Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Fair play m8
    clayton1 wrote: »
    my top 5 favourite nostalgic dance tunes:

5 - YOMC - great feelings.
    4 - Outer Rhythm - piano madness.
    3 - Soundcrowd - ringsend.
    2 - Mrs. Wood - joanna.
    1 - Punchanella - San trancisco.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭billybigunz

Lol, is there actually a track out there inspired by Ringsend.

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Lol, is there actually a track out there inspired by Ringsend.

Sound Crowd - Ringsend

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ddz1yo4mjnt

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭clayton1

ringsend, they had another called ballybrack aswell. and there was tallaght too.

but IMO ringsend was the best.

san trancisco, what a tune !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

theres also a track called killbarack as well if memory serves me right lol, nearly the whole of dublin got a shout :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Kev k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjGYIpt6gww

does any body know the name of the song that starts comin in at about 7.40???ive been lookin 4 the name for about 2 years now:(,any help would be much appriated:)

Don't know kev good track tho.
    Kev k wrote: »

does any body know the name of the song that starts comin in at about 7.40???ive been lookin 4 the name for about 2 years now:(,any help would be much appriated:)

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

don't know the tune myself,
    but I was going to say ask Dj Pressure yourself,
    but I had a look on Facebook , Myspace, Bebo, Twtiter,
    he is no where to be found,

the only thing I can suggest is contact the guy who uploaded the vid to youtube, he might know.,

here is his profile on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/user/theasylumdublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 833 ✭✭✭richierichballs

is anyone interested in buying some old school vinyl?
    just wondering to people still guy them........

plenty of ppl still guy(lol) them.throw up a list and see what happens or you can get yourself registered on with http://www.discogs.com/ and sell to a wider audience.

ya wouldnt happen 2 have any hardcore & jungle in there would ya? from 89 - 94.

don't know the tune myself,
    but I was going to say ask Dj Pressure yourself,
    but I had a look on Facebook , Myspace, Bebo, Twtiter,
    he is no where to be found,

the only thing I can suggest is contact the guy who uploaded the vid to youtube, he might know.,

here is his profile on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/user/theasylumdublin

ye ive alredy asked him,its Pablos channel.he doesnt know either:(

lads whats the name of this track again it's wrecking my head altogether.

male vocals at the begining goes.....

my definition of a bombastic techno style.

ormond track i think.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/73658778057e7e8f/

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭moany

aceberg wrote: »

ormond track i think.

i can remember pressure playing this out but i havent got a scooby!!

ormond track i think.

its Hitch Hiker & Dumont - Definition

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kIQxy9oD0oM&feature=player_embedded#

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭craig_b

Here's a Pressure mix i got of me mate if any of yiz ar interested all's it's called on his computer is Pressure Promo Mix it's worth a listen.

http://www.zshare.net/download/74006403717cf610/

Cheers man i got that already thks.

Cheers will give it a blast.
    craig_b wrote: »
    Here's a Pressure mix i got of me mate if any of yiz ar interested all's it's called on his computer is Pressure Promo Mix it's worth a listen.

http://www.zshare.net/download/74006403717cf610/

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

clayton1 wrote: »
    ringsend, they had another called ballybrack aswell. and there was tallaght too.

but IMO ringsend was the best.

san trancisco, what a tune !!

Sound Crowd - Olympic States - 'Tallaght'
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?gmmitw1cdjj

Sound Crowd - Olympic States - 'Ballybrack'
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?xntnmvzomwz

Sound Crowd Olympic States - 'Killbarrack'
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?iyyll2ingt2

Rinsend deffo No.1 followed by Ballybrack which has a sample of a Nick Kershaw track!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

thaught i might aswell give this one a go seeing as how its the only 1 in the series without any type of tracklist. just the 3 missing from it if anyone can fill them in.

HOUSE PRESSURE 10

Part 1
    1.Rollo Goes Mystic - Love,LoveLove (Here I Come) (Pretty Mix)
    2.Donna Summer - I Feel Love (Rollo & Sister Bliss Monster Mix)
    3.Faithless - Salva Mea (Sister Bliss Mix)
    4.Grace - I Want To Live (Rollo & Sister Bliss Big Vocal Mix)
    5.Mothers Pride - Floribunda
    6.First Life - The Feeling The Day After
    7.???
    8???

Part 2
    1.Justin Garret - There Must Be Music
    2.Flipped Out - Love Bomb
    3.Jimmy Sommerville - By Your Side (Shinning Mix)
    4.Felix - Don't You Want Me (Candy Girls Remix)
    5.Shimmon & Wolfson - Stack The Galli (Tony De Vit Mix)
    6.Rockford Files - The Bone
    7.D.O.P - Manifest Your Love
    8.Wild Colours - Dreams (Tin Tin Out Instrumental)

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

ye ive alredy asked him,its Pablos channel.he doesnt know either:(

Kev how are ya mate , Pierce Rooney has never let me down WITH TRACK id's I will ask him later on . or worse case I will give pressure a call . nIce one Pablo

If it turns out to be a worse case.Will u ask him for all his tracklists.lol:D
    Kev how are ya mate , Pierce Rooney has never let me down WITH TRACK id's I will ask him later on . or worse case I will give pressure a call . nIce one Pablo

:D:D:D lol, that would be good alright ace :D:D:D

nice 1 man:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3 sean7000

hey :) looking for a good quality version of Sound Crowd - Olympic States EP? and yep i did find one in here but the rs link wouldn't work :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭JDxtra

tdv123 wrote: »
    thaught i might aswell give this one a go seeing as how its the only 1 in the series without any type of tracklist. just the 3 missing from it if anyone can fill them in.

HOUSE PRESSURE 10

Part 1
    1.Rollo Goes Mystic - Love,LoveLove (Here I Come) (Pretty Mix)
    2.Donna Summer - I Feel Love (Rollo & Sister Bliss Monster Mix)
    3.Faithless - Salva Mea (Sister Bliss Mix)
    4.Grace - I Want To Live (Rollo & Sister Bliss Big Vocal Mix)
    5.Mothers Pride - Floribunda
    6.First Life - The Feeling The Day After
    7.???
    8???

Part 2
    1.Justin Garret - There Must Be Music
    2.???
    3.Jimmy Sommerville - By Your Side (Shinning Mix)
    4.Felix - Don't You Want Me (Candy Girls Remix)
    5.Shimmon & Wolfson - Stack The Galli (Tony De Vit Mix)
    6.Rockford Files - The Bone
    7.D.O.P - Manifest Your Love
    8.Wild Colours - Dreams (Tin Tin Out Instrumental)

Hi TDV. Would love to help - do you have a download link for the mix? All the links I can find have expired. :(

JDxtra wrote: »
    Hi TDV. Would love to help - do you have a download link for the mix? All the links I can find have expired. :(

Yup, here ya go mate.

http://www.zshare.net/download/74105439686623e2/

http://www.zshare.net/download/7410838614e5b8a7/

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

alright Ace ,
    hahahah I hear ya !!! maybe thats the better route , just ask him for the whole fooking lot ! at this stage of the game what harm could it do ! ill be fooking in a geriatric home for the bewildered playing tribute sets to you lot at this rate !!! hahahhahah !!! scary thought !! once we are in the same care home be grand i suppose !! !!! hahahhah :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

alright Ace ,
    hahahah I hear ya !!! maybe thats the better route , just ask him for the whole fooking lot ! at this stage of the game what harm could it do ! ill be fooking in a geriatric home for the bewildered playing tribute sets to you lot at this rate !!! hahahhahah !!! scary thought !! once we are in the same care home be grand i suppose !! !!! hahahhah :D

Might not be a home we end up in, We could all end up in an ASYLUM for the insane :eek: but not the one we would all want & remember........at least you would be bangin out the tunes that we all want to hear:D

I reckon we should all be in the same care home now.Still chasing the names of tunes from back in d day,could'nt imagine anybody else but insane people doing that.:D
    alright Ace ,

Ah we could just pretend it is the ASYLUM that we all knew and loved.lol

Might not be a home we end up in, We could all end up in an ASYLUM for the insane :eek: but not the one we would all want & remember........at least you would be bangin out the tunes that we all want to hear:D

I reckon we should all be in the same care home now.Still chasing the names of tunes from back in d day,could'nt imagine anybody else but insane people doing that.:D

Haha thats very true :pac: