Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Single peoples thread (EVERYONE POSTING HERE WILL BE TAUNTED)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Lola92

...Yep....damn it was a good match tho...:D

So any excitement today lads?!?

• Registered Users Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Placid_Casual

Lola92 wrote: »
    ...Yep....damn it was a good match tho...:D

So any excitement today lads?!?

Not much, i've literally been on the couch all day, watching rugby!

Thinking about heading out now...should be a good night in Dublin.

Not much, i've literally been on the couch all day, watching rugby!

Thinking about heading out now...should be a good night in Dublin.

Good stuff...where ya heading?!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,448 ✭✭✭✭joes girls

ah i missed it all...silly work always gettin in the way....would love to be out....it would be a great nite....:):D:)

Good stuff...where ya heading?!

Dunno...maybe up Wexford St direction, Whelans or some such.

ah right so well enjoy....major jealouses here....blew all my dosh on paddies day..:(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Don't be sad!! We did it!!

Just. :eek:

WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    \o/

Champions! I cant believe it! I thought we were toast at the last penalty!

Yeah that was so close!!!!!!!

Ah, staying home, just had a really nice dinner, with nice wine and desert is on the way-talk about romantic!

I picked up choc fudge cake from Superquinn with hb ice cream-yummy or what? ;)

Ah, quiet but very nice weekend for me :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

What a game! What a fantastic day and game :D! I'm still extatic after it......even though i'm hungover right now :P

Meh.... twas a fantastic game! Glad we won yesterday... great day to be Irish and proud!!!
    I think half the country is waking up with terrible hangovers...

I smell coffeeeeeeeee-starbucks coffffeeeeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

I'm so full of herbal tea and strawberries. Blehhh.

ah... what does that do for you?

Hey gurl... how's you?

WHERE IS EVERYONE????????????????????????????????????

IM HERE!!!!!!!!

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Hi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭97i9y3941

here,out last night,was watching benard dunnes match in pub last nite,brillant win,just brillant win for irish last night,let alone i met some old friends last night when was out so was good craic in pub

IM HERE!!!!!!!!

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
    Rhyme wrote: »
    Hi.

Ah jeez, for a second i thought i was the only single person left!:p

How's we? Good day yesterday for all of Ireland...

United lost(ffs match was crazy!) top it off Stevie G scored a hat trick today:mad:

Anyone watching RTE one? About the recession :D

Btw, i am thinking of organising a night out soon... Anyone in Dublin interested?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭97i9y3941

yes,george lee,the master of gloom,the man that the fecking ejits didnt listen to when the good times where going on

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Ah jeez, for a second i thought i was the only single person left!:p

How's we? Good day yesterday for all of Ireland...

United lost(ffs match was crazy!) top it off Stevie G scored a hat trick today:mad:

Anyone watching RTE one? About the recession :D

Btw, i am thinking of organising a night out soon... Anyone in Dublin interested?

Flipin knackered!...the thought of monday tomorrow....:eek:

I recon twas a fairly good sporting weekend all round Tbh!!!

What were people upto?!? Anything super fabulous?

Fred83 wrote: »
    yes,george lee,the master of gloom,the man that the fecking ejits didnt listen too when the good times where going on

Ah yes, god I really am getting sick of the metaphors though..."Our economy is like an iceberg...."...yada ****in yah!!!!:P

*comes out of woodwork*

Didn't watch the "How We Blew The Boom" thing. Don't want my happy buzz ruined!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

im still here too......:o

im watching austin powers...

I'm just about here too....Always on for a night out MIN :D
    Rozabeez wrote: »
    I'm so full of herbal tea and strawberries. Blehhh.

That is not Bleh!
    Its :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

oooh reminds me... some peppermint tea would be lovely now...:)

Ah... anything recession is ****ing disturbing!

Nothing exciting happened at the weekend... Ah, dates didn't go well-whatever it was ended before it started :) ah sure life is full of suprises ;)
    I got an Irish jersey out of it though :D

Seems TLL are going to Capitol for drinks on Friday, anyone keen?

@ Moonbay-darling, i know you'd be there.. Do we make a night out of it? i.e heels etc? Place gets packed with some really nice guys ;)

I dont need to be asked twice to craic out the heels :D

Banshee you've given me a craving and now I have to get off my ass ~pout~

Seems TLL are going to Capitol for drinks on Friday, anyone keen?

Hmm, could be interesting. Never been to a boards drinks before. Would I be allowed go to a TLL night, what with me not being a lady?

Doesn't matter... Most of TLL posters are male! :D

I rarely post there myself, lurk from time to time :)
    You should come, should be great craic and if it isn't we'll end up in Coppers

@Moonbaby, am loving these plans... hmm.. I have to start thinking of what i could wear under short notice.. jeans, t-shirt, 6 inches heels and leather jacket.. hmmmm

Doesn't matter... Most of TLL posters are male! :D

I rarely post there myself, lurk from time to time :)
    You should come, should be great craic and if it isn't we'll end up in Coppers

@Moonbaby, am loving these plans... hmm.. I have to start thinking of what i could wear under short notice.. jeans, t-shirt, 6 inches heels and leather jacket.. hmmmm

Short notice? Its 5 days away! Short notice for a night out is half an hour!

Lol... am female ;)

Will be going over from work too... Gonna be a busy week for me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭clones1980

Im going. Also i heard a rumour that there will be free bubbly for the early birds :D:D