Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Red Bull Air Race

• 25-06-2005 2:09am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭

Hey lads did you see the averts for the red bull air race on in cashel co tipperary in july?? anyone got better info on this only caught a glimpse of the advert in the cinema

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭Norinoco

Afaik, the only way of getting tickets is by a draw. You register you details at:
    http://www.redbullticketing.lessrain.net/popups/ticketing_ie.php

Starts at 3pm on Sunday the 24th of July.

More information at:
    http://www.redbullairrace.com/
    - 11.00: Car Parks Open
    - 12.30: Event Site Opens
    - 13.00: Red Bull AirRace Airport opens to Public
    - 14.00: Host Introduction
    - 14.10: Pilatus PC-6 Porter and HSV parachute display
    - 14.20: Traditional Musical Entertainment
    - 14.30: Matador Team synchronised flying display
    - 14.50: Track Introduction
    - 15.00: First Round of Red Bull AirRace
    - 15:30: Second Round of Red Bull AirRace
    - 16.05: Prize Giving
    - 16.30: Red Bull AirRace Airport re-opens to the public
    - 17.30: Car Park Closes

It says on the site, the probablity of rain is 70%!!!

Hope this helps. Have applied for a couple of tickets as well, so fingers crossed i'll get them.

N.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭masteroftherealm

Yeah same here firstr draw is July2 i thunk, wonder if there'll be many available??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭phelo05

just applied for tickets there meself fingers crossed it be some crack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭Steveire

I've applied too. Looks brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 410 ✭✭bucks

This should be good.

Watched the last round in Germany and it was great entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

:D im only 15 mins away from the Rock

Got this back off them about the draw dates:
    Thank you for registering for your free tickets to the Red Bull AirRace.

Three draws will take place on the following dates: Monday, July 4th, Monday, July 11th and Monday, July 18th.

If you are unsuccessful the first week, you're registration details will automatically go into the following week's draw.

The Red Bull AirRace team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭edengarden

Just got an email back that I was unsucessful in the first draw - just wondering if I don't get tickets is it worth my while going down anyway?

Didnt get tickets in the first round either.

As for going down without tickets, im not sure, maybe headshot could give you a more certain answer on that. Cashel is not a big place, so maybe you could see the planes from outside the ticket zones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Got none either.

It says car parking for 37500 cars, so at least 100,000 tickets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

ha ha

i got 4 tickets

got none either but what i did get was the army i start on the 21st july in clonmel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SouperComputer

not sure whay they are doing this for the tix. why not just bloody charge?

anyway filled out the form last nite, hopefully will get tix.

Got to fly an Extra a while back. Wicked plane. It moves almost on the thought of the direction you want to go in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

No tix here either, maybe next round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭loz

Got Mine,

even got two mails from them !

1st

Thank you for registering for tickets for the Red Bull AirRace at the
    Rock of Cashel on July 24th.

Congratulations! Your application has been successful and a double pass
    for the show is on it's way to you by post. Please allow 5 working days
    for delivery.

The Red Bull AirRace team.

2nd

Sorry for the confusion but contrary to the mail you received earlier from the Red Bull Air Race team, you will receive the exact amount of tickets for which you applied. Apologies for our previous error and we hope that you enjoy the Air Race.

The Red Bull Air Race Team.

www.redbullairrace.com

Got them in the post this am !

Aren’t you great.....

edengarden wrote:
    Aren’t you great.....

Dont be arsy.

How many tickets you need ? I asked for 4 but only need 2

edengarden wrote:
    Aren’t you great.....
    now now don,t be jealous

Well done Headshot and Loz,
    Keep your fingers crossed for the rest of us...Still 2 draws left!

I only asked for two. Was thinking of registering again. Maybe increase the chances.

Yeah got me two tickets!! Wu HU

I know I am green with envy - no fair play to ye and all that - I think we will still head down hopefully see something!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

No luck this time either - Ah well. One more draw left. (I think)

edengarden wrote:
    I know I am green with envy - no fair play to ye and all that - I think we will still head down hopefully see something!
    Yeah its at the rock man they cat exactly keep ya from looking with a pair of bino's!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,712 ✭✭✭Praetorian

It looks great. I also saw the ad in the cinema last night. Hopefully I'll win a couple of tickets :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 198 ✭✭boy1er1990

I Just Asked For My Tickets And They Gave Me Them Free!!!

For Those Who Will Never Get A Ticket I Will Upload One For You. So You Can Have A Look!!

Didn't get any again. BLAST!

God dam it - didnt get it this time either.

I better go say a rosary before the next draw - cause it looks like on a miracle can work now!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 mr incredible

got mail telling me monday that i won four tickets

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 573 ✭✭✭The jock

I got 4 tickets in both draws as i submited again with my brothers name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 745 ✭✭✭misswex

Just got 4 tickets - can't wait to go :)

I won't be needing my 4 tickets now if someone wants them !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Jip

I'll take em off your hands !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,197 ✭✭✭kensutz

I can take them off you Loz, even 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭Haket

Any tickets going ?, I'd LOVE 2 if poss ??? pllleeeeeeeezzzzzzeee !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 mission

I'll pay 50 euro's for 2 tickets!! I didn't get any out of the draws and I really want to go, come on lads 50 euro's!!!!!!!

mission - im'ed u

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 mission

loz wrote:
    mission - im'ed u

You What? Sorry loz don't know what u mean, ( im'ed ?? )
    If you have tickets to sell then I will buy them.

see your messages

ok i have 4 tickets - offers PM me - i am near dublin airport if u can collect

I'll offer you 0 for them. How about it ?

• Registered Users Posts: 884 ✭✭✭zefer

ill offer 0 as well!! but i can pick them up

Hey, I was here first :D
    I can pick them up too, but quicker than Zefer !

• Registered Users Posts: 884 ✭✭✭zefer

Jip wrote:
    Hey, I was here first :D
    I can pick them up too, but quicker than Zefer !

haha, my cars faster than your car!! :D

loz wrote:
    ok i have 4 tickets - offers PM me - i am near dublin airport if u can collect
    No selling tickets on this forum. Particularly if they cost nothing.

loz and silent one week ban.

boy1er1990 wrote:

For Those Who Will Never Get A Ticket I Will Upload One For You. So You Can Have A Look!!
    Dude that aint what the tickets look like!! Stop with your photoshoping!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,197 ✭✭✭kensutz

boy1er1990 wrote:

They are not like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭balkieb2002

I've been working on the site, doing fencing crowd fencing for first few days but got a promotion since :D, I'm now part of the red bull team that has to put up the gates the plane flys through (18 metres high!!) before the race as well as replacing them if the planes hits them etc.. (ya have four mins to do it as well... no pressure with 60,000 crowds and 20 million tv viewers :P) Thought still nothing like seeing a plane flying sidewards 20 metres above ure head!

But really just wanna tell whoevers going you're gonna see a spectactular show. They had the first practice session today as well as an air show for the media (dual plane loop da loops etc), it really has to be seen to be believed. Planes are very fast and noisy.. though keep and eye out for the red bull plane piloted by a the hungarian creator of the race. Jaw dropping is all i can say :eek:

As for people who didn't get tickets they have another competetion on the site, but still even if ya dont get them, the view from the rock can see everything (the first gate is litarly metres from the rock walls) also good vantage point from main road. There are still 2 practice session left on tomorrow and sat (there were a few hundred watching todays from rock and roadside) so good chance to catch some pre-action.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭Haket

Which side of the rock is the route ?, I'd guess its to the north-east over the abbey etc ?. Are they closing off any roads around it ?

kensutz wrote:
    They are not like that

Bit sad aint it!!