Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

senan s wrote: »
    on vinyl yes

Any chance of an upload? The usual sources don't have it. Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Gen:FX

Stayed in last night so I wrote this page to help with ID's.
    [ TOTAL RECALL : Track ID's & AUDIO SAMPLES ]
    Know a Tune ?? - Just copy and paste the Tracklist back to here add your info update.
    I'll keep me eyes open & update / tweak the List on the site as the info comes in... (if it comes in that is :rolleyes: )

FAO - MICKAM - Post your tracklist ye lazy bastid!!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Gen:FX wrote: »
    Know a Tune ?? - Just copy and paste the Tracklist back to here add your info update.
    I'll keep me eyes open & update / tweak the List on the site as the info comes in... (if it comes in that is :rolleyes: )

Cheers CAF your a legend......grabbed ED CASE & WARREN K so far & found a few tracks on em that i have had on poor recordings of tapes for many years & has been great to hear them in good quality loud again:cool:

Every little bit brings back memories of the ASYLUM........nothing would bring back memories like a class vid of the place edited masterfully like the SIDES one you did some time back:D (Any chance in the future?)........only watched that SIDES vid again this morning would you beleive never get tired of it........

anyway much respect due for the whole series of MP3's with artwork & TXT files included in each one of the Halloween gig:);)

The ED CASE one just had a browse through it using your site.......nice one on how you set that up CAF real user friendly.......

ED CASE

2. Access - DJ Misjah & Tim
    5. Not sure but think its one of the early NOOM records
    6. Dont have a notion but one of the tracks i have had for years on Tape & am really ecstatic to have gotten it on a good recording nice one:)
    10. Outside world - Sunbeam
    11. Is on one of Jay Careys old mix tapes (think its trance seduction) you could ask the man himself or check back around the page 100 mark for tracklistings for JC's mixes

MICK WALSH

6. Te Amo - Sultana.........Loved this track in the ASYLUM
    8. Goodtimes 94 - Funkydory

By the sounds of it Mick really put together a blinder of a SIDES set

DILLY

10. Another off one of JC's tapes im sure has already been ID'd back around page 100 somewhere

PAT HYLAND

8. Libertation - Liberation 2
    11. Capricorn - 20 Hertz

M&M

7. Another off one of JC's tapes im sure has already been ID'd back around page 100 somewhere
    12. Wippenberg - Neurodancer

DENIS HORGAN

7. Moonboom - Liam Dollard (i think)
    8. Hold that sucker down - OT Quartet
    13. Only you - Hyperlogic (tidy trax)

Thats the best i can do for ya

Nice work. :)

Tune 8 on the Mick Morrison mix is Epik - The Blob (Tony de Vit mix)
    Tune 9 is Dream Plant - Giraffe.

Tune 7 on the Ed Case mix is Voodoo Posse - Totem Vibe

John Cummins Track 5 - Young Braves - Warriors Groove

Denis Horgan - Track 2 is Ron Trent - Altered States, Track 5 is Rob D - Hard Times

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Gen:FX

......nice one on how you set that up CAF real user friendly
    Nice1 Asylumkey - Thanks for the updates. This is what the List looks like when you copy and paste it from the site back to here, although the PLAY button wont be active, it's still handy to fill in some update info.

TRACK ID's - DJ Ed Case 31.10.09

[PLAY] 01 (00:00) ID WANTED
    [PLAY] 02 (05:15) Access - DJ Misjah & Tim
    [PLAY] 03 (11:00) Quench - Dreams
    [PLAY] 04 (15:42) ID WANTED
    [PLAY] 05 (20:40) ID WANTED
    [PLAY] 06 (26:00) ID WANTED
    [PLAY] 07 (30:20) ID WANTED
    [PLAY] 08 (33:40) First Voyage EP
    [PLAY] 09 (39:00) ID WANTED
    [PLAY] 10 (43:50) Outside World - Sunbeam
    [PLAY] 11 (48:30) ID WANTED

Heres what i can offer CAF in case the edited post slips by

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=62917611&postcount=7895

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Nice1 Asylumkey - Thanks for the updates. This is what the List looks like when you copy and paste it from the site back to here, although the PLAY button wont be active, it's still handy to fill in some update info.

TRACK ID's - DJ Ed Case 31.10.09

[PLAY] 01 (00:00) Roughage 5 - Scanned state (1995)
    [PLAY] 02 (05:15) Access - DJ Misjah & Tim
    [PLAY] 03 (11:00) Quench - Dreams
    [PLAY] 04 (15:42) Baby Doc & The Dentist - Tales Of The Serepain
    [PLAY] 05 (20:40)Jones Stephenson - The First Rebirth (sounds like a remix of this)
    [PLAY] 06 (26:00) M.D.M.A. - KARMA CHANT
    [PLAY] 07 (30:20) Voodoo Posse - Totem Vibe
    [PLAY] 08 (33:40) Pyrate - Bycance First Voyage EP
    [PLAY] 09 (39:00) Omega Force - Lyrical Bassdrum
    [PLAY] 10 (43:50) Outside World - Sunbeam
    [PLAY] 11 (48:30) ID WANTED

edited.

don't know the last track.ex c lent track tho.anybody,senan.:D

aceberg wrote: »
    edited.

Its defo on one of the Jay Carey Tapes......not sure which one it is.....i have the tape & it was ID'd as one of the mixes JC put up back around page 100 or so.......dont know if that track was ID'd at the time but i do remember seeing a lot of tracks being ID'd off them mixes back around that page

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=53894954&postcount=1752
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=53976923&postcount=1776
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=52937331&postcount=1200

Dont know if its any of these Ace but i remember from my own tape its one of the last tracks on it i think..........i might be no help at all but i try:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 868 ✭✭✭tdv

TRACK ID's - DJ Mick Walsh 31.10.09

[PLAY] 05 (22:16) - First Life - The Feeling The Day Before

[PLAY] 11 (49:15) - Gemini IV - Jump

TRACK ID's - DJ Mick Morrison 31.10.09

[PLAY] 07 (26:30) - D.M.B - If We Loose Our Lovin

[PLAY] 03 (06:00) - Spacefrog - Follow Me

TRACK ID's - DJ Denis Horgan 31.10.09

[PLAY] 11 (46:30) - THK - Feel So Good (1 AM Mix)

[PLAY] 13 (55:30) - Hyperlogic - Only Me (Red Jerry Mix)

tdv wrote: »

[PLAY] 13 (55:30) - Hyperlogic - Only Me (Red Jerry Mix)

Good man i posted the wrong info on that track........have this Vinyl at home & got wrong artist in me head with tune............

http://www.discogs.com/Signum-Hyperlogic-The-Recycle-EP/release/32443

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Nu-Centz

Hi Lads,

skimmed through this thread but didnt see any mention of The System niteclub (im sure there probably is judging by the size of the post)..any thoughts on nights out there back in the day? its before my time but was tellin my bro about this thread and he told me to mention the System and see what the response was like...

Nu-Centz wrote: »
    Hi Lads,

skimmed through this thread but didnt see any mention of The System niteclub (im sure there probably is judging by the size of the post)..any thoughts on nights out there back in the day? its before my time but was tellin my bro about this thread and he told me to mention the System and see what the response was like...

Will throw up a few posts tomorrow from back in the thread about the system when i get a minute.........whuile your waiting click the signature in CAFS posts provided below & it will bring you to his site that has a few flyers from there........

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=62917910&postcount=7897

Follow this link:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭moany

tdv wrote: »

[PLAY] 05 (22:16) - First Life - The Feeling The Day Before

[PLAY] 11 (49:15) - Gemini IV - Jump

TRACK ID's - DJ Mick Morrison 31.10.09

[PLAY] 07 (26:30) - D.M.B - If We Loose Our Lovin

[PLAY] 03 (06:00) - Spacefrog - Follow Me

[PLAY] 11 (46:30) - THK - Feel So Good (1 AM Mix)

[PLAY] 13 (55:30) - Hyperlogic - Only Me (Red Jerry Mix)[/quote
    Mick Walsh track2 linear logic - its not over
    track 4 manic - gotta get loose

track after te amo - midi rain always

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭loveforcelbridg

I just got rave genarator toxic two on recrod for free, worth anything ? its a nice tune.

It's selling on www.htfr.com for £7.99 so no, not really. ;)

Always good to get records for free though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭keenc

Yea its this http://www.discogs.com/Terms-Of-Being-Methods-Of-Deep-Diving-Ionic-Migration/release/211573

edited.

keenc wrote: »

x c lent man fair play.so which side is it A r B:D

Side A Buddy,;)

Many thanks for the uploads Caf,is anyone having problems unzipping dillys mix,i cant seem to unzip it,its giving me a cycle redundacy error,tryed downloading 4 times and renaming it still the same problem,can somebody upload it for me without it been zipped Thanks

Same problem for me also,

Side A Buddy,;)

cheers man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭loveforcelbridg

djhaxman wrote: »
    It's selling on www.htfr.com for £7.99 so no, not really. ;)

Always good to get records for free though!
    Sound anyway, tis' a nice tune and my only oldskool record, well if you dont count untidy dubs oldskool ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

Side A Buddy,;)

Anyone have it on mp3 :)

[PLAY] 01 (00:00) (State of) Grace - Not Over Yet
    [PLAY] 02 (06:25) Linear Logic - Its Not Over
    [PLAY] 03 (11:20) Chapter 9 - Rollercoaster
    [PLAY] 04 (16:20) M.A.N.I.C - Gotta Get Loose
    [PLAY] 05 (22:16) First Life - The Feeling The Day Before
    [PLAY] 06 (27:15) Sultana - Te Amo
    [PLAY] 07 (30:08) Midi Rain - Always
    [PLAY] 08 (33:45) Funkydory - Goodtimes 94
    [PLAY] 09 (38:35) Mr Roy - United States
    [PLAY] 10 (41:40) Gat Décor - Passion
    [PLAY] 11 (49:15) Gemini iv - Jump

sorry just need to do this to copy and paste back into an excel spredsheet.can't copy and paste directly from cafs site as the play links stay active and it a pain in the .......................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

Nice one Moany , thats the one, cheers :)

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Nu-Centz

Will throw up a few posts tomorrow from back in the thread about the system when i get a minute.........whuile your waiting click the signature in CAFS posts provided below & it will bring you to his site that has a few flyers from there........

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=62917910&postcount=7897

Follow this link:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

ah cheers.. cool page all the same, good idea.

[PLAY] 01 (00:00) ID WANTED
    [PLAY] 02 (05:00) Ron Trent - Altered States
    [PLAY] 03 (09:45) ID WANTED
    [PLAY] 04 (10:45) Crunch - Devo
    [PLAY] 05 (15:35) Rob D - Hard Times
    [PLAY] 06 (20:25) SWANKENSTEIN - DANCEASAURUS
    [PLAY] 07 (24:55) Liam Dollard MSD - Moonboom
    [PLAY] 08 (29:15) OT Quartet - Hold That Sucker Down
    [PLAY] 09 (34:10) FLOOR FEDERATION - MUSIC FOR THE MASSES
    [PLAY] 10 (40:45) Virtue - Feeling Good (maybe a remix of this)
    [PLAY] 11 (46:30) THK - Feel So Good (1am Mix)
    [PLAY] 12 (49:45) E-zee Possee - Everything Starts
    [PLAY] 13 (55:30) Hyperlogic - Only Me (Red Jerry Mix)