Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Capitalism is far more incedious than imperialism was in that it never lets things get bad enough that people will feel the need to change strongly enough to revolt. They use recessions to cut overheads and maximise profits!

True true....america is the self proclaimed leaders of capatalism & claim to be your friend & believers in freedom, truth & democracy....what a pile of sh.ite that is they dont even give a flying fu.ck about their own people.......the iraq war has cost them into the trillions & where has all this money gone.......to the domestic arms companys to build & supply the american military who are all mates of???????.....the government!
    At least an imperial nation tells you this is the way it is so you know your enemy not like the yanks of today who pretend to be the worlds friend.......Malcolm X said a long time ago referencing South Africa & America..........
    " I have more respect for a man who tells me what he means & thinks even if he is wrong than one who pretends to be an angel & aint nothing but the devil "
    Be under no illusion these free market capatalists are that devil in an angels disguise......they arnt even true to being capatalists because they are now using socialist solutions to solve the inevitable downwards trend but not for the people but for yet again the money elite:mad:
    On the plus side the recession in the 80's brought us ska and reggae in the 90's it brought us rave maybe this will get rid of rnb and we'll get some decent music of the back of it lol:pac:

We can live in hope:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭purple_hatstand

Happy New Year all!

spun some wicked old tunes at a mate's house on nye and would love to add "long knives" by kodiak for a party in london end of the month...

...hopefully someone can help with an mp3?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭CelticSpirit

It pisses me off to hear of people like Jonny68 and other mates losing their jobs. It should be a god given right to work if you want to.

On another subject this is a long shot, but I'm trying to get my hands on a DJ Kayos Live mix I used to have but someone threw out on me. It was recorded at the Mansion House in December '94. The first track on side A is Subliminal Cuts-La Voie de Soleil and the first track on side B is Ubiquity-Bolivian Angel. Be very grateful if anyone has it and could throw it up.:cool: Great mix, lot of good SIDES tunes.

Also does anyone know who the MC is on EDCASE-LAST NITE OF THE ASYLUM please?

Cheers. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭turks

regarding mc on ed-case tape is Dj thyme,cant help ya with the DJ Kayos recorded at the Mansion House in December '94:(:(:( wouldnt mind hearing it tho!!

It pisses me off to hear of people like Jonny68 and other mates losing their jobs. It should be a god given right to work if you want to.

On another subject this is a long shot, but I'm trying to get my hands on a DJ Kayos Live mix I used to have but someone threw out on me. It was recorded at the Mansion House in December '94. The first track on side A is Subliminal Cuts-La Voie de Soleil and the first track on side B is Ubiquity-Bolivian Angel. Be very grateful if anyone has it and could throw it up.:cool: Great mix, lot of good SIDES tunes.

Also does anyone know who the MC is on EDCASE-LAST NITE OF THE ASYLUM please?

Cheers. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

RaverRo808 wrote: »
    Join the club,Ive had a cold at least 5 times this year,its rotten,I blame the foreigners bringing in their mad foreign diseases lol

I'am with you there RaverRo808, They bring in alot of diseases,
    Sure, they let go some Irish in my job but did not let any Foreigners go.
    and the Foreigners are only there a short time...:mad:

turks wrote: »
    regarding mc on ed-case tape is Dj thyme,cant help ya with the DJ Kayos recorded at the Mansion House in December '94:(:(:( wouldnt mind hearing it tho!!

Thanks Turks ;) Been listening to it the last while and was wondering who it was.

Yeah that Kayos mix was good. A relative was working with him at the time and he was good enough to give them a copy for me. I never saw it in Abbey Discs or anywhere else. Was just hoping there might be a copy floating around...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

anybody try these type of party pills - speed rushes.

the brother gave me 1 over the crimbo there.well **** me was i getting some serious rushes of these bad boys lol lol.we were in the bro's flat with just a small radio and my cd collection.so we had some pretty decent music.was'ny really playing that loud tho.but hell was i rushing like i have'nt done in years.they were deadly.big mother ****ers.big pink juicy bad boys.would love to try 1 in a club.decent come up on them aswell.did'nt take me long to get a hit either.

now i also took 2 lifelines about half way tru my first pint(as i'm a bit of a liteweight when it comes to the gargle - bit of a dodgy stomach :D) as we were out watching the utd match first.so i'm wondering did these contribute to the rushes lol lol.the last few times i tried the normal so called e's i tend to get a bit of a memory loss for that hour or 2 when under the infulence.but these speed rushes i remembered everything about the nite.

now the only bad thing about the experience was trying to sleep.did'nt sleep a wink till 10 o clock the next nite.now i did drop another half at 4:30 in the morning so that probably did'nt help lol lol.would like to try them again but would only do the 1.only thing is ya get 5 for 30 euro.:pac::pac::pac:

would love to add "long knives" by kodiak for a party in london end of the month...
    ...hopefully someone can help with an mp3?

All i can offer ya is this Torrent of a compilation CD with that tune as track 7 on disc two with decent bit rate of 192kbps.......
    http://rarbg.com/torrents/filmi/download/4e5fd8e2ab0d685c88bdf88870f1d49e8147b5d4/torrent.html
    I'am with you there RaverRo808, They bring in alot of diseases,
    Sure, they let go some Irish in my job but did not let any Foreigners go.
    and the Foreigners are only there a short time...:mad:

But lets be honest were the lads that were let go lazy bastards.......i would hardly think the managment let them go on race discrimination grounds so as caf said some of these folks will have to realise that they will now have to do a bit of grafting for their living & cant freeload anymore.
    aceberg wrote: »
    would like to try them again but would only do the 1.only thing is ya get 5 for 30 euro.:pac::pac::pac:

Offer €50 for ten & just do one every time you are buzzing:p..........ye right see ya next week:D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

But lets be honest were the lads that were let go lazy bastards.......i would hardly think the managment let them go on race discrimination grounds so as caf said some of these folks will have to realise that they will now have to do a bit of grafting for their living & cant freeload anymore.

There are a lot of companies out there, large and small, suffering because of staff that do nothing. They are lazy and put more effort into hiding from work than doing a bit but they feel they deserve a good job/wage. All they are is "deadwood," they drive up overheads and add no value to a company. If companies/businesses can get rid of these bad elements they can still do the same amount of work but at a lower cost, get more customers and make a profit - this is how companies will get through the bad times and we will keep our jobs. Look around you, is there any deadwood - This is not always the case as good people do get let go.

On the immigrant issue, don't forget the Irish were immigrants and working abroad in vast numbers not too long ago. There used to be signs in the windows of bedsits in the UK saying "No Dogs, No Irish" - lets not go down that road. They are here to work hard and make a better life for themselves (there is a bad element, like in all groups) and they keep the Rental Sector going and contribute to society.

The above is my point of view and may not be correct:rolleyes:

Cheers,
    Mick

Have a read of this,

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/deep-pile-of-cash-for-carpet-workers-who-slept-on-job-1593844.html

This is how companies lose money and go into receivership - whose fault is it? Bad management?

Cheers,
    Mick

NovaGSi wrote: »
    They are here to work hard and make a better life for themselves (there is a bad element, like in all groups) and they keep the Rental Sector going and contribute to society.

Like you said mick this is only a point of view & of course is not everyones......dont get me wrong i do feel bad for any lads losing there job but i also have respect and admiration for any man or woman who leaves there home country to work in a foreign land where they do not speak the language & will have to encounter a certain amount of discrimination just so they can live.....equally to that any employer who will give a migrant worker a job over a native based on they are cheaper to pay regardless of skills is naive & probably wont last long......lets not forget our own people up north have been discriminated against for years on the grounds of their nationality & religion in their own land......migrants deserve the chance to prove themselves honest workers & everyone judged on merit that way you will cut lose the 'Deadwood' whether they are irish or not......if i was running a company i know i wouldnt give a lazy dishonest freeloading bastard a job no matter where he was from.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

There are a lot of companies out there, large and small, suffering because of staff that do nothing. They are lazy and put more effort into hiding from work than doing a bit but they feel they deserve a good job/wage. All they are is "deadwood," they drive up overheads and add no value to a company. If companies/businesses can get rid of these bad elements they can still do the same amount of work but at a lower cost, get more customers and make a profit - this is how companies will get through the bad times and we will keep our jobs. Look around you, is there any deadwood - This is not always the case as good people do get let go.

On the immigrant issue, don't forget the Irish were immigrants and working abroad in vast numbers not too long ago. There used to be signs in the windows of bedsits in the UK saying "No Dogs, No Irish" - lets not go down that road. They are here to work hard and make a better life for themselves (there is a bad element, like in all groups) and they keep the Rental Sector going and contribute to society.

Cheers,
    Mick

I agree with 100% on the first point,''deadwood'' is right,in my job there are dozens that use it as a social platform ie:to find friends,boyfriends/girlfriends,go drinking and partying,gossiping etc,and not actually do any work,and get away with because their there along time,friends with management,or simply dont care,its left to people who work overly hard to make up for thier laziness,people like this should be turfed out of all jobs and left to the dole q.......................................................................................................In regards immingrants and foreigners,'the Irish had to emmigrate all over the world to work' is a cope out argument,yes the Irish were forced to emmigrate,but the difference is they worked damn hard,building skyscrapers and railways accross the states,and all sorts of back breaking labour in England,were paid poorly and whatever they did get was sent to straving struggling families back home,their free time was spent in the pubs and on drink to escape the deary lives they lived,many dying homeless alcoholics never been able to return home,I dont think that scenrio is in contrast to the immigrants and foreigners here,the Irish didnt emmigrant to beg on the street,or claim the dole and get everything for free,including cars,accomadation and money,purely for being an immigrant which is case here,fair enough there are hard working foreigners out there,but times are tough now,and there are thousands of our own out of work that could be in these jobs,and that should be a priority,immigrants and foreigners have their own countries to look after them,and if thats not been done properly then thats their tough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I agree with 100% on the first point,''deadwood'' is right,in my job there are dozens that use it as a social platform ie:to find friends,boyfriends/girlfriends,go drinking and partying,gossiping etc,and not actually do any work,and get away with because their there along time,friends with management,or simply dont care,its left to people who work overly hard to make up for thier laziness,people like this should be turfed out of all jobs and left to the dole q.......................................................................................................In regards immingrants and foreigners,'the Irish had to emmigrate all over the world to work' is a cope out argument,yes the Irish were forced to emmigrate,but the difference is they worked damn hard,building skyscrapers and railways accross the states,and all sorts of back breaking labour in England,were paid poorly and whatever they did get was sent to straving struggling families back home,their free time was spent in the pubs and on drink to escape the deary lives they lived,many dying homeless alcoholics never been able to return home,I dont think that scenrio is in contrast to the immigrants and foreigners here,the Irish didnt emmigrant to beg on the street,or claim the dole and get everything for free,including cars,accomadation and money,purely for being an immigrant which is case here,fair enough there are hard working foreigners out there,but times are tough now,and there are thousands of our own out of work that could be in these jobs,and that should be a priority,immigrants and foreigners have their own countries to look after them,and if thats not been done properly then thats their tough
    So do you know every Irish person that emigrated then?

I have older friends that went to England during the 80's and took the total p1ss, signing on, getting housing benefits while working on building sites for decent money.

To laud the Irish as if they are the only true decent emigrants ever to leave their homeland is ridiculous. There's plenty of good (and bad) in every race.

And the irony of complaining about deadwood in a company on a message board during work hours is brilliant.

What all this has to do with the Asylum I'll never know! "Asylum Seekers" maybe? :D:rolleyes:

BaZmO* wrote: »
    And the irony of complaining about deadwood in a company on a message board during work hours is brilliant.

LoL,
    I'll wait until lunch time to reply.....or maybe I'm on lunch as I start at 07:00Hrs????

But, I agree with you 100%

Cheers,
    Mick

BaZmO* wrote: »
    So do you know every Irish person that emigrated then?

I have older friends that went to England during the 80's and took the total p1ss, signing on, getting housing benefits while working on building sites for decent money.

To laud the Irish as if they are the only true decent emigrants ever to leave their homeland is ridiculous. There's plenty of good (and bad) in every race.

What all this has to do with the Asylum I'll never know! "Asylum Seekers" maybe? :D:rolleyes:

Firstly I didnt bring this up,I just seen it and thought Id throw in my two cents,secondly we're all entitled to our own opinion,thirdly I work in an office in front of a computer and when not busy which happens occaisional I contribute to boards and in regards what this has to do with the asylum nightclub,is that we are all asylum seekers here,lol

To take us off this contentious issue & back to more what this thread is about i just remembered a story from way back around 95.....we had been into SIDES & then back to a mates flat on leinster road for a few flagons:).....we went back to his most of the time when we were buzzing around rathmines but this time his bird who was sound & a good buzzer most of the time went off the wall at him about us always crashing their gaff:mad:.....now there was about 10 of us if i remember right & another mate lived up the road on the very end of leinster road but his bird wasnt out with us the night before & he didnt want to brave it by bringin us all back to his gaff.....after a bit of persuasion & accusing him of being a lightweight he agreed & we were heading up to his flat:D.....mate of mine Fishy from ranelagh said we were going on a mission & would be up in about a half hour:confused:.....we headed off to ranelagh where he knew how to get the kegs from one of the boozers there & we succeeded in obtaining a full keg of furstenberg:cool:.....how we wernt lifted out of it walking down rathmines in the middle of the day carrying a keg i dont know but we got it up to the flat to the dislike of my mates bird:p......happy days when we started filling a basin with this cold furstenberg....by this stage most of our flagons were gone but there was one mate that had panned out in an armchair in the corner with the guts of a full one so the decision was made that we cant have this kind of deadwood holding precious cider and started mixing it in with the beer for snakebites........anyway there was a lot more shenanigans later that night but thats another days story......dont want to get a name for being deadwood at work;):D:D:D:D

Back on track.......

After Johnny mentioning Altern-8 I had to dig out my fav track, I'd love to see/hear them live, I never got to see them back in the mansion house.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/zmmw1zmmmj2/13 Give It To Baby.mp3

Enjoy, turn up the base...and feel it.

Cheers,
    Mick Deadwood Raver:D

After Johnny mentioning Altern-8 I had to dig out my fav track, I'd love to see/hear them live, I never got to see them back in the mansion house.

I seen them in 2006 in the belvedere hotel in town & to be honest couldnt stand the shi.te they played that wasnt there own tracks......anyway here is a great gig they did from the back of a truck in 1991.....had this on tape years ago & only got it back recently.....

Altern 8 - Live @ Shelly's Nightclub, Longton - 15-9-1991.mp3

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

jonny68 wrote: »
    It's well for youse lads im back from a mad Xmas and NYE of partying to the DOLE QUEUE:mad: fcuk this recession, got let go before xmas and not much chance of more work unless my old job take me back on in February:confused:

Really sorry to hear that man, seriously if I hadn't so many ties here I would be vamos from here. Canada or Oz.

Back on track.......

Enjoy, turn up the base...and feel it.

Cheers,
    Mick Deadwood Raver:D

Here is Altern 8's album for you to download, His Password is Mr.House

http://www.4shared.com/file/49624226/bb02fdaf/Altern

Check out ya man's Shared folder, loads of stuff there to download.

Altern8.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 REACTIVE

reactive7thoffebback.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

stephen_n wrote: »
    Think Bono said it best in that all cities have their good and bad and Dublin is no different! To say that the recession is just a creation of media hype is a wee bit wide of the mark. Yes the media are scare mongoring to sell papers but realistically, economics are cyclical and as such recessions are inevitable for corporate culture to keep a check on it's expenses. This one was created by greed in the financial institutions and now is being sustained by their fear and unwillingness to lend to each other and to business. It has been strengthend by succesive weak govenments in this country thinking the gravy train would never end! We live in a rip off culture where english owned companies charge us 50% more than they do our northern cousins across the border for the same products so it's easy to see why people are once again looking for a way out!!

In terms of the thread we have going here look at the times that existed in Ireland when our beloved clubbing culture exploded. interest rates were 17.5% unemployment stood at 20% 60,000 people a year were emigrating. We were raving :) In 1993 I lost my job, was working in a factory and a few nights a week behind a bar to make ends meet. Funnily enough these were the happiest times of my life while going raving at the weekends. The country was ****ed far more of ****hole than it is now but do any of you who were there remember a better time in your life?

In short recessions come and go it's part of life, I grew up in the 80's and I can assure it was far worse than now. But Irealnd was then and is now my home my country and I'll stick by it thick and thin! As long as I can get a bit of sunshine every year :cool:

Good point man, but the fcukin amount of people i know that are jobless is rotten, hate seein anyone gettin laid off in jobs, the media hype thing is definitely off the mark, i agree, sure just look at the exchange rate from euro to sterling at the moment, things must be near rock bottom if it's current high like that, dont ever remember the exchange rate being that good, almost a straight swap for a euro to a pound, so i'll be venturing to a few UK Raves this year...

Anyways WTF

The Asylum/Oldskool/Economics thread;););)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

Luke G wrote: »

sure why not Luke :D:D

seen as theres no exclusive mixes being up'd, i'm sure somebody knows somebody who has boxes of old tapes up in their attic

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Good point man, but the fcukin amount of people i know that are jobless is rotten, hate seein anyone gettin laid off in jobs, the media hype thing is definitely off the mark, i agree, sure just look at the exchange rate from euro to sterling at the moment, things must be near rock bottom if it's current high like that, dont ever remember the exchange rate being that good, almost a straight swap for a euro to a pound, so i'll be venturing to a few UK Raves this year...

Anyways WTF

The exchange rate is fckin great at the moment for online music purchases... I bought a sh*t load of CD's on Amazon this week for 144 sterling (pound symbol not working on my laptop!!!) and that came to 152 euro (neither is euro symbol!!! :mad: ).

Oh and...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Ddisco

Thanks for the upload DjAl

Was hard to get on Vinyl when it first came out as they Deleted it after the first pressing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

senan s wrote: »

seen as theres no exclusive mixes being up'd, i'm sure somebody knows somebody who has boxes of old tapes up in their attic

I can post the FIRST half of the last night of the ormond Mark kavanaghs set once i can get that converting thing done, stereos downstairs and Pc is up in the attic, So is a pain in the hoop:mad::mad::mad:

His set is my fave of the night...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭fionntang

I seen them in 2006 in the belvedere hotel in town & to be honest couldnt stand the shi.te they played that wasnt there own tracks......anyway here is a great gig they did from the back of a truck in 1991.....had this on tape years ago & only got it back recently.....

altern8 played the same stuff then as they do now(in there dj sets),they cant play live sets now either as the original altern8 split up and its mark archer and mkone (the mc) who play the dj's sets now.

Definetly my favourite dj's,im only 18 and have seen the 3 times ,absolute gents too

senan s wrote: »

Have no more ASYLUM mixes im afraid unless there is tapes buried in my oul dears gaff i dont know about:eek:......have sh.it loads of tapes recorded from the radio stations at the time though at home & loads of other tapes with tunes on em from back then......will do a few when i get a chance have been putting a lot of time into creating videos etc. latley;)
    I can post the FIRST half of the last night of the ormond Mark kavanaghs set once i can get that converting thing done, stereos downstairs and Pc is up in the attic, So is a pain in the hoop:mad::mad::mad:

Here is a post from back a few pages with links to software for converting Luke it easy enough to get the head around.......
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58224877&postcount=4637

Oh & i havnt forgat your copy of that Vid i promised ages ago......will get it to ya before this month is out chief:D
    fionntang wrote: »
    altern8 played the same stuff then as they do now(in there dj sets),they cant play live sets now either as the original altern8 split up and its mark archer and mkone (the mc) who play the dj's sets now.
    Definetly my favourite dj's,im only 18 and have seen the 3 times ,absolute gents too

They were sound i have to say as they were signing copies of CD's Etc. for folks all night & buzzing with the crowd too.......just the tunes they were spinning were Dire......maybe got the wrong idea of what tunes people wanted to hear & brought the wrong Bag??????

Thanks for that, they mention this gig in the sleeve of the "Full on mask hysteria" CD along with another 9 stories or scams including vicks in their masks:p

Here is Altern 8's album for you to download, His Password is Mr.House

http://www.4shared.com/file/49624226/bb02fdaf/Altern

Check out ya man's Shared folder, loads of stuff there to download.

Altern8.jpg

Thanks for that, I have the CD, it was probably the first rave/dance CD I ever bought, I think it is excellent.

Cheers,
    Mick

They were sound i have to say as they were signing copies of CD's Etc. for folks all night & buzzing with the crowd too.......just the tunes they were spinning were Dire......maybe got the wrong idea of what tunes people wanted to hear & brought the wrong Bag??????
    what kind stuff did they play?,breaks ,italian piano house,hardcore,0r the usual mixed bag?

great to see the two boys(in there 40's) able to do it week in week out playing the same records as they played as far back as 88,inspiration to younger dj's like me!

what kind stuff did they play?,breaks ,italian piano house,hardcore,0r the usual mixed bag?

great to see the two boys(in there 40's) able to do it week in week out playing the same records as they played as far back as 88,inspiration to younger dj's like me!

I can only think of one tune off the top of me head that was the kind of stuff they were playing for the most of the night........
    Crystal waters - Gypsy woman 1991

Might be someones cup of tea but not mine out Raving

Yeah agree with you there Key. I got there early and the two boys were sitting down having a drink. I got talking to them and later on as people were coming in I noticed a lot of them going up to them and shaking their hand. I turned around to the bloke beside me and says, "Who are the boys?", and he says, "Altern8".

Was surprised at how down-to-Earth they seemed.

Senan that looks like a great gig;)

I can only think of one tune off the top of me head that was the kind of stuff they were playing for the most of the night........
    Crystal waters - Gypsy woman 1991

Might be someones cup of tea but not mine out Raving
    classic track!

yeah they more than likley played a house classics set so,usually they ask the promoter what kinda of set theyd like,saw a set similar to this 6 months ago in the clarence,sligo and thought it was savage,808 state - pacific state,njoi - anthem ,xpansions - move your body ,lfo - lfo leeds warehouse remix and all that jazz :D:D

classic track!

yeah they more than likley played a house classics set so,usually they ask the promoter what kinda of set theyd like,saw a set similar to this 6 months ago in the clarence,sligo and thought it was savage,808 state - pacific state,njoi - anthem ,xpansions - move your body ,lfo - lfo leeds warehouse remix and all that jazz :D:D

I wouldnt have minded if they played a set like that i like all them tracks you just mentioned:rolleyes:.....i have to say it was just pure shi.te they had brought with them.....even the boys who organised it from Ministry FM were asking them to change the tunes so it wasnt them who asked them to bring em.....they didnt play any of them tracks you just mentioned:mad:

shame, theyve never disapionted me live or in any set ive heard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭gwood1234

altern8.jpg

Whilst we're on the subject of Altern8, a while ago I managed to track down a supplier of the actual chemical warfare jackets worn by Altern8 and bought myself one, only £45 inc shipping! Here's the link:

http://www.armynavydeals.com/asp/products_details.asp?SKU=BrtChmWarStOL&ST=2&British%20Scent%20Lock%20Chemical%20Warfare%20Suit

You also get the combat trousers with it but rather than looking daft I just use the jacket... It's really warm actually so god knows how they managed to wear them on hot warehouse stages! Has a very useful big pocket to keep your iPod in too... Recommended for the oldskool fan.

PLEASE NOTE! If anyone does order one, wash it at least 3 times as they're charcoal lined (chemical proofing) otherwise you'll end up looking like a miner when you take it off! Other than that it's a great purchase.

Regards
    Gareth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

• Registered Users Posts: 5 kaos75

Hi Guys
    Trying to get the name of this deep house tune (mid 90's i think)
    some of the lyrics are - "house music make me feel so fine, make me feel allright"
    thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

as far as i no there back over here on the 27th of feb seen them in rogue in dame street what a nite have the set here will up when i get a chance

Ddisco wrote: »
    Thanks for the upload DjAl

Was hard to get on Vinyl when it first came out as they Deleted it after the first pressing

I bought it myself on tape years ago, It was more avaible on tape..
    You might of got it on Cd but it was rare, still have the tape up in the Ma's.

jonny68 wrote: »
    ah deadly man that is amazing Guerilla is one of my favourite all time labels.:)

Hi Jonny68, this torrent was added today by your man,
    Not many seeds yet, might take awhile to D/L

http://www.demonoid.com/files/details/1752634/14708532/

P.S Jonny68 if you need an invite to Demonoid , give us a shout , I should be able to sort you out.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Hi Jonny68, this torrent was added today by your man,
    Not many seeds yet, might take awhile to D/L

http://www.demonoid.com/files/details/1752634/14708532/

P.S Jonny68 if you need an invite to Demonoid , give us a shout , I should be able to sort you out.;)

yeah an invite would be cool man as im only allowed download 3 of those 4 links

e-mail is

jonny68@gmail.com

cheers man;)

Anyways WTF

This just proves the vintage of the people subscribed to this thread;)

15-20 years ago I didn't give a shiite about interest rates, tax bands or the budget - how things change.
    It was all about Saturday night back then - Saturday Night Fever - getting money for do-fors, 20 JB's, a 10spot, skins, price into the Ballroom or Sides - Happy Days.

Now it's mortgage, creche fees, car loans etc etc etc and maybe the odd pint.

Cheers,
    Mick

15-20 years ago I didn't give a shiite about interest rates, tax bands or the budget - how things change.
    It was all about Saturday night back then - Saturday Night Fever - getting money for do-fors, 20 JB's, a 10spot, skins, price into the Ballroom or Sides - Happy Days.

I only said the same thing a while ago.....years ago when the Raves were in full swing i was only concerned if they were adding onto the pints or smokes & how this would impact the buzzing for the weekends:p......now its intersest rates & tax bands like you said;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭gwood1234

Cheers,
    Mick

Mick I could agree more! I realised the other day that you know when you're getting old when those people stop handing you club flyers on the high street...

I wonder what our generation will be like when we're in our elderly care homes... complaining about modern music and getting all teary eyed listening to 'Praga Khan - Injected With A Poison' on our antique turntables...

Cheers,
    Mick

Im only 23 and thats the **** Ive to worry about,so your not alone,I think when a recession is on and the countries poor and jobless.people have a good time and dont give a b*llox and just have a good time ala the early 90s dance scene,I think when people are swimming in money and times are good,thats when all the worry of modern living kicks in,maybe this recessions a good thing

maybe this recessions a good thing

Yeah, it'll encourage good old cider sessions -

This will be the year of the Flagon and recession beating sessions:D

Get down to lidl for the €3.50 flagon of Dry Cider, get the old twin deck JVC getto blaster out, the old tapes and head to Enniskerry forest or the Hell Fire Club and enjoy:)

Cheers,
    Mick

Im only 23 and thats the **** Ive to worry about,so your not alone,I think when a recession is on and the countries poor and jobless.people have a good time and dont give a b*llox and just have a good time ala the early 90s dance scene,I think when people are swimming in money and times are good,thats when all the worry of modern living kicks in,maybe this recessions a good thing

I would disagree with you there for this reason,

Scenario 1.
    Imagine a bar with 20 heads like ourselves all drinking pints in it & we all got the news simultaniously that we are out of a job on monday morning what would we do......
    Say ah fu.ck it sure we might as well have the craic & drink the night away & have a buzz:p
    Scenario 2.
    Imagine a bar with 20 heads like ourselves all drinking pints in it & we all got the news simultaniously that we are all getting a raise on monday morning what would we do......
    Say deadly buzz sure we might as well have the craic & drink the night away & have a buzz:p

Whether on the high or in the sh.its we can always have a good time in this country with friends that are like minded.....i think thats what seperates the Irish from any one else in the world;)

Yeah, it'll encourage good old cider sessions -

This will be the year of the Flagon and recession beating sessions:D

Get down to lidl for the €3.50 flagon of Dry Cider, get the old twin deck JVC getto blaster out, the old tapes and head to Enniskerry forest or the Hell Fire Club and enjoy:)

Ah come now mick lets try & retain a little bit of decorum here:D;)......i still drink flagons regularly & even back in the day it was Linden Village over the cheapest going (thats not to say the bottom of the barrel wasnt scraped a few times) have to say i will stick with the linden or strongbow for the moment.....:p:p:p