Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Cray92

Subject wrote: »
    UFO / Alien: Francois & Liam Dollard - Friday Nov 20th // HYPE at POD.

More at: www.subjectevents.com
    Great line up,are they going to be playing sets from that era?

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭germulhall

SL2 - Drumbeats.

Thanks mate!! Nice one!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

alright Darra! are you heading into the vaults next weekend? i believe there are two nights next weekend:confused:

check this out LOL:eek:

Good man stomprockin, no can't make it in this weekend unfortunately.
    Am going down to the Halloween special in the Wicklow Gaol :eek:
    Hard to persuade some of the mates to go oldskool :rolleyes:
    Bulling as few going including yourself i would of liked to have met, there be plenty more opportunities i am sure.
    Yeah there is two nights on, rejuvination on the Fri and Reactive on Halloween night.
    Be hopping i'd say with Ed Case, Mick Walsh, Dilly, Pat Hyland and of course Warren k all on the Halloween night, now that's a treat !!

Them vids are great craic :D
    Alot more YouTube users got the chop there recently :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

djhaxman wrote: »
    I saw mention of Justin Robertson a few pages back so I thought I'd post up this mix of his from back in 95-96, if anyone wants to download it, work away.
    Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?ecdguynonih

Side B : http://www.mediafire.com/?jkzhoqyoivn
    Here's that mix, I don't know the name of it, normally his mixes were named after the month they were released or had a title, this one I'm not sure where it came from, hopefully it's the one you're after

Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?nmwwzin2z1y

Side B: http://www.mediafire.com/?otzjzdlmemn
    Nastism '96 - more progressive/trance than the other mixes. Again sorry about the quality, copies of copies.

Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?w3je0dmxikm

Side B : http://www.mediafire.com/?nttttvmd2yq
    Billy Nasty - Narcissus

Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?zgwivozmqmj

Side B : http://www.mediafire.com/?mnuityfywlz

Only 2 tunes I know are 1st track on Side A - Section X - Atlantis and Phuture - We are Phuture on Side B.
    Billy Nasty and Sasha - Revolutions

Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?idy2lznztek

Side B : http://www.mediafire.com/?ewmjgwkm4et
    Billy Nasty - June '95

Harder acid/techno mix

If anyone knows tracks 2 and 4 on side A, will ya let me know? Cheers

Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?qk3zqymtitm

Side B : http://www.mediafire.com/?ydov3rd2j0w
    Billy Nasty - Gravity (1996)

Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?j1je44knmw1

Side B : http://www.mediafire.com/?jejyjtnm2m0

Am working on a tracklisting for this now

Billy Nasty DJ Set from the Ormond Multimedia Centre, Dublin 25/07/96

Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?ztymgmqtutm

Side B : http://www.mediafire.com/?wwqzzmmozmk
    Last one - sorry for hijacking the thread :D

Billy Nasty - Alauan

Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?eymmtxvydkw

Side B : http://www.mediafire.com/?nmt1ymj5rzn

Holy Sh.it!
    Nice one for all these chief really great when someone fires up a whole load of New Old stuff (new old stuff:D) Thanks for all of these will be a while before i get them all down;)

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭daragh_k

derra wrote: »
    Good man stomprockin, no can't make it in this weekend unfortunately.
    Am going down to the Halloween special in the Wicklow Gaol :eek:
    Hard to persuade some of the mates to go oldskool :rolleyes:
    Bulling as few going including yourself i would of liked to have met, there be plenty more opportunities i am sure.
    Yeah there is two nights on, rejuvination on the Fri and Reactive on Halloween night.
    Be hopping i'd say with Ed Case, Mick Walsh, Dilly, Pat Hyland and of course Warren k all on the Halloween night, now that's a treat !!

Them vids are great craic :D
    Alot more YouTube users got the chop there recently :mad:

Yes there are indeed 2 nights on !! Rejuvention is on Friday 30th October should be hoping aswell with the likes of Altern 8, Pilgrim, Banana Boys and Pressure along with all ur Rejuvenation regulars Daranoid,Illusion,James Devlin and more... Hope to see a few of yis there !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

Nice one for all these chief really great when someone fires up a whole load of New Old stuff (new old stuff:D) Thanks for all of these will be a while before i get them all down;)

:D No problem, if you (or anyone else) can help with the tracklistings, that's good enough for me. Thanks to Aceberg and Felixdhc, they've been a big help ID'ing some tunes,

I have more old mixes that I'll post another time.

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭DEVOTION

daragh_k wrote: »
    Yes there are indeed 2 nights on !! Rejuvention is on Friday 30th October should be hoping aswell with the likes of Altern 8, Pilgrim, Banana Boys and Pressure along with all ur Rejuvenation regulars Daranoid,Illusion,James Devlin and more... Hope to see a few of yis there !!!!

Can't wait for it. Something for everyone with a nice mix of old skool across both rooms I have to say. Altern 8 & Pilgrim will be savage with the older stuff and The Ormond room is bound to be hopping with those tapes being so popular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭fish fingers

what are people using for searching ??, cause jrfreelancer has been down a while now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭DEVOTION

Tonight! Due to legal issues over the name this will be Altern-8's last gig in Ireland.

DON'T MISS YOUR CHANCE TO BE PART OF WHAT IS SURE TO BE A LANDMARK OCCASION!

Rejuvenation.jpg

what are people using for searching ??, cause jrfreelancer has been down a while now

Anyone????

Anyone????

Heres a good site to use but its mostly Rapidshare links that come back.....you would have to go a few pages most of the time before you get any other file sharing site links.....

http://www.filestube.com/

Heres a good site to use but its mostly Rapidshare links that come back.....you would have to go a few pages most of the time before you get any other file sharing site links.....

http://www.filestube.com/

Ya i know ,i went back a good few pages. Used a few and they were crap. Cheers man

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Will be going into the Vaults myself this Saturday, hope to see who ever is going too;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    Will be going into the Vaults myself this Saturday, hope to see who ever is going too;)

Il b there myself m8 cant wait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Gen:FX

I'll be at the Vaults myself.

I was going to video this one in 3D (stereoscopic red/blue), but decided to put that on the backburner for a while as there's a lot of work involved in editing and capturing (and the youtube 3D area is still a tad buggy at the mo). I'll video standard mode and also record the audio in both rooms using the D.A.T or M.D, I might use a live mic setup also.... I'll see what the craic is when I'm setting up.

Hope to see a few from the boards also, so dont forget to say hello and 'bust a move' if you find a cam stuck in your face.... ;)

Good luck to the Rejuvenation Crew aswell.... have a good1.

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭craig_b

cudnt make it saturday nite was in too much of a jock to move only got home at 8 last ni from friday ni in d vaults....!!
    wer any of d sets recorded....????:confused::D

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

It was very good in The Vaults on Saturday, very very good. Lost track of what DJ was on at any time but the music was crackin all night long just as you knew it would be. 10 out of 10 for the Reactive lads. Place was full and about 95% of the people were dressed up, you could see the ones that werent looked out of place.
    Met the legendary CAF sound fella.
    Oh yeah and good auld Senan;) deadly thats all I'll say.

It was very good in The Vaults on Saturday, very very good. Lost track of what DJ was on at any time but the music was crackin all night long just as you knew it would be. 10 out of 10 for the Reactive lads. Place was full and about 95% of the people were dressed up, you could see the ones that werent looked out of place.

Nice one Seanyboy glad you all had a blast.........i would have been one not dressed up meself so i can live with one day of the year at least missing out.

Was buzzing meself in rathmines in true oldskool style.....hit the boozer first then party hard till the break of dawn in mates gaff with tunes blasting (much to the annoyance of his neighbours) & follow on into the boozer the next day for pints of ice cold guiness:pac::pac::pac::pac::D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

sick i didn't make it in on saturday, sounds like ya had a great time seanyboy.
    was in on friday alright and what a night it was, pressure and the banana boys were deadly, was in the mask hysteria room on the odd occassion, but after been listenin 2 hard house and trance all night it just seemed a bit slow, not takin anythin away from altern 8 & pilgrim as they're quality dj's. cant wait 4 the next 1 now...bring it on!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

if there is a universal mix of
    jones and stevenson - the first rebirth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Ddisco

aceberg wrote: »
    if there is a universal mix of
    jones and stevenson - the first rebirth.

Doesent seem to an officially released mix by that name.

While im at it , a question of my own. What are the "Lyrics" to the vocal sample on Orcana by Void - has confused me for about 15 years!!!

I was searching through the thread for a tracklisting of Mick Walsh's excellent Leverage tape - and found what I was after, but does anyone have a copy of the above tune? It's the only one I'm missing from that set. It doesn't seem to have been released separately, and from doing a search it seems pretty rare but is on this EP :

http://www.discogs.com/Various-La-Rocca-5-Ballroom-Tunes/release/150616

If someone has this could they upload it for me? Thanks.

A Carl Cox techno mix from 1995

Technotunes vol 5

Side A : http://www.mediafire.com/?uzjkymz2yzu

Side B : http://www.mediafire.com/?2tneyzezhmj

Tracklisting :

Side A :
    1) Blue Amazon - The Runner (0:00)
    2) ID (1:38)
    3) ID (3:42)
    4) System 7 – Alphawave (Plastikman Acid house mix) (8:39)
    5) Purveyors of fine funk – This is a track (14:20)
    6) Inner City - Ahnonghay (Dave Clarke Remix) (17:33)
    7) ID (21:13)
    8) Eating Habits – May I have the mayonnaise (23:13)
    9) ID (27:35)

Side B :
    1) DJ Misjah and DJ Tim – The Club (1:00)
    2) ID (6:14)
    3) ID (11:31)
    4) ID (12:50)
    5) ID (14:10)
    6) ID (17:15)
    7) DJ Misjah and DJ Tim – Access (18:08)
    8) Pete Lazonby – Sacred Cycles (23:06)

If anyone knows track 3 on side A, please let me know. Class tune!

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭moany

I was searching through the thread for a tracklisting of Mick Walsh's excellent Leverage tape - and found what I was after, but does anyone have a copy of the above tune? It's the only one I'm missing from that set. It doesn't seem to have been released separately, and from doing a search it seems pretty rare but is on this EP :

http://www.discogs.com/Various-La-Rocca-5-Ballroom-Tunes/release/150616

If someone has this could they upload it for me? Thanks.
    Hi haxman if you go to this site
    www.properoldskool.org just register there and you will find it . Its a very good site and find lots of boards members on there also

Cheers moany, I'll have a look :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Ddisco wrote: »
    Doesent seem to an officially released mix by that name.

While im at it , a question of my own. What are the "Lyrics" to the vocal sample on Orcana by Void - has confused me for about 15 years!!!

yeah i could'nt find it meself.i'll stick a sample up of the version i'm talking about.been too lazy to root out the disc and rip it on to my pc.was just hoping somebody would know save me the hassle.i think it's on the robert miles or the cosmic baby mix i have.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 TiptonDowning

Hi guys. I´m also a big oldschool electro-music fan a nd stumbled recently upon this forum . I have some old tapes from 1994-1996 events mostly performing croatian dj-s and decided to convert some of them into mp3 and post it here . Without bull****ting you this set from Dj MP dated from 1995 on a croatian beach near Zadar is the best set i ever heard in my life. Every song is a killer and classic even though i don´t know most of the tracks and i never heard many of them anywhere else . The sound is acceptable considering its a 14 year old tape and the length is about 90 min. Since i don´t have a collectors account this link can be downloaded only 10 times unless someone is interested to add it to his collectors account. I would also be very grateful for any playlist or at least if someone recognizes the first 2 songs from the second part of this set . Cheers guys and i´m convinced you will like this one.
    Dj MP Zadar 1995
    http://rapidshare.com/files/302332658/Dj_MP_-_Future_Progress-Zadar1995.rar.html

Here the only tracks i know from this set.

Movin Melodies - P.a.r.t.y.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HID-JVtMp5U

Underground Sound of Lisbon - So Get Up! (Kingsize Remix)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f5JFJ890gVE

Luxor - The Big Bang
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZolCCnL13s

Drax Ltd. II Amphetamine remix
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4KCKe0w0fuU

The rest is unknown to me but every track is awesome

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Hi guys. I´m also a big oldschool electro-music fan a nd stumbled recently upon this forum . I have some old tapes from 1994-1996 events mostly performing croatian dj-s and decided to convert some of them into mp3 and post it here . Without bull****ting you this set from Dj MP dated from 1995 on a croatian beach near Zadar is the best set i ever heard in my life. Every song is a killer and classic even though i don´t know most of the tracks and i never heard many of them anywhere else . The sound is acceptable considering its a 14 year old tape and the length is about 90 min. Since i don´t have a collectors account this link can be downloaded only 10 times unless someone is interested to add it to his collectors account. I would also be very grateful for any playlist or at least if someone recognizes the first 2 songs from the second part of this set . Cheers guys and i´m convinced you will like this one.
    Dj MP Zadar 1995
    http://rapidshare.com/files/302332658/Dj_MP_-_Future_Progress-Zadar1995.rar.html

Here the only tracks i know from this set.

Movin Melodies - P.a.r.t.y.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HID-JVtMp5U

Underground Sound of Lisbon - So Get Up! (Kingsize Remix)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f5JFJ890gVE

Luxor - The Big Bang
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZolCCnL13s

Drax Ltd. II Amphetamine remix
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4KCKe0w0fuU

The rest is unknown to me but every track is awesome

Must have reached the 10 downloads as I can't download the file... you should put it up on mediafire, free and no limits that I know of anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭loveforcelbridg

Anyone have anythign similar to hong kong affair ?