Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

the first one is EYE Q CLASSICS BEHIND THE EYE VOLUME 1 amazing !!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=b4231f87aada42663eb48d43a6cb8a626298cb6c110dfb45

happy christmas !!! Paul.

Sound for this chief i have this on CD but it got scratched to death in the back of a car i owned.....i remember getting a pressure tape years ago called EYEQ when the ASYLUM was kickin & it was class as all the tunes were off these two albums.....i put part two of this up a good while back if any body wants it again here it is......

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=2096293e5792f41fab1eab3e9fa335cafe23567d081d3432

Eyeq.jpg

And seeing as you mentioned Christmas i changed my signature to suit:D

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

now thats what im talking about:D that is one hell of a moster download!!
    f&*k im going to be busy tonight! just hope my broadband has no glitches:pac:

thanks seanboy!!

Your welcome, give us your opinion Paddy on these discs, just know you will luv em!;)
    Pablo is back:D

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    Here it is lads, the last installment from this compilation series. Just check out the track listing down below, pure gold this is. Enjoy the Faster More Progressive Side Of House Culture.
    I Hope This Volume Will Evoke Happy Memories Of Your Clubbing Experiences, And Bring Back That Evervescent Hypnotic Vibe You Thought Was Lost Forever.
    Listen, Enjoy, & Progress....

Seanboy1, I take my Hat off to you, Fair dues to you, nice upload , must of took a while to upload, Cheers for the tracks

Transformer 2 - Pacific Symphony (Original Mix) is a classic tune, I loved it years ago, and still love it now.....:):D:):D:):D:)

I found a load of Dance Compilations, There is a tone of stuff,
    There might be somthing there you like,,

http://rapidshare.com/users/22L2XK

I found a load of Dance Compilations, There is a tone of stuff,
    There might be somthing there you like,,

http://rapidshare.com/users/22L2XK

Cheers but where do you start AL there is so much, first I will need a new hard drive, the ammount of it:D
    Make sure to burn Sister Bliss and listen to it ASAP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭gottahavehouse

Just letting yas know me and a few of the lads have booked radio city for Saturday 20th december from 11 o clock. were going to be playng all the best in olympic,sides and asylum classics such as floor control justified, spiritual north superman, kamilian guidance, matto grosso mystery, romero la tormenta, astronauts the nasa, mad sound disease moonboom and crunch devo. so if yas are interested in a cheap night of great classics come down to radio city were only charging 5 euro at the door and everyone that is into these type of tunes are more then welcome its gonna be a good affordable night so hope to see yas der.....

Re:tro Re:Vival Xmas Bash @ Radio City
    Saturday 20th December
    doors open 11pm
    Entry is 5 euro
    see yas der

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

Lads I hope you are all well ? I have been off the radar for a while workin away to dame hard gettin ready for the crimbo !! in the last week i have been thrawling back through this thread and im back as far as page 194 , and I have been downloading all i could lay my greedy hands on.im amazed to report ive gathered about 6GB of fine music !!!! also let me add the sound quality of the majority of it is flawless ! furthermore I have identified some tracks i have been after for 15 years !! so a huge thanks to all who have been kind enough to upload the tunage !! especially antoinb,Derra,djaloldoldschool,aceberg,asylumkey,jonny68,seanyboy,.,stomprockin
    novagsi,,luke, to name but a few !!! and all the lads who I left out !!! I am in the process of uploading a few more bits not mixed for all to enjoy !! to give back a little of the tons i have taken !!! . it takes alot of time and effort to get these track uploaded and I really really appreciate every last one of them !!! so if I can help anyone with tunes i may have please drop me a line id be delighted to help if i can !

here is 2 albums I know you will enjoy !!!!
    the first one is EYE Q CLASSICS BEHIND THE EYE VOLUME 1 amazing !!!
    the second one is REACT SAMPLER FROM 1993 some crackers on it !!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=b4231f87aada42663eb48d43a6cb8a626298cb6c110dfb45

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=b4231f87aada42663eb48d43a6cb8a628de3ad51ffd2df91

happy christmas !!! Paul.

Good man Pablo , been off the radar meself lately, good few pages to back track on as well,loads of stuff being uploaded, don't know where to start :)
    Cheers to everyone uploading and sharing :)
    Yas might find one or two tunes in this pile, 500 or so in this...
    http://www.4shared.com/account/dir/4934353/e1a7a979/sharing.html?rnd=34

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

Just letting yas know me and a few of the lads have booked radio city for Saturday 20th december from 11 o clock. were going to be playng all the best in olympic,sides and asylum classics such as floor control justified, spiritual north superman, kamilian guidance, matto grosso mystery, romero la tormenta, astronauts the nasa, mad sound disease moonboom and crunch devo. so if yas are interested in a cheap night of great classics come down to radio city were only charging 5 euro at the door and everyone that is into these type of tunes are more then welcome its gonna be a good affordable night so hope to see yas der.....

Re:tro Re:Vival Xmas Bash @ Radio City
    Saturday 20th December
    doors open 11pm
    Entry is 5 euro
    see yas der

sounds like a great idea ! what is the line up ?? nice one Pablo.

from Billy nasty from 1993 ! before he started playing the hard stuff ! some amazing tracks on it too ! the mixing in soem places is pure ****e !! but hey we all have off days lol !!! anyway i know you are all going to love this little treat !

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=b4231f87aada42663eb48d43a6cb8a626e7785572897450d

http://www.discogs.com/release/38835

seanyboy !! your the upload master !!! P
    images%3Fq%3Djourneys%2Bby%2Bdj%2Bbilly%2Bnasty%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭Fitze

Here it is lads, the last installment from this compilation series. Just check out the track listing down below, pure gold this is. Enjoy the Faster More Progressive Side Of House Culture.
    I Hope This Volume Will Evoke Happy Memories Of Your Clubbing Experiences, And Bring Back That Evervescent Hypnotic Vibe You Thought Was Lost Forever.
    Listen, Enjoy, & Progress....

A Retrospective Of House 91' - 96' Volume 4

ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume43-.jpg

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 1 Tony di Vit
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ho15bjjxrsd

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 2 Graham Gold
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?dtzomezdrg1

Retro Vol. 4 Disc 3 Sister Bliss
    This is without doubt the best disc out of the whole 12 discs over the 4 volumes particularly the second half.
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?tw1dmujjgxt

Thses are the type of tracks on these. This is Track 1 Disc 1 One of the best Olympic Classics. Would suit your set JONNY68.
    Transformer 2 - Pacific Symphony (Original Mix)

You are a legend Seany Boy, looks like we have the exact same taste in music. That Sister Bliss CS was always me favourite. Looks like I am gonna have some Christmas shindigs rockin to these:D
    Thanks again...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Crimbo

I stumbled across these a while back
    http://www.sendspace.com/pro/dl/163zmh

Track List.

1. Good Fello’s –Do What ‘U’ Like
    2. Glam – Hell’s Party
    3. D’Enrico – Everybody Party
    4. Cutback feat Federal – Rock To The Rhythm (Aquarius remix)
    5. D.O.P. – Groovy Beat (Goodfello’s mix)
    6. Mankey – Believe In Me
    7. Atlantic Ocean – Move Baby
    8. Sharada House Gang – Let The Rhythm Move You
    9. Poltergesit – Vicious Circles (Rhythm Masters European Extravaganza)
    10. Chapter 9 – Feel Free
    11. Felix – Don’t You Want Me (Candy Girls remix)
    12. The Ultimate Seduction – The Ultimate Seduction (Klubbheads remix)
    13. Reel 2 Real – Are You Ready For Some More (Klubbheads remix)
    14. Trigger & Auburn – Do It
    15. C.Y.B. – Come On Boy
    16. Vincent De Moor – Flowtation
    17. Winx – Don’t Laugh (Tony De Vit remix)
    18. Elevator – Shinny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭fish fingers

lads im looking for a song i cant find anywhere.
    Its Black girl rock - The theme . I think D ream had a hand in it.
    Its on youtube but its only 1 min long. If anyone can help me id really appreciate it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Crimbo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Remember a mate of mine Jamber doing this for a tenner in court town years ago.....& not just getting his toes wet he went for the whole 5 min swim & we stashed his clothes.....when he got out he was busting his balls laughing at having to stand in the nip for a few mins:D....he only got pissed off when his balls were freezing after a bit though & demanded his gear back:mad:......JAY CAREY IGNORANCE got played all that weekend & a whole lot of cider drank too:p
    http://www.mediafire.com/?bvz120motv1 Side 1
    http://www.mediafire.com/?d139y4jdefw Side 2

jamber lol haven't heard his name in a long long time

is he still alive? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

The scratching in that ormand vid is pretty damn terrible..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Gen:FX

Howdy folks.

djaloldskool posted a mobile rip of the vaults video (nice1 ;) ) which reminded my to post my youtube videos in mobile format. People ask me all the time for these but they never seem to have enough room on their device, so heres 5 to start off with.. they come in 4 different flavours too, so everybody should be able to view them no matter what 'kit' they use on the go.

Just download them to your harddrive, (there's no need to re-encode them) and 'drag 'n' drop' them to your mediaplayer / phone via Windows Explorer or your Media Manager (the software that came with your kit) - Or as djAL said, 'BlueTooth' them (or even IR them) to your device.

If your not sure what format works for you, just check the 'file extension' on a video thats already on your phone, go to a video and check it's details / information, you should see someting like FILE / FORMAT : MyVideo.3gpp or MyVideo.mp4. - Dont download the standard nokia version / it's S**t, it's only available as a last resort,.... AND dont forget to check you've got space on your device first ;).

Download Mobile Video : http://homepage.eircom.net/~rebuzzdefuzz/mobile/index.html

Any Problems.... leave a note.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭fish fingers

Crimbo wrote: »

:eek:Man fair play to you. That was quick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭gottahavehouse

sounds like a great idea ! what is the line up ?? nice one Pablo.

no famous djs playing just unknown djs whove been playng those type of tunes sice they wer kids. the two djs that are playing are brothers. mark m and ger mac mark m used to be the resident dj with backIItheoldskool a few year back the two of them are very good and its not about big name djs its about the tunes that wil be played and i guarantee it will be a good night

Gen:FX wrote: »
    Howdy folks.

djaloldskool posted a mobile rip of the vaults video (nice1 ;) ) which reminded my to post my youtube videos in mobile format. People ask me all the time for these but they never seem to have enough room on their device, so heres 5 to start off with.. they come in 4 different flavours too, so everybody should be able to view them no matter what 'kit' they use on the go.

Just download them to your harddrive, (there's no need to re-encode them) and 'drag 'n' drop' them to your mediaplayer / phone via Windows Explorer or your Media Manager (the software that came with your kit) - Or as djAL said, 'BlueTooth' them (or even IR them) to your device.

If your not sure what format works for you, just check the 'file extension' on a video thats already on your phone, go to a video and check it's details / information, you should see someting like FILE / FORMAT : MyVideo.3gpp or MyVideo.mp4. - Dont download the standard nokia version / it's S**t, it's only available as a last resort,.... AND dont forget to check you've got space on your device first ;).

Download Mobile Video : http://homepage.eircom.net/~rebuzzdefuzz/mobile/index.html

Nice one GEN:FX , love all the videos, it's nice to have them on your mobile phone , as you said , sometimes you never have enough memory on your mobile, If anybody is looking for mobile memory, I know where to get cheep memory , mainly Micro SD, you can get a 1 Gig micro sd for 4 euro and a 2 Gig SD card for around 7 Euro, at MaxBurns, he is in town and Tallaght,
    at 33 Bachelors Walk, Dublin and at the back of the St Dominics Shopping Centre, Tallaght, Dublin 24 , here is the Web Page,

http://maxburns.ie/start/general/about-us.html

• Registered Users Posts: 254 ✭✭moany

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

Good morning lads,

I was gone for a few days and come back to some amount of downloads - I know what Santy is bringing me - an external hard drive, it is a must have for all this music :D

Thanks to all the lads for the downloads, there will be no work done this morning;) burn baby burn

Cheers,
    Mick

A Retrospective Of House 91' - 96' Volume 4

ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume43-.jpg

Nice one for these chief;)....i have a triple CD compilation somewhere in the gaff similar to these on the same label 'Sound dimension' called 'An introspective of house' ........first two CD's are good........
    http://www.discogs.com/release/313977
    If any of ye want it just nod & i'll dig them out & upload them:)
    ntlbell wrote: »
    jamber lol haven't heard his name in a long long time

is he still alive? ;)

Alive & well & as mad as ever & still fighting.:D. had some mad adventures with him over the years...a few i have mentioned on here in the past & a whole load more that i could seriously write a short book on & a few that couldnt be mentioned on here;)...all the way through the 90's & into the 2000's...Never mind 24hr party people...most weekends would have been full on 48hr partys with meself, jamber, richie, raffo, keego, Doyler & a few others going from the Raves to flats up around Rathmines/Renalagh back into town into the Pierre club for pool & poker machines....into Barnstormers & back to rathmines after & back into the Raves in town or just a Rave in a gaff in Rathmines/Renalagh...:pac::pac::pac: Something will have to give in years to come:D
    Howdy folks.

which reminded my to post my youtube videos in mobile format. People ask me all the time for these but they never seem to have enough room on their device, so heres 5 to start off with.

Nice one for this chief....thought all my whinging about Youtube videos was falling on deaf ears;)....great to be able to have a look at these in ipod format:)

the Pierre club for pool

Forgot all about that club, used to get flagons in there or off the newspaper guys on O'Connell Street in the early hours of Sunday mornings:p

Cheers,
    Mick

Enjoy the D/L. Did you ever get Volume 1 that I pm'd you?
    Is that Stephen Keegan KEY? It has to be.
    I went to Kevin Street Tech with him, fu*kin sound bloke.
    I have a couple of those Introspectives myself at home not sure which Volume it is, wouldn't be as good as the Retrospective ones;).
    Sure bang them up in anyways.

Enjoy the D/L. Did you ever get Volume 1 that I pm'd you?.

Must have missed that......i did a complete blank on my inbox a while ago cause (to use a phrase Moderator Kev used a while back when thinking of making this two threads) it became 'To big & Unwieldy':D
    Is that Stephen Keegan KEY? It has to be.
    I went to Kevin Street Tech with him, fu*kin sound bloke..

No not stephen keegan Seany but i do know him sound bloke....only seen a while ago....Keego i was refering to is Derek from greenhills.
    I have a couple of those Introspectives myself at home not sure which Volume it is, wouldn't be as good as the Retrospective ones;).
    Sure bang them up in anyways.

You'd be right there Seany....third CD is muck....i would rather have a night out in CoCo's than listen to it to be honest & thats bad....other two aint all that bad....Seb Fontaine would be best by far;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 discostevo

Howya lads, pretty decent looking Plastic City comp from 1994 here. Worth a download for the Sourmash tracks alone.

Plastic City - Plastic Spirits
    1 Desert Storm Desert Storm (9:03)
    2 Razor’s Edge Sleepless (5:55)
    3 Sourmash Pilgrimage To Paradise (8:23)
    4 Soundcraft The Movement, The Message (5:37)
    5 Oliver Twisted (2) Nude 3 (Reworked) (5:27)
    6 Jagga Finito (5:36)
    7 Shi-Take Don’t Look Back In Anger (7:43)
    8 Fixation Fixation (6:28)
    9 Jim Clarke Silverstone (04:50)
    10 Sourmash Pilgrimage To Paradise (Hardfloor Remix) (7:01)
    11 Desert Storm Desert Storm (Psycho Drums Remix) (5:52)

http://rapidshare.com/files/165963902/PLAC001-2.rar

NovaGSi wrote: »
    Forgot all about that club, used to get flagons in there or off the newspaper guys on O'Connell Street in the early hours of Sunday mornings:p

Cheers,
    Mick

Ahhhh yee old 2 litres of Olde English he did sell
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ttmyk2ynzn0 (568kb)

Here are a couple of mixes from back 1991-1992....first one could easily have been a night in the OLYMPIC with the tunes on there & 11:30 into it has a tune by M.A.N.I.C. (Give me your love) i really liked back then....

DJ Target3 (Serenity) 1:25mins 77.8MB 128Kbps
    http://www.mediafire.com/?9mydwwjimtg

Second mix from same DJ with track listing is called 'A rhubarb & Custard Rush' & if you were lucky enough to have ever gotten a Rhubarb & Custard it was some Rush.....you wouldnt touch anything being handed to you these days in a Purple & Yellow capsule with no print on it but back then it somhow seemed OK.....memories of standing on the speakers in the OLYMPIC with James Brown is dead pumping out come back to me when talking about Rhubarb & Custards:pac::p:D:)
    James Brown is dead - LA Style
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nddmmeraodd

DJ Target3 'A rhubarb & Custard Rush' 1:50mins 151MB 192Kbps
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=MA0G6RHB

1. Enterprise - Enterprise (Hardcore Remix) 00:00 PWL International PWLT 248
    2. Digital Boy- Kokko (DJ Herbie Remix) 04:05 Flying Records FLY 067
    3. Moby - Morning Dove (Move EP) 07:40 Mute Records 12 MUTE 158
    4. Dream Frequency- Moog Addiction 12:22 City Beat CBE 1268
    5. N-Trance - Set You Free Mixes - 'Hardcore' Mix 3 14:47 PWL International PEWT 4
    (only pressed on PWL (1992) white promo)
    6. Digital Boy- Ok! Alright (Luca Ciberspace Remix) 19:39 Flying International FLY 067
    7. M-D-Emm - Get Down (Hardcore Ravers Mix) 22:47 Strictly Underground Records STUR 13
    8. Beltram - Energy Flash 27:06 R&S Records (UK) RSUK 3
    9. David Charlesworth- Energizer Vol.1 (side A) 31:04 Energizer (white) DP 1
    10. Frank De Wulf - The B-Sides Remixed (The Tape) 36:04 Music Man Records MMI 9011
    11. DJ Seduction - Hardcore Heaven (The Hardcore Mix) 39:49 Ffreedom TAB X 103
    12. Cleptomaniacs- Positive Feedback (Climax Mix) 43:49 Ffreedom TAB X 113
    13. David Charlesworth- Energizer Vol.1 (side B)48:20 Energizer (white) DP 1
    14. Beltram - My Sound (Energy Flash EP) 51:25 R&S Records (UK) RSUK 3
    15. Beltram & Program 2- The Omen (Afterlife Mix) 54:51 R&S Records (UK) RSUK 7
    16. Dreamscape - I Am The Creator 58:21 Absolute Mayhem 12 HCORE 10
    17. Shades Of Rhythm -Sweet Sensation (12" Mix) 01:02:15 ZTT ZANG 18 T
    18. 2-X-Treme - That Piano Track** 01:06:17 Empire Records E001
    **feat.Young MC - Know How (bak2bak smooth mix) 01:09:30 4th & Broadway 12 BRW 120
    19. The Prodigy - Android (What Evil Lurks EP) 01:11:51 XL Recordings XLT 17
    20. Spaced - Deeper (Remix) 01:16:04 Incite Records (White Label) INC 1/123
    21. Sunset Regime- Voices Of Syn (Part 2) 01:20:48 Rhythm & Love Recordings BLAST 124-92-4
    22. Beltram - Sub Bass Experience (Energy Flash EP) 01:24:44 R&S Records (UK) RSUK 3
    23. Sunset Regime- I've Got The Real Feel 01:27:33 Rhythm & Love Recordings BLAST 124-92-4
    24. Awesome 3 - Don't Go (Kicks Like A Mule Mix) 01:32:24 City Beat CBE 1271
    25. Awesome 3 - Don't Go 01:35:34 Entity Records (White Promo ) NTT 12-07
    26. N-Trance - Set You Free Mixes - Original 1992 12''Mix 01:39:23 PWL International PEWT 4
    (only pressed on PWL (1992) white promo)
    27. Dreamscape - Untitled 01:46:10 Absolute Mayhem 12 HCORE 10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

no probs sean, here are a few tunes!!

Sublime - The Theme (Sublime Dub).
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ggzmnioyfyz

Sublime - The Theme. - I think this version might be the olympic one?
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ioz2mzjnnxk

Ground Level - Dreams of Heaven - This brings some nice memorys :)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nn5y0mgunzz

Harddrive - Into The Nature. remember this gem! real stomper :)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mnnj4gmttzf

Virtue - Feeling Good (New Dawn). big favorite of mine :D
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wijnuyzwtwq

Jaco - Show Some Love (Rhythm Invention Remix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?yojutmwjduj

Shi-Take - Lifeforce - Classic acid trance track, its a must if you dont have this already:D
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nohnidzonmk

more to follow:)
    enjoy!! paddy

here`s a few more tunes i dont think where put up yet? thay should be all 320bit rate.

Paingang - Slider (Full Circle Mix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ndzyj3ym2n4

Hanson and Nelson - Move in Motion
    http://www.mediafire.com/?qkjwcnmocqh

Deep Piece - Torwart (Louder Bass Mix)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?zzhjenzvyyt

ill try and get a few more up befor home time.

paddy

Must have missed that......i did a complete blank on my inbox a while ago cause (to use a phrase Moderator Kev used a while back when thinking of making this two threads) it became 'To big & Unwieldy':D;)

No sweat its on the way again!
    No not stephen keegan Seany but i do know him sound bloke....only seen a while ago....Keego i was refering to is Derek from greenhills.

Thats the 3rd Keego I've heard from down there in 'Trad Turf' Keego's a'plenty:D
    You'd be right there Seany....third CD is muck....i would rather have a night out in CoCo's than listen to it to be honest & thats bad....other two aint all that bad....Seb Fontaine would be best by far;)

And of course thats the one which I lent out and never got back.

Dont wanna 'Hog' this page but just to get your ducks in a row here is the complete 'Retrospective of House' collection Volumes 1 to 4 spread out over 12 discs!;)
    (Files do have track I.D.'s on them)

ARetrospectiveofHouse91-95-Volume1F.jpg

Retro Vol. 1 Disc 1 - Jon 'Pleased' Wimmin
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ilettofxem1

Retro Vol. 1 Disc 2 - Judge Jules
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mjeddytlj1w

Retro Vol. 1 Disc 3 - John Kelly
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?3jmtgpxzbum

Tracklisting:
    Jon Of The Pleased Wimmin Mix
    1-01 Slam Eterna (Original Mix)
    1-02 Jaydee Plastic Dreams
    1-03 Disco Evangelists, The De Niro (Journey Mix 93)
    1-04 Roach Motel Transatlantic (Original Mix)
    1-05 Roach Motel Movin' On (Original Mix)
    1-06 Rejuvination Requiem (Part 2 Mix)
    1-07 Liberation Liberation 2 (Original Mix)
    1-08 Glam Hells Party (DJ Ricci Mix)
    Remix - DJ Ricci
    1-09 Ramirez & Pizarro Hablando (Original Mix)
    1-10 Mukkaa Buruchacca (Main Mix)
    1-11 Slam Positive Education (Original Mix)
    1-12 Rollo Goes Mystic Love Love Love (Big Mix)
    1-13 Transformer 2 Just Can't Get Enough (Extended Radio Mix)

Judge Jules Mix
    2-01 X-Static I'm Standing Higher (Heavy Organ Mix)
    2-02 Jaydee Plastic Dreams (Trance Mix)
    2-03 Gat Decor Passion (Naked Mix)
    2-04 Sil Windows (Original First Take Mix)
    2-05 Smooth Touch House Of Love (Raise Your House Mix)
    2-06 Jam & Spoon Stella (Original Mix)
    2-07 Moby Go (Woodtick Mix)
    2-08 Golden Girls Kinetic (Cubic 22 Remix)
    Remix - Cubic 22
    2-09 Ethics, The La Luna (Original Mix)
    2-10 Underworld Rez (Original Mix)
    2-11 DJ Hell* My Definition (Resistance D Remix)
    Remix - Resistance D
    2-12 290 North Spirit Of 93 (Original Mix)
    2-13 CLS Can You Feel It (House Mix)
    2-14 Rhythm On The Loose Break Of Dawn (Re-make Mix)

John Kelly Mix
    3-01 Leftfield Not Forgotten (Original Mix)
    3-02 Leftfield Not Forgotten (Remix)
    3-03 Rhyme Time Productions You & Me (Hard Mix)
    3-04 Tall Paul Rok Da House (Original Mix)
    3-05 Donna Giles And I'm Telling You (StoneBridge Poppers Delight Mix)
    Remix - StoneBridge
    3-06 Ideal Hot (Original Mix)
    3-07 Raze Break 4 Love (Our Tribe Mix)
    Remix - Our Tribe
    3-08 Scotti Deep Brooklyn Beats (Original Mix)
    3-09 MD X-Spress, The God Made Me Phunky (Original Mix)
    3-10 Twangling Three Fingers In A Box (Pukka Mix)
    Remix - Pukka
    3-11 Olga I'm A Bitch (Original Mix)
    3-12 Direct 2 Disc Don't Stop (Original Mix)
    3-13 SLP Supanova (Original Mix)
    3-14 Postfix Robotom (Original Mix)
    3-15 Mombassa Cry Freedom (Original Mix

ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume2.jpg

Retro Vol. 2 Disc 1 - Judge Jules
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mx5jzyv0idm

Retro Vol. 2 Disc 2 - Tony De Vit
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?p89ajevveo1

Retro Vol. 2 Disc 3 - Seb Fontaine
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?nsxyzhlfnku

Tracklisting:

Judge Jules Mix
    1-01 Stix 'N' Stoned Outrageous (Original Mix)
    1-02 Last Rhythm Last Rhythm (Original Mix)
    1-03 O.T. Quartet, The Hold That Sucker Down (Builds Like a Skyscraper Mix)
    1-04 De'Lacy Hideaway (Deep Dish Mix)
    Remix - Deep Dish
    1-05 Chubby Chunks Testament Vol. 1 (Original Mix)
    1-06 South Street Player Who Keeps Changing Your Mind (Original Mix)
    1-07 Inner City Pennies From Heaven (Kevin's Tunnel Mix)
    Remix - Kevin Saunderson
    1-08 Wildchild Experience, The* Jump To My Beat (Original Mix)
    1-09 Sourmash Pilgrimage To Paradise (Original Barrel Beat Mix)
    1-10 Sourmash Pilgrimage To Paradise (Hardfloor Mix)
    Remix - Hardfloor
    1-11 Swag Version 1 (Original Mix)
    1-12 Kathy Brown Turn Me Out ('95 Remix)
    1-13 Pizzaman Trippin On Sunshine (Pizzaman Mix)
    1-14 Robert Armani Circus Bells (Hardfloor Mix)
    Remix - Hardfloor
    1-15 Remake Magic Fly (Original Mix)
    1-16 Screen II Hey Mr. DJ (Remix)

Tony De Vit Mix
    2-01 Dekore Neptune Rising (Original Mix)
    2-02 B-Code Feel Good (Original Mix)
    2-03 Diss-Cuss Save The Day (Original Mix)
    2-04 Diss-Cuss Pissed Apache (Original Mix)
    2-05 Itchy & Scratchy I Want You (Original Mix)
    2-06 Shaker, The Strong To Survive (Remix)
    2-07 Hyper Go Go Never Let Go (Mukkaa Mix)
    Remix - Mukkaa
    2-08 Shaker, The Just Lick It (Licky Disco Mix)
    2-09 Peppermint Lounge, The Lemon Project (Original Mix)
    2-10 Eating Habits May I Have The Mayonnaise (Original Mix)
    2-11 99th Floor Elevators Hooked (TDV Remix)
    Remix - Tony De Vit
    2-12 Tony De Vit Burning Up (TDV Remix)

Seb Fontaine Mix
    3-01 Edward's World Soul Roots (Original Mix)
    3-02 Inner City Good Life (Magic Juan's Mix)
    Remix - Magic Juan*
    3-03 Taiko (2) Echo Drop (Dub Mix)
    3-04 Remake Bladerunner
    3-05 Pamela Fernandez Kickin' In The Beat ('94 Remix)
    3-06 Andronicus Make You Whole (Original Mix)
    3-07 Eve Gallagher You Can Have It All (Ramp Club Mix)
    Remix - Ramp
    3-08 Sultana Te Amo (Caliente Mix)
    3-09 S.A.I.N. It's Alright (Part Two)
    3-10 Tom Wilson Techno Cat (Perplexer Mix)
    Remix - Perplexer
    3-11 Subliminal Cuts Le Voie Le Soleil (Original Mix)
    3-12 Felix Don't You Want Me ('95 Remix)
    3-13 Taiko (2) Echo Drop (Hard Mix)
    3-14 Dco2 Do What You Feel (Original Mix)
    3-15 Alison Limerick Where Love Lives (Original Mix)

ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume3Fr.jpg

Retro Vol. 3 Disc 1 - Paul 'Trouble 'Anderson
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?0yjmh0wxmin

Retro Vol. 3 Disc 2 - John Kelly
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?fxczcm01nbp

Retro Vol. 3 Disc 3 - Norman Jay
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?nnjpt5desym

Tracklisting:
    Paul "Trouble" Anderson Mix
    1.01 Eddie "Flashin" Fowlkes* Turn Me Out (Parkside Club Mix)
    Remix - Graeme Park
    1.02 Dionne Come And Get My Lovin' (Original Mix)
    1.03 Blake Baxter One More Time (Original Mix)
    1.04 Heller & Farley Project Ultra Flava (Original Flava Mix)
    1.05 Orange Lemon Dreams Of Santa Anna
    1.06 Soft House Company What You Need (Original Mix)
    1.07 Soft House Company What You Need (LuvDup's Sat At Home Mix)
    Remix - LuvDup
    1.08 Sounds Of Blackness The Pressure (Real Disco Mix)
    1.09 Precious Definition Of A Track
    1.10 Djaimin Give You (Dancefloor Syndromad Mix)
    1.11 Bizarre Inc Keep The Music Strong (Roni Size Mix)
    1.12 Ruffneck Everybody Be Somebody (Peppermint Jam Mix)
    Remix - Peppermint Jam Crew
    Vocals - Yavahn
    1.13 Dajae* Brighter Days

John Kelly Mix
    2.01 DJ's Rule Get Into The Music (Goodfellos Mix)
    Remix - Goodfellos
    2.02 Billabong House Forever (Two Face Forever Mix)
    2.03 Kadoc The Nighttrain
    2.04 Mr. Roy Something About U (Can't Be Beat) (Patrick Prins 'The Search For Sex' Mix)
    Remix - Patrick Prins
    2.05 Country & Western Positive Energy
    2.06 Nightcrawlers Push The Feeling On (Dub Of Doom Mix)
    Remix - MK*
    2.07 Nush Nush (Original Mix)
    2.08 EMF They're Here (D:Ream Mix)
    Remix - D:Ream
    2.09 Carpe Diem Snakecharmer
    2.10 Zero B Lock Up (Original Mix)
    2.11 Perv Losing My O
    2.12 Delta Lady Anything You Want
    2.13 Humate Love Stimulation (Love Mix)
    Remix - Paul van Dyk
    2.14 Amos Only Saw Today

Norman Jay Mix
    3.01 M People How Can I Love You More? (Sasha's Re-Edit)
    Remix - Sasha
    3.02 Floor Federation Music For The Masses Pt 2 (Rad Rice Remix)
    Remix - Rad Rice
    3.03 Christopher Taylor Good Good Feeling (Female Mix)
    3.04 Robert Owens I'll Be Your Friend (Def Instrumental)
    3.05 Aly-Us Follow Me (Club Mix)
    3.06 Solitaire Gee Slumberland (Original Mix)
    3.07 THK France (Mars Mix)
    3.08 Oshawa Take Over
    3.09 Mr. Roy Something About U (Can't Be Beat) (Mr. Roy's Red Label Mix)
    3.10 Luvspunge Sexual Healing
    3.11 Amsterdam Shaun Spooky (Original Mix)
    3.12 Awesome 3 Don't Go (LuvDup Mix)
    Remix - LuvDup
    3.13 Amsterdam Shaun Spooky (Remix)
    3.14 Congress 40 Miles

ARetrospectiveOfHouse91-95Volume41-.jpg

Tracklisting:
    Tony di Vit Mix
    1.01 Transformer 2 Pacific Symphony (Original Mix) (4:48)
    1.02 Toxic Two Rave Generator (Original Mix) (4:22)
    1.03 BB Club* Play This House (Hardhouse Mix) (3:18)
    1.04 Latin Thing Latin Thing (Latin Intruder Mix) (4:00)
    1.05 Movin' Melodies Indica (Original Mix) (3:30)
    1.06 East 17 Around The World (Tall Paul Remix) (5:40)
    Remix - Tall Paul
    1.07 Artemisia* Bits & Pieces (Tin Tin Out Mix) (5:00)
    Remix - Tin Tin Out
    1.08 Joe Inferno Tribal Church (Original Mix) (2:40)
    1.09 U-People Freedom (French Vibes Mix) (4:49)
    1.10 Marmion Schoneberg (Marmion Remix (6:26)
    Remix - Marmion
    1.11 Age Of Love Age Of Love (Stella Club Mix) (5:08)
    1.12 Mrs Woods* Joanna (V2 Remix) (8:32)
    Remix - Tony De Vit & Simon Parkes
    1.13 Artemisia* Bits & Pieces (Original Mix) (3:20)
    1.14 Transformer 2 Just Can't Get Enough (Goodfellas Remix) (6:43)
    Remix - Goodfellos
    1.15 U-People Freedom (Original Mix) (4:56)

Graham Gold Mix
    2-01 FPI Project Back To My Roots (Vocal Remix) (5:12)
    2.02 New Atlantic I Know (Original Mix) (3:50)
    2.03 Blast Crayzy Man (Original Mix) (5:54)
    2.04 Raw Asuca (Tribal Mix) (4:16)
    2.05 Grid, The Crystal Clear (Trance Mix) (7:05)
    2.06 Slo Moshun Bells Of New York (House 2 House Mix) (6:45)
    2.07 Party Pumpers Got To Have (Original Mix) (6:20)
    2.08 Dee Patten Whos The Badman? (Sound System Mix) (4:03)
    2.09 Z100 Testa Don't Stop (Hammondia Mix) (3:07)
    2.10 Outrage Tall & Handsome (Dex & Jonesey Remix) (4:54)
    Remix - Dex & Jonesey
    2.11 Red Sun This Love (Red Jerry Mix) (6:56)
    Remix - Red Jerry
    2.12 Rhythm Quest Closer To All Our Dreams (Original Mix) (2:22)
    2.13 X-Cabs Neuro (X-Cabs Remix) (6:33)
    Remix - X-Cabs

Sister Bliss Mix
    3.01 True Faith / Final Cut Take Me Away (Pinned Up Mix) (5:26)
    3.02 Cool Jack Jus Come (Original Mix) (3:12)
    3.03 Morels Grooves* Let's Groove (House Mix) (4:50)
    3.04 Faithless Don't Leave (Original Mix) (7:22)
    3.05 Marascia Land Of Rhythm (House Mix) (2:53)
    3.06 Joey Beltram Energy Flash (Original Mix) (2:35)
    3.07 Sister Bliss Badman (Badman Epic Mix) (5:15)
    3.08 Future Sound Of London* Papua New Guinea (Original Mix) (3:55)
    3.09 Lionrock Lionrock (Original Mix) (5:00)
    3.10 Sabres Of Paradise* Smokebelch (Dave Holmes Mix) (7:00)
    Remix - David Holmes
    3.11 Way Out West Montana (Original Mix) (5:28)
    3.12 Mory Kante* Yeke Yeke (Original Mix) (5:02)
    3.13 Friends Of Matthew Anybody Out There? (Techno Mix) (5:13)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

l]

Thses are the type of tracks on these. This is Track 1 Disc 1 One of the best Olympic Classics. Would suit your set JONNY68.
    Transformer 2 - Pacific Symphony (Original Mix)

brilliant stuff man love that album im seriously running out of space here defo have to get an external hard drive soon.

Ydeah i think il actually play that tune in my set on Saturday, im the only Irish bloke there so im representing Ireland:o:D

Thats the 3rd Keego I've heard from down there in 'Trad Turf' Keego's a'plenty:D

This might jog your memory a bit as to which one he is.....dont know who organised it but it was with the consent of the promotors/DJ's obviously.....1991 they gave Keego an award for the craic in the OLYMPIC as king of the Rave & stuck a red cape around him & presented him with a trophy up on stage.
    if your not sure what format works for you, just check the 'file extension' on a video thats already on your phone, go to a video and check it's details / information, you should see someting like FILE / FORMAT : MyVideo.3gpp or MyVideo.mp4. - Dont download the standard nokia version / it's S**t, it's only available as a last resort,.... AND dont forget to check you've got space on your device first ;).

Nice one for these Caf....downloaded them all & quality is far better than Youtube for viewing....fair play for all your time put into the site;)

Retro Vol. 1 Disc 1 - Jon 'Pleased' Wimmin
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ilettofxem1

Retro Vol. 1 Disc 2 - Judge Jules
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mjeddytlj1w

Retro Vol. 1 Disc 3 - John Kelly
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?3jmtgpxzbum

Retro Vol. 2 Disc 1 - Judge Jules
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mx5jzyv0idm

Retro Vol. 2 Disc 2 - Tony De Vit
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?p89ajevveo1

Retro Vol. 2 Disc 3 - Seb Fontaine
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?nsxyzhlfnku

Retro Vol. 3 Disc 1 - Paul 'Trouble 'Anderson
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?0yjmh0wxmin

Retro Vol. 3 Disc 2 - John Kelly
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?fxczcm01nbp

Retro Vol. 3 Disc 3 - Norman Jay
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?nnjpt5desym

Good man Seany for all these.....a lot of effort gone into putting it all together:cool:

jonny68 wrote: »

Ydeah i think il actually play that tune in my set on Saturday, im the only Irish bloke there so im representing Ireland:o:D

'Do Something Irish' :D
    Sound Crowd - Secret Weapon Dream Lover
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?qd1nvj3j2ws

You couldn't go to Britland and not play something home grown, best of luck anyways JONNY68.
    This might jog your memory a bit as to which one he is.....dont know who organised it but it was with the consent of the promotors/DJ's obviously.....1991 they gave Keego an award for the craic in the OLYMPIC as king of the Rave & stuck a red cape around him & presented him with a trophy up on stage.

Good man Seany for all these.....a lot of effort gone into putting it all together:cool:

Na, I deffo dont know him. Wasn't going out in 91. Although the Urban Myth has now been been verified about The King Of The Rave:D

No sweat, sure where would I be without all the downloads I got off here at Boards meself!

'Do Something Irish' :D
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?qd1nvj3j2ws

You couldn't go to Britland and not play something home grown, best of luck anyways JONNY68.

Ye i think you should lash this one out jonny.....most likley it has never been heard by most if not all of the patrons attending thhe RAVE your playing at & it would surley be a roof raiser as it always was in the OLYMPIC:cool:
    Na, I deffo dont know him. Wasn't going out in 91. Although the Urban Myth has now been been verified about The King Of The Rave:D

No urban myth chief it still has a special place up on a shelf in his gaff....its one of em trophy's that looks like the one in this pic,
    businessman-holding-up_cb0407ada_21.jpg

If memory serves he had one red & one green champion runner boots on but that could have been from another night in there & the hardwiring in my brain is just crossed:D
    1991-1992 was when shoes, shirts & slacks & the word Rave didnt go together & it wasnt about looking cool & slick....to many poser muppets Birds & Blokes in Clubs/Raves these days who just want to be seen in a certain place in what their wearing & afraid to break a sweat in case it ruins there image & puts there hair out of place.....thats my rant over for this morning:D:D:D

I suppose your'e refering to the 'You know what I mean like' brigade. The D4 set who would look down their coked nose at you. Town is full of them.

to many poser muppets Birds & Blokes in Clubs/Raves these days who just want to be seen in a certain place in what their wearing & afraid to break a sweat in case it ruins there image & puts there hair out of place.....thats my rant over for this morning:D:D:D

Back in the day you didn't give a fcuk about breaking a sweat, if you didn't there was a problem :pac: the hotter the better, that's what i loved about Sides, the place was always a sauna. Fair play to all the birds that used to come out with us, they didn't care about make up or hair, they were there for the music/drugs/dancing and just going mad like the lads - they deffo weren't going to the jacks in Sides to fix their lipstick. One bird learnt the hard way, she came out with the hair done, makeup, high heals etc at the end of the night she was a scarecrow with makeup smeared/running all over her face and couldn't walk :P

Cheers,
    Mick

I suppose your'e refering to the 'You know what I mean like' brigade. The D4 set who would look down their coked nose at you. Town is full of them.

Yep Seany hit the nail on the céann there.....was drinkin pints down in terenure there a good while back & it was full of 'Yaaa riiight' heads all coked to bits who look at ya side ways & probably cry during the week that there addicts & cant go on (windbags).....sorry i said my rant was over for this morning so i will retract that last statment:D:D:D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

Minimal man (Treatment Feel)

http://www.mediafire.com/?nnuutg2jy5a

Sonic Solution-bagdad

http://www.mediafire.com/?mm2ynmwuwkl

Fcuk it ill have to play the Sound crowd no one over there will have ever heard it before.:)

Howdy,

heres another CD Album from '92, similar to the Dance Sampler albums I put up before - not everyones cup of cha back in the day but it was different:rolleyes:, some good stuff I think.

Opinions???????On a post card

http://www.discogs.com/release/485912

http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=44618c82169c33e691b20cc0d07ba4d291a0bce1a4ffc25c

Cheers,
    Mick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,936 ✭✭✭JDxtra

That's a seriously large signature image, can you trim it back a tad? :eek:

Fcuk it ill have to play the Sound crowd no one over there will have ever heard it before.:)

Here are a few sound crowd tracks you might want to consider;)

Sound crowd collection
    http://rapidshare.com/files/169858928/sound_crowd.rar.html

Sound Crowd - 5th Season
    Sound Crowd - 6th Season
    Sound Crowd - 7th Season
    Sound Crowd - Snowball - Acidball
    Sound Crowd - Nrg Rush 93
    Sound Crowd - Shining Path Change It
    Sound Crowd - ballybrack
    Sound Crowd - killbarrack
    Sound Crowd - ringsend

It would be rude not too:D
    And here is the other one from 4 Track EP - 'The Olympic States'
    Sound Crowd - Olympic States 'Tallaght'
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?gmmitw1cdjj

And this, great track too
    Sound Crowd - Think About It Please
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?1sdjcuyxljx

and you just might get this effect from the Sasanach crowd...........
    Sound Crowd - 'Live @ The Ormonde Dublin April 30 1994'
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mxtm2mnmgdn

Right lads to commorrate the 20th anniversary of Acid House ive knocked up a classic underground Acid House mix hope you enjoy it, most of these tunes are very underground and not really known but still classics.:)

Genre: Acid House

Time: 50.20

Size:69.3MB

Download Link: http://www.mediafire.com/?zmwvjnzwnzz
    Tracklisting:

1-Bobby Konders -Nervous Acid
    2-Tyree - Turn Up The Bass
    3-Sterling Void - Runaway Girl
    4-Dionne - Come Get My Lovin'
    5-2 Men On A Trip - Get Acid (Out Of Control)
    6-Charles B - Lack Of Love
    7-B Sides -Magic Orchestra (Remix)
    8-Corporation Of One - The Real Life
    9-Together - Hardcore Uproar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭KEN.G

REJUVENATION 12th DEC

Chris Boshell (Tin Pan, Shaft)
    Brian Chamberlain (Tin Pan, Power FM)
    Daragh Kelly (Rejuvenation, Crystal FM)
    DJ Daranoid (Rejuvenation)
    DJ Pailo (Crystal FM)
    Ken Gardiner (Rejuvenation, Rhythm FM)
    Mick Hutton

Join us for a trip down memory lane with a of night classics from one of Dublin’s best underground clubs of the early 90s. For the first time back together since Tin Pan we have Chris Boshell and Brian Chamberlain.

Chris who was a regular on the old skool scene back in the day has gone on to release numerous tracks on various labels and is currently resident with D- Underground. Brian Chamberlain is the main man behind legendary pirate radio station Power FM which is still going strong @ www.powerfm.org.

With residents Daragh Kelly, Ken Gardiner and DJ Daranoid along side guests DJ Pailo and Mick Hutton this will be one to remember. Express your freedom to dance in The Cavern @ Isaac Butts opposite busarus admission 15 Euro ID required doors open at 8pm Be Warned : This is no fairytale……….

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭turks

nice 1ken will be nice to get an aul stomp b4 the xmas:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

NovaGSi wrote: »

Cheers,
    Mick

The pierre club, the amount of people i talked to that miss that place aswel, i think i still have a piece of the seat on their Out Run machine stuck to me back side to this day lol, Should have left that place there, cause god knows Dublin needed the poxy nightsbridge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

Luke G wrote: »
    The pierre club, the amount of people i talked to that miss that place aswel, i think i still have a piece of the seat on their Out Run machine stuck to me back side to this day lol, Should have left that place there, cause god knows Dublin needed the poxy nightsbridge

In fairness there are desparate c*nts that need a place to ride horny 50 year olds with 10 kids,thats why knightsbridge is a blessing haha

Yeah i think il actually play that tune in my set on Saturday, im the only Irish bloke there so im representing Ireland:o:D

In case you get an oncore, this track would go down a treat. Good Irish track to:cool:
    Mad Sound Disease - Moonboom
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?zwjbmzdbqiu