Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Single peoples thread (EVERYONE POSTING HERE WILL BE TAUNTED)

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

I always found it hard to seperate those feelings after a break up and found that zero contact for a good chunk of time was the best option. But thats just me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭lgoring21

i see my ex few days a week and every day on the phone as we have a child togethe...even tho its been a year and he has a new girlfriend its still wierd to talk to him and have no feelings when he mentions new things happenin etc.... its natural im thinking??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭97i9y3941

Pter wrote: »
    I always found it hard to seperate those feelings after a break up and found that zero contact for a good chunk of time was the best option. But thats just me.

no your right,you have to move on,no point grieveing or missing the ex'es they aint coming back,you can fool yourself of course,but you only drive yourself mad..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Hello everyone... Jeez it's been ages!!!!
    What's the craic :)

d'craic is mighty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭rugby

Good evening all :p

oh heres trouble :P

hee hee moi trouble ?? never ;);)

i expect the place to be turned upside down now in a min hahaah

you have a very bad impression of me mr , im a lovely younge lady :D

No one chatting tonight :mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 645 ✭✭✭TriceMarie

Hi hooo!:p
    Are ye all well??:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

It's not a night to be out in . Can't wait til i get my laptop back . It's so handy

Ah jesus sure yea it's skutterin out tonight :p lol
    How are u chatbox?:DAre you posting on your phone or something?

Yep . I was playing guitar :) are you always up at this time?

I'm ususally up that late when I've been in Dublin that night...it does weird things to my clock and sleep patterns :o lol

same,read a book or watch tv at that time in the morn..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭Monkeybonkers

Hi all, I'm new to this forum so just here to say hi.
    I'm single for the last 8 or so years. Can be a bit boring being single esp when everyone else isn't but I think I prefer it this way. At this stage I would find it hard to go out with someone again as I like to do my own thing but I would never say never!
    This is a great idea for a forum. Have only read a few of the posts so I'll have to have a proper read through and see what goes on in here.
    Anyway, for now, ciao! :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

Hi everyone, newly qualified to post here as of 3 weeks ago, after 2 1/2 years, my transition into a crazy cat lady may have begun :D

Oh wow,how does it feel being single again?
    Great that you get to do your own thing ?:p lol

Lol yeah cats... So last season ... Crickets are the way to go

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

yeah, can watch big brother without being moaned at now ha ha

NOOO!!!:eek: Not Big brother...:(

Hate big brother . But if you like it good for you :)

Heya Chatbox!:D
    How's today treating you??:p

It's grand Trice :) spent most the day it the kitchen cleaning and cooking have to go back soon and finish , trouble with a big family , how are you hun ?

Bummer,I spent most of the day in bed :p (although i often give the place a good cleaning too:p )
    Went to the midnight screening of Transformers 2 last night :D

Yeah a little , and still waitin for the laptop,Oh was it good ?do you know the noc forum ?

Nope,point me in the right direction :p

Yup,was very good,some parts are very funny :p so it makes up for the annoying baywatch scenes :rolleyes: lol

Click the long thing in my sig :) any films that you want to go and see ?