Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭Fitze

NovaGSi wrote: »
    Porto, LOL, they used to beam PORTO POSSIE with the green laser in the Ballroom.

Surprise me... you worked in Dunnes Stores during the height of it all? You would have been a Temple of Sound man?

Cheers,
    Mick

Who might your good self be then mate??

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

RaverRo808 wrote: »
    Caf what happened the davesgaff site,I cant get on to it anymore,that was a handy little site

Ditto, thats down a while now:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

Thanks a mill mate , if your ever talking to Frank , pass my hello's ,, got some class tune off him back then (Baby Doc Fever on Opium Records was one of them thanks frank ) ,

i got interstate "sound of sundance" off him late '95 early '96 i think

Vinyl Frontier was the name of the shop, was one of the best shops in the mall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 frank_simmonson

Just a quick note........

BIG shout out to NovaGSi and fitze for getting me to sign up!!!Also a very big shout out to Jonny 68....:D how da f&*k are u???It's been a long time!!!NovaGSi gave me your num,so will buzz ya in the next few day's, for defo mate!!!!

Also to PierceRooney and Senan S...Good to hear from ya's.Reading all of ya's reply's from da goooood o'l day's.Bring's back sooooooo many memory's:(:(.Don't really go out much,Just keeping my head down!!But just back from da dam.......:D.I could write a book on dat :eek:.

Anyway it's great to hear dat u's are still loving it,SO am i....from time to time i dust off my o'l skool records and listen to em.........Well for now take care.....talk to ya's.

RESPECT.

Frank S

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 PierceRooney

BIG shout out to NovaGSi and fitze for getting me to sign up!!!Also a very big shout out to Jonny 68....:D how da f&*k are u???It's been a long time!!!NovaGSi gave me your num,so will buzz ya in the next few day's, for defo mate!!!!

Also to PierceRooney and Senan S...Good to hear from ya's.Reading all of ya's reply's from da goooood o'l day's.Bring's back sooooooo many memory's:(:(.Don't really go out much,Just keeping my head down!!But just back from da dam.......:D.I could write a book on dat :eek:.

Anyway it's great to hear dat u's are still loving it,SO am i....from time to time i dust off my o'l skool records and listen to em.........Well for now take care.....talk to ya's.

RESPECT.

Frank S

Well if it isnt the man himself .. one of the vinyl blaggers of the past !!! .. How the hell are ye mate , been a long time .. what ye doing with yourself these days ?? , Still same as ever me .. blagging tunes left right and center .. habit i just cant kick ... never getting old ... ha ha ha lol .. must send ye PM , get your number , and meet up for a spin for old times sake .. :)

speak soon :) Pierce :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

Fitze wrote: »
    Who might your good self be then mate??

Good mornring dude,

I would have been heading into Sides DC with Paddy, Scotty, Howie, Piggy and a few of the girls when you, Darcy and the lads were hitting the ToS.

Cheers,
    Mick

Good man Frank, you made it...
    Set up a new folder on the PC for all the downloads, the lads on here have all the old tunes converted to mp3, they're sound.
    You're going to have to convert some of your rare ones to mp3.

Now, get back to page 1 of this thread and start reading, there are some great stories and adventures recalled.....we'll talk to you in the new year when you get through it all:P

Oh and I heard on the grape vine that there are one or two other Porto heads keeping an eye on this thread but too shy to say hello:rolleyes:J....

Cheers,
    Mick

RESPECT.

Frank S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Also , Music Power , owl Fred & Alison , im sure Alison was Freds sister , and also Jamie , couldnt forget Jamie,one of the best shops for the owl imports , Bonzai , Time Unlimited ,Frankfurt Beat , Noom etc , and a lot of old early hardcore bits i pick up from him :)

Here is a craker of a mix with a good few NOOM tunes on it for ye;)
    Some seriously good sounds on here that would reflect the kind of buzz & tunes i liked when the ASYLUM was kickin.:pac::P:D

Darkside of the NOOM

http://www.mediafire.com/?exhj2mnm0yl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Great to hear from ya bud,defo catch up for a few beers sometime:)

RESPECT.

Frank S

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭germulhall

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

DOES ANYBODY REMEMBER THESE TWO TRACKS USE TO BE PLAYED ALOT BACK IN THE OYLMPIC BALLROOM????

Captain Hollywood Project - More and more

Digital Orgasm - Moog Eruption

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭daragh_k

Hi all ,

Pierce here , just reading through the thread and ooo what memory's indeed from the clubs to the tunes to the people of the scene .

I first got in2 the acid / rave scene as a young lad when i came across a programme on UTV Granada called The Hit Man & Her around the end of 1988 im sure , hosted by Pete Waterman from PWL Records & Michaela Strachan , which i must admit at the time i had the hots for her .. ha ha lol , does anybody remember Slyvester the Black dancer they had on the show , and also the dance off's they would have , half way through , people getting up and making complete ejits of themselfs , so funny when ye look at it today , also remember them doing a show from The Elicpse in Coventry im sure , Carl Cox & Dj Phantasy was playing that night , Pete & Michaela , mashed off there faces , sweating like there was no to moro .. ha ha lol .. Cox droped Terrorize - Just a Feeling that night on Hamster ,, Quality it was :) ... hearing such acts as D- Mob , N-Joi , Guru Josh , SOR , Inner City , True Faith , Tompson Twins , Black Box , S- Express , MARRS , Mantronix etc etc ,, where just the stepping stones for me to come , also MTV Party Zone / Chill Out Zone were two cool programmes on around same time for anybody old enough to remember when MTV played good music , ha ha , BPM follow on from Hit Man & Her , which was cool aswell but not as good as The Hit Man & Her tho .

To my first trip to the Olympic to the Ormond , Subterainea , SFX , etc etc ,,, to the events run in The Point , from Carl Cox , Goldie , Orbital , Prodigy , and who remembers Dance Nation 95 ??? im sure it was the last time Mark & Timmy played togearther as the Soundcrowd ??,, il allways remember that summer of 95 ? it was so hot , after it , 100's of people ended up on Sandymount / Ringsend Beach , radio's & illegals on the ready and people having the time of there life ..what i would give to be back there just for a while , young innocent and not a care in the ....ing world .. :)

Also , Music Power , owl Fred & Alison , im sure Alison was Freds sister , and also Jamie , couldnt forget Jamie,one of the best shops for the owl imports , Bonzai , Time Unlimited ,Frankfurt Beat , Noom etc , and a lot of old early hardcore bits i pick up from him , also the big tape deck stand on the wall just as u came in the door (memorys) , The Abbey Mail , jesus how many record shops were in the mail in early 90ties ?, must have been about 6 im sure , from Uncel Billy (the master ) , best for the old Italian / UK piano house & hardcore breakbeat UK scene classic's , to Mick's shop , to Frank's shop ?? anybody remember Frank , he had a disform lip , dont mean to affend anybody with that , just thats easiest way for me to explain him to ye as cant remeber his 2nd name ..anybody help me out there ??? also , Tagged records , owl Ulless and Jay Tang , to Outlaw records , not a bad shop during mid 90ties .

Anyways , im a DJ / Producer & run Unity Recordings Ireland and played at various Irish clubs such as Tivoli , Temple aka The Crypt .. etc , and been collecting records and dj sets since earely 90ties , have built up a vast selection of music , from early house/ hardcore breakbeat records / hardtrance sound of early 90ties , No Respect , Lunatec , Time , Frankfurt , u know the scope :) to sets from djs such as , Sasha , Digweed etc , and also 100's of mixes from the old hardcore breakbeat scene , from djs such as Ratty , Randall , Sy , Seduction , Slipmatt , Ellis Dee , Crystal , Swanne etc ... from clubs such as The Edge , Fantazia , Kinectic etc etc :) and also the sets from our own scene , tapes from Rob aka Pressure , Mark K , Warren K , Dilly , Ed Case , Jay Carey etc , have a wicked 3 hour set from Jay actualy , im sure its a 3 hour Olympic mix he did on Sunset radio back then , shall dig her out and put it up soon . Quality mix Jay :)

If theres any tracks your looking for or sets , let me know , and if i have any of them , il gladly stick em up for ye .. Pierce :)

PS ... Fair play to who ever started the thread .. Top Marks :)

Some great memories there Pierce ... Hitman and Her, I was at Dance Nation 95 meself and the Prodigy gig in the Point in 93 with KKlass and NJoi wat a gig that was!!!!! still remember sittin up on the balcony sgagged to bits watchin Pressure play!!! Spent me wages in that abbey mall manys a Sat... Welcome to the Asylum thread!!

DOES ANYBODY REMEMBER THESE TWO TRACKS USE TO BE PLAYED ALOT BACK IN THE OYLMPIC BALLROOM????

Here are two MP3's from Digital orgasm....

Running out of time - Digital Orgasm
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ayhwddx0x5x
    Moog Eruption - Digital Orgasm
    http://www.mediafire.com/?btj4hmymytz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Haha. Is there anybody on this thread at this stage that hasn't heard from an old buddy?! :pac::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 frank_simmonson

Well if it isnt the man himself .. one of the vinyl blaggers of the past !!! .. How the hell are ye mate , been a long time .. what ye doing with yourself these days ?? , Still same as ever me .. blagging tunes left right and center .. habit i just cant kick ... never getting old ... ha ha ha lol .. must send ye PM , get your number , and meet up for a spin for old times sake .. :)

speak soon :) Pierce :D

Well....Well how's da form Pierce???Just took 5min's out from studying:eek:. well trying too :D!!!Everything sound with myself.So your still blagging.....
    somethings never change:D.Still listen to music and buying da odd MP3 now....not records:(.But they don't feel da same.......

Anyway will send on my mail addy to ya,and for O'L times sake will get in touch.But for now take care mate.

Respect
    Frank

Here are a couple of really old albums from way back in 1990 called Warehouse raves Vol 2, 3,...........:)

:)Album art contained in the file also:)

Warehouse raves Vol 2
    http://www.mediafire.com/?gwiollbcymm

http://www.discogs.com/release/303988

Warehouse raves Vol 3
    http://www.mediafire.com/?dj1mgjhjjjb

http://www.discogs.com/release/267408

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Gen:FX

RaverRo808 wrote: »
    Caf what happened the davesgaff site,I cant get on to it anymore,that was a handy little site
    I dont have a clue Ro, sorry.
    Great stuff :D Will the pics, vids etc be back in V3? I'd usually have a look at the pics every few weeks for the craic, great memories of Sides DC, loved that place. Cheers, Mick
    I'll put all the new photos on the one thats up now, their almost done.
    You put a lot of your time into it M/8, it was well worth it, it's a deadly site , very helpfull for the tune Id's, Keep up the good work M/8.
    Thanks for the shout AL, there's more on the way.
    bmooney wrote: »
    NICE 1 CAF U DIDNT GET A CHANCE 2 GET THAT PIC 4 ME OF THE JESTER ON THE WALL IN SIDES
    Yo Boo, you can pick it up here - http://www.mediafire.com/?gwjtdzjk1yz Not sure if it's going to be any good to you, the original video is there also, you can see if you can get a better screen-grab, but youll need to go frame by frame, the images included in the file is about as good as you'll get. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Here are two MP3's from Digital orgasm....

Running out of time - Digital Orgasm
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ayhwddx0x5x
    Moog Eruption - Digital Orgasm
    http://www.mediafire.com/?btj4hmymytz

Moog Eruption - Digital Orgasm quality track m8.never mad about the other 1 tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

Senan ,How much are ya paying Kavanagh? Honestly .. :P:P :D
    scan0001-12.jpg
    energize4thbirthpartyback.jpg

Excellent or what.

Most people on here are mates because of the music/raves of 15-20 years ago and now the same music is bringing everybody out of the woodwork or rehab LOL.
    BaZmO* wrote: »
    Haha. Is there anybody on this thread at this stage that hasn't heard from an old buddy?! :pac::D

Gen:FX wrote: »

I'll put all the new photos on the one thats up now, their almost done.

Thanks for the shout AL, there's more on the way.

Don't forget the old ones:cool:

Cheers,
    Mick

Here goes, my first attempt at uploading:confused:

After hearing the Mrs Woods teaches Techno (Cheers P), it reminded me of a few old albums I bought early 91/92

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=44618c82169c33e6ab1eab3e9fa335ca3edbcbe5dfba27b3

http://www.discogs.com/release/188755?ev=rr

Let me know if it works, it took about 2 hours on mediafire, is that normal?

I have another 5 albums, similar to the above.

Cheers,
    Mick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

nice 1 caf will sort u out when i c u next top man ****ing legend m/8 will b ****ing over the moon with it its perfect ****ing class thanks again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Here are a couple of really old albums from way back in 1990 called Warehouse raves Vol 2, 3,...........:)

Warehouse raves Vol 2

Warehouse raves Vol 3

Think that series went up to volume 7 or 8, i had 6 anyways, might just have to buy em all again, ;););)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Irishdj

hello guys only new to this so sorry for any f,,,ups.

can any one help me out please.

Disruptor - Exposed

Label:Combined Forces
    Catalog#:013251 CF
    Format:Vinyl, 12"
    Released:2000
    Genre:Electronic
    Style:Hard House, Trance, Hard Trance

A1-Exposed (Part House Mix) (6:25)
    A2-Exposed (5:59)
    B1-Exposed (Folko's mix) (6:12)
    B2-Last Warning (6:12)

i tried to buy it but got ripped off :mad:

sorry and just one more Request

vigo - to be house

Label:Dos Or Die Recordings
    Catalog#:8800565
    Format:CD, Maxi-Single
    Released:21 Aug 1996
    Style:Trance, House

1-To Be House (Radio Mix)
    2-To Be House (Extended)
    3-Supervoice
    4-To Be House (DJ Thoka's Mix)

big thanxs for any help.

The M Experience - Rock Ya Body (Mark Kavangah vs Allen Pullen mix)
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UFIMNHOS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

hello PierceRooney ! was talking to tim last night! he said hello to you and lisa! get on www.mrspring.net and say hello.the last time he saw you was at a bus stop? never new he named the soundcrowd track "ringsend" after you and lisa?
    paddy............

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

After hearing the Mrs Woods teaches Techno (Cheers P), it reminded me of a few old albums I bought early 91/92

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=44618c82169c33e6ab1eab3e9fa335ca3edbcbe5dfba27b3

Cheers,

Mick

That seem's to be a long time uploading,
    it only takes me 2 - 3 mins to upload a 8Mb track a 256K.
    what upload speed do you have?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭antoinb

Lads my Rapidshare is going to expire shortly.
    A ton of stuff on there but get it in the next week before its gone
    Just came across and posted it up
    The_Delorme--Beatniks_(ZOOM_017)-Vinyl-1993-dL
    01 Beatniks (On The Road Mix) 07:26
    02 Beatniks (Dharma Bums Mix) 06:34
    03 Beatniks (Original Mix) 07:58

http://rapidshare.com/users/RNLJSO

just over a week before it goes down I reckon

enjoy

Captain Hollywood Project - More and more

You would be right up my alley with Digital Orgasm - Moog Eruption. Nice one AL, indeed a good ballroom classic although More and More was played in there it reminds me more of Marleys!. And a big up to the ASYLUMKEY for postin up an mp3 of this.

Irishdj wrote: »

Disruptor - Exposed

vigo - to be house

Label:Dos Or Die Recordings

Alright Chief can only help you out with one of those tracks yer lookin for,
    Good one at that......has a real SIDES feeling off it.....;)

:)Vigo - To be house:)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?d3d5b3gm5iz

Warehouse raves Vol 2

Warehouse raves Vol 3

Luke G wrote: »
    Think that series went up to volume 7 or 8, i had 6 anyways, might just have to buy em all again, ;););)

One more here for ya Luke....you will have to buy the rest of em:D:D:D

Warehouse Raves - Vol 4 (1990)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?xsnjtsn4mmj

http://www.discogs.com/release/250500

Here is a mix from way back.....I had this on tape years ago & attempted to download it a good few years back before sharing sites like mediafire were around on a site where a users PC had to be on to get it......was downloading for a few days trying to get it & then it crashed:mad:.......here it is anyway Altern 8 Live in the carpark of shellys nightclub.....Would have been some buzz coming out of a gig to a live gig from the back of a 40ft trailer from Altern 8:)

:)Altern 8 Live shellys night club car park Longton 15-09-1991:)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?7xttizmeony

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

Nice one Mick ! I will get on the case right now !! looking forward to these tunes . nice one P

Cheers,
    Mick

You're alive..;)

Let me know how you get on, I've two more albums uploaded.

Cheers,
    Mick
    Nice one Mick ! I will get on the case right now !! looking forward to these tunes . nice one P

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Irishdj viewpost.gif

Disruptor - Exposed

vigo - to be house

Labelbiggrin.gifos Or Die Recordings

Alright Chief can only help you out with one of those tracks yer lookin for,
    Good one at that......has a real SIDES feeling off it.....wink.gif

smile.gifVigo - To be housesmile.gif
    http://www.mediafire.com/?d3d5b3gm5iz

Big Thanxs Man Love That Track. 96kbps:(

hello PierceRooney ! was talking to tim last night! he said hello to you and lisa! get on www.mrspring.net and say hello.the last time he saw you was at a bus stop? never new he named the soundcrowd track "ringsend" after you and lisa?
    paddy............

Ye he name the tune after Lisa and the Ringsend possie that went there , if u look at the Olympic video , down in the hallway where the toilets where , u see her and Mark k and im sure Timmy aswell a couple of times through the Vid also i actually have one of the first whites signed by Timmy to (Lisa Lots of Love Timmy , Ringsend Possie) , wrote on sleeve that he gave her back then , she gave it to me as i played the decks myself ... :)

Ye think i met Timmy at bus stop brieftly ,tho one of the last sessions i remember was after the olympic or ormond (not sure), we were all back in Woodys gafe in Pearse Street if he remembers , and we both sat on the florr in our indians stance , Timmy had his pouch of Tobbaco back then , sat there listing to his box of tunes talking random crazee **** till all hours while off my face smoking rolleys all night .. Great Memorys & Funny times lol

Timmy U Legend !!!!! :D

PS .. tell him i signed up to his webpage under my own name and left a thread , as new member .

can any one help me wit this one :D
    http://www.discogs.com/release/1465159

Breakin Records Presents Vol 01
    http://www.discogs.com/release/48438
    Label: Breakin' Records Catalog#: BRK11 CD Format: CD, Compilation

01 DMX Krew DMX Bass
    02 Bass Potato Be True
    03 Bass Junkie Breakers Throwdown
    04 Mandroid Jammin' on My Old Piano (DMX Krew Mix)
    05 Computor Rockers Computor Rock
    06 Malefic Doomed (DMX Krew Mix)
    07 DMX Krew / Mandroid Nightmare (Mandroid Remix)
    08 Ceephax Acid Crew Space Paranoia
    09 Vic 20 Ill-Ektrik
    10 Bass Junkie Electrobotic
    11 K-Rock September Eighteen
    12 Mandroid Ghettoblaster
    13 DMX Krew The Breakin' Anthem Part 1
    14 Breakin' All Stars Megamix 98

http://rapidshare.com/files/88132326/VA_-_Breakin_Records_Presents_Vol_01__1998_.rar

i Have vol2 & 3 if any one wants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

Ye he name the tune after Lisa and the Ringsend possie that went there , if u look at the Olympic video , down in the hallway where the toilets where , u see her and Mark k and im sure Timmy aswell a couple of times through the Vid also i actually have one of the first whites signed by Timmy to (Lisa Lots of Love Timmy , Ringsend Possie) , wrote on sleeve that he gave her back then , she gave it to me as i played the decks myself ... :)

Ye think i met Timmy at bus stop brieftly ,tho one of the last sessions i remember was after the olympic or ormond (not sure), we were all back in Woodys gafe in Pearse Street if he remembers , and we both sat on the florr in our indians stance , Timmy had his pouch of Tobbaco back then , sat there listing to his box of tunes talking random crazee **** till all hours while off my face smoking rolleys all night .. Great Memorys & Funny times lol

Timmy U Legend !!!!! :D

PS .. tell him i signed up to his webpage under my own name and left a thread , as new member .

will do pierce! we had a good chat on saterday night about the old times! it was funny in the Olympic the way the ringsend crew where at the back right, finglas crew where frount right,ballybrack in the middle left and so on!! everyweek!! was the same ! you allways new where your mates would be dancing! :)
    cheak your pms :)

Well....Well how's da form Pierce???Just took 5min's out from studying:eek:. well trying too :D!!!Everything sound with myself.So your still blagging.....
    somethings never change:D.Still listen to music and buying da odd MP3 now....not records:(.But they don't feel da same.......

Anyway will send on my mail addy to ya,and for O'L times sake will get in touch.But for now take care mate.

Respect
    Frank

All cool bro , sound as a pound .. keeping well , running my own 2 labels these days , and gigs all over shop .. defo the mp3 aint the same as the vinyl ,, just doesnt feel / nor sound the same .. so much more depth in the sound of the vinyl ...defo , send on your email on , and wel sort something out :)

Nice 1
    Pierce :)

U96 - Das Boot

Guru Josh - Infinity

Before Moses - Dreams Can Come True

Control - Dance With Me (I'm Your Ecstasy)

SYLVESTER-DO YOU WANNA FUNK (remix)
    Theres another old version i have on this il Mp3 , and put up :)

Intuition Dance with me (invention mix)

Early techno album from '91/'92, not as good/hard as Mrs Woods,

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=44618c82169c33e6ab1eab3e9fa335ca4aa9615801009eda

http://www.discogs.com/release/214197

What do you think?

Cheers,
    Mick

Early techno album from '91/'92, not as good/hard as Mrs Woods,

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=44618c82169c33e6ab1eab3e9fa335ca4aa9615801009eda

http://www.discogs.com/release/214197

What do you think?
    Cheers,
    Mick

Good man yer self Mick had completley forgotten track 9 'Mind controller' from way back.....used to get e great buzz off that tune......liked that 'Asi me gusta mi' too when it came out......first album i heard it on was 'Kaos Theory 1' ........cant remember what album i had with Mind controller on it now but again great track.....i had this album years ago aswell.......
    This is Hype
    http://www.discogs.com/release/50070
    Some really good old skool techno on there if any one has this album an upload would be much aprecciated;)

Speaking of Hype Here are one or two oldies from across the water first one a radio mix from 1990 with DJ Hype at the start.....great for just listening to the waffle in this mix from the radio DJ's talkin about the Ravers & how to find the info for raves from phone calls to the station.....second mix in two parts DJ Vertigo @ Maximes nightclub 1992:D

DJ Hype on fantasy FM 1990
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mjygmi8dhja

DJ Vertigo Maximes nightclub 1992
    http://www.mediafire.com/?lwdzmgzeu1q Side A
    http://www.mediafire.com/?lzymbjgmdnh Side B

i had this album years ago aswell.......
    This is Hype
    http://www.discogs.com/release/50070
    Some really good old skool techno on there if any one has this album an upload would be much aprecciated;)

I have "This Is Hype" at home, working on getting it uploaded to mediafire. I'll try and get it sorted soon. I've got a few more albums of similar style -

About time I was able to contribute something other than waffle to this thread:P

Cheers,
    Mick

I have "This Is Hype" at home, working on getting it uploaded to mediafire. I'll try and get it sorted soon. I've got a few more albums of similar style -

About time I was able to contribute something other than waffle to this thread:P

Cheers,
    Mick

Ah sound for that Mick.....bought that album on bootleg tape way back & couldnt for the life of me say where it went.......but thought it was only the dogs cock when i had got it & my mates didnt dig it at all......same mates that didnt dig it found it hard to go from the OLYMPIC to the ASYLUM aswell....look forward to hearing it again chief:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

....bought that album on bootleg tape way back...
    God, talk about sign of the times. Buying a copy of a tape! Ha! :D
    Ya tell kids that today and they wouldn't believe ya!

BaZmO* wrote: »
    God, talk about sign of the times. Buying a copy of a tape! Ha! :D
    Ya tell kids that today and they wouldn't believe ya!

Sign of the times alright.....since i started converting all my old tapes the old mini Hi Fi i have years with a tape deck on it has been given back some stature along side the rest of the Technology in my gaff.....my eldest fella was kind of baffled at the concept of having to take a tape out & turn it over to hear the entire contents:confused:.....the fast forwarding & rewinding not so much......but didnt think it was good that you cant skip past tracks like with a CD or DVD.......sure it will be our grandchildren that will be baffled at the concept of our childrens generation having to download music & films to i pods & not directly into the brain through the port on the back of our necks!!!!!:eek:

jonny68 wrote: »
    Is this Fitzy from Portmarnock?last time i seen you was in Park West i think i was doing a few weeks out there about 2 years ago.

How it's going man been a while Jonny L here:)

Mate, I should have known you would be in on this thread, how the fcuk are ya, been too long. PM us your mobile no, will have to hook up over Xmas

All good here mate, it's been along time alright:o
    When Sides DC closed down we became Travellers and moved from club to club, i could never settle/take to anywhere and to be honest my head had enough at the time:rolleyes: I ended up going back to collage and then uni in Scotland for a few years.

Yeah, Scotty is about ten mins from me, see him every now and then - mad as ever, which is good but with Jnr on the way that might change.

I've two kids myself - good luck with twins :eek:

There are one or two lads on here talking about organising a night, between the 20 or so regulars on this thread and all our mates there would be an excellent gathering:D

Cheers,
    Mick

Cheers on the baby front dude, I reckon this thread shall be about the limit of me partying come April, all good but:)

Sounds like a serious plan on the organising a nite front, reckon there would be a good few bodies....

Fitze wrote: »
    Cheers on the baby front dude, I reckon this thread shall be about the limit of me partying come April, all good but:)
    quote]

You'll be having plenty of late nights and you'll be full of drugs..caffine...:eek:

but you're right, it's all good, better than good :D

Are you still in Porto?

Cheers,
    Mick

will do pierce! we had a good chat on saterday night about the old times! it was funny in the Olympic the way the ringsend crew where at the back right, finglas crew where frount right,ballybrack in the middle left and so on!! everyweek!! was the same ! you allways new where your mates would be dancing! :)
    cheak your pms :)

Dont forget Tallaght/Dundrum at the back left corner over the mineral bar.
    I remember a few people from Finglas who would be around the middle right hand side of the floor if you where facing the DJ and the boys from Lucan would be on the opposite side of the floor. There were also Crumlin people under the left hand side balcony if you are facing the DJ. And a couple of Ringend people up on the balcony corner over the fellas toilet side.
    Remember right around the dance floor there was a step up of a couple on inches from the dance floor. This went in about 2 metres the whole lenght of the left and right hand sides of the dance floor where the balcony over hung and there was seats all along each side where you might catch a rare glimps of an Olympic skagger. You would see people sitting along the step waiting for their favourite tune to come on. When it came they'd spring up of it and onto the dance floor. Also remember the alcove in the arched couches right at the back of the dance floor that was where the Killinarden(Tallaght) heads would be. I would be doing laps of the place meself like the Tazmanian Dare Devil:D
    It was gas, every week religiously you would see the same faces in the same places!
    Remember the dance off's at the top corner of the dance floor at the fellas toilet side?

Ah sound for that Mick.....bought that album on bootleg tape way back & couldnt for the life of me say where it went.......but thought it was only the dogs cock when i had got it & my mates didnt dig it at all......same mates that didnt dig it found it hard to go from the OLYMPIC to the ASYLUM aswell....look forward to hearing it again chief:D;)

If Mick doesn't get that 'Hype' one up for ya, give me a shout, I have that buried somewhere myself. From what I can remember it had a Hardcore Exctasy feel to it.