Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

no probs sean, here are a few tunes!!

Sublime - The Theme (Sublime Dub).
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ggzmnioyfyz

Sublime - The Theme. - I think this version might be the olympic one?
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ioz2mzjnnxk

Ground Level - Dreams of Heaven - This brings some nice memorys :)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nn5y0mgunzz

Harddrive - Into The Nature. remember this gem! real stomper :)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mnnj4gmttzf

Virtue - Feeling Good (New Dawn). big favorite of mine :D
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wijnuyzwtwq

Jaco - Show Some Love (Rhythm Invention Remix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?yojutmwjduj

Shi-Take - Lifeforce - Classic acid trance track, its a must if you dont have this already:D
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nohnidzonmk

more to follow:)
    enjoy!! paddy

all the above are public again! :) for now anyway!

jonny68 wrote: »
    Lads can anyone please sort me out with a good quality MP3 of this cracker, an amazing tune, anyone who used to go the Ormond around 1995 will remember this seminal classic.

http://www.discogs.com/release/1407623

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2z9YUl64_xw

would not mind a nice crisp mp3 of this allso!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,936 ✭✭✭JDxtra

Lads can anyone please sort me out with a good quality MP3 of this cracker, an amazing tune, anyone who used to go the Ormond around 1995 will remember this seminal classic.

http://www.discogs.com/release/1407623

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2z9YUl64_xw

One of my favourites, an amazing track. Don't mean to tease you too much, but I have a copy of it on original CD. I'll dig it out and rip it to MP3, if I haven't done that already (in work now, so can't check). ;)

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    Have this on tape but would luv MP3 please. Can still remember this track from my first night in the Olympic Nov 92:eek:
    I'm counting on you DjAlOldSkool:D

here is the Terrorize - Feel The Rhythm EP on Hamster Records.
    bit rate is 192 kbps

Feel The Rhythm (Slammin mix) - http://www.mediafire.com/?jwmwdzo0zt2

Feel The Rhythm (7inch edit) - http://www.mediafire.com/?tmzoewhjmdj

Feel The Rhythm (Firing remix) - http://www.mediafire.com/?n31otyw31nm

good tracks! i just loved that year of 1992!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

bit rate is 192 kbps

Have the 12" of This Hamster Records Classic, Same Record lable that Sy-Kick is on,,no point putting it up now,
    good man Stomprockin,

moany wrote: »
    Q sound - Goodnight original mix
    here ye go . enjoy
    http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=69e53168fb798bc8d2db6fb9a8902bda

Nothing there!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭moany

Nothing there!!!
    try this
    http://www.mediafire.com/?kvdnmvtvnif

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

bit rate is 192 kbps

Thanks Paddy,
    I'm building a nice collection of Olympic classics now and that one was sorely missed;)
    Any contributions will be greatly accepted:rolleyes:
    I still have a few nice compilations for ya that I'll put up soon!
    Have the 12" of This Hamster Records Classic, Same Record lable that Sy-Kick is on,,no point putting it up now,
    good man Stomprockin,

Yeah, I'm sure you put that Sy-Kick up for me a while ago AL, animal track, I remember that one too from my first foray in the Ballroom:)
    bmooney wrote: »

Good man Brian, ta very much. Convinced I had this as an MP3 myself. Searched the hard drive high and low, must be in a mix somewhere. Always good to have a clean copy;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,936 ✭✭✭JDxtra

bmooney wrote: »
    Not bad, not bad. Here's a rip from CD if anybody wants an even cleaner copy: http://www.mediafire.com/?2ntdn3yjymn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Your an absolute gent cheers mate:)

I'm actually gonna play this as my last song in my old skool set @ Legacy in Brighton this Saturday week, my first gig in a club so really looking forward to it, this classic is a real end of nite tune.:):):):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I'm actually gonna play this as my last song in my old skool set @ Legacy in Brighton this Saturday week,
    Jonny, I know you're older than most on here but seriously!! :eek:

http://herbiejpilato.blogspot.com/2008/03/herbie-j-pilato-appears-at-legacy-in.html

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Jonny, I know you're older than most on here but seriously!! :eek:

http://herbiejpilato.blogspot.com/2008/03/herbie-j-pilato-appears-at-legacy-in.html

85th Birthday celebration! LMFAO:pac::pac::D:D NICE FIND BAZZ!

I'm actually gonna play this as my last song in my old skool set @ Legacy in Brighton this Saturday week, my first gig in a club so really looking forward to it, this classic is a real end of nite tune.:):):):):)

Good luck with the gig jonny! try and record it yeah!

QUOTE=SEANYBOY1;58033062]Thanks Paddy,
    I'm building a nice collection of Olympic classics now and that one was sorely missed;)
    Any contributions will be greatly accepted:rolleyes:
    I still have a few nice compilations for ya that I'll put up soon![/QUOTE]

no probs mate! i have a lot more ill upload later!:)

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭Fitze

How did you end up doin that gig Jonny?? Is there many heading over with you?? Sounds like a great set up:)

Best of luck Jonny. If you run in to any difficulty just bang on one of my Retro CD's I uploaded a while back, Norman Jay I suggest:D
    All joking aside I actually witnessed this one night in the Asylum. I noticed that as I was listeneing to some class mixing there was no mixing actually happening in the DJ box. I was obviously a tape being played and there was was a couple of DJ's in panic mode trying to sort out some 'technical glitch'.
    Also a couple of times the sound would just 'go':eek: After a few seconds of stunned silence there would be all sorts of mad things screaming at the DJ's to get it sorted which they always did. Remember once this took a few minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Also a couple of times the sound would just 'go':eek: After a few seconds of stunned silence there would be all sorts of mad things screaming at the DJ's to get it sorted which they always did. Remember once this took a few minutes.

I remember that sh.it a couple of times alright.....real brain melter when your flyin off the head & then no tunes:eek:....you suddenly can notice how out of it you are when there is no sounds in the place & everyone stops dancing:P.....gig in the Belvedere hotel in 2005 with Mick Walsh & Pressure it happened about a half hour from the end of the gig when pressure was playing & all power to speakers & decks went for about 2 mins & man it was a long two mins.....pressure was just smiling shaking his head......came back on & it was class for the end of it & if i remember correctly this was the last tune he played & was a favorite of mine in the ASYLUM......:cool:

Young Braves - Warriors Groove
    http://www.mediafire.com/?vq1qtalfh7t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

Is it true that an MC got pulled out of the DJ box one night because he was wrecking everyones head/buzz?

That was just one of the stories I heard, maybe not true at all..

Cheers,
    Mick

NovaGSi wrote: »
    Is it true that an MC got pulled out of the DJ box one night because he was wrecking everyones head/buzz?

Cheers,
    Mick

MC's should ALWAYS be pulled out of the DJ Box!

Cheers,
    Mick

I dont know if that happened but i did remember hearing stories about a DJ's car getting jumped all over outside the OLYMPIC cause he wouldnt play the tunes he was being asked to play by a load of ballier heads but it could be Urban myth....

MC's should ALWAYS be pulled out of the DJ Box!

So it's true then ....and you did it;)

Cheers,
    Mick

I remember that sh.it a couple of times alright.....real brain melter when your flyin off the head & then no tunes:eek:....you suddenly can notice how out of it you are when there is no sounds in the place & everyone stops dancing [/URL]

Sure one night I was on the dance floor in the Asylum and I thought I got ripped off cause I was feeling nothing. However when I went up to the second floor I couldn't handle it I was so otta it. I was reduced to finding a happy medium which was half way between the floors on the back stairs beside the DJ Box end:eek: Just goes to show you the effect of the music whilst under the influence, once I was on the bottom floor I was crystal clear:o

Cheers,
    Mick

Dont know Mick but when ur coming down or if you listen to a live tape with someone mouthing all over it it does ware thin.
    Although the rapping over the mic in the Asylum used to be good craic.

I dont know if that happened but i did remember hearing stories about a DJ's car getting jumped all over outside the OLYMPIC cause he wouldnt play the tunes he was being asked to play by a load of ballier heads but it could be Urban myth....
    Knowing some of the Ballyer heads that used to frequent the place it wouldn't surprise me at all.

So it's true then ....and you did it;)

Cheers,
    Mick
    Ha not a quite! I just can't stand MC's shouting over dance tracks. Fair enough doing it over Jungle tracks but anything else it just sounds retarded.

I actually remember the first night I heard an MC murder a song and as a result the mood of the club.
    It was in the Olympic back in '92 and a lad from Ballyer called Yowser (there's a nickname for ya!) got up on the stage and tried to freestyle. God it was embarrassing! He just kept repeating, "One Two, One Two, One Two to the Beat Now!" over and over again.
    I've heard Roadies at soundchecks come up with more original material.

Think the only reason why he was allowed to take the microphone was he was supplying half the place with party pills at the time and he was a bit of a head. Strangely enough he never did make a career out of the MC'ing. :pac:

DJ's in the Olympic were ***** for their antics like stopping tracks half way through or stoping the deck and letting the track sslllooowww down. And then waiting for ages to put it back on again.
    Kavanagh especially was a dick for this. I'm sure he was convinced the crowd loved this:mad:

Fair play chief hope its a great gig for all ya......one that springs to mind i remember is the last tune played in the LUSH/KELLYS tent @ homelands 2000 & was fuc.kin delighted to hear it cause i always loved it but never heard it in a Rave......
    The Future Sound Of London - Papua New Guinea
    http://www.mediafire.com/?9gozdddvpyz

Fair play chief hope its a great gig for all ya......one that springs to mind i remember is the last tune played in the LUSH/KELLYS tent @ homelands 2000 & was fuc.kin delighted to hear it cause i always loved it but never heard it in a Rave......

Now theres a track that just never gets old :D
    thanks theasylumkey!!

Surprised KEY that you never heard this one in the Olympic, one of my all time favs. I am going to put up a compliation in the next day or two and that along with another few Olympic anthems that haven't been posted up here before are on it. Be sure to check it out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭KEN.G

Yeah great tune Jonny went to the Ormond the night Q sound played in there they played this 3 times and it rocked every time:D I see you already have a rip of it best of luck with the gig;)

PS.... Nice mix of this on the B side.

moany wrote: »

Thats working now Moany, Cheers...

JDxtra wrote: »
    Not bad, not bad. Here's a rip from CD if anybody wants an even cleaner copy: http://www.mediafire.com/?2ntdn3yjymn

I was looking for a good copy for a while now,
    Thanks a Mill....:):):):):):):):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

My latest mix lads enjoy:)

In preparation for my set @ The Legacy Rave in Brighton on 6th December ive knocked this mix together, first Old Skool Mix ive actually done in ages, asides from 1 or 2 blips i think it's decent enough when you consider i mixed it on Virtual DJ professional on my Laptop without any headphones.

I'll actually be playing quite a few of these tunes next week, a mostly underground mixture of 1990-1995 Progressive & Piano/Uplifting House with the occasional Acid and Brekbeat tune thrown in for good measure...enjoy.

Genre: 1990-1995 Underground Progressive & Piano House

Length: 1.22.40

File Size: 113 MB

Download Link: http://www.sendspace.com/file/tsfxcg

Tracklisting:

1-Frankie Bones - I See The Madness
    2-The Captain - Jazzy For You (I'm Gonna You)
    3-Bridge, The - Something Special
    4-Seven Grand Housing Authority - The Question
    5-R.A.W. - Asuca
    6-LaTour - People Are Still Having Sex
    7-Kristine W - Feel What You Want
    8-Spooky - Don't Panic
    9-René Et Gaston - Vallée De Larmes
    10-Sil - Windows
    11- Suncreem - Perfect Motion
    12-Donna Giles - And I Am Telling You (I’m Not Going)
    13-Ken Doh - Nakasaki
    14- Gemini 4 - Jump
    15-Before - Believe In Love
    16- Sound Factory - Understand This Groove
    17-Q-Sound - Good Night

Just downloaded it, will get a listen later on:)

Good luck with the gig/set.

Cheers,
    Mick

In preparation for my set @ The Legacy Rave in Brighton on 6th December ive knocked this mix together, first Old Skool Mix ive actually done in ages, asides from 1 or 2 blips i think it's decent enough when you consider i mixed it on Virtual DJ professional on my Laptop without any headphones.

I'll actually be playing quite a few of these tunes next week, a mostly underground mixture of 1990-1995 Progressive & Piano/Uplifting House with the occasional Acid and Brekbeat tune thrown in for good measure...enjoy.

Tracklisting:

5-R.A.W. - Asuca
    8-Spooky - Don't Panic
    10-Sil - Windows
    13-Ken Doh - Nakasaki
    14- Gemini 4 - Jump
    17-Q-Sound - Good Night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Avago

such a great thread

heres a mix of vocal - funky house i did in 2002 ( i know this because it says 2002 on the cd ) not strictly old school but not new either

personally i think its great to download a mix just to play in the car or whatever and i always get a nice memory or better yet, a tune i've never heard before and it makes you think - wow, how did i miss that :)

most of these tracks came from tag records on the quays as far as i can remember and its split into tracks for easy skipping

enjoy

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=9af1d59f92b47130ab1eab3e9fa335ca6b93b64959bdb83e

Avago wrote: »
    such a great thread

heres a mix of vocal - funky house i did in 2002 ( i know this because it says 2002 on the cd )
    personally i think its great to download a mix just to play in the car or whatever and i always get a nice memory or better yet, a tune i've never heard before and it makes you think - wow, how did i miss that :)
    most of these tracks came from tag records on the quays as far as i can remember and its split into tracks for easy skipping
    enjoy

http://www.mediafire.com/funkyhousemix

No joy with that chief just getting back 'No page found' from Explorer......end of the link has 'funkyhousemix' on it......mediafire link should look something like this on the end.......

When in mediafire page should be a tab on the right that says share when you click it it will drop a window down with a link looking like the one shown.........;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Avago

i think that link should work now, its my first time using mediafire so i'm figuring it out as i go

13-Ken Doh - Nakasaki
    14- Gemini 4 - Jump

Cheers for the mix chief....always loved the tracks left in the quote being played in SIDES:rolleyes: but never knew the names of em;):D
    Avago wrote: »
    such a great thread

heres a mix of vocal - funky house i did in 2002 ( i know this because it says 2002 on the cd ) not strictly old school but not new either

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=9af1d59f92b47130ab1eab3e9fa335ca6b93b64959bdb83e

Nice one for the tunes just downloaded them.....Not my buzz tunes like that but i remember one of the rooms in the buildings in mosney Homelands 2000 was set up for Sir Henrys in cork & a DJ banged out Madison Avenue http://www.mediafire.com/?nmxx1ioyhas in the middle of the day.....we were well on our way by then & had never heard it before......bass line sounded fuc.kin class on huge big speakers in a small room & the buzz in the place was top notch :pac::p

Just noticed thread has passed 300 pages & is NIOLDSKOOL forums down or just my PC?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

no probs sean, here are a few tunes!!

Sublime - The Theme (Sublime Dub).
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ggzmnioyfyz

Sublime - The Theme. - I think this version might be the olympic one?
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ioz2mzjnnxk

Ground Level - Dreams of Heaven - This brings some nice memorys :)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nn5y0mgunzz

Harddrive - Into The Nature. remember this gem! real stomper :)

Virtue - Feeling Good (New Dawn). big favorite of mine :D
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wijnuyzwtwq

Jaco - Show Some Love (Rhythm Invention Remix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?yojutmwjduj

Shi-Take - Lifeforce - Classic acid trance track, its a must if you dont have this already:D
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nohnidzonmk

more to follow:)
    enjoy!! paddy

Those files are set to private man, any chance ya could release em???

I'm after a version of Ground Level - Dreams of heaven a while now, i have the vinyl on faze 2 with the candle light mix on it & my mate has the other faze 2 one, and it's on neither of em, I heard it in a few old rave mixes, anybody any ideas???

Luke G wrote: »
    I'm after a version of Ground Level - Dreams of heaven a while now, i have the vinyl on faze 2 with the candle light mix on it & my mate has the other faze 2 one, and it's on neither of em, I heard it in a few old rave mixes, anybody any ideas???
    Think I have that. I rip it and put it up when I get a chance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Think I have that. I rip it and put it up when I get a chance

Excellent stuff bazmo thanks,

Luke G wrote: »
    Those files are set to private man, any chance ya could release em???

hi luke, there all public now! :D check your pm`s!

Here are two good tracks from films,

1. Fluke - Zion (matrix Reloaded)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?njdtdwy0l5v

Second track is the mainstream release of the tune that was in the film BLADE......i have a track on Vinyl called DAYWALKER:cool: from 1999 this originated from..........
    http://www.discogs.com/release/686060
    But im sure there was a release of the tune from the film without all the gaylord 'Bass in the place london' shi.te over it, anyone got this would be appreciated:D

2. Public Domain - Operation Blade (Blade gaylord Radio edit)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?donyztdndwj

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,672 ✭✭✭seannash

Here are two good tracks from films,

1. Fluke - Zion (matrix Reloaded)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?njdtdwy0l5v

Second track is the mainstream release of the tune that was in the film BLADE......i have a track on Vinyl called DAYWALKER:cool: from 1999 this originated from..........
    http://www.discogs.com/release/686060
    But im sure there was a release of the tune from the film without all the gaylord 'Bass in the place london' shi.te over it, anyone got this would be appreciated:D

2. Public Domain - Operation Blade (Blade gaylord Radio edit)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?donyztdndwj
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNOP2t9FObw

got it sitting in the vinyl pile in the studio

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭Fitze

Surprised KEY that you never heard this one in the Olympic, one of my all time favs. I am going to put up a compliation in the next day or two and that along with another few Olympic anthems that haven't been posted up here before are on it. Be sure to check it out!

Really lookin forward to hearing that Seany Boy, if its anything like what you have put up here already it will be a knockout.:)
    Any chance you could stick up that Sister Bliss Retrospective House CD, you said you had a while back, would appreciate big time

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

Tracklisting:

5-R.A.W. - Asuca
    8-Spooky - Don't Panic
    10-Sil - Windows
    13-Ken Doh - Nakasaki
    14- Gemini 4 - Jump
    17-Q-Sound - Good Night

Jonny nice one for the tunes ! best of luck with thew gig ! sounds lke a good buzz Brighton !!! onto the beach after mad out of it for a midnight dip !! hahha .. Paul.

Remember a mate of mine Jamber doing this for a tenner in court town years ago.....& not just getting his toes wet he went for the whole 5 min swim & we stashed his clothes.....when he got out he was busting his balls laughing at having to stand in the nip for a few mins:D....he only got pissed off when his balls were freezing after a bit though & demanded his gear back:mad:......JAY CAREY IGNORANCE got played all that weekend & a whole lot of cider drank too:p
    http://www.mediafire.com/?bvz120motv1 Side 1
    http://www.mediafire.com/?d139y4jdefw Side 2

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

Lads I hope you are all well ? I have been off the radar for a while workin away to dame hard gettin ready for the crimbo !! in the last week i have been thrawling back through this thread and im back as far as page 194 , and I have been downloading all i could lay my greedy hands on.im amazed to report ive gathered about 6GB of fine music !!!! also let me add the sound quality of the majority of it is flawless ! furthermore I have identified some tracks i have been after for 15 years !! so a huge thanks to all who have been kind enough to upload the tunage !! especially antoinb,Derra,djaloldoldschool,aceberg,asylumkey,jonny68,seanyboy,.,stomprockin
    novagsi,,luke, to name but a few !!! and all the lads who I left out !!! I am in the process of uploading a few more bits not mixed for all to enjoy !! to give back a little of the tons i have taken !!! . it takes alot of time and effort to get these track uploaded and I really really appreciate every last one of them !!! so if I can help anyone with tunes i may have please drop me a line id be delighted to help if i can !

here is 2 albums I know you will enjoy !!!!
    the first one is EYE Q CLASSICS BEHIND THE EYE VOLUME 1 amazing !!!
    the second one is REACT SAMPLER FROM 1993 some crackers on it !!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=b4231f87aada42663eb48d43a6cb8a626298cb6c110dfb45

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=b4231f87aada42663eb48d43a6cb8a628de3ad51ffd2df91

happy christmas !!! Paul.

Here it is lads, the last installment from this compilation series. Just check out the track listing down below, pure gold this is. Enjoy the Faster More Progressive Side Of House Culture.
    I Hope This Volume Will Evoke Happy Memories Of Your Clubbing Experiences, And Bring Back That Evervescent Hypnotic Vibe You Thought Was Lost Forever.
    Listen, Enjoy, & Progress....

A Retrospective Of House 91' - 96' Volume 4

ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume43-.jpg

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 1 Tony di Vit
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ho15bjjxrsd

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 2 Graham Gold
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?dtzomezdrg1

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 3 Sister Bliss
    This is without doubt the best disc out of the whole 12 discs over the 4 volumes particularly the second half.
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?tw1dmujjgxt

Thses are the type of tracks on these. This is Track 1 Disc 1 One of the best Olympic Classics. Would suit your set JONNY68.
    Transformer 2 - Pacific Symphony (Original Mix)

From Disc 2 Track 9, another Olympic Stomper!
    Z100 - Testa Don't Stop

Also Disc 3 Track 11. Probably in my top 3 Olympic Classics.
    Way out West - Montana (Let Yourself Go)

Tracklisting:
    1.01 Transformer 2 Pacific Symphony (Original Mix) (4:48) :)
    1.02 Toxic Two Rave Generator (Original Mix) (4:22) :)
    1.03 BB Club* Play This House (Hardhouse Mix) (3:18)
    1.04 Latin Thing Latin Thing (Latin Intruder Mix) (4:00)
    1.05 Movin' Melodies Indica (Original Mix) (3:30)
    1.06 East 17 Around The World (Tall Paul Remix) (5:40)
    Remix - Tall Paul
    1.07 Artemisia* Bits & Pieces (Tin Tin Out Mix) (5:00)
    Remix - Tin Tin Out :)
    1.08 Joe Inferno Tribal Church (Original Mix) (2:40) :)
    1.09 U-People Freedom (French Vibes Mix) (4:49)
    1.10 Marmion Schoneberg (Marmion Remix (6:26)
    Remix - Marmion
    1.11 Age Of Love Age Of Love (Stella Club Mix) (5:08)
    1.12 Mrs Woods* Joanna (V2 Remix) (8:32)
    Remix - Tony De Vit & Simon Parkes
    1.13 Artemisia* Bits & Pieces (Original Mix) (3:20)
    1.14 Transformer 2 Just Can't Get Enough (Goodfellas Remix) (6:43)
    Remix - Goodfellos

1.15 U-People Freedom (Original Mix) (4:56)
    2-01 FPI Project Back To My Roots (Vocal Remix) (5:12)
    2.02 New Atlantic I Know (Original Mix) (3:50) :)
    2.03 Blast Crayzy Man (Original Mix) (5:54) :)
    2.04 Raw Asuca (Tribal Mix) (4:16)
    2.05 Grid, The Crystal Clear (Trance Mix) (7:05) :)
    2.06 Slo Moshun Bells Of New York (House 2 House Mix) (6:45)
    2.07 Party Pumpers Got To Have (Original Mix) (6:20)
    2.08 Dee Patten Whos The Badman? (Sound System Mix) (4:03)
    2.09 Z100 Testa Don't Stop (Hammondia Mix) (3:07) :)
    2.10 Outrage Tall & Handsome (Dex & Jonesey Remix) (4:54)
    Remix - Dex & Jonesey
    2.11 Red Sun This Love (Red Jerry Mix) (6:56)
    Remix - Red Jerry
    2.12 Rhythm Quest Closer To All Our Dreams (Original Mix) (2:22) :)
    2.13 X-Cabs Neuro (X-Cabs Remix) (6:33)
    Remix - X-Cabs

3.01 True Faith / Final Cut Take Me Away (Pinned Up Mix) (5:26)
    3.02 Cool Jack Jus Come (Original Mix) (3:12)
    3.03 Morels Grooves* Let's Groove (House Mix) (4:50)
    3.04 Faithless Don't Leave (Original Mix) (7:22)
    3.05 Marascia Land Of Rhythm (House Mix) (2:53)
    3.06 Joey Beltram Energy Flash (Original Mix) (2:35)
    3.07 Sister Bliss Badman (Badman Epic Mix) (5:15)
    3.08 Future Sound Of London* Papua New Guinea (Original Mix) (3:55) :)
    3.09 Lionrock Lionrock (Original Mix) (5:00) :)
    3.10 Sabres Of Paradise* Smokebelch (Dave Holmes Mix) (7:00)
    Remix - David Holmes :)
    3.11 Way Out West Montana (Original Mix) (5:28) :)
    3.12 Mory Kante* Yeke Yeke (Original Mix) (5:02)
    3.13 Friends Of Matthew Anybody Out There? (Techno Mix) (5:13):)

Lads I hope you are all well ? I have been off the radar for a while workin away to dame hard gettin ready for the crimbo !! in the last week i have been thrawling back through this thread and im back as far as page 194 , and I have been downloading all i could lay my greedy hands on.im amazed to report ive gathered about 6GB of fine music !!!! also let me add the sound quality of the majority of it is flawless ! furthermore I have identified some tracks i have been after for 15 years !! so a huge thanks to all who have been kind enough to upload the tunage !! especially antoinb,Derra,djaloldoldschool,aceberg,asylumkey,jonny68,seanyboy,.,stomprockin
    novagsi,,luke, to name but a few !!! and all the lads who I left out !!! I am in the process of uploading a few more bits not mixed for all to enjoy !! to give back a little of the tons i have taken !!! . it takes alot of time and effort to get these track uploaded and I really really appreciate every last one of them !!! so if I can help anyone with tunes i may have please drop me a line id be delighted to help if i can !

here is 2 albums I know you will enjoy !!!!
    the first one is EYE Q CLASSICS BEHIND THE EYE VOLUME 1 amazing !!!
    the second one is REACT SAMPLER FROM 1993 some crackers on it !!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=b4231f87aada42663eb48d43a6cb8a626298cb6c110dfb45

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=b4231f87aada42663eb48d43a6cb8a628de3ad51ffd2df91

happy christmas !!! Paul.

welcome back paul,big thanks for the albums! will download them when i get home!

Here it is lads, the last installment from this compilation series. Just check out the track listing down below, pure gold this is. Enjoy the Faster More Progressive Side Of House Culture.
    I Hope This Volume Will Evoke Happy Memories Of Your Clubbing Experiences, And Bring Back That Evervescent Hypnotic Vibe You Thought Was Lost Forever.
    Listen, Enjoy, & Progress....

A Retrospective Of House 91' - 96' Volume 4
    ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume43-.jpg

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 1 Tony di Vit
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ho15bjjxrsd

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 2 Graham Gold
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?dtzomezdrg1

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 3 Sister Bliss
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?tw1dmujjgxt

Thses are the type of tracks on these. This is Track 1 Disc 1 One of the best Olympic Classics. Would suit your set JONNY68.
    Transformer 2 - Pacific Symphony (Original Mix)

From Disc 2 Track 9, another Olympic Stomper!
    Z100 - Testa Don't Stop

Also Disc 3 Track 11. Probably in my top 3 Olympic Classics.
    Way out West - Montana (Let Yourself Go)

Tracklisting:
    1.01 Transformer 2 Pacific Symphony (Original Mix) (4:48)
    1.02 Toxic Two Rave Generator (Original Mix) (4:22)
    1.03 BB Club* Play This House (Hardhouse Mix) (3:18)
    1.04 Latin Thing Latin Thing (Latin Intruder Mix) (4:00)
    1.05 Movin' Melodies Indica (Original Mix) (3:30)
    1.06 East 17 Around The World (Tall Paul Remix) (5:40)
    Remix - Tall Paul
    1.07 Artemisia* Bits & Pieces (Tin Tin Out Mix) (5:00)
    Remix - Tin Tin Out
    1.08 Joe Inferno Tribal Church (Original Mix) (2:40)
    1.09 U-People Freedom (French Vibes Mix) (4:49)
    1.10 Marmion Schoneberg (Marmion Remix (6:26)
    Remix - Marmion
    1.11 Age Of Love Age Of Love (Stella Club Mix) (5:08)
    1.12 Mrs Woods* Joanna (V2 Remix) (8:32)
    Remix - Tony De Vit & Simon Parkes
    1.13 Artemisia* Bits & Pieces (Original Mix) (3:20)
    1.14 Transformer 2 Just Can't Get Enough (Goodfellas Remix) (6:43)
    Remix - Goodfellos

1.15 U-People Freedom (Original Mix) (4:56)
    2-01 FPI Project Back To My Roots (Vocal Remix) (5:12)
    2.02 New Atlantic I Know (Original Mix) (3:50)
    2.03 Blast Crayzy Man (Original Mix) (5:54)
    2.04 Raw Asuca (Tribal Mix) (4:16)
    2.05 Grid, The Crystal Clear (Trance Mix) (7:05)
    2.06 Slo Moshun Bells Of New York (House 2 House Mix) (6:45)
    2.07 Party Pumpers Got To Have (Original Mix) (6:20)
    2.08 Dee Patten Whos The Badman? (Sound System Mix) (4:03)
    2.09 Z100 Testa Don't Stop (Hammondia Mix) (3:07)
    2.10 Outrage Tall & Handsome (Dex & Jonesey Remix) (4:54)
    Remix - Dex & Jonesey
    2.11 Red Sun This Love (Red Jerry Mix) (6:56)
    Remix - Red Jerry
    2.12 Rhythm Quest Closer To All Our Dreams (Original Mix) (2:22)
    2.13 X-Cabs Neuro (X-Cabs Remix) (6:33)
    Remix - X-Cabs

3.01 True Faith / Final Cut Take Me Away (Pinned Up Mix) (5:26)
    3.02 Cool Jack Jus Come (Original Mix) (3:12)
    3.03 Morels Grooves* Let's Groove (House Mix) (4:50)
    3.04 Faithless Don't Leave (Original Mix) (7:22)
    3.05 Marascia Land Of Rhythm (House Mix) (2:53)
    3.06 Joey Beltram Energy Flash (Original Mix) (2:35)
    3.07 Sister Bliss Badman (Badman Epic Mix) (5:15)
    3.08 Future Sound Of London* Papua New Guinea (Original Mix) (3:55)
    3.09 Lionrock Lionrock (Original Mix) (5:00)
    3.10 Sabres Of Paradise* Smokebelch (Dave Holmes Mix) (7:00)
    Remix - David Holmes
    3.11 Way Out West Montana (Original Mix) (5:28)
    3.12 Mory Kante* Yeke Yeke (Original Mix) (5:02)
    3.13 Friends Of Matthew Anybody Out There? (Techno Mix) (5:13)

now thats what im talking about:D that is one hell of a moster download!!
    f&*k im going to be busy tonight! just hope my broadband has no glitches:pac:

thanks seanboy!!