Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

DUB33 wrote: »
    Not too much different il u.l it & pm u with it :D

:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭sgtbilko01

JCarey70 wrote: »
    Blocked? You? Never!!!

Anyway here's the best I could do with TS:

DJ Jay Carey - Trance Seduction

Side A

1.Linear Logic - It's not over2.Flammable - Steppin To The Sound
    3.Yum Yum - 3 minute warning
    4.Back 2 Front - Ibiza
    5.PCL - When Your Moving
    6.Reach Further - Progression
    7.Spoonio - Do One More
    8.Sultana - Te Amo
    9.Funk Patrol - I Can't Wait
    10.Chapter 9 - rollercoaster

Side B

1.Blokka - Dig Deep
    2.Illuminatae - Montevideo
    3.Joey T Vanelli - Playing with the voice
    4.Katana - Erotmania
    5 ???
    6.Baby Doc and The Dentist - Catalan Rising - Prt 1
    7. ???
    8. ???
    9. ???
    10. Vinyl Blair - Dope

Alright lads? Hope yiz 'r all keeping well.

Tnx Caf/Jay for the list,I'm hard to please tho:p.No,s 8 and 9 were the ones i was after!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Blocked? You? Never!!!

Anyway here's the best I could do with TS:

DJ Jay Carey - Trance Seduction

Side A

1.Linear Logic - It's not over2.Flammable - Steppin To The Sound
    3.Yum Yum - 3 minute warning
    4.Back 2 Front - Ibiza
    5.PCL - When Your Moving
    6.Reach Further - Progression
    7.Spoonio - Do One More
    8.Sultana - Te Amo
    9.Funk Patrol - I Can't Wait
    10.Chapter 9 - rollercoaster

Side B

1.Blokka - Dig Deep
    2.Illuminatae - Montevideo
    3.Joey T Vanelli - Playing with the voice
    4.Katana - Erotmania
    5 ???
    6.Baby Doc and The Dentist - Catalan Rising - Prt 1
    7. ???
    8. ???
    9. ???
    10. Vinyl Blair - Dope

Alright lads? Hope yiz 'r all keeping well.

Cheers for this chief.........this along with IGNORANCE are at the very top of the list of my favorite mixes from that era, IGNORANCE being No 1.........never knew the name of this but had it on tape with just 'Jay carey' penned on it for years & played it everywhere.........Only had ignorance for a about a year or so & it got left in a van that was confiscated by the garda in Tramore one bank holiday weekend, i was fuc.kin bulling cause it was without a doubt my fav tape.........it was years until the internet & converting tapes to digital became something for the home PC user to do until i finally got to hear it again.

Thanks for all the mixes chief & the fantastic Raves you gave us:cool:
    Ecstasy is bad for your health, you can't deny it.

I can

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭DUB33

:cool:

Rapidshare or megaupload...? :rolleyes:

Just something that made me smile yesterday........

I was getting Diesel & my three year old was in his car seat in the front of my car tempoarily cause it couldnt go in the back & when i had filled up i went in to pay........when i came out he had managed to get the radio on using his foot which put the last tune on that was on the radio........

When i came out after paying this was blasting & i turned it down quickly to which he replied,

"Daddy, i like that song"

So i turned it up slightly & watched him bob his head to the beat:)

He really has great taste in music at three years old:D

I have a four year old son and he is the same.When we get into the car it's always 'Daddy will you put the ROCKIN on' refering to Hardtrance lol

sgtbilko01 wrote: »
    I have a four year old son and he is the same.When we get into the car it's always 'Daddy will you put the ROCKIN on' refering to Hardtrance lol

I have tried to have Triple XXX on in the gaff at the weekends but my other half doesnt think its good for the little ones to be listening to proper hard trance.......she thinks Nightmares on Wax or Deep dish are more appropriate listening for young ears.......(shes probably right);)

Yeah both of mine are into their 'tunes'! This is my son last October so he was about 19 months or so... I have since told him not to play with his sisters toys and stick with his cars etc :D

Funny to watch his reaction as the tune progresses, at the end he was asking me for my hand to dance - so I had to of course! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭JCarey70

Alright Jay, Nice to see you back on here!

No worries Stomp. Will try and pop in every now and then. Don't get a bloody minute in work. Glad to see the thread is still humming away :D
    Tnx Caf/Jay for the list,I'm hard to please tho:p.No,s 8 and 9 were the ones i was after!!

For the life of me I can't remember the names of those tunes. A good idea might be to take a sample of the tracks and post it on YouTube asking for tune ID's. Just call the vid 'Tune ID wanted' or something like that. You never know. Actually if i get time later I'll do it myself :)
    Cheers for this chief.........this along with IGNORANCE are at the very top of the list of my favorite mixes from that era, IGNORANCE being No 1.........never knew the name of this but had it on tape with just 'Jay carey' penned on it for years & played it everywhere.........Only had ignorance for a about a year or so & it got left in a van that was confiscated by the garda in Tramore one bank holiday weekend, i was fuc.kin bulling cause it was without a doubt my fav tape.........it was years until the internet & converting tapes to digital became something for the home PC user to do until i finally got to hear it again.

Thanks for all the mixes chief & the fantastic Raves you gave us:cool:

You're welcome man. F*ck! Favorite tape from back then? I take that as a real compliment because there were some really good tapes doin the rounds back in the day, so thanks.

To Caff: The last tune on that Dilly tape that you wanted an ID for on your site is called "Blade Runner" by Remake - Top Secret records the orginal was done by Vangelis for the movie with the same name, one of my favorite movies, directed by Ridley Scott.

Here's a slower version of the chune but on the same EP:

Just something that made me smile yesterday........

I was getting Diesel & my three year old was in his car seat in the front of my car tempoarily cause it couldnt go in the back & when i had filled up i went in to pay........when i came out he had managed to get the radio on using his foot which put the last tune on that was on the radio........

When i came out after paying this was blasting & i turned it down quickly to which he replied,

"Daddy, i like that song"

So i turned it up slightly & watched him bob his head to the beat:)

He really has great taste in music at three years old:D

Thats class

Yeah both of mine are into their 'tunes'! This is my son last October so he was about 19 months or so... I have since told him not to play with his sisters toys and stick with his cars etc :D

Funny to watch his reaction as the tune progresses, at the end he was asking me for my hand to dance - so I had to of course! :pac:

Like father like son thats a cool vid scubs :D

You're welcome man. F*ck! Favorite tape from back then? I take that as a real compliment because there were some really good tapes doin the rounds back in the day, so thanks.

The trance seduction tape was in my top 5 most listened and still do!!

To Caff: The last tune on that Dilly tape that you wanted an ID for on your site is called "Blade Runner" by Remake - Top Secret records the orginal was done by Vangelis for the movie with the same name, one of my favorite movies, directed by Ridley Scott.

Here's a slower version of the chune but on the same EP:

[/QUOTE]

I've always wondered what this tune was.I had a tape given to me entitled 'Drop dead Fred'.Had Interactive - Koma/Moka DJ - Repubblik of Moka/DJ Hell - My Definition of House Music + This tune on it.Is this by any chance a Dilly Mix?

Couldn't tell ya man.

Anyway here's a blast from the past:

Soundclash Republic - Sounds Rum

And one of their better known tracks courtesy of the regular play that Pat Hyland gave it back in the day and even now.

Soundclash Republic - Sack the Drummer

Couldn't tell ya man.

Anyway here's a blast from the past:

Soundclash Republic - Sounds Rum

And one of their better known tracks courtesy of the regular play that Pat Hyland gave it back in the day and even now.

Soundclash Republic - Sack the Drummer

How is pat i read somwhere that he was looking for a place in town to do some proper old skool parties but that was a few mounths ago now

No sweat chief glad to have enjoyed the tape again after so many years without it........is top class stuff.........heres the full story behind me losing that tape years ago if yer interested,

Tramore epic

Another great track by Sound Clash Republic is 'Hypnotic Eastern Rhythm'. Also, I heard that Fabio Paras is actually dead, read a few comments around youtube and on some other forums that he died a few years ago, seemingly was heavily into his drugs after his 90s success with production and DJing. I haven't seen a confirmed report as in comment on his profile on discogs etc but equally no activity of any description or mention anywhere online. He was one of the true legends of that time under his many aliases.

http://www.discogs.com/artist/Fabio+Paras

Another great track by Sound Clash Republic is 'Hypnotic Eastern Rhythm'. Also, I heard that Fabio Paras is actually dead, read a few comments around youtube and on some other forums that he died a few years ago, seemingly was heavily into his drugs after his 90s success with production and DJing. I haven't seen a confirmed report as in comment on his profile on discogs etc but equally no activity of any description or mention anywhere online. He was one of the true legends of that time under his many aliases.

http://www.discogs.com/artist/Fabio+Paras

#I wudnt be surprised alot of top producer's hav died such as tony de vit not from drugs & Marc Spoon the exelent german producer R.I.P.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Ha ha....51 seconds in.....very good clip. Kids are brilliant.

DUB33 wrote: »
    How is pat i read somwhere that he was looking for a place in town to do some proper old skool parties but that was a few mounths ago now

Not sure. Haven't seen him in ages. I'm sure Micko or Caff would know as they have been out with him in recent months. If I hear anything I'll let you know.

No sweat chief glad to have enjoyed the tape again after so many years without it........is top class stuff.........heres the full story behind me losing that tape years ago if yer interested,

Tramore epic

Ha ha good stuff... Yiz were bleedin blessed... :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Tramore epic

great story :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

thats some story key haha. any1 own a leteace??? lol:D

SFX from 94 if u avn't got em ...

http://www.mediafire.com/file/ydi2ydiihqw/SFX-250994-1.mp3

http://www.mediafire.com/file/ujmy2nmmd2d/SFX-250994-2.mp3

http://www.mediafire.com/file/mm4vlzdlhgm/SFX-250994-3.mp3

http://www.mediafire.com/file/nntlnndt0yt/SFX_250904.mp3

Few Id's needed if possible,

Part 1) Tune @ 2:20
    Tune @ 9:50

Part 3) Tune @ 35:40 (Listen a few times pumped up and you will see how good this one is;))

This is side B/30 mins of 45 off DJ Dilly - Mu Tazz.

I'm looking for side A/the full 90 mins recording if any1 out there has it or can get it as this was my most listened to mixtape!!:)

http://www.mediafire.com/file/z5mgwnlyejw/Dilly Mu Tazz.mp3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

Part 3) Tune @ 35:40 (Listen a few times pumped up and you will see how good this one is;))
    This is side B/30 mins of 45 off DJ Dilly - Mu Tazz.

I'm looking for side A/the full 90 mins recording if any1 out there has it or can get it as this was my most listened to mixtape!!:)

http://www.mediafire.com/file/z5mgwnlyejw/Dilly Mu Tazz.mp3

cheers for all these mate, great post. i'll have a gander and see if i can help ya out when they finish d/l.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

Any body going to see Leftfield @ Tripod tomorrow night?

http://tickets.sonicliving.com/event/1760949/fb-tickets

THx fot these i hav that dilly mix on an old laptop but the screen is gone so im going to try & copy everything on to a portable laptop & im listening to a top tune off that mix now i cant wait to get it back

Any body going to see Leftfield @ Tripod tomorrow night?

http://tickets.sonicliving.com/event/1760949/fb-tickets

Ah crap theres to many great things on that i can go to as im saving every penny for my bros wedding in ibiza in 4 weeks :D

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

jonnny68 wrote: »
    No one has actually ever died as a direct result from taking ecstasy there have always been other factors involved like dehydration, overheating,etc,etc sure MiDMA used to be given to couples in USA who had marital problems and in the 1980's in Texas of all places there was a massive Ecstasy scene (although obviously no Rave music it was the drug of the middle classes until declassified by the USA Government)

Most E back in the day contained mostly MDMA, after the mid 90 for the most part (with a few exceptions) dealers became more and more greedy and churned out any crap and sold it as E which is why a lot of people became ill,**** me i remember taking those dollars around 96/97 and feeling very ill afterwards.

Bit of a late reply away from PC for a bit but the German Army in WW1 where givin some version of it to keep them alert and keep hunger at bay, obviously did'nt have the love buzz version.