Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

sham shoes!

• 09-07-2005 5:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7

I know i'm calling them "sham shoes".......but these shoesies are the prettiest things i've laid my eyes on! I've got a pair, and they are soooo addictive! I just cannot stop wearing them, they go really well with combats (of course... tucked in at the ends, or with the strings pulled) and also light jeans look really well with them. anybody else got them? :) :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

I haven't no....

Pictures/link of said shoes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭FX Meister

So you expect us to know what shoes you are on about by calling them by your own name?

I have a pair of shoes that I call shrang dogglers. I love them, what do you think of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

OMG I totally love shrang dogglers! With a nice shekmalor skirt, of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭FX Meister

They do go well with shekmalor skirts but I usually wear mine with my doo spinkle trousers as I'm a dude. If you like shekmalor skirts you should match them with a nice slong wongler top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Wez

Omg, I've never heard of anything you guys are talking about.. What are Shekmalor trousers!?

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Selik

I can't quite get my head around the idea that someone could get "addicted" to shoes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

yep this boards thing was a good idea alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

I can feel my IQ drop just reading threads like this.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,904 ✭✭✭parsi

FX Meister wrote:
    They do go well with shekmalor skirts but I usually wear mine with my doo spinkle trousers as I'm a dude. If you like shekmalor skirts you should match them with a nice slong wongler top.

ShekmaYlor - you mustn't be much of a fan if you can't spell the name ! Or maybe you're confusing them with "Shek ma lore" - that modern take on the Irish Dancing costume that all the Riverdance wannabees wear ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

"Sham shoes" - I have no idea what they are but I just know they'll make my life shinier and better. OP, my credit card details are winging their way to your PM box - charge me as much as you desire for a pair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭MissS

I think we need a picture of those sham shoes

MissS wrote:
    I think we need a picture of those sham shoes

Or at least a half decent description. Maybe they don't exist.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Lisa88

i'll find a picture for yous..

they go well with a vintage skirt ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Easily_Irritated

wft!!!!

eejit

i'm not an eejit, and i'm stil lookin for a picture, i'll get one soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Easily_Irritated

oh gee, i just can't wait.

shamshoe1kv.th.jpg

there ya go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

hmmmmm

they are slippers!

Why do you call them "sham shoes"? Isn't that a slang term for a traveller?

jus cos they're sham shoes......

its jus a name 4dem, everyone calls em that!
    an "shoesies"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

Lisa88 wrote:

an "shoesies"

U are a very wierd girl.

How "sham shoes" was devised is definately something that will escape me eternally.

I'd be inclined to call them slippers to be honest.

Once again this turns out to be the scariest place on boards...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

Lisa88 wrote:

an "shoesies"
    One day you will discover that Janet, Mary, Debs and Lisa do not constitute 'everyone'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Pataman

"Moccassin mules" perhaps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭SexyD4Lady

KNACKER SHOES