ever played the OLYMPIC at that time.....but then again i had no idea who was on most of the time:pac::pac::pac::pac:;)

Pressure only played the Olympic when it reopened years later!

senan s wrote: »
    well i don't like the stuff he plays, but hes a good DJ
    aye nice one see i asked cuz i kinda know him he lives near me an he was in the bar one nite and my mate was like here thats tizer having a pint with his mate so went over n spoke to him n he was dead on n now he says hello to me in the sstreet like hes pure sound nice fella and one of the best djs in the world and everyone knows it like!

Mukkaa - Buruchacca [Apollo 440 Remix]
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mxgydmpgju0

QUOTE]

great tune :pac:

smick wrote: »
    and is one of the best djs in the world and everyone knows it like!

he must have told ye that!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Cheers for those links Seany ive been hunting down that Retrospective of House Vol 3 for ages now, Paul Trouble Anderson is a legend.

he must have told ye that!!! :D

naw man my mates all think hes the best he never told me it himself cuz hes quite shy like whenever i see him hes pure shy doesnt speak for too long or whatever so he doesnt blow his own trombone but my mates all say hes amazing its sweet that i actually pass him in the street sometimes and kinda know him its like knowing a celebrity

That mupper DJ Pressure, the balding 40 something who for some bizzare reason thinks he is some kind of demi God (well he is to certain skanbags) urggghh, im not one for slagging anyone especially anyone involved in the Rave scene but this DJ Pressure deserves dogs abuse, he's been on record as saying he's the best DJ in Ireland by a long shot,yeah right, what a muppet he is:rolleyes:

jonny68 wrote: »
    Cheers for those links Seany ive been hunting down that Retrospective of House Vol 3 for ages now, Paul Trouble Anderson is a legend.

Your welcome, some class stuff on those Retro Volumes alright.
    That mupper DJ Pressure, the balding 40 something who for some bizzare reason thinks he is some kind of demi God (well he is to certain skanbags) urggghh, im not one for slagging anyone especially anyone involved in the Rave scene but this DJ Pressure deserves dogs abuse, he's been on record as saying he's the best DJ in Ireland by a long shot,yeah right, what a muppet he is:rolleyes:

I remember talking to him once at one of those Oldskool Nights in El Mondo, used to be called Night Owls next to the Four Provences in Ranelagh years ago. To be honest he seemed sound enough when approached. His track selection in the Asylum was animal, mixing not bad either.
    You obviously have some axe to grind with him:D

Your welcome, some class stuff on those Retro Volumes alright.

I remember talking to him once at one of those Oldskool Nights in El Mondo, used to be called Night Owls next to the Four Provences in Ranelagh years ago. To be honest he seemed sound enough when approached. His track selection in the Asylum was animal, mixing not bad either.
    You obviously have some axe to grind with him:D

Not at all mate i don't have an axe to grind with him sure i barely know him but coming out with crap like that doesn't go down well with people, he used to swan around the place like he was some type of DJ God or something ive sen him at 1 or 2 partys in the 90's giving it the large one, yeah he played some good tunes, but anytime ive heard him he appeared to play almost the same tunes every time,someone like Liam Dollard would pi*s al over Pressure.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

Well ya know what they say about meeting your heroes :D
    Not interested in whether a dj is sound or not , as long as they play good music is all i care about :)
    Remember one night in the Ormond, Pressure and Mark Kavanagh were playing and i think it was the owner of the Ormond who was praising the fcuk out of Kavanagh saying he was the best dj in Ireland and this that and the other . Pressure was fuming and went over and had a word in his ear to say he was the best :D Was a mixed response from the crowd..
    The two of them were playing Paddys night in the Ormond belting out all the tunes ya knew and then Carl Cox blew the two of them out of the place with music i never heard before,the way the set flowed it put the two of them to shame :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Cray92

Nobody likes a big head so i see were your comin from jonny,a good should dj should let his music do the talkin.In fairness he was savage in the Asylum when he was just dj Rob but started to get cheesey when he decided to call himself pressure,even the name sounds chessey.

Cray92 wrote: »
    Nobody likes a big head so i see were your comin from jonny,a good should dj should let his music do the talkin.In fairness he was savage in the Asylum when he was just dj Rob but started to get cheesey when he decided to call himself pressure,even the name sounds chessey.

sure nobody else could handle the pressure when he got on the decks, thats why he called himself DJ Pressure :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

sure nobody else could handle the pressure when he got on the decks, thats why he called himself DJ Pressure :D:D

Was so good he even got his name in a tune :D

Well it sounded like 'go pressure go go ' then and still does now :)

If thats the case it wasnt him who fired out that Doop Doop sh.it in the OLYMPIC cause i know it was definetly in its first life it was played in there:mad:
    That mupper DJ Pressure, the balding 40 something who for some bizzare reason thinks he is some kind of demi God (well he is to certain skanbags) urggghh, im not one for slagging anyone especially anyone involved in the Rave scene but this DJ Pressure deserves dogs abuse, he's been on record as saying he's the best DJ in Ireland by a long shot,yeah right, what a muppet he is

Yer having a good go at it though jonny:D
    You obviously have some axe to grind with him

Was fairly obliging at a gig in the belvedere 2005 i would have to say also.....did bang on one or tunes by request no bother & i would have to agree the tracks he banged out in the ASYLUM were class:)
    derra wrote: »
    Not interested in whether a dj is sound or not , as long as they play good music is all i care about

Spot on chief......have said it in the past i couldnt give a flying fu.ck really about whos playing & whether or not they are sound as long as the tunes are bangin & even the mixing doesnt make that much of a difference to me as long as it isnt murder going from one track to another:mad:
    Remember one night in the Ormond, Pressure and Mark Kavanagh were playing..........
    The two of them were playing Paddys night in the Ormond belting out all the tunes ya knew and then Carl Cox blew the two of them out of the place with music i never heard before,the way the set flowed it put the two of them to shame

Had no idea Pressure & Mark Kavanagh played at this either just remember it was packed, Roasting & the E's were fuc.kin great & plentiful:p
    ormd.jpg

Cray92 wrote: »

I always thought it was a great name for an ASYLUM DJ & it really suited the buzz generated in the ASYLUM when tune after tune was being banged out with no let up right to the end it was like as one MC says on one of the Ed case tapes you could 'feel the pressure in the place'.....the vibe at 7am on the main dancefloor in there was just as strong as 1am that night thats probably where the name came from.....the feeling generated by the Rave itself:cool:.....well i think so anyway;)
    sure nobody else could handle the pressure when he got on the decks, thats why he called himself DJ Pressure :D

I could:D:D:D
    Was so good he even got his name in a tune

Well it sounded like 'go pressure go go ' then and still does now

Cant see the track but im presuming its that track off gradiation.....thats exactly what i thought it said for years.....and as far as im concerned thats what it does say:p:D

Final word:
    Who really gives a sh.it about whos playing or the reputation they have......all this celebrity nonsense is where the beginning of the commercialisation of the Rave began which in turn has led to the showcase money generating bullsh!t like tiesto etc. put on......i dont go to a Rave to see or hear any particular DJ but to absorb the feeling of the tunes pumping out of the Big ass speakers......when a gig is on somewhere & you know the likes of Pressure, Mick walsh, Warren K, Ed case, Thyme are playing you know the tunes are going to be cracking & if there not then it was a waste of time.......the Rave is about the Tunes, the people buzzing together off them & the setup of the place to help the whole feeling generated & inevitably the narcotics......in my opinion the DJ has the privilege of either making it a class buzz for everyone or fuc.king it all up & that it is all about that buzz happening on the dancefloor that makes a Rave.......would finally have to say Pressure made many a night in the ASYLUM a brilliant experience & the way the DJ was tucked away in a box at the front of the Rave & not up on a fuc.king pedestal with his name in lights thinking hes a superstar made the Rave/tunes/people the focus......you may disagree with me but as i read on the end of a Post somewhere.......
    " If both of us agree one of us is unessessary "

Thats my two cents;)

Well ya know what they say about meeting your heroes :D
    Not interested in whether a dj is sound or not , as long as they play good music is all i care about :

I remember when you would hear about these 'superstar' dj's playing the point years ago, me and the mates would Always say scratch that, a guarenteed great night in the Olympic or the Asylum was always a sure bet rather than risk it at some anti-climax night.
    My point is I always prefered good auld home grown dj's who knew their crowd and the crowds tunage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

My opinion of him(Pressure),has anybody seen the Wrestler???,an auld former wrestler who used to be the sh*t but now is just living in the past trying to relive his 15 mins of fame which is long gone,same applies to Pressure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 25 punts for 1

I remember when you would hear about these 'superstar' dj's playing the point years ago, me and the mates would Always say scratch that, a guarenteed great night in the Olympic or the Asylum was always a sure bet rather than risk it at some anti-climax night.
    My point is I always prefered good auld home grown dj's who knew their crowd and the crowds tunage!

spot on lads ...**** reputation anyone can spin a good tune...if you have made/produced it... that deserves full credit

Found this dance channel on the radio, don't know if it's a pirate station,
    If plays all the Classics and up to date sh*t, heard Rozzo -Into your heart , on it the other day,
    It's called The Storm, it's about 100 or 100.3 FM on your raido.
    Signal can be bad in some area's,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Jeff Heff

DUB1 wrote: »
    HERES COLIN DALY---PROGRESSIVE TRANCE MIX I THINKS ITS FROM 96 I STAND BY 2 B CORRECTED LOL

http://download.yousendit.com/DADBE00B745D7CE9

SIDE B
    http://download.yousendit.com/770E002336EEA1DA

Hey Dub1

Had this mix for years but lost it one night, have been looking for a copy for years, above links don't work any more, could you post it again, brings back alot of great memories!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

RaverRo808 wrote: »
    My opinion of him(Pressure),has anybody seen the Wrestler???,an auld former wrestler who used to be the sh*t but now is just living in the past trying to relive his 15 mins of fame which is long gone,same applies to Pressure

there's a huge difference

the wrestler had 15 more minutes of fame than pressure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

all u want when u hit the raves was the tunes the highs and a top nite every 1 goes on about mick wlalsh /pressure and they are dont get me wrong 2 class djs and 2 sound bloke when i have been talking 2 them but when u think of all the other class djs around at the time the time of sides and the asylum ie warren k / ed case /tango and two the best in my eyes from the asylum and sides at the time had 2 b warren k and then jay carey class dj jay top tunes and mixing when u hit the raves u dont want a meet and greet just a gud nite out off the head and top tunes so i can c both sides of this with what was posted in the last few each 2 there own on this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Johnnyd1977

where would we be without, nsr, dlr, sunset, club fm..the list goes on.
    Anyone remember the prisoner request show?? think it it used to be on club fm every sunday night. Dj Marco used to do it, cosmic baby playing in the background with all the letters been read out over it and always ended with a big shout out to the asylum crew, sides crew, olymipic crew:D

bmooney wrote: »
    all u want when u hit the raves was the tunes the highs and a top nite every 1 goes on about mick wlalsh /pressure and they are dont get me wrong 2 class djs and 2 sound bloke when i have been talking 2 them but when u think of all the other class djs around at the time the time of sides and the asylum ie warren k / ed case /tango and two the best in my eyes from the asylum and sides at the time had 2 b warren k and then jay carey class dj jay top tunes and mixing when u hit the raves u dont want a meet and greet just a gud nite out off the head and top tunes so i can c both sides of this with what was posted in the last few each 2 there own on this

warren is by far the best of the lot, its a shame he doesn't dig a bit deeper into tunes, when he's called up to duty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

warren is by far the best of the lot, its a shame he doesn't dig a bit deeper into tunes, when he's called up to duty

yeh senan m/8 top dj warren a top bloke dead sound 2 loved him in the asylum his hard trance sets wud have the place rocking his sets are still class now when u listen 2 the old sets still does a gud set now when he plays

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

bmooney wrote: »
    yeh senan m/8 top dj warren a top bloke dead sound 2 loved him in the asylum his hard trance sets wud have the place rocking his sets are still class now when u listen 2 the old sets still does a gud set now when he plays

still by far my favourite mix ever is the one from Warren K from about 94, still trying to id tracks from it, never going to get them all... :(

The one that starts with Club Fontaine and ends with the Flotation mix of Ego Acid. Quality mixing, tunes, progression from start to finish... on a par with any top international dj and a fckin gem in my memory of that time.