Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official "woo-hoo/anti-moan" Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

i hate to break it to ye's all but we are way too lazy for a list. I've a mental one of people i know i don't want to be mod, but don't know of any other list........

sounds like somebody isn't on the list.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,314 ✭✭✭Nietzschean

isn't on the list of people i don't want to see as mod? wouldn't that be a good thing?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Edwardius

LiouVille wrote:
    I'd imagine I'm on a list some where. But alas dead ed is a couple palces a head of me.
    ???. List? What list? Did I make it onto the axis of evil? oh goody! *removes gloves, sends foreign diplomats home*

You know ed, its the list, remember when ecksor said You could be the mod after Dec, and I could be the mod after Ian, and we would take turns banning Agent smith for the laugh, and killing kittens? I can't be the only one that remembers, can I?

LiouVille wrote:
    You know ed, its the list, remember when ecksor said You could be the mod after Dec, and I could be the mod after Ian, and we would take turns banning Agent smith for the laugh, and killing kittens? I can't be the only one that remembers, can I?
    Oh, THAT list! Errrr... still don't remember so I'll do what I normally do and reconstruct memories based on hearsay (It works scarily well). I didn't know mods had kitten killing priveliges, would it be by the conventional method (old postbag, stone, bucket of water) or the indirect method? The banning would be fun too, especially if you get to intruduce a ceremonial real-life event to symbolise it, like plank walking the feckers into a polluted humiliation in the liffey.

lol, Ed for mod, or supereme overload of the TCD board, whatever...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

LiouVille wrote:
    and we would take turns banning Agent smith for the laugh
    Been there, done that. The game quickly loses it's appeal after you realise he has your phone number though.

Dead Ed wrote:
    I didn't know mods had kitten killing priveliges, would it be by the conventional method (old postbag, stone, bucket of water) or the indirect method?
    I'm pretty sure killing kittens is a euphamism for masturbation ed. In that light the above could be interpreted as you having quite odd (or tantric?) methods in that regard.

On a woohoo note WOOT my Aviators arrived!

7137412a455201411b242672186ml.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭MaxBax

ApeXaviour wrote:
    Been there, done that. The game quickly loses it's appeal after you realise he has your phone number though.

I'm pretty sure killing kittens is a euphamism for masturbation ed. In that light the above could be interpreted as you having quite odd (or tantric?) methods in that regard.

Dude you look like a pornstar.

ApeXaviour wrote:
    In that light the above could be interpreted as you having quite odd (or tantric?) methods in that regard.
    Hardly!

ApeXaviour wrote:

Mighty, all you need now is a motorcycle, a gun and a california highway patrol badge and you're ready to get your oppression on.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

Dude you look like a pornstar.

That's exactly what I said.

ApeXaviour wrote:

You would not believe how jealous i am. I had a pear of aviators once. Boyfriend didn't like them, so they "disappeared" at a party one night:(.

LiouVille wrote:
    You would not believe how jealous i am. I had a pear of aviators once. Boyfriend didn't like them, so they "disappeared" at a party one night:(.
    ebay tbh.. and buy him a pair too, and a police badge ;)

Heheh another great find makes dec happy. A part of me really wants every single t-shirt on this, even though I know I could never wear but one or two in public..
    http://www.tshirthell.com/wth.htm

• Registered Users Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

and buy him a pair too, and a police badge

That's hot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,391 ✭✭✭arbeitsscheuer

ApeXaviour wrote:
    Heheh another great find makes dec happy. A part of me really wants every single t-shirt on this, even though I know I could never wear but one or two in public..
    Heh heh, that's fcuking classic... Me, I'd wear the Tsunami, School Shootings, Gone Postal, I [plane] NY and Bring our Camel-fcuking Troops Home ones out of the house... Yeah - I really that stupid and/or evil.

And maybe the Suicide Bomber one, but I don't particularly fancy being shot by the London Metro...

Too soon?

Pet wrote:
    That's hot.

Stop saying that!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

MaxBax wrote:
    Stop saying that!

But, police badges and shades could lead to all sorts of hot role playing type fun and games.

My woo hoo:

I have gift grub 6 on my mp3 player and was listening to it during today's aimless lap of dunnes rathmines. I started giggling when i was beside the biscuits, and by the time i'd gone up and down the aisles and reached the milk i was laughing in a quiet 'hee hee hee' way, with the occasional tear of laughter. it was the 'is mise hector', 'no, is mise hector' sketch that really got me.

So, i had the most enjoyable grocery shop i've had in a while, and everyone else in the Swan Centre thought i was deranged - which was surprisingly pleasant as ppl parted before me like a red sea of shoppers.

Woohoo, I've just obtained a .ie I've been wanting to register for months.

EduMyth wrote:
    Woohoo, I've just obtained a .ie I've been wanting to register for months.
    go on..?

well .ie is the TLD so it kinda ends there...unless you wanna include the . after it, but i'm not sure that'd work in yer browser...

ApeXaviour wrote:
    ebay tbh.. and buy him a pair too, and a police badge ;)

Haha all brilliant. I heard of a "don't turn this rape into a murder, baby" one. I won't type that though cos it's offensive. I'm seriously thinking of getting one of those "make bono history" ones or "homosexuals are gay", unfortunately, the latter may lead one to be mistaken for one of those militant "in yer face" types, so I won't.
    cuckoo wrote:
    But, police badges and shades could lead to all sorts of hot role playing type fun and games.
    I think that's the point, after these filthy types got their claws into the idea.
    cuckoo wrote:
    I have gift grub 6 on my mp3 player and was listening to it during today's aimless lap of dunnes rathmines. I started giggling when i was beside the biscuits, and by the time i'd gone up and down the aisles and reached the milk i was laughing in a quiet 'hee hee hee' way, with the occasional tear of laughter. it was the 'is mise hector', 'no, is mise hector' sketch that really got me.
    Yeah, that happened me with the bloodhound gang's "you ain't got no legs"
    and the rest of that album.

ApeXaviour wrote:
    go on..?

http://mygrant.ie/ - I've been wanting to do this since last summer, and finally got about to borrowing a credit card off of someone to register it. 'Tis the plan that it becomes a nice "one stop shop" for all you need to know about getting a grant.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

DÓNAL! You mis-spelt the domain holder information! Proof Dónal can't spell important stuff. Why can't you spell Students' Union eh? Eh?! Your apostrophies are all gone.

Other than that, good man yourself. The amount of information on grants is absolutely pitiful. Fair play.

Heh, actually when it submitted for some reason around 15 - 20 apostraphes [sp] appeared after "Students".

[edit] Other woohoo, came back from Ennis to find a note from the cleaners in my place in the GMB, saying "Lovely room."

• Registered Users Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

EduMyth wrote:
    Other woohoo, came back from Ennis to find a note from the cleaners in my place in the GMB, saying "Lovely room."

I want that! My room is so lovely! And not to go all Bree-from-Desperate-Housewives but I like keeping it tidy and clean (preparation for life with my sociology degree).

Anyway.

In proper whoo-hoo news, I just wrote up my personal statement for why I deserve to get the Masters I'm applying for. I hate writing these 'You don't know me but trust me, I'm good' yokes, it's really headwrecking BUT I think this one has turned out okay. Hopefully. I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

EduMyth wrote:
    [edit] Other woohoo, came back from Ennis to find a note from the cleaners in my place in the GMB, saying "Lovely room."

In your room? Dude, i know i can't really talk about keeping a place clean and tidy, but lovely? How'd that happen?!?

fresh flowers in a vase? a nice painting from the DHG on the wall? Teddy bears on the bed

• Registered Users Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

fresh flowers in a vase? a nice painting from the DHG on the wall? Teddy bears on the bed?

Check, check and check. Not really a teddy bear kind of girl ("ARGH it's fluffy with big brown eyes and open arms, get it the hell away from me") but I've had the two of them for ages and well, they're like the brothers I never had. Or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭snorlax

just finished my paeds essay all 3,100 words of it....worst essay ever....in fact i hate essays, i think they're even worse then exams becuse you have to be able to waffle in them.....woooooooooooooooohhhoooooooooooooooo..2.5% degree done and dusted!:D

stargal wrote:
    Check, check and check. Not really a teddy bear kind of girl ("ARGH it's fluffy with big brown eyes and open arms, get it the hell away from me") but I've had the two of them for ages and well, they're like the brothers I never had. Or something.

You should get yourself a fluppet, they're great.

snorlax - well done.

cuckoo wrote:
    In your room? Dude, i know i can't really talk about keeping a place clean and tidy, but lovely? How'd that happen?!?

I spent an evening with a lot of cleaning spray, that handheld "hoover" that is in each room in the GMB, and a large black plastic bag before running down to Ennis.

Oh, and I've left your cups back now bbrazil, sorry about the wait.