Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

remember this tune from bak in the day..a gem is what it is..not sure on the name though:confused:

http://www8.zippyshare.com/v/69163778/file.html

ubiquity - bolivian angel (top tune indeed)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,477 ✭✭✭francois

es-cee wrote: »
    ubiquity - bolivian angel (top tune indeed)

indeed indeed, cracking. Liked a lot of the E-bloc records stuff, used to cane this b-side wwwwaaaaayyy back

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 400 ✭✭bluemoon2010

a recordin jus done earlier last few seconds of the track i only got..sounds decent watever tune it is

http://www39.zippyshare.com/v/14036811/file.html

a recordin jus done earlier last few seconds of the track i only got..sounds decent watever tune it is

http://www39.zippyshare.com/v/14036811/file.html

liquid dnb tune i'm workin on atm, no were near finished yet and will probably sound much different when its done arrangement wise as i just set out yesterday to make a few synths for bass and melody really, the arrangement i only did to get some sort of a working platform for today or tomorrow when i get some time to myself (whenever that is :rolleyes:) still need to do alot to it, as its nowere near the finished article but any criticism good or bad welcome ;)

http://soundcloud.com/es-cee/liquid-project-1

just an update on my last post, changed aound the arrangmemnt and added another piano at the start to give it a bit of a more drawn out intro and add some melody over the bass and pads as i felt they were a bit too course. anyway, like before all criticism good and bad welcome ;).

http://soundcloud.com/es-cee/liquid-project-1-update

p.s. it wains off towards the end as i haven't put in any beats or bass, was just concentrating on intro arrangement for today. still wanna throw some strings into it too to give it a bit more flavor, but just finished for today :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭JCarey70

just an update on my last post, changed aound the arrangmemnt and added another piano at the start to give it a bit of a more drawn out intro and add some melody over the bass and pads as i felt they were a bit too course. anyway, like before all criticism good and bad welcome ;).

p.s. it wains off towards the end as i haven't put in any beats or bass, was just concentrating on intro arrangement for today. still wanna throw some strings into it too to give it a bit more flavor, but just finished for today :)

Sweet as a nut. Well done es. Could listen to that all night. Not sure if it needs anything else added. Less is more sometimes. Lovely piece, well done...

JCarey70 wrote: »
    Sweet as a nut. Well done es. Could listen to that all night. Not sure if it needs anything else added. Less is more sometimes. Lovely piece, well done...

nice1 jay, appreciate it mate. wanna get workin on a darkstep dnb tune after this ones finished. love me darkness :D found a few helpful vids on yt to help out along the way as i'm still really a novice to production.
    thanks again for the feedback man ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,477 ✭✭✭francois

Probably been put up loads of times but feck ish sure...

The Rockford Files - You gotta know

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_jtA98TVQM

Can someone UL Ionic Migration by Terms of Being please? Its the B Side to Methods of Deep Diving below...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8pH7ihS4PsY

nice1 jay, appreciate it mate. wanna get workin on a darkstep dnb tune after this ones finished. love me darkness :D found a few helpful vids on yt to help out along the way as i'm still really a novice to production.
    thanks again for the feedback man ;)

For a novice you are really good. Keep it up, its nice to see someone doing it because they genuinely love the music. Good stuff...

Here es, ever hear of Beta 2? He's from Dublin. I used to work with his sister in HP a few years ago. He did a few gigs with Goldie et al and banged out a few tracks on Metalheadz. Here's one of them

Beta 2 - Chrystal Meth nice and dark for ya :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7yRbEfp4KZY

His Discog is here

• Registered Users Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Here es, ever hear of Beta 2? He's from Dublin. I used to work with his sister in HP a few years ago. He did a few gigs with Goldie et al and banged out a few tracks on Metalheadz. Here's one of them

His Discog is here
    His sister says hello Jay, sitting beside me here on the couch, due our first baby today, bit mad to read that post! :)

For a novice you are really good. Keep it up, its nice to see someone doing it because they genuinely love the music. Good stuff...

nice1 jay, will do mate. been doin a course the last few weeks and i think its been money well spent imo.

cheers.

His Discog is here

yeah man love that tune, and some of his other stuff is wicked too, love the metalheadz label, some real classics and tallent on that label.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

:D Any DnB Junglists online , check this ..... Live n direct from Sheffield

DJ Mat Diplo & DJ Mink live on bcr103fm (Mat Diplo = Natz Bro) ....Es Cee you'll like this one.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/livevideostreaming

joker77 wrote: »
    His sister says hello Jay, sitting beside me here on the couch, due our first baby today, bit mad to read that post! :)

Huh?? :eek: A bit mad? I'll say. Feck! Tell Sue I said hello will ya? And congratulations to both of you mate. Ah the laugh we had in HP. God be with the days :) Ah nice one man. I'd say you split some of your beer when you read my last post ha ha ha ha :D Nice one man, you never know who you'll bump into in here :)

EDIT: I take it she didn't have the baby today? It was just due today yeah? Hope everything goes well for yous mate. Nice one for replying and revealing yourself Joker77, if thats your real name :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

I'll tell no porky pies... she says

yea just due today, no sign of movement yet, will let you know.

joker77 wrote: »
    I'll tell no porky pies... she says

yea just due today, no sign of movement yet, will let you know.

Dr Bill n dash... :) Please do mate. Baby boy 7lbs 5 oz :D

EarlERizer wrote: »
    :D Any DnB Junglists online , check this ..... Live n direct from Sheffield

DJ Mat Diplo & DJ Mink live on bcr103fm (Mat Diplo = Natz Bro) ....Es Cee you'll like this one.

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/livevideostreaming

musta missed the proceedings, rnb on now, not my scene at all that stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Huh?? :eek: A bit mad? I'll say. Feck! Tell Sue I said hello will ya? And congratulations to both of you mate. Ah the laugh we had in HP. God be with the days :) Ah nice one man. I'd say you split some of your beer when you read my last post ha ha ha ha :D Nice one man, you never know who you'll bump into in here :)

EDIT: I take it she didn't have the baby today? It was just due today yeah? Hope everything goes well for yous mate. Nice one for replying and revealing yourself Joker77, if thats your real name :D

Did'nt know u worked in HP Jay.Spent 10yrs there meself.Altho i was up in the cleanroom,i'd say u were an office Head...lol:D

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭locked 1

Hi lads lookin for an wav/mp3 file of Montini experience rock ur body (rave mix) must be of good quality cheers

locked 1 wrote: »
    Hi lads lookin for an wav/mp3 file of Montini experience rock ur body (rave mix) must be of good quality cheers

have a 320 mp3 of it somewere, i'll look for it now mate

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭locked 1

have a 320 mp3 of it somewere, i'll look for it now mate

good stuff es wanna use the vocal throw it over a tune me and the mate workin on see if it works he already has a techno remix of bits and pieces

check your pm

locked 1 wrote: »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTgx9EaJ1wc
    .there ye go jus extract the audio using any of the youtube download programs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTgx9EaJ1wc
    .there ye go jus extract the audio using any of the youtube download programs

:rolleyes: ... lol , ohhhh we dont do YT rips round these parts Blue ;) wav/320kbps or nowt!

EarlERizer wrote: »
    :rolleyes: ... lol , ohhhh we dont do YT rips round these parts Blue ;) wav/320kbps or nowt!

hahaha thats if your lucky to get your hand on a wav/320kbps

depends on what music your into. i get wavs all the time of the stuff i'm into, vinyl riped as wavs by uploaders, but probably wouldn't be your cuppa tho (the music that is).

liquid dnb tune i'm workin on atm, no were near finished yet and will probably sound much different when its done arrangement wise as i just set out yesterday to make a few synths for bass and melody really, the arrangement i only did to get some sort of a working platform for today or tomorrow when i get some time to myself (whenever that is :rolleyes:) still need to do alot to it, as its nowere near the finished article but any criticism good or bad welcome ;)

http://soundcloud.com/es-cee/liquid-project-1

done a bit more to this today, added some light strings throughout, and did a bit more arranging and re-arranging :D but its taking shape nicely i think.
    as in my previous two posts, all criticism welcome good and bad ;)

http://soundcloud.com/es-cee/liquid-project-1-1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭holy_macaroni