Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Single peoples thread (EVERYONE POSTING HERE WILL BE TAUNTED)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

ello everyone...

Anyone watching Hawwy Potter.... I love Hawwy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 310 ✭✭clones1980

Yes people. How are we all today??? Hope the hangover from friday hasnt carried on. Mine on the other hand has as i was on the drink last nite. Hey Min was watching harry for a while but now watching the simpsons cos i was outnumbered :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭KatCookie

Hey KC

alls good. any sceal with ya
    nope, no craic with me at all, Life is boring at the moment, looking forward to Easter though, i dont know why..

Dont like Harry potter

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I picked up all the Harry Potter films on HD-DVD a while back... always been meaning to sit through them all... it's a long time since I've seen the early ones.

Watched Monsters Versus Aliens today.. it's very good.

clonesbabe wrote: »
    Yes people. How are we all today??? Hope the hangover from friday hasnt carried on. Mine on the other hand has as i was on the drink last nite. Hey Min was watching harry for a while but now watching the simpsons cos i was outnumbered :(
    You missy are my kinda girl!!!!
    Meh, i was close to going out last night but i checked my account and i seem to have recessionities :D
    So stayed at home, house mate and i shared a bottle of cheap red wine :D
    KatCookie wrote: »
    Dont like Harry potter
    :(
    I picked up all the Harry Potter films on HD-DVD a while back... always been meaning to sit through them all... it's a long time since I've seen the early ones.
    You should watch them all....

The last movie, i saw it 5 times in the cinema! Everyone thought i was mad:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭KatCookie

MIN2511 wrote: »

me included! i've seen some of the movies, but never by choice! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Placid_Casual

Maybe, if everyone thinks you're mad, its possible that you are actually mad.

Just a thought. :P

KatCookie wrote: »
    me included! i've seen some of the movies, but never by choice! :pac:
    Are you a Lord of the Rings fan?
    Maybe, if everyone thinks you're mad, its possible that you are actually mad.

Just a thought. :P

Why, cause i see movie loads :)

I have that cineworld card, so if i don't use it no one will :)

• Registered Users Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Placid_Casual

Why, cause i see movie loads :)

I have that cineworld card, so if i don't use it no one will :)

Can't argue with that. There's a recession on after all!

Also, are these people who think you're mad the same people who think you're wierd for posting on boards? (Just read the thread you started on AH :pac:) If so, they are silly, silly people :rolleyes:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Evening peoples :)

Hey Bryn... staying away doesn't work who am i kidding-how's you? Nice weekend?

BB: still looking for accomodation. Started a thread in the Galway forum, looks like we could get an appartment for 300 for 3 people... I beleive thats decent?

Not really a hostel girl, if i could get my own room no problem but i don't fancy staying in a room with 6 other people i dunno-sounds a bit silly :(

Bryn wrote: »
    Evening peoples :)

I was about to call the garda siochana. Though maybe u had been kidnapped :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

just watched a couple of harry potter films there... forgot how dark the last one was... also saw trailer for half blood prince... looks every bit nailbiting and scary....

wheres the apartment min? 300e for how long?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

wow its been busy in here!

Hi all, havent popped in in awhile! How are we doing? :D

Hey Bryn... staying away doesn't work who am i kidding-how's you? Nice weekend?

I'm grand thanks, really tired though. Should really be asleep by now! How are you?
    I was about to call the garda siochana. Though maybe u had been kidnapped :eek:

Aw did you miss me that much?! :P

Jemmy wrote: »
    wow its been busy in here!

Hi all, havent popped in in awhile! How are we doing? :D

Ello to you :)
    Up to any good lately?
    I'm grand thanks, really tired though. Should really be asleep by now! How are you?
    Thinking the same...
    Am grand thanks, need loads of discipline... too damm lazy! :)

Work tomorrow and i am still chatting on msn :D

Ello to you :)
    Up to any good lately?

Good nope, not up to any bad either tho! ;):p

And you?

Thinking the same...
    Am grand thanks, need loads of discipline... too damm lazy! :)

Work tomorrow and i am still chatting on msn :D

I've a long day of working on a project tomorrow in college, and I should be in early.....but i'm stuck into a film at the moment! :rolleyes:

Jemmy wrote: »
    Good nope, not up to any bad either tho! ;):p

And you?
    As i like to say: same sh!t diff day

Need to discipline myself.... i have no discipline at all :(

As i like to say: same sh!t diff day

Need to discipline myself.... i have no discipline at all :(

Yep i hear ya! Had a ****ty couple of wks too but things are good now. I'm still smiling anyway! :) <- see! lol

I've a long day of working on a project tomorrow in college, and I should be in early.....but i'm stuck into a film at the moment! :rolleyes:
    What movie, was watching traitor online but quit should really be coding but lol...

Who cares, life is short!

Whats your project on?

What movie, was watching traitor online but quit should really be coding but lol...

Who cares, life is short!

Whats your project on?

Watching a film called John Q. Saw it a couple of years ago, but it's very good so watching it again! :)

It's a big project which takes a couple of months to do. Myself and a mate are making a website which has a maths learning game on it. Not going too well at the moment though :(

You up early for work tomorrow?

Aw did you miss me that much?! :P

Ah now Bryn sure dont ya know i missed ya. ;)

I wanted ya to cheer me up. Having an awful evening. Put bottle of wine in freezer to cool it quick n forgot bout it. Now have bottle of ice wine n canny drink it. so depressed and im dying with the flu. :(

Just smash the bottle around it and you've got yourself an iced wine lolly.

I wanted ya to cheer me up. Having an awful evening. Put bottle of wine in freezer to cool it quick n forgot bout it. Now have bottle of ice wine n canny drink it. so depressed and im dying with the flu. :(

Well if you have the flu, then maybe wine isn't the best thing for you :P
    Are you going to take the day off work tomorrow seeing as you're not well?

Just smash the bottle around it and you've got yourself an iced wine lolly.

Full of knowledge. Thats the best idea ive heard all nite. Away now to smash the bottle. .......

Watching a film called John Q. Saw it a couple of years ago, but it's very good so watching it again! :)

It's a big project which takes a couple of months to do. Myself and a mate are making a website which has a maths learning game on it. Not going too well at the moment though :(

You up early for work tomorrow?

Work is at 9.30, wouldn't get there until 10 though :)
    Hmm, sounds very interesting... So what language are you using?

Bryn and clonesbabe-get a ROOM!!!!

I forgot I was on antibiotics today... was on my second pint when I copped it...

God damn it.... why does boozing to me as naturally as breathing?

Well if you have the flu, then maybe wine isn't the best thing for you :P
    Are you going to take the day off work tomorrow seeing as you're not well?

Alcohol makes everything better :rolleyes: YA will have take few days off. Dying, and im not usually dramatic so i really am that bad. a choooo,, sniff sniff :(

Bryn and clonesbabe-get a ROOM!!!!

+1 at it everywhere, take it to Pm already. :rolleyes: