Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Kev k

does anyone know is pressures set was recorded on the last night of the ormond?? if so,does any1 have it??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

NovaGSi wrote: »
    Nice one dude, it's hard to find one these days:(

Fair play to ya, i'll give it a go, I've never had much success with megaupload either, thanks for the effort

plenty of dubs that looked like that, as for Mr serious on the right, he had a good diet of e's for at least 3 years befoe that pic was taken, he was one of the earliest ravers :D

Cheers,
    mick

Do you Know your man on the right? or any of them ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Derekd

its a good piano tune this anybody have

Carpe Diem - VI - Music Takes You

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭loveforcelbridg

derra, im marcokay1 on youtube

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭sgtbilko01

derra wrote: »

Nice tunes Derra,Been after that Whitestorm tune to put into next mix,cheers.

I have that Flammable tune as 'Steppin' to the sound' released on Hard Hands,although Discogs have no 12" of 'Dubbin to the sound',I'ts on couple compilations WTF?

Did you ever ID the first tune on this

http://www.mediafire.com/file/ghzwvtyynoh/Tune 5 +6 (ID Req.).mp3

or the last two on this

http://www.mediafire.com/file/yow2ndufy14/Tunes 1-7(Id Req).mp3

Stompin YT Channel btw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

aceberg wrote: »
    nice 1 derra some top tracks there alrite.
    Sound Ace :)
    derra, im marcokay1 on youtube
    Alright young man, sent ya friend invite on YT :)
    sgtbilko01 wrote: »
    Nice tunes Derra,Been after that Whitestorm tune to put into next mix,cheers.

I have that Flammable tune as 'Steppin' to the sound' released on Hard Hands,although Discogs have no 12" of 'Dubbin to the sound',I'ts on couple compilations WTF?

Did you ever ID the first tune on this

http://www.mediafire.com/file/ghzwvtyynoh/Tune 5 +6 (ID Req.).mp3

or the last two on this

http://www.mediafire.com/file/yow2ndufy14/Tunes 1-7(Id Req).mp3

Stompin YT Channel btw!
    This is the Flammable tune on Discogs..
    http://www.discogs.com/Flammable-Steppin-To-The-Sound/release/22429
    Steppin' to the sound is this one..
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DCiSdqLJJ4U
    Most of the vids i put up have a discogs link in the description box.
    The first tune on 5 +6 (ID) is doing me head in, will send it onto to a couple of users on YT and see if they know it :)
    Glad ya like the channel but there is alot better including the ones on the list on my homepage, paddyvilla,scubadevils, olympicheadzreturns,moanyballs,tdv,dior096 and loads more, just gotta dig deep in them :)

The first tune on 5 +6 (ID) is doing me head in, will send it onto to a couple of users on YT and see if they know it :)
    Glad ya like the channel but there is alot better including the ones on the list on my homepage, paddyvilla,scubadevils, olympicheadzreturns,moanyballs,tdv, dior096and loads more, just gotta dig deep in them :)[/QUOTE]

Much appreciated Derra,as when I started collecting Mp3's of classic tunage,this and two others were top of my hitlist and after roughly 600 tunes in my library,still cant Id them:confused:

paddyvilla,scubadevils,olympicheadzreturns,moanyballs all have quality sounds.I havn't come across tdv,dior096 so their channels will be next port of call!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Derekd wrote: »
    its a good piano tune this anybody have

Carpe Diem - VI - Music Takes You

thats not the track i think it is.think it's on a mick walsh mix.

aceberg wrote: »
    thats not the track i think it is.think it's on a mick walsh mix.

Your thinking of this tune I think Ace,Carpe Diem - The Buzz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

darkbeatz wrote: »
    quality thread fair play to those who have gone to the trouble of uploading mixes etc. Only came across it now and as there are 512 pages I wont make it through all of them. if there are any sides mixes in here and you know where they are let me know please.

Have a gander through here......loads of stuff from all the lads on here put these up from mick walsh resident @ SIDES.........

Mick walsh

And these two live ones also........

DJ Thyme B2B with Mick Walsh live @ Sides Vol 2.mp3
    Edcase Live @sides.mp3

Kev k wrote: »
    does anyone know is pressures set was recorded on the last night of the ormond?? if so,does any1 have it??

Got this off Derra only recently.....

http://www.filefactory.com/file/a0aa5g0/n/Club_F_M_106_4_End_of_the_Ormond_mp3

http://www.mediafire.com/?iy2nkrxygod

Hope these are what ya want;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

Have a gander through here......loads of stuff from all the lads on here put these up from mick walsh resident @ SIDES.........

Mick walsh

And these two live ones also........

DJ Thyme B2B with Mick Walsh live @ Sides Vol 2.mp3
    Edcase Live @sides.mp3

Got this off Derra only recently.....

http://www.filefactory.com/file/a0aa5g0/n/Club_F_M_106_4_End_of_the_Ormond_mp3

http://www.mediafire.com/?iy2nkrxygod

Hope these are what ya want;)

that ed case one isn't from sides

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Derekd

sorry lads the above track is not the one im after gettin my **** mixed up im after the first tune on ed case magic roundabout 1 i know a few people are after it think its some sort of mix of cordial - candlelight anyone have any ideas:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

no no man.i know that 1 alri.:D

senan s wrote: »
    that ed case one isn't from sides

Thats the way i got it chief you may be right???

Good mix to have anyway most likley from the ASYLUM so.

Thats the way i got it chief you may be right???

Good mix to have anyway most likley from the ASYLUM so.

deffo from the asylum, have the tape here

senan s wrote: »
    deffo from the asylum, have the tape here

Nice one chief.....will listen to it now with a whole other picture in my head of where its from........:D:cool:

ASYLUM.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Haven't been on in ages:( just mad busy......I got a job:)
    I got let go from SR Technics back at the start of May and started with the new venture Dublin Aerospace that bought most of the assits from SRT. Anyway, it's great to be working again, even if it's for less money and longer hours:p
    Cheers,
    Mick

Ah nice one Mick, at least you have the right attitude;) You wouldn't believe the crap I hear about public sector workers and their rights. Wait till they're out of a job soon, they'd gladly flip burgers after a stint at the dole office.
    Make mine a double:pac::D

sgtbilko01
    Stuck the first tune we're looking for on Youtube.
    So if ya want to post the link on any sites you do be on here is the link..
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Pg3GsMIjdE
    Hopefuly someone knows it..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 REACTIVE

sgtbilko01

Fair play to ya mate for takin' time out to do this.A mate of mine had every 12" you can think of from 93/95,had this tune,whole collection stolen,can't remember the name of it either:(

Its deffo '93 as Warren mixed this tune into Beatnix as the first two tunes on A side of a tape and it had 'Asylum Nov 93' on it but doubt it was live.I was in the Asylum when I first and only time heard it played live and God the feeling standing on the dancefloor when these tunes were being spun.The younger generation of 'clubbers' wont even entertain these old tunes.93 / 94 Wish i could relive the exitement :D

Tnx again Derra,hope sum1 out there can Id it.

Just looking back through the thread there,
    Long year in between this post & now for you mick!!!!!!!!!:eek:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58470644&postcount=4879

Come full circle thank jaysus;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

Any chance you have that on mp3?

Lookin for it for ages.....
    SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    Ah nice one Mick, at least you have the right attitude;) You wouldn't believe the crap I hear about public sector workers and their rights. Wait till they're out of a job soon, they'd gladly flip burgers after a stint at the dole office.
    Make mine a double:pac::D

Yeah, it's great to be working and doing something that I like.

Most people don't realise how good they have it, I always had a fair idea that i had a good job, now i know I had a deadly job but feel lucky to have a good job now!
    As for public sector workers, reality has yet to visit them....never mind the likes of the unions fighting cost reductions and changes in working conditions....it was the unions fault I was made redundant...fact...get rid of them all.....rant over:p
    Just looking back through the thread there,
    Long year in between this post & now for you mick!!!!!!!!!:eek:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58470644&postcount=4879

Come full circle thank jaysus;)

wow, how times change......the party can start again...back to work and getting paid....cider time.

It's amazing what can happen in 10 months:eek:

Cheers,
    Mick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

sgtbilko01

I hav it i got it off senan but the name was scratched out lol :D

DUB1 wrote: »
    I hav it i got it off senan but the name was scratched out lol :D

Yeah he was telling me he has it alright but he can't find it :rolleyes: :D
    I would'nt mind going through his collection to find it:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

whats up lads is jrfreelancer gone cant get into the site

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭loveforcelbridg

Anyone have any old full asylum mixes or ed case mixes ?.
    or the anything off essential viynl 92-95?

Any chance you have that on mp3?

Lookin for it for ages.....

I have it on Cd somewhere.I'll try route it out 4 ya 2mr.

Fair play to ya mate for takin' time out to do this.A mate of mine had every 12" you can think of from 93/95,had this tune,whole collection stolen,can't remember the name of it either:(

Its deffo '93 as Warren mixed this tune into Beatnix as the first two tunes on A side of a tape and it had 'Asylum Nov 93' on it but doubt it was live.I was in the Asylum when I first and only time heard it played live and God the feeling standing on the dancefloor when these tunes were being spun.The younger generation of 'clubbers' wont even entertain these old tunes.93 / 94 Wish i could relive the exitement :D

Tnx again Derra,hope sum1 out there can Id it.

Got it :D:D
    Senan told me name of it , so thanks to him ;)
    Will edit this shortly after video is finished uploading on YT :)
    Very surprised to see it as a B side to a super tune we all know :pac:

:eek::eek: :)

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Have that Breakdown 12" - wouldn't have even clicked that it was the Dark mix had I listened to the clip you posted.... years since I've listened to it.

This is a huge favourite of mine, also from One Dove... White Love (Slam Mix)

Got it :D:D
    Senan told me name of it , so thanks to him ;)
    Will edit this shortly after video is finished uploading on YT :)
    Very surprised to see it as a B side to a super tune we all know :pac:

:eek::eek: :)

i told ye not to say anything?? :D:D thats the only side i ever played on that record, never listened to the other side until 13 years later, FFS :eek: