Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fantasy premier league Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

I've joined, team name FC United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

evad_lhorg wrote:
    Just a quick question.. how do i make a sub? I want butt to be in the main team. or does it matter????? im not reall sure how it works tbh.
    Just click on 'Transfers' in the menu on the right. Then click on the tiny yellow symbol under Butt and then do the same for the player you want Butt to replace. Then confirm your transfers at the bottom of the screen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I didnt read the rules. I assume its a max of 3 from each team.ie. I have Upson in, but I also have Carra, Gerrard and Luis Garcia. What happens if Liverpool go and buy Upson? do I have to drop someone or is it ok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭remoteboy

Remote's Boys are back from their controversial tour of Asia and ready for the new season. We had to sell some promising youngsters - Sean Wright-Phillips and Downing and we've had to get in a replacement for Dunne while his foot/hand heals, but we're confident we can improve on our top 40 finish last season.

Team:

Robinson

Terry
    King
    Cole

Lampard (c)
    Stevie Reid
    Alonso
    Emre

Henry
    B Wright Phillips
    Davies

Subs:
    Carroll
    Lennon
    Nosworthy
    McEveley

Stekelly wrote:
    I didnt read the rules. I assume its a max of 3 from each team.ie. I have Upson in, but I also have Carra, Gerrard and Luis Garcia. What happens if Liverpool go and buy Upson? do I have to drop someone or is it ok?
    Regarding the Upson example, AFAIK you would have to sell a Liverpool player the next time you make a transfer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Sporting Club Howyas have finalised their move down the road to their new home, leaving their fans behind in pursuit of filthy lucre.

Registered as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Teams still unclaimed...

Name your team on this thread before first game of the season

$hels€a James Fagan
    (NRG)Big Nelly Neil Brady
    18plus5 Padraig Kelly
    A Shower of Culchies Michael O'Hara
    Al-Qaida Allstars Lame Soumess
    Amish Electricians Macdara Glynn
    Andy FC Andrew Redmond
    Arabian Monkeys david sheehan
    Athletico United Bernard Woods
    Balderdash Owen Mills
    Barse Bandits Mark Slattery
    Beupark FC Gareth Cummings
    blackpitts utd susan o shea
    Blazer Athletic FC John Halligan
    Blitzspear FC Colm Broaders
    BohBlues Ciaran Mc Conville
    bonesxi eoin flannery
    Boro FC Andrew Donovan
    Bruckless Celtic Pauric Mc Brearty
    Burke United Brian Burke
    Butler's Babes Garvan Butler
    By The Wayside Peter Nolan
    Camel Ball Lickers Nicky O'Donnell
    Canonical Erection's Niall Diggins
    champs of europe 05 Nathan Murphy
    charsenal john sansome
    corndog united stephen broaders
    CSKA Raid Daniel Tinnelly
    Danger Crew david duffy
    Dollys Darlings Ron Manager
    Dynamo Keeffe Enda O'Keeffe
    Eazy E's Bees Knees The_ B_Man
    Edson Arantes James White
    Euro Champs Mal O'Brien
    FancyPants Martin Broaders
    FC. Durka Durka Conor Coakley
    Finn Harps under 12s ian mccabe
    FourFourTwo Cormac Friel
    GUFC Gary Broaders
    GwanPa Rich D
    Hairy Ball Jugglers Colm Larkin
    Half Tyne D Healy
    Head Coach 11 Chris Griffin
    hopelesscases2 Kevin Ward
    Jazz Punk Allstars Bernard Mc Keever
    Johnnie's Lads Hugh McDowell
    Johnny Unite Us Peter McKenna
    johnors XI john kavanagh
    Kinky Rob Ellison
    kratta's kronies jp howe
    Laura #1 Phillip Crossan
    Lavally Levellers Adrian Murtagh
    Leitrim United Darren Carthy
    Liam Miller XI David Hogan
    Madas Machines Paul Mathews
    Marino Jacqueline Crossan
    miami sharks David Hogan
    mitternacht david hasselhoff
    MoyesBoys John Clair
    Muckville City The Manager
    Munster United John O'Keeffe
    nebbin horde Bob Roberts
    oompa loompas simon mclindon
    Optis Dave Cummins
    Play_It_Wide paul mcevoy
    Pointy Birds Richard .
    Rafalution No. 5 David Wall
    Rebel Army P Horan
    Remi Moses FC Darren Skelton
    Revolution AFC Séamas O'Raúlbh
    Rich's Rockaroos Richard McMahon
    RiskBreakers Stuart Bell
    Ronan ronan mcnamara
    Rounders Utd Michael Lacey
    Rowan.Co Conor Rowan
    Sandal's Lot john denver
    SAPs 05 Paul Ginty
    Scott's Clan Derek McNamara
    sharkeys machine Michael Sharkey
    Sinecurea Stephen Lynn
    Snake Eaters Steven Dunican
    Sporting Cabra FC Niall Stone
    Sprinkles FC Daniel Tinnelly
    Spud's Supremos Brendan Murphy
    Sultans of Samba P Murphy
    SuperWonderHeroes Frank Halligan
    swalsh's superstars shane walsh
    Swords Celtic Daniel O'Connor
    Team Killers J B
    The Big Men Colm Faherty
    The Clowns Sean Ahern
    The Dognoggers Dekkie Byrne
    The GAMB's alan conroy
    The Hot Monkeys The Special One
    The Lads irish life
    The Lemon Bonbons TORNAXX ¬
    The Real Reds Alan F
    The White Stripes Neil Kevin Flannery
    Topofthebottomhalf emc 2
    Torpedo Files Brian McDonald
    TOTR Ian Cloran
    treefingers returns james brazil
    tron's terminators dave reynolds
    Two-Mile Borris F.C. Trevor Dempsey
    utd_scum M Ryan
    Vbulletin Boys Wi W4
    Vin diesel david brock
    Voyeurs PBS O'Flannabhra
    we wont win flip ken
    Welly Aidan Moriarty
    whealer dealers colm humphreys
    WhiteSox3 James Dunne
    Win Lose Or Draw Sooner Or Later
    Zeus Sean O'Flannabhra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

Are we supposed to state the name of our team?

Yes. Each member of the soccer boards who has entered one team should state the name of that team (and any subsequent namechanges) here. There is no need to post up your players names unless you want to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

Well, in that case, my team is Burke United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭RVN10

My team name is chubbs alliance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

I already did but im not on the list.

my team name is Oul Wan Rovers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,482 ✭✭✭RE*AC*TOR

not sure if i was clear in my last post, but my team is:

Got mashed potatoes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

Athletico United Bernard Woods
    Thats me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Remi Moses FC. That be me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭krattapopov

kratta's kronies thats me, such a crap name but oh well...
    looking forward to the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Forgot to mention my team name, its MrJoeSoap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭bbop

champs of europe 05

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Meditraitor FC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭starman100

Let loose the Lavally Levellers.....

Robinson
    De Zeeuw
    Upson
    Dunne
    Fortune
    Giannakopoulos
    Fabregas
    Alonso
    Robben
    Henry (C)
    Mido

Subs:
    Crouch
    Greening
    Elliott
    Pollitt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,069 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Just realised i never actually posted that i had a team in. unsurprisingly enough my team is; Rebel Army

Alas Team info is Top Secret at the moment..Muahaha...hahahahaha...haha...ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭seabee

My Team: Cunning Stunts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

My Team :Team Killers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Changes made to Sporting Club Howyas after a buy-out by influential US financiers the Window Cleaners.

Friedel

Terry
    Queudrue
    Primus

Etherington
    Lampard (c)
    Davids
    Cahill

Henry
    Cole
    Davies

subs:

Carroll
    Repka
    Cooper
    Wallwork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭RustySpoon

The Rustiest Spoons are going for the title of boards.ie Fantasy football (in assosiation with Budweiser and the premier league) champions for the 2005/06 season.
    I don't know how your going to fit all that engraving on the trophy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

My team: Cavan Commandos

Goalkeeper: Cech

Defence: Heinze
    Carragher
    Terry (c)

Midfield: Gamst Pedersen
    Solano
    Gerrard
    Cahill

Attack: Harewood
    Drogba
    Bellamy

Subs: Carroll
    Nosworthy
    Johansson
    & some other no-hoper.

What does anyone think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭jem

newline reds are in
    1: Given NU
    2: King TH
    3: Upson BC
    4: Carragher LI
    5: Southgate MI
    6: Alonso (C) LI
    7: Riise LI
    8: Keane MU
    9: Tugay BR
    10: Shearer NU
    11: Keane TH
    12: Robinson
    13: Toure AR
    14: Reid BR
    15: Forssell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,238 ✭✭✭digiman

My team is Bruckless Celtic. I'm afraid you will just have to wait untill Saturday to see it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

Liverfool are added!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Divorce Referendum added.

Robinson
    Upson, Cunningham, Terry, Ferdinand
    Riise, Lampard (c), Giannakopolous
    Rooney, Angel, Kanoute

Subs: Berson, McEveley, Flitcroft, Carrol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

I'm sure many of you listen to Off The Ball on Newstalk 106. They gave out the code for their league tonight if your interested in joining.

Off The Ball: 251615-38958

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

I'm sure many of you listen to Off The Ball on Newstalk 106. They gave out the code for their league tonight if your interested in joining.

Off The Ball: 251615-38958
    They e-mailed that to me this afternoon. I think I was the first to join other than the staff of Newstalk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Take it

dels boys are in WAN!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

My team "The Untouchables" :cool:

aint giving no selections however.....saturday all will be revealed!!! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,613 ✭✭✭Big Nelly

Put my team in ages ago! didnt know I had to put my name down here! team is (NRG)Big Nelly.......althou I want a championship Fantasy league, get the mighty Whelan in there! haha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭irish life

The Lads irish life
    Thats me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭LizardKing

The Real Reds Alan F .... Come on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 390 ✭✭Brock

my team are vin diesel. luckily i checked the league forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,064 ✭✭✭BKtje

Balderdash be my team.

Hoping a name change can also change my teams fortunes ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭jamie_jj69

Got my team on Page 2 of the thread... No-one will defeat me....

Hoof Hearted all the way

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭robz150

Kermits Kermits are in

Selection Top Secret!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Changed my team around a little and decided to buy less expensive subs (but still picked players I thionk will play).

What ya'll think?
    http://members.boards.ie/seaneh/team.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭Mr. Fancypants

FancyPants is my Team :)

robz150 wrote:
    Kermits Kermits are in

Selection Top Secret!

can't see them in the league, have you entered them ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Imaginatively titled Shelbourne Villa are there! :o Signed up ages ago, but can't post from work! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

Thanx 4 The Fish can I get another pm off you. thanks

evad_lhorg wrote:
    Thanx 4 The Fish can I get another pm off you. thanks

PM will be resent tomorrow Dave,

Thanks,

M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 mr_motivator

My team is Red Star Bell End.

Only 23 hours, 50 mins and 25 seconds to go....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Eazy E's Bees Knees

all i could think of at the time.....:rolleyes:

/EDIT: What happens if somebody on boards wants to join the league but hasnt got sponsors/access to the soccer forum?

The_B_Man wrote:
    Eazy E's Bees Knees

all i could think of at the time.....:rolleyes:

/EDIT: What happens if somebody on boards wants to join the league but hasnt got sponsors/access to the soccer forum?

Nothing happens, they are just not in line for the €50 Amazon voucher.

For all who received a PM, please be patient, Code has changed will be resent.

Thanks,

M