Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

I went to see if I had a Warren K mix on mp3 and to my horror I don't :eek: I have it on tape alright but no way of ripping that at the moment... anyone got it? Featuring these crackers... I want to restart my mission of naming the last few that I'm missing, all these feckin years later - I have most of them, just 2 or 3 tops that have yet to be IDd.

Genuinely one of my favourite DJ mixes ever, and one that probably holds the most memories for me too. Played the fckin life out of this back then... parties, walkman, bedroom, sitting room, kitchen, buses, trains, planes!
    Here ya go Dave, sound is brutal on it @ 24kbps(only 15MB for 90 mins) but it's the way i got it off a site ages ago. Someone might have a much better copy.
    Great photos ya uploaded Stomprockin as well as other stuff being thrown up as well.
    Bad form that is with Pressure not turning up !

Quickest upload ever for a tape !
    Warren K
    Side A
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ngjfq26e696oeta
    Side B
    http://www.mediafire.com/?y3gd88ud6cu05cf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

i love the 2 of these tunes but still dont know to this day which is the original and which is the remix :confused: any ideas any1?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni

im sure the 2nd one is the remix

the 1st im sure was a fav of sides djs, as i had a few mick walsh mixes with it on them, and i've heard the 2nd on countless asylum mixes bein hard trance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

LADS I ORGANISED DAT GIG LAST WEEK ROB RANG ME SAID HE COULDN MAKE IT ALRITE, NOTHING 2 DO WITH SPEED OR ANTIN LIKE IT JUS 2 LET YOU,S KNW FROM THE HORSES MOUTH, SAID HE,D DO THE NXT 1 HOPEFULLY THE 29TH OF OCTOBER A HALLOWEEN FANCY DRESS NITE JUS WAITIN 4 VENUE CONFIRMATION , HOPE 2 SEE YOU,S AND HIMSELF THERE.... STORIES GET ARMS N LEGS LADS THE RUMOUR MILL IS ALIVE AND WELL......LOL:)

COLUMBIAMILLS.jpg

(got this from facebook)

By the way I went to that 'Pressure' gig last sat night and the prick didn't turn up, apparently the word from the dj's there was that he rang them at 7.30 sat evening to say that he wasn't coming cause he couldn't get 'speed'. There was a notice on the door apologising for it too. His name is officially dirt![/QUOTE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

es-cee wrote: »
    hahahaha, you of all people know i'm not a trance head, hardly ever listen to it at all man, or house or techno for that matter ;)

Ahh no worries chief was only having a buzz off ya;)
    derra wrote: »
    Here ya go Dave, sound is brutal on it @ 24kbps(only 15MB for 90 mins) but it's the way i got it off a site ages ago. Someone might have a much better copy.
    Great photos ya uploaded Stomprockin as well as other stuff being thrown up as well.

Warren K
    Side A
    Side B

Is this by any chance the one i cleaned up for ages ago derra?
    Just remember doing one for ages back & still have it on 4shared......i'll download one side of it & see & if its not i'll clean it up & reup it.
    LADS I ORGANISED DAT GIG LAST WEEK ROB RANG ME SAID HE COULDN MAKE IT ALRITE, NOTHING 2 DO WITH SPEED OR ANTIN LIKE IT JUS 2 LET YOU,S KNW FROM THE HORSES MOUTH, SAID HE,D DO THE NXT 1 HOPEFULLY THE 29TH OF OCTOBER A HALLOWEEN FANCY DRESS NITE JUS WAITIN 4 VENUE CONFIRMATION , HOPE 2 SEE YOU,S AND HIMSELF THERE.... STORIES GET ARMS N LEGS LADS THE RUMOUR MILL IS ALIVE AND WELL......LOL:)

Fair play for clearing that up........i suppose it could have been for any reason he didnt turn up so which will happen from time to time, sh.it happens.

SOUND, WILE WERE ON D SUBJECT OF PRESSURE, IM CHASIN A TUNE THAT WAS ON PSYCHLONE ZONE WATERFORD BATTLE OF THE GIANTS, IN THIS SONG THERE IS A BIRD SINGING, KEEP THE FLOW KEEP THE FLOW YEEE EEE, FUNKY FUNKY?? THE MC SAYS TRU IT BASS LINE TO THE FUNKY BASS LINE? THE 2 LAST TUNES ARE FLIPPED OUT EVERYBODY IS SOMEBODY AN 2 FINISH IT OF ITS NUSH YOU GIRLS... PLEASE HELP DOIN ME HEAD IN MONTHS BEEN UP IN THE ATTIC DIGGIN OUT TAPES FOR HOURS ON END..... FUKN MUSIC, I WOULDN BE W,OUT IT...LOL THANKS PEOPLE,S.....:D;):p:confused::):o

Roughly how long into the mix is it? Also is it Side A or B?

2 TELL THE TRUTH IM NOT SURE, I FOUND 2 MINS OF IT ON AN OLD MIX TAPE I HAD YEARS AGO AND THATS WAT PUT D BASTARD THING IN ME HEAD , I JUST KNW ITS ON THE PSYCLONE ZONE WATERFORD TAPE, THE MC IS BRUTAL WHOEVER HE IS GOD BLESS HIM LOL , WHISTLE CREW WER ARE YOU, AND HE,S GOIN ON ABOUT TOMORROW NIGHT IN THE THEATRE ROYAL, DONT FORGET THAT , THATS TOMORROW NITE OR SUM ****E LIKE DAT. HASNT A PATCH ON D MC FROM D ED CASE TAPES, MY OPINION OF COURSE..... BUT THE TUNE GOES KEEP THE FLOW KEEP THE FLOW, KEEP THE , YE E E EE, FUNKY, F FUNKY, THANKS AGAIN LADS...:confused::)

Warren K
    Side A
    Side B

Just downloaded it & its in a pretty sh.it state.......i'll have crack at cleaning it up & repost it when its done.

Good luck to ya on that one as the damage was already done, sure give it a bash anyway.
    One of the lads will have a decent rip to upload at a later stage hopefully.

Good luck to ya on that one as the damage was already done, sure give it a bash anyway.
    One of the lads will have a decent rip to upload at a later stage hopefully.

While yer here derra......any chance of getting Side B off that A is for apples ormond tape uploaded you said you would last year:D:D:D

Will have a root for it now fella and report back ;

I only seem to have Side A on file here, will have a look at other hard drives as well now.
    No don't have it.

Ya can try Garlybhoy on YT and ask him to upload it..

any1 got the full 12" copy of m experoence - rock your body they can up? all i can find is the 3 min edit, cheers.

great track that, ive only a youtube copy.. but its good,dont think theres any jump etc in it

Pressure Live, Phyclone Zone

1.Formosa - O.D. On Groove ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/111105
    2.Son Of God - Free Up The Land ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/671461
    3.D.O.P. - Lion ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/74944
    4.Dirty Mind - Back To Future ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/105039
    5.Suns of Shiva - Visitors ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/739548
    6.Airscape - Cruising ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/30708
    7.Atlantic Ocean - Waterfall ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/622846
    8.Nush - U Girls ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/110026
    9.Chapter 9 - Rollercoaster ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/100061
    10.Marine Boy - Fluid ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/192565
    11.Chapter 9 - Love Fever ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/100061
    12.Z100 - On The Low ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/173769
    13.PCL - When Your Movin ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/103800
    14.Tocayo - Shake Your Body ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/704090
    15.Sultana - Te Amo ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/615324
    16.Nikolai - Ready To Flow ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/48379

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

That rumour started right where the dj's were playin in there sat night, there were people there who swore that was the reason he wasnt there, ah well rumours do take legs:D

THEY DO MAN SURE I PUT D NITE 2GETHER MESELF , DOESN MATTER NOW WE GOT MR WINSTON DILLON AS A REPLACEMENT FAIR PLAY 2 HIM 4 CUMIN AT SUCH SHORT NOTICE, AND THAT PSYCLONE ZONE IS FROM THE ORMONDE IM LOOKIN 4 THE WATERFORD 1 THANKS ANYWAY,S THE HUNT CONTINUES.....:D:)

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭locked 1

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    That rumour started right where the dj's were playin in there sat night, there were people there who swore that was the reason he wasnt there, ah well rumours do take legs:D

i was 1 of the djs and i dont know wer that came from its a load of BS great nite in anyway roll on the next gig

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 NIG.

http://rapidshare.com/files/422482165/01_OLD_SCHOOL_MIX_-_2_.mp3

1 Drum club - sound system

2 Vinyl Blair - the trancespotter ( turbo nation trance groove )

3 God within - raincry

4 Humate / Rabbit in the moon - East

5 Underworld - dark and long

6 Vernon - vernon's wonderland

7 Future sound of London - cascade

8 Banco de gaia - heliopolis

9 Channel - dubious kettle ( forbbin mix )

10 Mori kante - yeke yeke ( hardfloor mix )

all on VINYL

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

locked 1 wrote: »
    i was 1 of the djs and i dont know wer that came from its a load of BS great nite in anyway roll on the next gig

Fair enough, I shouldnt have put that up without knowing for 100%
    Great tunes all the same on the night;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Could do with being pitched up a little, but class all the same

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Warren K
    Side A
    Side B

Ah nice one, cheers - I'll be able to get a listen anyway to the tracks I still don't have IDd. Will have to rip the mix myself though if this is only 24kbps!

some great tracks on that warren k tape, anyone got a playlist for it?

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Pretty sure its in this order, haven't listened to what derra put yet to double check the order.... I pulled this list from this thread a few years back with a couple of additions that I can remember, some of the 'unknowns' may have since been answered but I can't remember for sure, think Slim or AntoH may have IDd some either on NIOLDSKOOL or tuneid.com...

Club Fontaine - Rue De St Jean
    Arte Bionico - Voyager
    Phax feat Steve Bug - Tritop (Goldfinger Remix)
    Club Fontaine - Rue Simon Durand
    Resistance D - Skyline (Bytes Mix)
    Emmanuel Top - Acid Phase
    Unknown
    Eat Static - Lost in Time
    Finitribe - Brand New (Sourmash Mix)
    Angel Heart - Far Far Away
    Unknown (this is my most wanted track probably ever - starts properly at 1.08 on side B)
    Project X - Highlander
    The Infinity Project - Stimuli
    Unknown
    Unknown
    Boomerang - Inner Space
    The Jeyenne - Harmonika
    Unknown
    Pump Panel - Ego Acid (Floatation Mix)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

some great tracks on that warren k tape, anyone got a playlist for it?

Would this b the 1 your after.

Warren K from nov 94

1.Club Fontaine - Rue De St Jean
    2.Arte Bionico - Voyager
    3.Phax Feat Steve Bug - Tritop (remix)
    4.Club Fontaine - Rue Simon Durand
    5. Resistance D - Skyline (remix)
    6. Emmanuel Top - Acidphase
    7.Rise - The Single (The Goa Pyramid Mix)
    8. Eat Static - Lost in Time
    9. Finitribe - Brand New (remix)
    10. Angel Heart - Far Far Away
    11. Unknown
    12. Unknown
    13. The Infinity Project - Stimuli
    14. Unknown
    15. Unknown
    16. Boomerang - Inner Space
    17. Unknown
    18. Unknown
    19. Pump Panel - Ego Acid (remix)