Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Congratulations Boards.ie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

The Dot.ie Reader's award too, it's the only one that really counts.

Boards.ie just keeps getting bigger and better

"There is a race between mankind and the universe. Mankind is trying to build bigger, better, faster, and more foolproof machines. The universe is trying to build bigger, better, and faster fools. So far the universe is winning." - Albert Einstein

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

WE FúCKING WON

I cant believe it.

We Won.

We beat Ireland.com, SWiftcall and the Government (!)

This motley band of assorted weirdo, gamers, geeks, nerds, oddballs (and thats just the mods!). Beat the mofo Government

AHAHAHHAHAH

Oh dear.
    I have to sleep this off.

Nope.... here comes the LAUGHING AGAIN!!!

AAHHAHAHAH

I even thanked ID Software and OCB too

Oh my head.

Congrats to everyone for stickin with us. This is youre award more then anyone elses.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Renton

hahah devore u suck tongue.gif

I mean errr.. You rule!!! or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭strat

*YAY* GOE TEEM !11111 smile.gif
    pleayed lads
    very well done biggrin.gifbiggrin.gifcool.gif
    [edit]
    phh dear - them tarts that did that page wit hthe results for got the 'www' on half the
    links - rolleyes.gif
    [/edit]

[This message has been edited by StrataGIST (edited 07-09-2001).]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

GWAN WHOOT!!

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

* DeVore chuckles away madly from the couch ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

clap.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Well done...
    smile.giftongue.gifsmile.giftongue.gifsmile.giftongue.gifsmile.giftongue.gif

Insanity is spreading like wildfire.......and Im at its center :p

www.scifi-meshes.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,199 ✭✭✭Keeks

Congrats

i would have loved to have heard DeV's acceptance speech tho wink.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

thats nothing, i voted myself sexiest man on the planet last night smile.gif
    boards.ie came second in my opinion to www.donkeypr0n.ie, but that is my own website so id be biased

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Get well soon! Thats going to be some hangover wink.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭jaarius

SJG can only say they beat a government body... boards.ie beats the whole fu<kin' govt.

well done... proud to be part of boards and stuff

j

"Why not put the match in a shark tank, with real live sharks, hungry sharks, and the only way to beat your
    opponent is to stuff them down a shark's throat and pin a shark".
    -Kurt Angle to Lilian Garcia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

the bright spark @ ireland.com didn't put in the right link to the site!!!

some one get hacking the dns files _quick_ or you'll loose people who come to see what all the fuss is about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

We all so 0wn it's not even funny anymore!

plyd all.

Luc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭Cloud

Thanks to you all for your support.

I'm delighted!

John / Cloud.
    --
    http://cloud.inniu.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

Well Done guys.

One thing tho, in that link -
    http://www.ireland.com/newspaper/breaking/2001/0906/breaking72.htm

Boards.ie isnt linked correctly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Figment

Congrats all.
    Cloud, i put this together if you want to put it on the front page.
    spiders.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Well done lads nice to see all the hard work is showin smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,049 ✭✭✭Cloud

Thanks figs :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,413 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by LittleFigment:
    spiders.gif</font>

Sweeet smile.gif

Nice one.

Al.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

plyd

Good to see all the hard work paying off. smile.gif

games?
    DoD? - games1.iol.ie:27017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Well done lads biggrin.gif

- Munch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by DeVore:

Congrats to everyone for stickin with us. This is youre award more then anyone elses.

</font>

So we all take turns having it on our mantlepieces, then? smile.gif

--

Seriously - congratulations Tom, John, Tony, and the rest. GOOD WORK FELLAHS! Well deserved.

Bard
    'First motorbike in the bible ???? ---- a Triumph --- 'Yea verily Moses struck down the ammmanites and all the land heard the roar of his triumph !!!'

cloud: And another for the zeddy.

zeddy_award.jpg

cloud: And another for the zeddy.

zeddy_award.jpg
    </font>

Hmm... where can I get one for "best small budget site" for irelandoffline.com ?

Bard
    'First motorbike in the bible ???? ---- a Triumph --- 'Yea verily Moses struck down the ammmanites and all the land heard the roar of his triumph !!!'

There ya go.
    I'll put that on your spin account will i?

zeddy_award_bard.jpg

[This message has been edited by LittleFigment (edited 07-09-2001).]

But then seeing as you nicked spins design any way and put this on your site, perhaps we should sue for copyright infringment!

ZeddyAward.gif

But then seeing as you nicked spins design any way and put this on your site, perhaps we should sue for copyright infringment!
    </font>

I didn't realise it was a Spin original - if you want me to take my 'remade version' down, just say so and I'll do it and make one from scratch.

--

[Edit:] Forget it - I've removed the picture. My apologies.

[This message has been edited by Bard (edited 07-09-2001).]

Bard, i was just a bit miffed that i do one for you, 5 mins after you asked, and then i found you didnt wait for an answer and did your own one anyway.

no harm done.
    Put what ever one you want up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Mills

Congratulations lads, well deserved smile.gif.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,502 ✭✭✭✭Victor

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Ireland.com:
    Nebula were named ‘Web Design/Development Agency of the Year’, while dot.ie’s readers voted Boards.ie as their favourite site.</font>

How little do they know ....

Well done all. biggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gif

Kill, kill, kill the laser mice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭phobos

Fair play lads, well deserved smile.gif

;-phobos-)

A proud memeber of boards.ie

ZeddyAward_New.gif

NOW!

No really Bard, dont mention it. your very welcome. Sure id do it for anyone. Im just happy to be designing really!
    Great banner by the way.

Originally posted by LittleFigment
    No really Bard, dont mention it. your very welcome. Sure id do it for anyone. Im just happy to be designing really!
    Great banner by the way.

Well after the talk about sueing for copyright, whether you were serious or not, I just said "feck it" and decided to do one from scratch. Maybe I took it a bit too seriously... I dunno. No harm done...?

My effort didn't turn out bad, but it's not as good as yours. Couldn't quite sort out the shadowing behind the award... Still - at least it's "original" :)

Must remember to add smiley!!!