Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fantasy premier league Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭hoolio

Oh ok, i'll just explain everything:

Posted my team name and details in this thread a few days back and joined the All-Boards league , I hadn't checked my PM's since, meaning I only checked them today (when you told RE*AC*TOR to check his). Sure enough i got 2, telling me the codes for the league. Which i hadn't used in time, which makes me ineligble.

I had added myself jsut there when i first saw the codes, but since its too late I took myself off after your message. That clear things up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

You have to add the code to the FF site, Rabies
    Huh?
    I'm part of the All Boards.ie league. Used the code at the start of the thread.
    Is there a different code :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

hoolio wrote:
    Oh ok, i'll just explain everything:

Posted my team name and details in this thread a few days back and joined the All-Boards league , I hadn't checked my PM's since, meaning I only checked them today (when you told RE*AC*TOR to check his). Sure enough i got 2, telling me the codes for the league. Which i hadn't used in time, which makes me ineligble.

I had added myself just there when i first saw the codes, but since its too late I took myself off after your message. That clear things up?
    It clears things up alright, however the deadline was for you to post your team name up here not to enter the league. You can join the league at anytime, once your team name was up here before Saturday lunchtime (and it was). To rejoin, see my sig and your PMs. As long as you just removed yourself from the league and did not delete your team you won't lose gameweek 1 points.

Rabies wrote:
    Huh?
    PM sent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 342 ✭✭treefingers

go cheese graters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Corben Dallas

entered my team(before start of premiership) > Irish Rovers with the code form first page and cant see em on the leaderboard?
    Do i need a different code? can u PM shamrok? thx

why 2 codes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

one of the codes are for those that entered in time so they can take part for the prize. the orginal code is for the big boards league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Rabies wrote:
    Huh?

I did the same thing, joined the allboards league and posted my team up here on the thread.

Is there a special handshake required as well? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Lads I'm confused, I don't think I'm in the running for the prize, I got no PM at all from T4TF.

I'm heading off on a World Trip this afternoon, so I prob won't post again until I get to somewhere there is a PC, god knows when that will be.

Anything that can be done for me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭LizardKing

Anyone Know when Actim Stat bonuses are applied ??

seansouth wrote:
    Lads I'm confused, I don't think I'm in the running for the prize, I got no PM at all from T4TF.

I'm heading off on a World Trip this afternoon, so I prob won't post again until I get to somewhere there is a PC, god knows when that will be.

Anything that can be done for me?
    PM sent, seansouth.

Culchie wrote:
    I did the same thing, joined the allboards league and posted my team up here on the thread.

Is there a special handshake required as well?
    Culchie, the whole point of the procedure we had for this was so we know which member has which team in the league. You only posted up a pic of your team (which was not necessary) but you did not post the team name. In all fairness, there were plenty of posts by myself and T4TF over the last two weeks or so regarding this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Shamrok wrote:
    PM sent, seansouth.

Culchie, the whole point of the procedure we had for this was so we know which member has which team in the league. You only posted up a pic of your team (which was not necessary) but you did not post the team name. In all fairness, there were plenty of posts by myself and T4TF over the last two weeks or so regarding this.

Fairy nuff. I wasn't up to date on this thread, as I thought it was just people adding their teams. Mia Culpa :(

"A Shower of Culchies" for the Tommy Murphy Boards Cup it is then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

LizardKing wrote:
    Anyone Know when Actim Stat bonuses are applied ??

Well they are supposed to be applied sometime today!!! Be interesting how it works!!! I know that they are giving only 3 players from each game a bonus between 1 and 3 points. Top player gets 3 etc!!

Hopefully they increase the server size soon so all will be running sweet again!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

my worst start to a fantasy league ever :mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

What does it mean by top 3 in each game? Each match or each gameweek? Here is the actim index anyway:

http://actim.pa.press.net/top100_prem.shtml

The Actim Index figures seem to have been added this evening as some teams' totals have changed:

1 the cheese graters james brazil 65 65
    2 TheKnightsWhoSayNi E McC 61 61
    2 The Old Lady Ivan Tononi 61 61
    4 Chubbz Alliance steven dek 59 59
    4 Newry bastards! Agent Smith 59 59
    6 The No-Hopers Andrew Lowth 58 58
    6 liverfool Martin Halvey 58 58
    8 The Yomstarz Damien Keogh 57 57
    9 Kdjac Athletic Anthony Byrne 56 56
    10 (NRG)Big Nelly Neil Brady 54 54
    10 bonesxi eoin flannery 54 54
    12 Team Soccer Squadron Dave Willoughby 53 53
    12 Village People 05/06 Cormac Moylan 53 53
    12 Jive My Turkey Jivin Turkey 53 53
    15 Rebel Army P Horan 52 52
    15 Town Brian Martin 52 52
    15 Sporting Club Howyas Ronan Farrell 52 52
    15 Remi Moses FC Darren Skelton 52 52
    15 Cavan Commandos Noel Brady 52 52
    15 Remote's Boys Michael K 52 52
    15 dundalkfc Stephen McEvoy 52 52
    22 The Clowns Sean Ahern 51 51
    22 The anti keoghser sio O'Hare 51 51
    22 RiskBreakers Stuart Bell 51 51
    22 bonsai_superstars Cormac Hughes 51 51
    22 Board@Work UTD Mark O'Rorke 51 51
    22 Carradonna's Stephen Kelly 51 51
    28 Bruckless Celtic Pauric Mc Brearty 50 50
    29 The All-Out Strikers Shamrok / Brian 49 49
    29 Stan Collymore Dogs Doctor EdgeWild 49 49
    29 D Floating CrowBars Eddie Gallagher 49 49
    29 Balderdash Owen Mills 49 49
    33 Burke United Brian Burke 48 48
    33 Madas Machines Paul Mathews 48 48
    33 Zuppy's Tail D W 48 48
    33 TotalNitwitSolutions Sooner Or Later 48 48
    33 Man Yoo FC Niall Best 48 48
    33 Thanx 4 The Fish Thanx 4 The Fish 48 48
    33 Oul Wan Rovers Derrick Dowd 48 48
    40 Irish Red's Fc Phenom Phenom 47 47
    40 Kermits Kermits rob perkins 47 47
    40 Vin diesel david brock 47 47
    43 eirebhoy's XI Gearoid Walsh 45 45
    43 The Sticky McGinty's Vinny Lawlor 45 45
    45 Sofa King Utd. Barry Clancy 44 44
    45 Mayordenis denis walsh 44 44
    45 utd_scum Michael Ryan 44 44
    48 ForzaJuve Cianán O'Duill 43 43
    48 TheTeamRomarioBuilt Juan Pablo Edmundo 43 43
    48 Nakamura-san Stephen Carrig 43 43
    51 The Big Bollixes Richie Spearin 42 42
    51 The Evilhomers ed kenny 42 42
    51 Athletico United Bernard Woods 42 42
    51 Damo's Toffees Damian Scott 42 42
    51 The Hanging Sheep Mark Dodd 42 42
    51 Got mashed potatoes David Walsh 42 42
    51 Divorce Referendum Brendan Tinnelly 42 42
    58 The Real Reds Alan Fogarty 41 41
    58 FC United Keith Nolan 41 41
    60 Mad Gooners Paul Kane 40 40
    60 Highfield Utd Johnny fox 40 40
    60 Eleven Lemons Chucky the tree 40 40
    63 Chocoholics DamoRed YNWA 39 39
    63 The Untouchables Ronan Carroll 39 39
    65 Eazy E's Bees Knees The_ B_Man 38 38
    65 IncBulks XI Barry Bolton 38 38
    65 Champions elect Jamie Costello 38 38
    68 Iron Men Joe McCarthy 37 37
    68 Gooner United Mossy Monk 37 37
    68 Team Killers J B 37 37
    71 Pointy Birds Richard . 35 35
    71 Red XI Rob Wright 35 35
    73 Dinamo Damo Damien Walsh 34 34
    74 FancyPants Martin Broaders 32 32
    74 meditraitorFC mark g 32 32
    76 Nexus 442 Killian Devitt 29 29

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭K!LL!@N

Oh the shame of last place. :o

I've rearranged my team, and i think good things are going to start to happen from now on.

Killian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

eirebhoy wrote:
    What does it mean by top 3 in each game? Each match or each gameweek?

Each match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Is there anywhere you can find a list of what players were given the Actim points?

The only player on my team who seems to have gotten any is Darren Bent but I thought Steven Gerrard would have been awarded best player in the Liverpool vs Boro match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭LizardKing

Go to transfers -> select bonus as the filter then go through the goalies, defenders, midfielders, forwards ... you can check the actim bonuses for each game by going to the fantasy homepage and selecting the link for each match too ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,894 ✭✭✭evad_lhorg

what are actim points awarded for?

hopefully my tema will pick up this week as I got rid of Fowler.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭jamie_jj69

whats the story with the league standings???

i have a team in the league and they're nowhere on the list posted...

Does any1 else have this problem?

My Team are Hoof-Hearted, i posted on page 2 of this forum and joined the boards.ie league.

I cant get onto the fantasy footie site here at work to see what the problem is.

this is a differenet boards.ie league. this is the one for the 50euro amazon voucher. there is a normal one too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

evad_lhorg wrote:
    what are actim points awarded for?
    The Actim Index measures how effective a player is in a match. It takes everything from passes to tackles to goals into account.

jamie_jj69 wrote:
    whats the story with the league standings???
    PM sent.

finally got access to my team, >Irish Rovers did transfers etc. Couple of Q's

How do u change formation ? is there a 3-5-2 opiton? :D
    also some of the team layout /profiles(grapix) have the proper goalies jerseys example Friedel has Blackburn halves(blue/white) where he should have green or orange(yellow?) how can u fix this?
    Thx :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭eoinf

your formation changes automatically if you sub one of your defenders for a midfielder or stricker and so on.However you cant play one of your players out of position ie your midfielder cant paly as a striker.

as for the colours id it realy that impotant which colour they wear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Player prices vary during the season dependent on the popularity of the player in the transfer market. Player values will not change until the season starts.

This I don't get. For example I have Stephen Kelly. He didn't play the first game and dropped from 5.0 to 4.9. He was transfered out by 461 managers.

Yet other defenders, who were transfered out by varying amounts: Fortune (3106), Heinze (1423), De La Cruz (1097) and Naybet (729) have had changes made to their value.

Can anyone explain this to me? It's an outrage I tells ya.

thx eoinf
    Knows its not really important but its all about astethics.

Plus hardly anyone has flagged their fav team, show yer colours lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LoneGunM@n

Done & Dusted

Should have checked for this earlier ... ah well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Hmmmm, 29 points so far this weekend, not too shabby, coulda been more had i kept on Defoe as captain, oh well.

For those of you having trouble logging in to your teams try out the WAP url: http://wap.fantasy.premierleague.com

- with this WAP browser: http://www.wapsilon.com/
    Very handy :)

Not too shabby myself. 39 points with Lampard, Drogba and Terry to play tomorrow.

Everything seemed to go right this weekend - well nearly, had Gerrard as my captain and he got 0!

Bellamy got injured yesterday so swapped him for Cole who scored. Bent scored again too, as did Gamst Pedersen, who also had an assist. And the two of my three defenders who've played, Ferdinand and Carragher, also kept clean sheets.

Think things even themselves out this weekend eg. the West Ham midfield didn't all perform like superstars and teams like Fulham and Birmingham didn't keep clean sheets.

trying to see how i did today and i am getting
    The game is currently being updated. Please try again later when the updated scores / teams will be available.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

1 liverfool Martin Halvey 37 95
    2 Kdjac Athletic Anthony Byrne 37 93
    3 Cavan Commandos Noel Brady 39 91
    4 Rebel Army P Horan 37 89
    5 the cheese graters james brazil 28 89
    6 Chubbz Alliance steven dek 28 87
    7 Team Soccer Squadron Dave Willoughby 34 87
    8 The No-Hopers Andrew Lowth 28 86
    9 Town Brian Martin 34 86
    9 bonsai_superstars Cormac Hughes 35 86
    11 The Old Lady Ivan Tononi 23 84
    12 The Yomstarz Damien Keogh 26 83
    13 bonesxi eoin flannery 28 82
    14 Oul Wan Rovers Derrick Dowd 34 82
    15 The All-Out Strikers Shamrok / Brian 32 81
    16 RiskBreakers Stuart Bell 29 80
    16 Village People 05/06 Cormac Moylan 27 80
    18 dundalkfc Stephen McEvoy 27 79
    19 The anti keoghser sio O'Hare 28 79
    20 Stan Collymore Dogs Doctor EdgeWild 29 78
    20 TheKnightsWhoSayNi E McC 17 78
    22 Madas Machines Paul Mathews 33 77
    23 Zuppy's Tail D W 28 76
    24 Remote's Boys Michael K 24 76
    25 (NRG)Big Nelly Neil Brady 18 72
    25 Jive My Turkey Jivin Turkey 19 72
    27 Jank's Army Ultan Lankford 20 72
    28 Red XI Rob Wright 35 70
    28 Newry bastards! Agent Smith 11 70
    30 Balderdash Owen Mills 21 70
    31 Carradonna's Stephen Kelly 23 70
    32 Irish Red's Fc Phenom Phenom 22 69
    32 Vin diesel david brock 22 69
    34 Board@Work UTD Mark O'Rorke 17 68
    35 Bruckless Celtic Pauric Mc Brearty 18 68
    35 D Floating CrowBars Eddie Gallagher 19 68
    35 Sporting Club Howyas Ronan Farrell 16 68
    38 Thanx 4 The Fish Thanx 4 The Fish 19 67
    38 Remi Moses FC Darren Skelton 15 67
    40 Sofa King Utd. Barry Clancy 26 66
    41 Kermits Kermits rob perkins 18 65
    41 TheTeamRomarioBuilt Juan Pablo Edmundo 22 65
    43 eirebhoy's XI Gearoid Walsh 24 65
    44 ForzaJuve Cianán O'Duill 20 63
    44 The Clowns Sean Ahern 12 63
    44 Nakamura-san Stephen Carrig 20 63
    47 Eazy E's Bees Knees The_ B_Man 24 62
    47 Eleven Lemons Chucky the tree 22 62
    49 Chocoholics DamoRed YNWA 22 61

kdjac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Here's a question....

Overall, will the Fantasy football website use an equal amount of matches for each team?

ManU misses Gameweek 3 and Liverpool miss the next 2 Gameweeks because of European games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

SofaKing wrote:
    Here's a question....

Overall, will the Fantasy football website use an equal amount of matches for each team?

ManU misses Gameweek 3 and Liverpool miss the next 2 Gameweeks because of European games.

Still gonna play 38 games so just that some weeks some players with points for 2 matches.

kdjac

had a good one today. pity i didnt have tugay on the pitch as he scored.

hopefully Lampard plays well tomorrow and hopefully I get a few actim index points. bent couldve had a hatrick today which would have been great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

86 Points!!! And I have Cech and Terry playing tomorrow!!

another **** weekend is in store, unless my players tomorrow do well i will be embarrassed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

second last, due to transfers i made i will be last unless henry has a blinder.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

16 Irish Kop Paul Larkin 44 87 ,a nice little jump up to 16th.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭snakeater

I had Horsfield on my subs :mad: :mad: :mad:

snakeater wrote:
    I had Horsfield on my subs :mad: :mad: :mad:
    He might be auto subbed in if one of your XI did not start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Just joined in there lads. Only registered my team after the first week of play, so looks like Ill be playing catch up for a while. Plus, my team is shíte!!! (Cross Talking Rebels.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 728 ✭✭✭randomfella

Are your subs counted in points? Or how do the subs work? I presumed it automatically didn't count your 3 worst players and worst goalie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Whats the deal with Ronaldo not gettingan assist for RVN goal yesterday? Wil it be updated when the actim stats are added?

Are your subs counted in points? Or how do the subs work? I presumed it automatically didn't count your 3 worst players and worst goalie.

Your subs are there in case one of your starting 11 is injured or being rested. If you haven't made the change yourself, they are brought on automatically in the order you have chosen. They don't score points for you unless they are brought on, either by yourself or automatically because one of your team didn't feature.

Whats the deal with Ronaldo not gettingan assist for RVN goal yesterday? Wil it be updated when the actim stats are added?

Actim stats are added on Tuesday. Mellberg headed the ball onto Van Nistelrooy so Ronaldo won't get an assist. The same happened me last weekend when Gamst Pedersen took a corner, which hit a West Ham players leg and Todd then scored. Think its an aspect they should change. After all, a deflection off the opposition shouldn't result in you losing an assist.

I'm 3rd! Going well, despite Drogba not starting for Chelski.

wont have a great time in game week 3 as Neither of my goalies are playin and i have rooney , hyppia and heinze out too.

evad_lhorg wrote:
    wont have a great time in game week 3 as Neither of my goalies are playin and i have rooney , hyppia and heinze out too.
    You could transfer but each transfer over one per gameweek deducts four points.