Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

www.browneline.com help needed.

Options
  • 01-08-2005 11:09pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭

Hi all,

I am in the process of creating a website about disability and equality issues people in Ireland face on a daily basis. I am doing this for a number of reasons a) I have cerebral palsy myself so I am very interested in this topic for personal reasons, b) I was recently elected as Disability and Equality officer for Fine Gael in the Meath-West Constituency, and c) I am a computer student and wanted a website to practice what I was learning,

Before anybody says it I know the website has very little on it at the moment however I hope this will change over the coming days and weeks. Here is my plan I will raise topics people submit and try to get some answers off public representatives and highlight their answers.

This site will not be possible without the input of the general public so if you have an issue, an idea for an issue or know somebody who would like to get involved in some way please email me at david@browneline.com I promise to reply to all emails personally.

The first issue being highlighted is Government Payments to People with Disabilities

Regards
    David

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

Could perhaps do with better contrast between text and background colours, in particular the links at the bottom aren't that readable and the "About Me" page.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭dbnavan

thank you,