Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I have seen it all.... Massive fight in Galway. Anyone see it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

toiletduck wrote:
    i remember another "big fight" a few years back involving knackers in the westside

G-G-G-Galway, westside till we die or get moved by the council

• Registered Users Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

^^^ typical, if you're from an area that dublin bus dont serve, you're a cluchie!

toiletduck wrote:
    ^^^ typical, if you're from an area that dublin bus dont serve, you're a cluchie!

or if you dont talk proper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 goingmental

well why you writing on a thread that clearly has a culchie place in its title..
    :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

joejoem wrote:
    G-G-G-Galway, westside till we die or get moved by the council

I work in community services in Westside, the amount of shams around is unbelievable

Rarely do I see them in town outside groups of 2 or 3, but out here they are everywhere :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 goingmental

I work in community services in Westside, the amount of shams around is unbelievable

Rarely do I see them in town outside groups of 2 or 3, but out here they are everywhere :eek:

Surely that is like saying:
    I live in galway, the amount of galwegians is unbelievable
    Rarely do i see them in dublin in groups of 2 or 4 but out here they are everwhere???????

Westside is their home,
    Westside represents shams :D

well why you writing on a thread that clearly has a culchie place in its title..
    :mad:

some people just dont get me.

the farthest they tend to go is to the shop in laurel park though, once you're past corrib park you'll be grand!

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

joejoem wrote:
    or if you dont talk proper

Ah sweet sweet ironing.

Stekelly wrote:
    Ah sweet sweet ironing.

RALF

I mean ROFL

• Registered Users Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

daveg wrote:
    **** you lump.

Just heard the local radio. 20 knackers armed with hatchets and knives. One taken to hospital. No arrests made :rolleyes:

Big enough fight for you lump?

Meh... I was going on the original statment. 4 people fighting. Have you a link to a news source? Mustn't have been too bad if no one was arrested.

No need for the abuse tbh.

John

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

nadir wrote:
    the're all savages out there on the N17

Classic!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭daveg

Lump wrote:
    Meh... I was going on the original statment. 4 people fighting. Have you a link to a news source? Mustn't have been too bad if no one was arrested.

John

No need for the sarcasm tbh.

Watch the 6pm news you lazy git.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭nadir

Lump wrote:

John

ahh yeah, but its not often you get the oppertunity to say

**** you lump

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,070 ✭✭✭muckwarrior

Lump wrote:
    Mustn't have been too bad if no one was arrested.
    Would you try to arrest 20 crazed nackers armed with hatchets?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

Lump wrote:
    4 People! OMFG.... What a "Massive Fight"! I hope you weren't scared.
    John You FORGET TEH JOHN :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,421 ✭✭✭weemcd

have you ever seen a man eat his own face?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

daveg wrote:
    No need for the sarcasm tbh.

Watch the 6pm news you lazy git.

Well I'm int he UK so it's a bit hard to wath the six o clock news.

If I was a police officer, yes I would arrest 20 people, hatchets or otherwise.

Why do people insist that I'm being sarcastic all the time?

John

weemcd wrote:
    have you ever seen a man eat his own face?

:D lol

My girlfriend saw this on the way into town on the bus.....said that there was a few knackers laying into a car with their hatchets and whatnot, and another guy with blood all over his face.

Apart from what daveg and my girlfriend said, I know nothing about it. Anyone else got any more info?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Is JPW on Boards?

SyxPak wrote:
    Is JPW on Boards?

John Paul Ward...? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

My father, who works near the plate, saw one guy get a hatchet blow in the shoulder for his trouble.

For any of you interested it may have looked like this (with hatchets):
    James McDonagh Quinn vs 'The Lurcher' Joyce

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

tbh they were fighting over a boot full of DJ Gallibh CDs.

What, you mean like these:

http://homepage.eircom.net/~buckfast/G-G-G-Galway.jpg

P.S. It was DJ Goliv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Mad stuff people! Must be the heat!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Let this be a lesson for ye: never jump the queue at the carvery.

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭dwayneburke

they were at it again outside sally longs at 5 pm this evening.....may not have been the same knackers but there was a group of 5-7 men getting thrown out by the owner Noel....(guy with the tache)

seemed a lot tamer than the one yesterday but there was a few glasses thrown at Noel all right!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,628 ✭✭✭Asok

So its you thats pulling patch leads out in there eh come here sonny!

Actualy the annex is great first thing in the morning as you are surrounded by about 40 shams talking amongst each other about how so and so is a ****er for not giving them money :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Westside is their home,
    Westside represents shams :D

ha ha brilliant :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭TheLedge

daveg wrote:
    I have seen it all....

Oh really..?

Have you ever seen a man eat his own head? :confused: