Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Phantom FM awarded licence - Launching Summer 2006!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 playmate

:D At last decent music on air again! No more crapy stations playing Brian Mc Fadden :rolleyes: every sixth song!

huge telepathic hugs to all at phantom towers

congrats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭visigoth

And If I died today I'd be a happy Phantom (FM)

Woo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 jonjon

ahhh, aha! so good. jue ly ly ly ly ly ly ly, enjoy tonight!

fair play to yis!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 747 ✭✭✭Cherry

Great news.

Well done.

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭unklefiction

Just heard congrats to all those at phantom been waitin for this for years and ye totally deserve it. Well done :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭bandit

I now have a reason to press stop on my Rappin' Ronnie Reagan tape............Well done Phantom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Disco J

Fantastic news, it's about time they reliazed you where a serious Radio Station. This is a big step for Irish artists

Well Done!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 The7upBottle

Congrats lads! My Jebus did ye work for it and my Jebus do ye deserve it! Cant wait till ye get up an runnin, it'll really prove that this was a long time overdue... Well done again! Phantom on lads, Phantom on ! !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭IanluvsKathleen

Yes congrats to the boys and girls. so will you's be getting a fleet of new mini coopers and toyota rav 4's covered in giant phantom fm transfers. can i drive one.
    i can still hear ronnie rapping in the background o'farrell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 avernus

Well done. Delighted this has finally paid off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 lone_wolf

Congratulations to all at phantom towers! It’s about bloody time the BCI came to their senses.
    Looking forward to hearing you guys back on the airwaves!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭dcr22B

This is the news I have been waiting for but I just hope after buying my house in Lusk, that I'll be able to receive it in North County Dublin ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭legofsalmon

I'm living out that way too. Tis cool... crystal clear sound on the temp licenses :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 psychotic joe

finally! i was starting to get bored with all my bootlegged tapes from way back when. congrats to the whole phantom crew, all your work has finally paid off. looking forward to your first broadcast :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,343 ✭✭✭polarbelly

amazing news!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Wow! That's great news! Well done to all involved.

Looks like I'm gonna find a use for that radio after all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭McGonagles

The only "excited noise" I can think of making is a Beavis and Butthead impression:
    The Rage Against The Machine song that used to get played every hour...

Dun-dun-dun-dun-dun dun-dun dun-dun-dun-dun!!
    dun-dun dun-dun-dun-dun-dun dun-dun dun-dun dun-dun!!

dut-dut... duuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnn.....
    Dun-dun!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,581 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

That's fantastic news, well done guys! You really deserve this, can't wait for next summer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭djmike

and so it begins......

THe youth of this city will have their own sound......

time to go national <
    possibly jumping the gun

congratulations again.

djmike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Kia(",)

Hey all Phanto Crew, congrats on the licence its been a long time coming and you deserve it!\m/ rock on \m/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭knobbles

at long last!!!
    well done team phantom :D

• Registered Users Posts: 524 ✭✭✭buzzerbuckley

A great day for Irish music and music fans in Ireland :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 x19dude

The BCI have finally got sense - well done to all you guys - you deserve it! - Long live Phantom!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,884 Mod ✭✭✭✭celticfc

Wh00t!!!

Congratumulations to all involved :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Ste.phen

this means i'vm gonna have to start listening to the radio again, doesnt it?
    but its so DUSTY!
    :P

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,696 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Told you I always get what I want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭The Weatherman

I think we all knew they'd get it in the end. it was a nerve-racking couple of hours this morning today though!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Gerard_Smith

YOU JAMY BASTERDS! Im going to go down to Phantom towers and kiss each and every one of you square on the lips! You’ll all get my crippling laryngitis and I may collapse three steppes from my front door but still it will be worth it! TAKE THAT ST.BOB!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭memaeve

I'm so thrilled for you all, brilliant news altogether!!
    Congratulations are well over due at this stage, but ye deserved it and ye finally ****in' got it!
    xxx me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Charles Slane

I heard the news through my walkman while I was sitting on a bus, so I couldn't express my happiness - now I can .....

YYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS !!!!

Brilliant news. Well done to all involved. Justice is done at last !!

Looking forward to hearing you soon.