Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

worst items of clothing ever!!!

• 27-06-2005 10:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭

Name at least 5 items of clothing that should never have been made...
    1/denim dungarees ....eeek horrid
    2/pop socks...........blah blah
    3/long denim skirts.......for f...k sake
    4/trousers with loads of straps on them.....stupid"!!!
    5/combats for women anything......grrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

1. Wristbands
    2. Wristbands
    3. Wristbands
    4. Wristbands
    5. Wristbands

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

In no particular order:

Tracksuits
    Ponchos
    Pocahontas boots
    Gypsy skirts
    T-shirts with stupid slogans (babe etc)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭airetam_storm

simu wrote:
    Ponchos

*Homer's shocked gasp* :eek:
    How dare you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

simu wrote:
    T-shirts with stupid slogans (babe etc)

emm nesf at the beers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Easily_Irritated

Gonna go a bit old school:

Ski pants
    Leg warmers
    Those long woolen dress type things

Gawd Im so glad I don't remember the 80s!

Oh yea, and those slouch white leather boots that made a brief come back not so long ago! Such a travesty!

karina62 wrote:
    5/combats for women anything......grrrr

Huh? how do you mean, Im confused! :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Arsebiscuits to you, Easily Irritate! Leg Warmers are SECKSIE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

Sandals worn in conjunction with socks is the only thing I'd have strong feelings about. To be honest I can't think of five.

*cough* black tights with "mules" although the definition of mules escapes me.

Arsebiscuits yourself, Hungus! Legwarmers (80s style) are far from cool or sexy, ya mad yoke! They were all turqoise (?) and magenta!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Mmm... Turqoise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

1. wristbands
    2. abercombie clothing
    3. them snow boots (whatever they are called, look like big flurry slippers but are boots)
    4. them combats with the straps
    5. them beanie type hats with a peak.

emm nesf at the beers?

That was an intelligent slogan.

simu wrote:

What was the slogan?

Ooo u just hit 5k!

What was the slogan?

Ooo u just hit 5k!

Wow! I did! I ... have no life!

It was the Schroedinger's Cat t-shirt. See this thread: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=271664

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

simu wrote:
    touché

was a great tshirt though

OOo i have a Stupidity Causes Cancer t shirt too. But it has a cigarette burn on the back :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

How can you say Abercrombie is one of the worst items of clothing ever??! Without it, how could we judge people??? :rolleyes:*

1)Wristbands
    2)Those sandals/flip-flops with the thing between the big toe and other toe...ouch.

*joke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Kazaanova

Arsebiscuits to you, Easily Irritate! Leg Warmers are SECKSIE!

I agree, leg warmers are great. And arm socks. BUT, I despise women who wear ties. Or ties in general being worn without a suit etc. You know what I mean.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Alana

qz, indeed. wtf. its all loonyl, not only are you "supporting" a charity, but oo wait lets inform ppl subtly of my sexual orientation, and sex life, or lack there of...

1) ra-ra skirts, c'mon when was the breakfast club.....?
    2) ancient roman "gladiator " style sandals...why...? just why?

Other than that, it'd just be the usual rant about dubes...sigh. Shallow....never.

Kazaanova wrote:
    And arm socks.

Ah dear gawd!

I would rather wear leg warmers every day for the rest of my life than 'arm socks'! like, really! just wear a pair of gloves or something with sleeves if your arms are cold!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭poobum

1/ burbery caps work at 45 degrees or morefrom forehead
    2/any othr hats worn at similar angle
    3/stripey tops(not normal ones the skangers ones)
    4/trousers tucked into socks
    5/cant think of anything else!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭disillusioned

Alana wrote:
    1) ra-ra skirts, c'mon when was the breakfast club.....?

ra-ra skirts were truly awful and even worse ra-ra skirts with white stiletto heels on pasty white legs!

I have to say that i think all the tight belly-tops that have been popular of late should be burned. There are very very few girls who have the physique to carry them off yet I see hoards of girls wearing them with their beer-bellies and flab hanging out all over the place - it's gross.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

ok
    1) anything with ambercrombie lable on it!
    2) over sized hair bands
    3) dubes~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~i really dislike them
    4) skirts that are so short they had to put a knicker line into them
    5) long skirts that cling to your legs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

I consider crotchless croquet chinos careless attire.

- But then I'm reserved.

oh the skin tight pretend jeans with glitter in the fabric!! yuky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

1. Wristbands
    2. Sandals worn with socks/tights/popsocks
    3. Ponchos
    4. Ugg Boots
    5. Ski Pants
    6. Hot Pants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Ski pants

culottes (remember those, they were big when I got my confirmation)

every fúcking piece of gypsy/boho chic shít

UGGs (dont get me started, there isn't enough time in the day)

cheap stretchy lycra pants with glitter in the fabric....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

- You cannot have an objection to hot-pants surely?

- Perhaps you mean when the tracksuit brigade decides to show off their knacker sunburn :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

Raiser wrote:
    You cannot have an objection to hot-pants surely?
    I used to love them but I recently seen an overweight woman in one *shudder*

are you sure they where hot pants... they could have been shorts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Holly Golightly

Tracksuits.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Fine if you're a 19yr old Californian, beach dude, but long 'shorts' and sandals on short legged, paunchy men over 30. It's just wrong. It's not the clothes so much as the context.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 582 ✭✭✭Lola123

open toed shoes with socks/tights
    leggings...WHY were they ever fashionable??
    Scrunchies and those puffy hairbands
    Espadrilles. Em, how did THEY make a comeback...hideous
    and basically any outfit that has been badly co-ordinated.
    Clothes that don't fit people properly too. ICK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭disillusioned

how about

1) football club jerseys
    2) bolero jackets
    3) cowboy boots
    4) string vests
    5) boob-tubes

leggings, leg warmers, and the like where made for one thing and one thing only!!!

DANCERS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

ohh i forgot to mention them pink t-shirts, polo shirts, shirts that some men think are fashionable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

What are Espadrilles?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 PatrickStar

Teddy Ruxpin Undies!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Piste wrote:
    What are Espadrilles?

Rope-soled shoes.

They can be nice sometimes, though I've seen some horrible pairs this summer

shoes i havent seen anything nice in a good while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Kazaanova

I'm gonna say shorts, shorts being worn by any male on the planet, just to be safe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

1) all the stuff Karina showed us...sorry it WAS hideous
    2) tracksuits
    3) ponchos
    4) gypsy skirts
    5) most 80's fashion
    6) sandals on men...euhhhhh
    7) maternity thongs....need I say more

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,624 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Trouser Skirts
    Leg Warmers
    Platforms
    Dungarees

http://www.tronguy.net/TRONcostume/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭karina62

Nightwish wrote:
    1) all the stuff Karina showed us...sorry it WAS hideous
    wow!!! a black skirt and black tights hideous..?!!! :confused::confused::confused: ill wear american tan with a lime green skirt . ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭AdrianII

pink t-shirts worn by lads - WTF is that about

its salmon!! not pink but ye *shudder*..... I dont think pink should be worn by anyone over the age of 16.... coz it just looks wrong(girls included) but then again i really hate the colour pink.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭Clinical Waste

could have lived happily not seeing that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭poobum

AdrianII wrote:
    pink t-shirts worn by lads - WTF is that about

the worst is when the t-shirt is blatantly pink and they say "its not pink its salmon" or those who think salmon is girly to say "its not salmon its off red" if you have the b@lls to buy it have the b@lls to at least admit its colour!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

-Cycling shorts
    -Leggings
    -Pink shirts on guys
    -Dubes
    -Dubes with O'Neills and a rugby shirt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

karina62 wrote:
    ill wear american tan with a lime green skirt . ;)

yes darling :rolleyes: ...anything that will take you out of opaque tights and strappy shoes