Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Felixdhc wrote: »

Bosh...

Hey Felixdhc,the only track i have by Doi-Oing is - Hotel (Krasnapolsky A-Dam mix) 1995
    i will upload it later,mediafire is down at the moment.

and i have the - Must - Gotta Get (Loose) EP. ill upload that allso ;)

paddy

Cheers mate, got that and nice one!

Excellent stuff, how I love the internet!!! Nice one mate.
    joker77 wrote: »
    Savage tune!!
    I looked into getting some stuff from the Northern Exposure 2 Album came out. 1 of the choons I looked for was Doi-oing - Blue. Could never get it though - I used to buy stuff from hard-to-find in the UK but it just never seemed to come into stock!

Doi-oing - Blue

Yeah I remember looking years ago for anything by Doi-oing, their early tune was excellent too. It was the usual crack with Abbey and that then, it will defo be in next week... I fell for that for fckin ages!!! Although he did deliver on occasion, I always remember when I dropped in and he presented me with a copy of Lemon 8 - Model on the original red vinyl, still a prized possession to this day -

Another Billy promised for ages and eventually got me was the Noom X remix ep, I was mainly after the Acrid Abeyance remix of Ab-Chic, excellent tune...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Westwood wrote: »
    whats up fellas. would be grateful if someone had the tracklisitng for the last night of the asylum. and theeee best ever set ever imo. ****ing classic, us ballyer boys used to skip to this **** back in the day. man you've no idea!!!
    it was a religion. Ed case in Ya ****ing Face...

Edcase last night of the Asylum
    Side (a)
    http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/...a%20asylum.mp3
    Side (b)
    http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/7/...asylum%202.mp3

anyone has tracklisings for this it would mean the world. I know a few obvious ones. and had some on 12 myself back then. but these tunes never die and should be heard in pure cdq again
    nice one

1.PUNCHENLLA - SAN TRANCISCO
    2.STEREOGEN - HOLD ME
    3.Peter Perfect feat Justin Robertson - anthill
    4.Tranceparents - Child 7 in progress
    5.Pop - Strada
    6.MARMION - SCHONEBERG
    7.Mijk's Magic Marble Box - Spring - The 4 Seasons Of The Mind
    8.303 records Side A
    9.DAMC + DJ Brendon - We Are The Future
    10.Dj Ketema - Virtual Orgasm
    11.DJ RE-DO - DOWN UNDERGROUND
    12.Velocity - Lust
    13.Twisted Systems Murdock Most Foul
    14.Lionrock - The Guide (45Rpm)
    16.Paragliders___Paragliders__Humate_Mix_
    17.Komakino - V - Look At The Sky
    18.Onda Del Futuro - Amore Senza Fine
    20.Omega Force - Our Love
    21.Baby Doc & The Dentist - Nagasaki

if ya find out the 2 missing ones giz SHOUT.

Great tune alright, anybody have that Ed Case mix where he starts with that tune, had it years ago but of course lost it!

tripple xxx:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 pasamaquaddy

hi lads,
    would any one please know the names of the two missing tracks 15 and 19 on the "ed case last night of the asylum" track list a cupla messeges back ????? please id love to get them,

and by any chance could any one tell me how to find "chinley du da day" on vinyl i cant find any reference to it on the internet at all with that name, is it spelled wrong ?? or does any one know what label its on or any other info on how i can locate it ???????

thanks very much

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

hi lads,
    would any one please know the names of the two missing tracks 15 and 19 on the "ed case last night of the asylum" track list a cupla messeges back ????? please id love to get them,

and by any chance could any one tell me how to find "chinley du da day" on vinyl i cant find any reference to it on the internet at all with that name, is it spelled wrong ?? or does any one know what label its on or any other info on how i can locate it ???????

thanks very much

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

This is the one here mate, 2 for sale, price aint too bad, i'd advise ya to be quick, as i haven't seen this for sale for quite a while

http://www.discogs.com/release/467481

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

BaZmO* wrote: »

Also, someone was talking about "Mad Sound Disease - MoonBoom" on Inner Conscience Records. It was an Irish label and there was only one other release and it was by the Banana Boys incognito.

It was this one here http://www.discogs.com/release/64316
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/jwmjaymncdi/Mind Over Music - Jacobs Ladder (Act of God Remix).mp3

I actually knew the girl (Emily) that done the chanting on the track, well actually I knew her brother from going to the Olympic way back when.

Thanks Bazmo, Lookin forward to downloading this tonight, a nice long track aswell.

Mad Sound Disease was Liam Dollard?? True? Was anyone else involved with him? Did they have any other tracks?

I dont remember hearing Moonboom on a night out anywhere:(

Do you know any DJ's that played it back in the day?

Cheers,
    Mick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

Paddy this is the track you're looking for http://www.discogs.com/release/477332
    I have it somewhere and I'll dig it out for ya if ya want.

Someone was also looking for Bomerang - So Damn Tuff
    Not sure what mix though but they're both cracking.
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/ytt5znwmzbr/Boomerang - So Damn Tuff (Babylon Mix).mp3
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/1zjdiugummq/Boomerang - So Damn Tuff (Full On Mix).mp3

Also, someone was talking about "Mad Sound Disease - MoonBoom" on Inner Conscience Records. It was an Irish label and there was only one other release and it was by the Banana Boys incognito.

It was this one here http://www.discogs.com/release/64316
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/jwmjaymncdi/Mind Over Music - Jacobs Ladder (Act of God Remix).mp3

I actually knew the girl (Emily) that done the chanting on the track, well actually I knew her brother from going to the Olympic way back when.

Big thanks bazmo! really appreciate you IDing that track for me. if its not to much trouble the mp3 would be great! this has to be the best oldskool thread on the net :D

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭DEVOTION

NovaGSi wrote: »
    Thanks Bazmo, Lookin forward to downloading this tonight, a nice long track aswell.

Mad Sound Disease was Liam Dollard?? True? Was anyone else involved with him? Did they have any other tracks?

Cheers,
    Mick

Liam Dollard remixed the track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

BaZmo have a listen to these two mp3's,
    see can you here that tune you were looking for.

Stu Allan

http://www.mediafire.com/?mtnmwhf4tzm

Slipmatt

http://www.mediafire.com/?jyidzjwlhbg
    No Al it's not on either of them. Although, I dug out this (http://www.discogs.com/release/6534) and one of the tracks on it sounds very very similar to the one I was talking about. I'll upload it later, but tbh I think the chances of id'ing the track are very slim unless someone happened to upload the tape that the mix was on.

Cheers,
    Mick
    I never heard it played out either and I never played it myself, but I seem to remember it being pimped a lot in Abbey Discs so I'm sure it did.

Big thanks bazmo! really appreciate you IDing that track for me. if its not to much trouble the mp3 would be great! this has to be the best oldskool thread on the net :D
    No worries Paddy. It's a fairly obscure track but I've always loved it so that's why I remembered it straight away. I'll upload it later when I get chance, either tonight or over the weekend. Finding it is the difficult part!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Cray92

Cheers,
    Mick
    Hows it goin,yeah i heard moonboom out a couple of times in the temple of sound summer of 94.Of course it was played by the man himself and the place used to be rammed when he played,all the old sides heads used to go in to see him so it was always a savage nite when he played there.Sounds great with a good sound system which there was in the temple.Meself and the mates started to go there on regular basis since the Asylum closed in july that summer.What a change in scenery that was goin from the asylum to the temple of sound with different crowd and plates of fruit be handed around and the plush surroundings.Two great Dublin clubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭joker77

Yeah I remember looking years ago for anything by Doi-oing, their early tune was excellent too. It was the usual crack with Abbey and that then, it will defo be in next week... I fell for that for fckin ages!!! Although he did deliver on occasion, I always remember when I dropped in and he presented me with a copy of Lemon 8 - Model on the original red vinyl, still a prized possession to this day
    Another Billy promised for ages and eventually got me was the Noom X remix ep, I was mainly after the Acrid Abeyance remix of Ab-Chic, excellent tune...
    Those 2 are great choons alright - I had that Acrid Abeyance one at 1 stage.

Ah the auld coloured vinyl, I remember having a bit of a collection of it for a while - red, green, clear, white, but one of my most cherised was a blue one:
    Best of X-Trax

Didn't listen to the whole thing when I bought it, brought it home to discover it had this monster track on it - DJ Misjah & Groovehead - Acid Energy

I knew this track already but didn't know the name - it was on a Billy Nasty tape I had with other savage tunes like

Psilocybin - Delicate Substance

Chrissy Ward - Right And Exact (Pizzaman Sex Vocal Vibe)

DEVOTION wrote: »
    Liam Dollard remixed the track.

along with Trevor Mcdonald was.nt it.if anyone remembers him.

aceberg wrote: »

Isn't he a news reader:p

Only joking, yeah, that name sounds familiar.

Cheers,
    Mick

this has to be the best oldskool thread on the net :D

100% right:)

Thanks for all the info on Moonboom lads.

Out of here for the weekend, enjoy.

Cheers,
    Mick

Trevor McDonald is indeed the news reader, the guy you're talking about is Fintan McDonald. http://www.discogs.com/release/778532

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

dave mcdonald

knird evol wrote: »
    dave mcdonald
    I was thinking that it was Dave McDonald too but the Discogs link says Fintan

just checked the vinyl.it's fintan

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

BaZmo it would'nt be this tune, would it?

Jaysis Al you're nothing if not persistent. Ha! No it's not that either.

Here's an upload of a track that was on the same mix tape (I think?) and it is very similar to the track I'm on about, in particular the blippy sound in the main hook. In fact it's possible that the one I'm talking about is a B-Side of this.
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/nonzmzmrnrt The Scientist - Exorcist

And this is for Paddy. Forgot how good this track is, Enjoy!!
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/mnj3uqymxi2 Forwards In Reverse - Hey Buddy [Catso Mix]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Westwood

1.PUNCHENLLA - SAN TRANCISCO
    2.STEREOGEN - HOLD ME
    3.Peter Perfect feat Justin Robertson - anthill
    4.Tranceparents - Child 7 in progress
    5.Pop - Strada
    6.MARMION - SCHONEBERG
    7.Mijk's Magic Marble Box - Spring - The 4 Seasons Of The Mind
    8.303 records Side A
    9.DAMC + DJ Brendon - We Are The Future
    10.Dj Ketema - Virtual Orgasm
    11.DJ RE-DO - DOWN UNDERGROUND
    12.Velocity - Lust
    13.Twisted Systems Murdock Most Foul
    14.Lionrock - The Guide (45Rpm)
    16.Paragliders___Paragliders__Humate_Mix_
    17.Komakino - V - Look At The Sky
    18.Onda Del Futuro - Amore Senza Fine
    20.Omega Force - Our Love
    21.Baby Doc & The Dentist - Nagasaki

if ya find out the 2 missing ones giz SHOUT.

Fooking legends man. serious ****!!! You’ve made my year. Tattoo Tears!!
    Been quoting this again and searching for the last few days. Amazing joints!! This set is the most legendary of all time IMO, doesn’t matter what genre or what country or DJ. Show me a set from that period of time that’s any better. I bet you can’t???
    It encapsulates every year nearly and has all the classics, with very little chill out. For me this was not only the set of the the Asylum but the set of my childhood, it held every misforgiven and every wrong deed I ever did or tried to do within my youth. It was something to breathe something to live for and essentially something to die for. (May sound far fetched but many an asylum seeker would tell you otherwise) it was in its purest form early Trance music at its finest. Ed case was within no shadow of my mind the best DJ Ireland has ever seen followed by Mick Walsh in a close second, I give Ed case the title for staying true to his genre and for always keeping it 100 with the Ballyer boys!! Mick Walsh for his diversity from one club and one crowd to the next. His tapes, his legendary mystic within Dublin’s club culture. Both are true pioneers without a shadow of a fookin doubt and if you’re reading this may it long continue into eternity!!
    Also Shootouts to DJ Rob aka Pressure And Warren K!! Without you guys none of this would have happened, both folk legends within Dublin’s DJ scene. You’ll never be replaced nor forgotten!! Stay true and enjoy!!!!
    First time I went to the asylum I was about 15. worked in a well known Dubln clothes shop alongside several that frequented and deejayed in sides at the time. Wont mention names. But I remember getting a few shandies from fibber mcgee's afterwards and doing a few doofes with the boys and checking the local talent with a nose full of yale and a pocket full of kryptonite and heading up twords Dame street like I was superman into the que buzzing off the bouncers and the shams inside and having the best night of my life and Spending the morning with a honey on the Central bank steps or beyond trying to get my end away LOL!!
    This was right around the time of both clubs early demise and unfortunately I only spent around 5 times in each club. but it was only the beginning for me clubbing as I went onto to see Coxy in the The waterfront. And the Point Depot and of course the second last night of the infamous ormond where I broke in the back door LOL and hundreds more. All classic gigs. They say **** like that doesn’t happen very often, and it’s true. What seems like an entirety can be gone by in the blink of an eye.
    peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

Didn't listen to the whole thing when I bought it, brought it home to discover it had this monster track on it - DJ Misjah & Groovehead - Acid Energy

acid energy is savage so is digital express

Jaysis Al you're nothing if not persistent. Ha! No it's not that either.

Here's an upload of a track that was on the same mix tape (I think?) and it is very similar to the track I'm on about, in particular the blippy sound in the main hook. In fact it's possible that the one I'm talking about is a B-Side of this.
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/nonzmzmrnrt The Scientist - Exorcist

And this is for Paddy. Forgot how good this track is, Enjoy!!
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/mnj3uqymxi2 Forwards In Reverse - Hey Buddy [Catso Mix]

big thanks again bazmo! very much aprichiated!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭Westwood

big thanks bazmo & everyone in this thread and elsewhere for documenting these tracks and not letting them be forgotten. its a credit to you guys. long may it continue.
    ''If someone puts their hands on you - send em to the Cemetery'' Love it :)
    the sample from Forwards In Reverse - Hey Buddy the girl laughing. what other tracks was that in? I remember a few but cant recall the names
    Hompin Stompin Bangin Tune as we used to say back in the day

Humate_Love_Stimulation_(Original)
    http://www.discogs.com/release/15777
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?iwyoj5mhjlm
    this is
    a personal fav the original 1993 version. cant say I remember it being played anywhere? only in my dreams maybe :) oh and at my funeral :rolleyes:

Those 2 are great choons alright - I had that Acrid Abeyance one at 1 stage.

Ah the auld coloured vinyl, I remember having a bit of a collection of it for a while - red, green, clear, white, but one of my most cherised was a blue one:
    Best of X-Trax

I knew this track already but didn't know the name - it was on a Billy Nasty tape I had with other savage tunes like

Jaysus nice one on that Acid Energy track, never knew the name of that and think I had that same Billy Nasty mix... do you have MP3s of those other tunes by any chance? Still after a lot of the tracks on his mixes from the mid 90's.

I was a fkcin huge Billy Nasty fan back then, had several mixes which are still knocking about somewhere. There was one in particular that I really loved which had the likes of the Ab-Chic mix, the Acido Ep on Noom and this gem from R-Damski... 'Acoustic Nature'.

Another tune I just had the pleasure of finding recently is the amazing 'Hypnotic Eastern Rhythm' by Sound Clash Republic (Fabio Paras). Its on the LP 'The Birth of Shiva Shanti' and I picked it up for 7 quid there a couple of weeks ago, years after it, spectacular find :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Anyone got a tracklisting for jay careys bliss or better days mixes?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

Luke G wrote: »
    Anyone got a tracklisting for jay careys bliss or better days mixes?????
    Go back to around the page 70 mark or so, few of Jays mixes were tackled whilst he was onboard, quality mixes at that:)

Jaysus nice one on that Acid Energy track, never knew the name of that and think I had that same Billy Nasty mix... do you have MP3s of those other tunes by any chance? Still after a lot of the tracks on his mixes from the mid 90's.

I was a fkcin huge Billy Nasty fan back then, had several mixes which are still knocking about somewhere. There was one in particular that I really loved which had the likes of the Ab-Chic mix, the Acido Ep on Noom and this gem from R-Damski... 'Acoustic Nature'.
    Yea was a big Billy Nasty fan as well mid-90s - that 1 tape in particular was class - mixing was abysmal but the choon selection, f*ck me!

Here are some mp3s from that mix: (from my vinyl collection so levels mightn't be great)

DJ Misjah And Groovehead - Acid Energy

Sasha And BT - Heart Of Imagination

Man With No Name - Sugar Rush (Raw Cane Mix)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 eissocsref

Anyone remember chill fm the band?

looking for a song of theirs if anyone has it called "Rejoice"???

Checked all the usual sources for an mp3:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,558 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Howdy all,
    Does anyone have the names of a few tunes from the UFO from early 1995?
    I'm trawling through Youtube trying to find them - stumbled upon quite a few such as:

Pablo Gargano - Trance For Joy
    Kamasutra - Airback
    Josh Wink - Don't laugh

Also can remember Gearbox by Sjef and Sjack.

However, there is one absolutely awesome tune I can't find. It was often played the end of 94, beginning of 95 by Francois and the closest I can find is something like this:

http://nl.youtube.com/watch?v=QCV_nn_U6-0 (Earth Nation - Alienated)

That's not the song but it's kinda a cross between that and some of Union Jack's stuff.
    EDIT: a sample of part of the tune is actually on the Pat Hyland mix (side B) played at 20:54-20:56 into the tune! Knyrd Evol posted the link to the Pat Hyland mix on P276
    Any tune names from that "era" would be appreciated.
    Many thanks. :)

Heroditas wrote: »
    Howdy all,
    I'm trawling through Youtube trying to find them - stumbled upon quite a few such as:

Kamasutra - Airback
    Josh Wink - Don't laugh

However, there is one absolutely awesome tune I can't find. It was often played the end of 94, beginning of 95 by Francois and the closest I can find is something like this:

That's not the song but it's kinda a cross between that and some of Union Jack's stuff.
    EDIT: a sample of part of the tune is actually on the Pat Hyland mix (side B) played at 20:54-20:56 into the tune! Knyrd Evol posted the link to the Pat Hyland mix on P276
    Any tune names from that "era" would be appreciated.
    Many thanks. :)
    Well as seen as Francois actually posts here I'm sure he'll be able to answer your question.

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Been quoting this again and searching for the last few days. Amazing joints!! This set is the most legendary of all time IMO, doesn’t matter what genre or what country or DJ. Show me a set from that period of time that’s any better. I bet you can’t???
    It encapsulates every year nearly and has all the classics, with very little chill out. For me this was not only the set of the the Asylum but the set of my childhood, it held every misforgiven and every wrong deed I ever did or tried to do within my youth. It was something to breathe something to live for and essentially something to die for. (May sound far fetched but many an asylum seeker would tell you otherwise) it was in its purest form early Trance music at its finest. Ed case was within no shadow of my mind the best DJ Ireland has ever seen followed by Mick Walsh in a close second, I give Ed case the title for staying true to his genre and for always keeping it 100 with the Ballyer boys!! Mick Walsh for his diversity from one club and one crowd to the next. His tapes, his legendary mystic within Dublin’s club culture. Both are true pioneers without a shadow of a fookin doubt and if you’re reading this may it long continue into eternity!!
    Also Shootouts to DJ Rob aka Pressure And Warren K!! Without you guys none of this would have happened, both folk legends within Dublin’s DJ scene. You’ll never be replaced nor forgotten!! Stay true and enjoy!!!!
    First time I went to the asylum I was about 15. worked in a well known Dubln clothes shop alongside several that frequented and deejayed in sides at the time. Wont mention names. But I remember getting a few shandies from fibber mcgee's afterwards and doing a few doofes with the boys and checking the local talent with a nose full of yale and a pocket full of kryptonite and heading up twords Dame street like I was superman into the que buzzing off the bouncers and the shams inside and having the best night of my life and Spending the morning with a honey on the Central bank steps or beyond trying to get my end away LOL!!
    This was right around the time of both clubs early demise and unfortunately I only spent around 5 times in each club. but it was only the beginning for me clubbing as I went onto to see Coxy in the The waterfront. And the Point Depot and of course the second last night of the infamous ormond where I broke in the back door LOL and hundreds more. All classic gigs. They say **** like that doesn’t happen very often, and it’s true. What seems like an entirety can be gone by in the blink of an eye.
    peace

Do you know what Westwood?
    It's great to hear the tunes which spark off a great memory but I think it's equally great to hear the old stories. I'd say you would get a book of them if they were all collected. Nothing compares to it. Dont forget DJ Wayne Clifford, who was a lesser known DJ who was a resident in the early Asylum days. His style would be in the Pablo league. My god, poor auld Dublin has changed big time since then.

Lads,
    It's was tracks likes these which I would of heard around summer 92' that had me gumming to go to my first rave. I used to work with this bloke from Glasgow who was a Rangers fan, real sound bloke he was. I remember I was supposed to be working with him, he was a sheet metal worker, one Sunday morning in McDonalds in O'Connell St. when it was being first opened and I was sneaking out from the Asylum hiding on my boss who would have being in there at the time as I walked by it at about 9 in the morning. Ur man from Glasgow was telling me about the heads on the people coming outa da Asylum the next Monday. I was always trying to get him to go in but he was in recovery mode at the time, as we all are from time to time. Well he gave me a lend of this tape which got swiped from my mates tape deck one night, (isn't that a familiar story:mad:) It had these tracks on it.
    Anyway I got a lot of opinions about where I should go for my first time. It was the Olympic, and boy was I impressed.

Code Red - Dreamer Dream (Original Mix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?rjd3ntvmzlm

Suburban Delay - Energy Rush 1992
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?e9g2x5gbwdl
    Mark Kavanagh played this as his last track at the Olympic Revuvenation night in Radio City a while back. It was the first time I heard it properly in about 14 years:P

Howdy all,

Kamasutra - Airback
    Josh Wink - Don't laugh

needle in a hay stack, but do you have francois mixes from the waterfront

gearbox is a good aul tune

Yea was a big Billy Nasty fan as well mid-90s - that 1 tape in particular was class - mixing was abysmal but the choon selection, f*ck me!

Here are some mp3s from that mix: (from my vinyl collection so levels mightn't be great)

DJ Misjah And Groovehead - Acid Energy

Sasha And BT - Heart Of Imagination

Man With No Name - Sugar Rush (Raw Cane Mix)

Excellent stuff, cheers mate... I have Sugar Rush alright but none of the others.

Yeah his mixing was well dodgy at times... the first JDJ was really bad in terms of mixing but again great tunes. This was before he moved to techno and trance. Assume you have but if not...

http://www.discogs.com/release/96730

senan s wrote: »

Yeah it's been bugging me for about 12 years now! :(:D

I never managed to ge tmy hands on any of his mix tapes bar a loan of one back in early 95 - think it was a December 94 mix tape and the song in question was on it. Naturally that mix tape got robbed on me within a week. :rolleyes:

The sample is that one on the Pat Hyland mix I mentioned in my previous post so I guess that's as close as I'll get for the time being.
    I also spotted two pictures of the Waterfront posted back about 50 pages ago - managed to recognize one or two people in it. One was from Glenageary.
    Always a regret of mine that I lost my UFO member card - the stone penguin on it. Hadn't been into the scene until mid-94 and then was eventually dragged along to the UFO by Francois' sister and her friends. Started going religiously after that until it closed and then went to several other places over the years before "growing up" and getting all responsible/working etc and drifted away from the scene altogether.It's gas reading back on all the stories about the places though - brings back a load of memories I'd managed to completely forget about. Even funnier that I now eat/drink in those same venues that used to be clubs .... Ba Mizu/Grouchos .... Venu/System ... etc. Must be my subconcious dragging me back! :P

peace

hi mate,
    i know track number 19 of ed case last night of the asylum
    its: ORANGE JUICE "BESIDE AN ORANGE"

i need track 15 does any body please please know what it is ????????????????????????
    surely to god somebody knows ?????????????????????????

Here is another track im not to sure on the name, its from about 93/94

any help would be appreciated:D

http://media.putfile.com/track-ID-77-59

thanks

paddy...........

Even funnier that I now eat/drink in those same venues that used to be clubs .... Ba Mizu/Grouchos .... Venu/System ... etc. Must be my subconcious dragging me back! :P
    That's gas man - spent many a night in the System in my youth, was in Venu this time last year and didn't even realise! Will definitely look at the place a little differently if I'm there again...

Biggest memory of the System was seeing Darren Emerson there, I think Carl Cox played with him that night, but by that stage I was well on and couldn't see 3 feet in front of me never mind the DJ box!

ATTENTION EVERYBODY,

i really need to find the missing TRACK NUMBER 15, off ed cases last night of the asylum track list a few messeges back, iv given the name of track 19 thats missing off the list its ORANGE JUICE "BESIDE AN ORANGE"

now I need TRACK 15 so come on lads surely someone knows it ????????
    let it be known please ????????????????????????????????????????????????

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭daragh_k

halloweenRejuvenationTheVaults.jpg

Rejuvenation presents its two room Halloween fancy dress party. For this one we have pulled out all the stops and have secured a venue and line up to guarantee a great night of Halloween madness. For those that frequented the Asylum, Sides or are just into the music from that era this will be the oldskool gig of the year.

We have THREE of the asylum and Sides biggest DJ’s Warren K, Ed Case and Mick Walsh Headlining V1 with Illusion in support. In room two we have Rejuvenation residents Ken Gardiner and Daragh Kelly with support from Rejuvenation favorites DJ Daranoid, James Devlin and Paul Butler offering up a tasty alternative to the main room.

Spot prizes for best dressed and giveaways for the first 30 clubbers through the doors.
    Doors to the Vaults open at 10pm over 18 I.D. essential ROAR and admission is 20 Euro pay at the door. The Vaults is located at the last stop of the red Luas line Connolly Station Dublin 1. www.thevaults.ie

Be warned: This is no fairy tale…………

ATTENTION EVERYBODY,

i really need to find the missing TRACK NUMBER 15, off ed cases last night of the asylum track list a few messeges back, iv given the name of track 19 thats missing off the list its ORANGE JUICE "BESIDE AN ORANGE"

now I need TRACK 15 so come on lads surely someone knows it ????????
    let it be known please ????????????????????????????????????????????????

tho,should have know that no 19 have that there on vinyl.:P

only need 1 know.i'll up a sample on ni when i get a chance.

Here is another track im not to sure on the name, its from about 93/94

any help would be appreciated:D

http://media.putfile.com/track-ID-77-59

thanks

paddy...........

1 of my favourite hard hands records, vinyl blair "scratch n sniff"

Thanks a mil senan! it was one of them tracks that was doing my head in :)

its up there as one of my favs to ! thanks again.

paddy........

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭moany

Howdy all,

Kamasutra - Airback
    Josh Wink - Don't laugh

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=2iQNuT8h3yc
    gearbox hope you like it

moany wrote: »

Indeed I do! Thank you very much. :)

Very Quite here lately,
    Have a listen these little Olympic classics.
    Do any of you remember the glasses you got in that shop Forbidden Planet. You used to see people with them on in the Olympic. They were kaleidoscopic glasses, everything looked mental through them, especially the lazers.

Taiko - Echo Drop 1994
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?nlmnzj1lz4m

And here is one from the other day which was not uploaded properly, this is one of the earliest track that I can remember.
    Code Red - Dreamer Dream
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?rjd3ntvmzlm