Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

http://www.mediafire.com/myfiles.php some of my old sets here and a set i recorded on the asylum with DJ heve and Mc kavo , finishes with the start of parsleys set , september 11th 1993 , enjoy ! DJ Pablo.

All ur old sets really!! lol
    I u/l all them setes and the asylum and track1 or warren k live in the asylum as i got the tape off warren back in 93 and still hav the tape onfused: maybe u posted the wrong link but never mind as all are welcome to the sets

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

A usb turntable , to convert your Vinyl to mp3,

Maplin are doing a special on this turntable,

http://www.maplin.co.uk/Module.aspx?ModuleNo=266227

somehow its 95.49 Euro , but only 69.99 Pound, on the English website.

dont know where they get there conversion's from.

still a good buy, to convert vinyl to mp3,

I got the Irish price from the leaflet from the shop in Jervice Street, Today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oC7uSvTdDPo
    fcukin tune, these legends are playing a live PA in Liverpool tonite for the first time in years :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

jonny68 wrote: »
    fcukin tune, these legends are playing a live PA in Liverpool tonite for the first time in years :)

top top tune indeed jonny.makes ya just want to get up off your seat and move those feet.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

top tune is right.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

A usb turntable , to convert your Vinyl to mp3,

Maplin are doing a special on this turntable,

http://www.maplin.co.uk/Module.aspx?ModuleNo=266227

somehow its 95.49 Euro , but only 69.99 Pound, on the English website.

dont know where they get there conversion's from.

still a good buy, to convert vinyl to mp3,

I got the Irish price from the leaflet from the shop in Jervice Street, Today.

Nice one Al but i wouldn't go buyin that yet, i have seen them in loads of places, for good prices aswel, keep an eye out, did ya check argos????

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭sgtbilko01

Here's a mix iv'e just finished and Imo is the best iv'e done so far in terms of mixing (80 mins).The sound is slightly distorted on one or two tunes as they are the only copies I can find on the Web.Anyway,Enjoy:)

http://www.mediafire.com/file/zvwyiqdzmot/Bilko 'House Brain'.mp3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

Just DL'd it, will have a listen tomorrow when the kids are in creche.

Cheers,
    Mick
    sgtbilko01 wrote: »
    Here's a mix iv'e just finished and Imo is the best iv'e done so far in terms of mixing (80 mins).The sound is slightly distorted on one or two tunes as they are the only copies I can find on the Web.Anyway,Enjoy:)

http://www.mediafire.com/file/zvwyiqdzmot/Bilko 'House Brain'.mp3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Lads get yer ar*ses over to London on Sep 19th for one of the most amazing raves you'll attend since back in the day...it's the 20th birthday party of the legendary RAINDANCE..Jaysus the Ragga Twins first PA in 15 years is worth the plane fare alone, and Rhythm Section doing a PA as well this is gonna be off the hook:eek::)

http://www.raindancetwenty.com/
    Raindance 20th Birthday Party
    SEI London Bridge
    7pm to 7am
    Only £22
    Full Line Up is.......

The time has come for me to finally realease the full line-up for Raindance's historic event.

so here goes...

Magic Hardcore RaveAbout

Yarpy with vocalist Pixxie
    Upfront
    Double G
    Robbie Long
    Raf
    Happy Bounce & Ponder
    Sc@r & Uplift
    Billy 'Daniel' Bunter b2b Slipmatt
    Dizzy
    Insane & Mind
    Sharkey
    Vibes & Livelee

hosted by mc's SHARKEY , Spenno , Lyrical Groover, Rizla Dizla

Mad Hatters Hard House Party

LDM
    Discam
    Neil The Pornstar
    Beanie
    Double G
    Matt Handy
    Tony Roberts
    Billy 'Daniel' Bunter
    Phil Reynolds

Trance: A history Of Euphoric & Uplifting Trance
    The Raindance Guide

Neil O'Dono-Van
    Tony Roberts b2b Dan Taylor
    Skiesto
    PK
    Slipmatt
    Armin Van Nunny
    Dave Minns

Raindance Old Skool: Main Arena

Rhythm Section Live PA
    Slipmatt
    (awaiting logo)
    Ragga Twins LIVE PA
    *First full live Pa in 15 years*
    Jilted Generation PA (Prodigy Tribute Band)
    Ratpack
    feat Stephanie Smart
    Ellis Dee
    Isotonik Crew
    Billy 'Daniel' Bunter
    Lomas & Rascal
    G-Magical
    Vinyl Junkie
    Danny C
    Chalky White
    DJ Jedi
    Random
    Hosted by MC' Ice, 5alive, Charlie B

'89-'90 Jenkins Lane Reunion

Richie Fingers
    Slipmatt
    Billy 'Daniel' Bunter
    Skie b2b Squirrel
    Joey G
    Old Gits
    Niki Dimensions
    Jack Bass

Pussina

"El Matadore"
    Danny C
    Filth Monkeys
    PK
    Alex Hero
    Tom Unity
    Mr Arkoss
    Funky Toast

Can U Feel It??? Breakbeat

Rennie Pilgrem
    Apply The Breaks
    Beat Assissins
    Ellis Dee
    SoTo
    Swifty B & Lock-UP
    Sticky Fingerz
    Hosted By KEN MAC ONLY!!!!

Raindance Jungle/DnB

Brockie
    Jumping Jack Frost
    Devious D
    RuffStuff
    Kenny Ken
    Swane-E
    Trix
    Nicky Blackmarket
    SLB
    Lex TC
    Rivah feat Vocalist Cat Knight

hosted by Mc's Moose, Fun, Rem-a-Dee

for more information please call 07939 293 103 or email bonnieparker90@hotmail.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Luke G wrote: »
    Nice one Al but i wouldn't go buyin that yet, i have seen them in loads of places, for good prices aswel, keep an eye out, did ya check argos????

All you need is this lad here......

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Hama-Connection-Cable-3-5mm-Jack/dp/B0009V8W7I

plugged into the line in on your PC from your mixers headphone port & some software like Magix...........

ae6ce439bca264edbda4076e811714c88a3d52be3ef83921b8eada0a1ae8665a
    Lads get yer ar*ses over to London on Sep 19th for one of the most amazing raves you'll attend since back in the day...it's the 20th birthday party of the legendary RAINDANCE..Jaysus the Ragga Twins first PA in 15 years is worth the plane fare alone, and Rhythm Section doing a PA as well this is gonna be off the hook:eek::)

SEI London Bridge
    7pm to 7am
    Only £22

Not my bag at all but have a blast chief;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

SEI London Bridge
    7pm to 7am
    Only £22

Thanks one monster line up :eek: !!

Are you goin ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,493 ✭✭✭francois

Thanks one monster line up :eek: !!

Some line up all right-jaysus last time I saw the ragga twins was 1992 when I was DJing at the Trinity Ball

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Crimbo

DUB1 wrote: »
    All ur old sets really!! lol
    I u/l all them setes and the asylum and track1 or warren k live in the asylum as i got the tape off warren back in 93 and still hav the tape onfused: maybe u posted the wrong link but never mind as all are welcome to the sets

pmsl when you click that link it brings you to your own mediafire account not his mate lol

I done the same and i was thinking these files look familar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

Crimbo wrote: »
    pmsl when you click that link it brings you to your own mediafire account not his mate lol

I done the same and i was thinking these files look familar!

lol i was wondering wat was going on as i was looking forward to the mix and when i seen my own u/ls i was :confused: lol

ps
    Yea that will be some buzz at raindance but i dont think il make it as il b going to the dam around that time :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

derra wrote: »

Good man Derra, i will wait till i get home to d\l them !!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

good stuff derra man, just d/l now will give it a bash wen its finished.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭disssco

Cool mix derra. Do you have a tracklist for it by any chance or know the names of any of the songs, I'd like to donwload a few?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

disssco wrote: »
    Cool mix derra. Do you have a tracklist for it by any chance or know the names of any of the songs, I'd like to donwload a few?

No probs men :)

Disssco, i will have a listen later because i uploaded this for a YT user and just put it up here as well. Can't remember what is on it to be honest, think djsk(sean) or Genfx(caf) ripped the taped ages ago, they might see this and have a tracky, will have a listen anyway and see if i know anything :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭CelticSpirit

Thanks Derra. :pac::)

Side B is good.

No probs men :)

Disssco, i will have a listen later because i uploaded this for a YT user and just put it up here as well. Can't remember what is on it to be honest, think djsk(sean) or Genfx(caf) ripped the taped ages ago, they might see this and have a tracky, will have a listen anyway and see if i know anything :)

i org u/l it on ni derra,a very long time ago.then 1 of the lads ya mentioned u/l the org master copy.

i know D.M.B - IF WE LOSE OUR LOVIN (ORG CLUB MIX) is on it.
    so is SJEF SJAKK - GEARBOX and WHICHCRAFT.
    i think Voodoo Pose -Adventures in Paradise is on it aswell.

must listen to it again see how much of a tracklist we can conjure up.i also remember somebody looking for an id off it and u/l a full mps3 of the track labled Gravity Screamers - Black Record,think it was darragh.have the mp3 there if anybody wants to listen.

anyways see what we can do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

DUB1 wrote: »
    Yea that will be some buzz at raindance but i dont think il make it as il b going to the dam around that time :pac::pac::pac:

raindance looks good alright, but there was another thing on in scotland last week or the week before that looked savage

Marc, ye hermit, ye haven't been seen in years, 1st ibiza and now amsterdam, are you bringing the shell with you :D

rite folks let me know if this works.I tried to follow and understand the procedure that asylumkey suggested.so see how it goes.

few ppl were looking for this:

LIQUID BASS - TRANCEMISSION

(code:wwmg4no00mt) you'll find it in a folder called Boards.let me know how yez get on please.

also looking for a decent rip of a track meself.oaysis - incredible bass(slipmatt remix)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭gwood1234

Hi guys, I'm desperately trying to ID this track from a Judge Jules Liquid Grooves mix tape I had from 95-96... The tape is now lost unfortunately but I've recreated the piano melody from memory pretty much note for note. It was a trancey piano type track, really beautiful.

I really hope someone can help, I've been after this for years!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F3mGqn1OahQ

I Don't suppose anyone has this track on mp3?
    thanks

paddy

Stone Circle Deep In You

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

Anybody know the name of this tune,

It has vocals,

I'm a robot,
    I'm an android,
    Whats that.

It has metal mickey out of Buck Roggers, saying

Bigi bibi bigi , do you want to dance,

Has a good piano part int it also.

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭turks

http://www.discogs.com/General-Base-Base-Of-Love/master/87271

It has vocals,

I'm a robot,
    I'm an android,
    Whats that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭loveforcelbridg

I want ms roy naaoooowwwwwww.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

It has vocals,

I'm a robot,
    I'm an android,
    Whats that.

"Do you wanna dance" - I think it could be by QFX. I have it on mp3 if you need it?