Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

No idea man sorry.

Ok and i'm still after this 1 meself.Years tryna track this 1 down.It's on a West Bam tape i bought about 94 up in the market behind Stevens Green Shopping Centre.There's a few other tracks on it i'm after aswell,but this is the main 1 i'm after.I put them all up b4 but i just want to get this 1 first.Somebody somewhere out there must know this.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/83214083c94bc7b1/

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭moany

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

aceberg wrote: »
    jasus was lying in bed last nite and just remembered this track

Belter of a track.I actually knew this 1 before i knew Paraglide.:D

just remembered it's on the E.P. that e's mentioned he bought recently.

Big Asylum track aswell

and here's another i came across.This is a beast of a track aswell

And another big Asylum belter

and another x c lent 1 from Amorph

Another bid Asylum track aswell

Angel Dust - Semiramis

Them tracks was made for the Asylum, brilliant Ace!

germulhall wrote: »
    Everybody needs to see this. As before on Sean's post, its nothing oldskool related but a very of an important issue in our current situation!!

Gas valued at €420 billion off the west coast of Ireland, while Fianna Fáil speeds us towards the IMF

http://www.shelltosea.com/content/gas-valued-%E2%82%AC420-billion-west-coast-ireland-while-fianna-f%C3%A1il-speeds-us-towards-imf

I'm sure Key had this or something similar up a while back. Anyway well worth a mention Ger. If only we had a smarts like the Norwegians. They decided to do their own oil and gas drilling and they are 'In the Black' to the tune of over 500 Billion euros worth.
    Did you ever hear the saying 'If Ireland had The Netherland we'd sink, if the Netherlands had Ireland they'd feed the world'
    Another terrible beauty needs to be born, Pearse and Connolly are spinning in their graves !
    I'm fcukin serious

JCarey70 wrote: »
    Fight the Power - Public Enemy

Fear of A Black Planet had to be one of the best albums ever

In your own time seany;)

100+ Olympic Classics

2 Bad Mice - Bombscare
    2 Examples - Just Can't Help Me
    Agent X - I Want Your Love
    Anticappella - 2 V 231 (House Mix)
    Apollonia - Indie
    Area 51 - Let It Move You
    Back II Front - Viewfinder
    Capella - U Got 2 Know
    Chase - Music Is My Life
    Chimo Bayo - Asi Me Gusta A Mi
    Congress - 40 miles
    Country & Western - Positive Energy
    Crunch - 50 Cent
    Crunch - Devo
    Cubic 22 - Night in motion (Original mix)
    DJ Seduction - DJ's Unite
    DJ Seduction - You & Me
    DJ Spy - Go To Your Heart
    Do It - Tituta
    Do You Wanna Funk (Italian Boy Remix)
    Drax - Amphetamine
    Dream Frequency - Feel So Real
    Echo Drop
    Floor Federation - Music For The Masses
    Floor Federation - Music For The Masses Part 2
    Fragetta - The Music Is Moving
    Future Sound of London - Papua New Guinea
    Gaynor - I'm Falling
    Glam - Hells Party
    Ground Level - Dreams of Heaven
    Hardcore Heaven - Seduction
    Hardfloor - Acperience
    Humate Love Stimulation
    Hyper Go-Go - High
    Intuition - Dance With Me
    Prodigy - Horns of Jerico
    Prodigy - Weather Experience
    Jinny - Feel The Rhythm
    Johnny l - Hurt You So
    L.A. Style - I'm Raving ( Great for 1st few weeks)
    Liam Dollard - Moonboom
    Liberation 2 - Liberation 2
    Lionrock - As Dawn Approches
    Lionrock - Lionrock
    Lionrock - Packet of Peace
    Love 4 Sale - '' Do You Feel So Right''
    MANIC - Gotta Get Loose
    Mighty Ming
    Mix Factory - Take Me Away
    Mukka-Neebro
    N Trance - Set You Free
    Never Let Go - Hyper Go Go
    N-Joi - Anthem
    Our Tribe - I Believe In You
    Pan Position - Elephant Paw
    Poltergiest - Vicious Circles
    Psychotropic - Hypnosis
    Q-Sound - Good Night The Return
    Quench - Dreams
    Ramirez - Orgasmico
    Ramirez - Terapia
    Rhythm Eternity - Pink Champagne
    Rock The House - The Source
    Sabres of Paradise - Smokebelch II
    SL2 - DJ's Out Of Control
    SL2 - On A Ragga Tip
    Slam - Positive Education
    Sound Crowd - 5th Season
    Sound Crowd - 6th Season
    Sound Crowd - Nrg Rush 93
    Sound Crowd - Ballybrack
    Sound Crowd - Ringend
    Sound Crowd - Kilbarrick
    Sound Crowd - Tallaght
    Sound Crowd - Secret Weapon Dream Lover
    Sound Crowd - Think About It Please
    Sound Crowd - Snowball
    Sound Crowd - Acidball
    SPQR - Unlimited Dreams
    Suburban Delay - Energy Rush
    SY Kick - Nasty
    Terapia - Hocus Terapiocus
    Terrorize - Feel The Rhythm
    Terrorize - It's Just A Feeling
    The Delorme - Beatniks
    The Golden Girls - Kinnetic
    The Hardplayers - Joy Of Music
    The Love Decade - So Real
    The Theme - Black Girl Rock
    The Theme - Sublime
    The Time Frequency - Energy Rush
    THK - France
    Time Frequency - New Emotion
    Time Frequency - Real Love
    Tony Di Bart - The Real Thing
    Toxic Two - Rave Generator
    Transformer 2 - Fruit Of Love Techno
    Tranzformer 2 - Pacific Symphony
    Ultracynic - Nothing Is Forever
    YOMC - Great Feelings Space Mix
    U96 - I Wanna Be A Kennedy
    Usura - Open Your Mind
    Young Braves - Reach
    Z 100 - Testa Dont Stop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    I'm sure Key had this or something similar up a while back. Anyway well worth a mention Ger. If only we had a smarts like the Norwegians. They decided to do their own oil and gas drilling and they are 'In the Black' to the tune of over 500 Billion euros worth.

Almost a year & a half ago now jesus where does it go,

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=268391&page=441

50 Cents - Crunch

You must have put that in there to see if anyone would pick it up i am assuming:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

Hey people. Went in to see Heiko Laux on Sat night. He's around since the mid 90's so oldskool enough. Anyway this was one of the most amazing nights I've had in years. 3 Green Camels inside me :pac: - can honestly say the last time I felt so good was 15 years ago or more. Best yokes since the olden days.....honest!!!!!

Atmosphere still wasn't a patch on how it used to be but feck it I wrecked the gaf so was good enough for me.

For those who don't know of him, here's his discography from discogs:

http://www.discogs.com/artist/Heiko+Laux

It was a DJ set so above prob irrelevant.

You must have put that in there to see if anyone would pick it up i am assuming:eek:

No Key its not that '50 Cents'. It should have been listed as Crunch - 50 Cent.
    The mp3 version I have is a lot better than this youtube video, anyway deffo an Olympic oldie;)
    Another one I left outta that list Crunch - Devo, brilliant Olympic track too.

100+ Olympic Classics

2 Bad Mice - Bombscare
    2 Examples - Just Can't Help Me
    Agent X - I Want Your Love
    Anticappella - 2 V 231 (House Mix)
    Apollonia - Indie
    Area 51 - Let It Move You
    Back II Front - Viewfinder
    Capella - U Got 2 Know
    Chase - Music Is My Life
    Chimo Bayo - Asi Me Gusta A Mi
    Congress - 40 miles
    Country & Western - Positive Energy
    Crunch - 50 Cent
    Crunch - Devo
    Cubic 22 - Night in motion (Original mix)
    DJ Seduction - DJ's Unite
    DJ Seduction - You & Me
    DJ Spy - Go To Your Heart
    Do It - Tituta
    Do You Wanna Funk (Italian Boy Remix)
    Drax - Amphetamine
    Dream Frequency - Feel So Real
    Echo Drop
    Floor Federation - Music For The Masses
    Floor Federation - Music For The Masses Part 2
    Fragetta - The Music Is Moving
    Future Sound of London - Papua New Guinea
    Gaynor - I'm Falling
    Glam - Hells Party
    Ground Level - Dreams of Heaven
    Hardcore Heaven - Seduction
    Hardfloor - Acperience
    Humate Love Stimulation
    Hyper Go-Go - High
    Intuition - Dance With Me
    Prodigy - Horns of Jerico
    Prodigy - Weather Experience
    Jinny - Feel The Rhythm
    Johnny l - Hurt You So
    L.A. Style - I'm Raving ( Great for 1st few weeks)
    Liam Dollard - Moonboom
    Liberation 2 - Liberation 2
    Lionrock - As Dawn Approches
    Lionrock - Lionrock
    Lionrock - Packet of Peace
    Love 4 Sale - '' Do You Feel So Right''
    MANIC - Gotta Get Loose
    Mighty Ming
    Mix Factory - Take Me Away
    Mukka-Neebro
    N Trance - Set You Free
    Never Let Go - Hyper Go Go
    N-Joi - Anthem
    Our Tribe - I Believe In You
    Pan Position - Elephant Paw
    Poltergiest - Vicious Circles
    Psychotropic - Hypnosis
    Q-Sound - Good Night The Return
    Quench - Dreams
    Ramirez - Orgasmico
    Ramirez - Terapia
    Rhythm Eternity - Pink Champagne
    Rock The House - The Source
    Sabres of Paradise - Smokebelch II
    SL2 - DJ's Out Of Control
    SL2 - On A Ragga Tip
    Slam - Positive Education
    Sound Crowd - 5th Season
    Sound Crowd - 6th Season
    Sound Crowd - Nrg Rush 93
    Sound Crowd - Ballybrack
    Sound Crowd - Ringend
    Sound Crowd - Kilbarrick
    Sound Crowd - Tallaght
    Sound Crowd - Secret Weapon Dream Lover
    Sound Crowd - Think About It Please
    Sound Crowd - Snowball
    Sound Crowd - Acidball
    SPQR - Unlimited Dreams
    Suburban Delay - Energy Rush
    SY Kick - Nasty
    Terapia - Hocus Terapiocus
    Terrorize - Feel The Rhythm
    Terrorize - It's Just A Feeling
    The Delorme - Beatniks
    The Golden Girls - Kinnetic
    The Hardplayers - Joy Of Music
    The Love Decade - So Real
    The Theme - Black Girl Rock
    The Theme - Sublime
    The Time Frequency - Energy Rush
    THK - France
    Time Frequency - New Emotion
    Time Frequency - Real Love
    Tony Di Bart - The Real Thing
    Toxic Two - Rave Generator
    Transformer 2 - Fruit Of Love Techno
    Tranzformer 2 - Pacific Symphony
    Ultracynic - Nothing Is Forever
    YOMC - Great Feelings Space Mix
    U96 - I Wanna Be A Kennedy
    Usura - Open Your Mind
    Young Braves - Reach
    Z 100 - Testa Dont Stop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

Gen:FX wrote: »
    FAO - Derra.
    That channel you pointed me to is only up and running for the past 2 weeks, that Lad / or Las has the stuff laid out very very well... gob smacked me is at the min... :eek:

Some quality uploading on his channel alright and very well laid out.
    Download the vids when ya can on YT as alot of channels are disappearing unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

nice list of tunes seany, fair play to ya man :)

"This time next year we'll be .........still fooked"

137276.jpg

"Allez Bruchette Leni , allez bruchette,Revenons a nos moutonst ,tete de veau,Chateauneuf du Pape!"

just while we're a bit off topic....... BARCELONA 5 - 0 MADRID, lol special one :pac::pac::pac::D:D:D:D:p:p:p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

es-cee wrote: »
    just while we're a bit off topic....... BARCELONA 5 - 0 MADRID, lol special one :pac::pac::pac::D:D:D:D:p:p:p:p:p

Yeah :pac: and no Red card stunts :pac:

Going to go totally off topic here for one post just to give a link to ULA speech at the protest last thursday for anyone who is interested,

http://www.4shared.com/audio/zwvryrHp/richard_boyd_barret__joe_higgi.html

There is a planned protest for outside the Dail on Budget Day 7th dec with details to follow in the next few days regarding an all out national strike to attempt to send the message that we are not going to simply shrug our shoulders & accept we have to take & pay back with interest the blood money of the IMF/ECB,

listen to the audio, make it to the dail, partake in the strike & keep on fighting or our country & people will be in the grip of the Private interests of the elite for DECADES!!!! And yes it will be decades.

Going to go totally off topic here for one post just to give a link to ULA speech at the protest last thursday for anyone who is interested,

http://www.4shared.com/audio/zwvryrHp/richard_boyd_barret__joe_higgi.html

There is a planned protest for outside the Dail on Budget Day 7th dec with details to follow in the next few days regarding an all out national strike to attempt to send the message that we are not going to simply shrug our shoulders & accept we have to take & pay back with interest the blood money of the IMF/ECB,

listen to the audio, make it to the dail, partake in the strike & keep on fighting or our country & people will be in the grip of the Private interests of the elite for DECADES!!!! And yes it will be decades.

I have to say, i never thought i would feel as sick as i do about what's happening to our country! deep down it annoys me so much and that we can do feck all about it!! the Irish people are sheep, just look at the amount of votes FF got up in Donegal? it's absolutely Sickening that people still give there vote to the Fianna Fáil mafia.
    Should never have got involved in Europe at all. Joining Europe did not benefit the Irish people, it was to benefit the larger country's and to make our Politicians egos even bigger.They wanted to be on the world stage!

Rant over :pac:

Back to the "Real" OldSkool

My new upload :)

My new Upload

deep down it annoys me so much and that we can do feck all about it!!

Come in on the 7th & try & get as many more as you can also, when the date for the national strike is public tell everyone & participate, as joe higgins said on thursday (which wasnt covered bby the general media surprise surprise) the only way we can use our power as people to affect the ones that hold us over a barrel to pay them money is to withdraw your labour, and i dont mean go & get a few quid off the welfare:D
    Cease working at scheduled periods & increase the amount of civil disobediance again & again.

You have to fight back even more so now, this is the only time it can take hold when the anger is in people at how we have been sold to the highest private lender. We must build on that anger to give inertia to a real & effective movement.

Come in on the 7th & try & get as many more as you can

I was there on Saturday, and will be there on the 7th!

Its hard to belive we have to take all this pain because of these tossers, and the tossers who voted for them!
    Sinn fein all the way i say ! thay seem the only ones takeing the initiative with the no confidence motion and bringing the Mafia to Court !:)
    But yeah, there will be a good few from work going on the 7th !!
    See you all there i hope!

Sorry for going way off topic.

The Irish people are sheep, just look at the amount of votes FF got up in Donegal? it's absolutely Sickening that people still give there vote to the Fianna Fáil mafia

Parish politics again, my grandad got a field of his grandad so I'll vote for FF
    Just look at that gombine Healy Ray with his selfish South Kerry Republic.
    Another Rising is needed.

Parish politics again, my grandad got a field of his grandad so I'll vote for FF
    Just look at that gombine Healy Ray with his selfish South Kerry Republic.
    Another Rising is needed.

Come in on the 7th & take it forward from there, get as many as you can,

See the attached leaflet,

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭sgtbilko01

Iv'e to0 much spare time...

45 mins or so HT mix..will post tracklist later

Bilko 'Interference'

http://www.mediafire.com/?cznpuz10cah62k4

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭sgtbilko01