Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official "woo-hoo/anti-moan" Thread

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i just got the nicest phone call from france!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

i just got the nicest phone call from france!

Did it involve you getting to eat lots of French food?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

europerson wrote:
    I have somewhere to live next year!
    Community \o/

John wrote:
    Did it involve you getting to eat lots of French food?

come 12th of augest.... yes!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭shay_562

Yay! Awayindahils is here! And I'm finally well rested (albeit after skipping Lake Bled to sleep for 5 more hours). And woohoo for free hostel internet!

Hooray, more rain! This time with added hailstones!

(sarcastic woohoo)

10,000 posts.

I also have a place to live next year! And i just realised i have an extra week of holidays after work!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 scengi

booked a holiday in a really hot foreign country in africa today and it's really making me quite happy at the moment. going away for several weeks in september, travelling all over the place including lots of nice beaches! and i got it all on 1c flights! will be back just before college....probably with a lovely tan...deadly!! Yay!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

europerson wrote:
    I have somewhere to live next year!
    I don't. Feck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 561 ✭✭✭paperclip

Raining today, the second time since I got here in mid-june. I don't mind- it's a nice excuse to stay inside and read for a while. Besides, the grass needs it. It's like Arizona here now (in Michigan), since we've had temps in the mid/high 90s for the last few weeks.

Plus, I'm running a half marathon on the 25th. I'm up to 11.6 miles. Woo hoo!

Tea. Huzzah!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

Sweeeet... Just got notification, I get to move in well early on campus, 4th of September! 2 days after I come back from Denmark, also the same day I begin the PhD. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭Tricity Bendix

Myth wrote:
    Tea. Huzzah!

Friends came over from Ireland with Barry's tea and Irish pringles. The American pringles suck ass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 561 ✭✭✭paperclip

Barry's tea is not a patch on Lyons.
    I too am suffering the tragedy of American tea though. How can they get it so, so terribly wrong?

I'm in Michigan now... haven't tried the American pringles though. Are they like cardboard? Please tell me you've tried Reese's peanut butter cups- heaven in a small package, I tell you.

paperclip wrote:

word!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 309 ✭✭Bartron Prime

I have to admit, I prefer Barrys Tea. Especially as Lyons is just re-badged PG Tips.

Also, woohoo to getting Adium working on my MacBook! Bless you Authoxy, bless your little cotton socks.

Also, w00t to my 200th post. Huzzah I say and 'Capital Idea' and such.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

Had a really great night last night; went for dinner and drinks with some of my class, then headed over to the boards beers around midnight, for what was meant to be one drink, but turned into uh, several :)

Oh and I'm a page 3 girl in the Tribune today. w00t:)

Stargal wrote:

Oh and I'm a page 3 girl in the Tribune today. w00t:)

o_0

Also was a beers last night - had a good night as well.

Cheers agent smith for shepherding me around last night!!

lol

glad you had a good time

do sense a joke / ploy that backfired eoj??

paperclip wrote:
    I have to admit I'm not a big tea drinker, so I don't have an opinion on this grand debate. I'm just happy to get any tea that isn't American.

WooHoo: Its Dominica Day!

do sense a joke / ploy that backfired eoj??

nope, was requested

So whats the craic in NY b.ie?

The 'craic' is I got locked out of my apartment last night, resulting in very little sleep. And I've got the closing shift in Barnes & Nobel tonight.

On the plus side I've fallen madly and deeply in like with a wee little flower from Texas.

Ouh, b.ie polar's in like!

Woohoo: lolz at lecturer adding me as a friend on Facebook.

It has to have been Seb!

No, soon-to-be Professor Lucey.

Ibid wrote:
    No, soon-to-be Professor Lucey.

I feel all left out now....