Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New DUBLIN test Server - FREE

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Thats probably my fault. I was testing out some rcon commands on the server and when i tested the command to change the game type it said i had to restart the server for these changes to come into effect. So i entered the command "quit" which is supposed to restart the server.

I guessed that it would take a few minutes so i went off to dinner and got distracted and forgot about it.

I guess the server never restarted fully.

It was offline all yesterday evening... Can you reboot the server today/tonight by any chance?

Im having trouble with my Rcon when I connect to that server. It disapears. What version are ya using steph?
    And as for the panzerfaust youre just soar cause I fraged ya with it.

BOD is an english guy in our BFV clan and he had only baught COD yesterday we were giving him COD lessons. Its BOD the cartoon character he think he looks like.
    I enter rcon commands in ASE or directly in the in-game console... What software do you use?

Is it you that killed me with the Panzerfaust (i.e. the noob's weapon :p )? Ya bollix! I fragged the shnitz out of you after that though! ;) We should do it again some time!

I grew up in France so I didn't know about BOD the cartoon... Found a picture of him on the web though. So your mate is small, bald and has tiny little eyes? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭spooky donkey

Its very hard to kill with the panzerfsust I prefer rifles at dawn......ville

Is that a challenge? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,498 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

U use rcon4cod, and the ingame console.

rcon4cod can be found here http://www.simonjbrown.eclipse.co.uk/rcon4cod/

It dosent have all the features of ASE but i find it works well.

I'll download it tonight and mess about with it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,812 ✭✭✭Drapper

Well the 1st-IB lads ave been using the servers allot lately and it great! thanks SPooky and Steph for managing the service!

glad to have a server close to home with sweet pings.

We've also manged to get a few foreigners on the servers "Brits" lol and the get good pings too !

All steam (not CS) ahead!!!!

U use rcon4cod, and the ingame console.

rcon4cod can be found here http://www.simonjbrown.eclipse.co.uk/rcon4cod/

It dosent have all the features of ASE but i find it works well.

OK i`ll give that a go over the weekend. Kinda explains my problem, i was using rcon 5.2. But version 4 works just fine. We still use 3.5 over on the 1st-IB servers.

Good to see some new faces on the server last night!

Tex identify yourself! man you'll be some player once you get BB !!

and capecrusader ! your dam good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Hercule

Wat about me? i played too! :(

good to get a game of COD going with a few irish doods for once - nice pings too.

although caped and I desroyed the competition (like always) :p

hey AK47 GUTE SCHUSS!

might be up for a few frags tonight ! :-)

youre a few free frags any night Drapper!

lol spooky your gonna get one hell of a bashing at Darkside !

Perhaps! But when we play LAN games it will be a different mater.

So I take it yer going then! Good stuff batman!

Perhaps! But when we play LAN games it will be a different mater.

So I take it yer going then! Good stuff batman!

I'll be there but Sat morn I think

Great i`ll try to keep ya a spot over in our cornor.

Any other COD lads here going to darkside?

Is it this week-end (Darkside)?

yup

:( Won't be able to make it then... :(

typical !! ..................... dont think you'll ever make it !! do you really exist or are you a COD Bot send to whip all our arses (compliment)!!

Ive heard that a lot from steph but I have seen him on line so I think he is real. But then he never comes on TS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭crawler

Meanwhile back in free server land :)

So guys - hope you are getting good use out of the server...we are getting great stats etc so appreciate that. Some "real world" feedback would be great too for us poor guys (i.e. me) who have no idea what ye are all on about?? :) Stuff on pings and response times from all Service providers NTL, BT, eircom IBB etc to this server would be really good....thanks! If ye do I promise a free server for at LEAST another 2 months.

No problem will work on getting ya some information over the comming weeks so.

You are a good sort :) thanks.

Hi Crawler,

I'll be providing data also but could you please have a look at these 2 servers as they both seem to be down:

83.147.161.92:28960
    83.147.161.92:28962

Thanks a million and speak to you soon! ;)

Drapper wrote:
    typical !! ..................... dont think you'll ever make it !! do you really exist or are you a COD Bot send to whip all our arses (compliment)!!
    I would have loved to go! Trust me! But I have a work night out on Friday night and golf all day Saturday... :( I'm gutted to be honest...

Golf how do you play COD on a golf course. Strange that one.

It's like Brecourt! Easy! I'll show you some day :p

nade........... I mean 4 !! :D

Steph your building a real profile! Golf, Rugby and COD next you'll be moving to D4 ?

You forgot tennis! :p Wouldn't like living in D4 though... Way to posh for me to be honest...

lmfao !!! tennis !! and what about the cricket?

lol

Hi Crawler,

I'll be providing data also but could you please have a look at these 2 servers as they both seem to be down:

83.147.161.92:28960
    83.147.161.92:28962

Thanks a million and speak to you soon! ;)

Mr Pingoo on the case this weekend :)

they are both up and running now.

Indeed they are! :D

Let the good time roll. We should get some HQ going on one of these me thinks.

Not a bad idea... I'm getting into the whole HQ now thanks to the [G.F.F] lads. Couldn't stand that game type before but it can be fun! Still prefer the good old S&D of course but still...

I think HQ is a nice medium between people who like death match and those that like SnD. I like to mix up all 3 on servers to keep things different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

what version on UO?
    1.41 or 1.51?

the server is running 1.51