Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

germulhall wrote: »
    Could anyone help me out with a few of these. Looking for the last 3 tracks. The first after Superspy - The Fall at 06.13 (Maybe on the Noom Label) and then the next 2.

ger the 1 after the fall is the high noom ep noom 005 and the 3rd is infrequent oscilattions :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

Could anyone help me out with a few of these. Looking for the last 3 tracks. The first after Superspy - The Fall at 06.13 (Maybe on the Noom Label) and then the next 2.

don't know the one after mandala but the last one is

ger the 1 after the fall is the high noom ep noom 005 and the 3rd is infrequent oscilattions :D

lol, shoulda skipped ahead, didn't know ya were after id'n em joe :o

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

aceberg wrote: »
    Yeah doing a bit man.:D

Yeah love it meself.The break is savage real strobe light moment....:pac:

Bass Kalimba is catchy enough aswell.Speeded up and the break is savage.

That's mad, I didn't know that I had that Skiddly Wah track until you posted that video. I love this track.

That was the second release on Eastern Bloc records, the first was Atlantic Ocean - Waterfall. Loved that track too, although it's probably seen as a bit cheesy now.

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭germulhall

es-cee wrote: »

Fair play to ya Joe and Sean!! Nice one.

Actually, speaking of Altantic Ocean, even though they followed up Waterfall with some terrible commercial tracks after the success of their first track, I always loved this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

El_MUERkO wrote: »
    image29r.th.jpg
    image28e.th.jpg
    image27uc.th.jpg
    image26u.th.jpg
    image25p.th.jpg
    image24a.th.jpg
    image23h.th.jpg
    image22s.th.jpg
    image21gt.th.jpg
    image20h.th.jpg

Jasus Gar Bennett and Steo Lyons.Have 1 mix each from the lads in the attic:D

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

Lads, it looks like this thread may be on it's out. From reading other threads it seems that jumbo threads are being closed as they are causing too much stress on the servers. So I'd imagine this one is on the list.

Obviously the discussions just continue to a new thread.

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Lads, it looks like this thread may be on it's out. From reading other threads it seems that jumbo threads are being closed as they are causing too much stress on the servers. So I'd imagine this one is on the list.

its been rather dead on this thread the last 3 weeks or so anyway, will deffo be missed tho if it does get the chop :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

This thread would still be available albeit read only surely?

SteoL wrote: »
    This thread would still be available albeit read only surely?

Ah yeah, just locked.

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭locked 1

ger have u got this set also lookin 4 pablo gargano from the last hellraiser any1 help lads

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Feckin great track, its one I got IDd a couple of years ago but forgot the name.

its been rather dead on this thread the last 3 weeks or so anyway, will deffo be missed tho if it does get the chop :(

Ah sure you can all reminisce about the good old days of the original Asylum thread and how the new one isn't as good :pac:

hahaha :D

Perry & Rhodan - The Beat Just Goes Straight On & On

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭Scrappychimow

On a bit of a Rising High buzz... these taken from The Secret Life of Trance Vol2...

Positive Science - Non Stop

Detune - Irradation

Influx - Flexor

I absolutely love that Positive Science track, so much so that I bought a copy of it recently cos the one I had was worn out from playing it too much. It's actually in the Oldskool Mix that I made recently that's in my sig.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

love it, one the best rave tunes of '91 imo.
    have a great mix here you'd be into paddy,
    all rave tunes from '91 mixed by a lad called
    greg j, he's from san francisco and is one hell
    of a dj. this mix was mistakenly passed off as a
    liam howlett mix from an after party in '91 but has
    since been id'd as greg. check it out, some killer
    tracks on it ;)

http://www.mediafire.com/?cdi842qo6ao3qmx

tracklist is still incomplete so if ya know any of the
    blanks, fill us in please :D

Manix - Stupid Dope Mix
    2 Bad Mice - 2 Bad Mice
    Return Of The Living Acid - Get Funky!
    Altern 8 - Activ 8
    DJ Seduction - Hardcore Heaven
    DJ Massive - Massive Overload
    Messiah - There Is No Law
    Trigger - Stratosphere
    Turntable Terror - Break
    Sequencial - Psychotronic (La Riot Satisfy Your Lust For Destruction Mix)
    Sykosis 451 - Hurricane
    NRG - NRG In The House
    Eternal - Eternal
    Cubic 22 - Night in motion
    Pandemic - Slammin (Hell Fire Mix)
    N-Joi - Malfunction
    Church Of Extacy - Church Of Extacy (Confess To Acid Remix)
    RJ's Rule - Rave This Nation
    ???
    ???
    Channel X - Groove To Move
    Rebel MC Featuring Tenor Fly & Barrington Levy - Tribal Base
    Wax Factor - Cause
    Reckless Karnage - Reckless Karnage (Less Recked Mix)
    Direkt - I Got Ya Feeling
    Q Bass - Dancing People (E-Type Remix)
    M-D-Emm - Get Down (Hysteria Mix)
    Altern 8 - Armageddon
    N-Joi - Techno Gangsters
    ???
    Wishdokta - Wasted (Out Of Skins Mix)
    Rotor - Kaleidoscope
    Luxury 2 - You and me
    Sonic Experience - Protein
    The House Crew - Keep The Fire Burning
    SL2 - DJ's Take Control (DJ Seduction Remix)
    Isotonik - Lets Get Down
    Digital Domain - I Need Relief
    ???
    Voodoo child - Voodoo child
    N-Joi - Mindflux
    Modular expansion - Cubes
    Hackney Hardcore - Dancehall Dangerous (Dont Mess With Us Mix)
    Razor Boy & Mirror Man - Beyond Control
    Engineer's Revenge - Sounds Of Euro
    Altern-8 - Frequency
    S.U.A.D - Green Man (Rum & Black Remix)

fcuk it, while i'm at it i may as well re-post another mix of his (greg j), which i consider to be one of the best hardcore mixes i've ever heard, and thats sayin somthing believe me ;) all tunes from '92, amazing mix, deffo one of my all time fav's.

http://www.mediafire.com/?vs4gr2h11b8si8v

tracklist:

01. Sound Corp \\: The Dreamfinder Remix
    02. Brainstorm Crew \\: Define The Beat
    03. Bad Influence \\: Never Too Much
    04. Two Little Boys \\: Stylophonia
    05. DJ Phantasy & DJ Seduction \\: DJ’s Unite Vol. 3
    06. DJ Dynamic & Phuturistic \\: Kicked Into Orbit
    07. Real Life \\: Mad Acts (Underground Frequency Remix)
    08. Force Mass Motion \\: Explosion
    09. Force Mass Motion \\: Panic
    10. NRG \\: He Never Lost His Hardcore
    11. Sonic Experience \\: Protein (Mark Summers Remix)
    12. Run Tings featuring Special A \\: Tribe Vibes
    13. 2 Bad Mice \\: Bombscare Remix
    14. Sonz of a Loop Da Loop Era \\: Freedomism
    15. MC Jay J & Devious D \\: Time Of Our Lives
    16. DJ Seduction \\: Come On
    17. Hypa Koncept \\: Love Addict
    18. GBH \\: Back From The Grave
    19. Twang \\: There’s No If
    20. Naz aka Naz \\: Started Again (DJ Eye Spy Remix)
    21. MDEmm \\: Get Down (93 Remix)
    22. MANIC \\: Free Your Soul
    23. Urban Hype \\: Trip To Trumpton
    24. Raw Trax \\: Return Of The Redi
    25. Phenomania \\: Caramelle
    26. DJ Mayhem \\: Metrix Remix
    27. Psychoacoustic \\: I Kommence
    28. First Project \\: Right Before VIP Remix
    29. Krome & Time \\: This Sound Is For The Underground (E.5 Remix)
    30. 4 Mega \\: Drop This
    31. X-Psych-Ting
    32. Hyper On Experience \\: Timestretch
    33. Hyper On Experience \\: Thunder Grip
    34. Ecology \\: Vicious House
    35. Yolk \\: Sick Squid
    36. Technosaurus \\: You Gave Me Nothing
    37. Manix \\: When You Hold Me Remix
    38. Tango \\: Can’t Stop The Rush
    39. Menace Makes 3 \\: Pure Hysteria
    40. Essence of Aura \\: Destiny
    41. Sonz of a Loop Da Loop Era \\: Calm Downizm
    42. Orca \\: Alive & Kickin
    43. Luxury \\: You & Me
    44. Phuture Assassins \\: Future Sound (2 Bad Mice Remix)
    45. Acen \\: Close Your Eyes (Optikonfusion!)
    46. Distroi & Boy KZ \\: Bad Bwoy
    47. Under The Influence \\: Lost In Music (Hypo Mix)
    48. Yolk \\: Music 4 Du People
    49. Globe & The Hardcore Massive \\: Anthem
    50. Marc Smith \\: Breakdown
    51. Release \\: Drifting (Moon Rocks On My Vinyl Mix)
    52. Hyper On Experience \\: Imajika

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

just a random,,but great tune,

An absolute classic tune, remember buying this on 7" way back in 87' in a little record shop in Tallaght Village (old Tallaght town centre) , I bought this and Falco - Rock Me Amadeus and ........... Mirage - Jackmix (think it was number 3 as I'd already had others and got another one soon after .... :o)

lol I used to think they were deadly ....I was only 14 1/2.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Certainly be missed why is it for d Chop

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

:eek: NO!! ....

They cant do that! jaysus the longest running active thread on boards,this thread is an institution (about an institution :D) ....different story if it was a dead thread ot whatever but this thread is visited & updated almost daily, yeah it's been a tad wuite these past coupla weeks but it's the summer hols period!

All they need to do is go down the list of short lived dead threads and remove them,there's hundreds of them!

If this is it and the thread is to be locked,frozen in time it will be a sad day indeed, should it come to pass will they give us some notice as to a set date/time and give those of us presently active on the thread a chance to post up a final post - a eulogy to possibly the greatest thread ever spun!

Come on Mods - dont let them lock the doors!

p.s. loved SD's reply lol "Ah sure you can all reminisce about the good old days of the original Asylum thread and how the new one isn't as good" - classic! :D

....... but NO! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭germulhall

locked 1 wrote: »
    ger have u got this set also lookin 4 pablo gargano from the last hellraiser any1 help lads

Yeah here ya go man.

Pablo Gargano Live @ Vengeance 2, Belfast, Ulster Hall, 2 March 1994

http://www.mediafire.com/?dtteozl0ywp

Pablo Gargano Hellraiser 8 Ulster Hall Belfast (Last Hellraiser)

http://www.mediafire.com/?1jbuju5amzv

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭locked 1

Yeah here ya go man.

Pablo Gargano Live @ Vengeance 2, Belfast, Ulster Hall, 2 March 1994

http://www.mediafire.com/?dtteozl0ywp

Pablo Gargano Hellraiser 8 Ulster Hall Belfast (Last Hellraiser)

http://www.mediafire.com/?1jbuju5amzv

Good man Ger love that helraiser 8 set had it yrs ago on tape many a friday night down the school sheds with this pumpin on the gettoblaster :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Well, there positives in all things though, at least these piles of shít have already got the chop,

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055738672

And this,

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055237584

And this,

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=318578

I would imagine the YLYL thread is a big culprit in server strain, it carrys so many images that have to be served to users on demand & it is the most viewed thread on the forum overall.