Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Calling All Skaters!!!!!!!

Options
  • 03-08-2005 10:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭

HEY!! I'm new to skatein and have a ****ty hud board and i cant ollie so if any one lives near rathfarnham or anything and is willing to teach me let me know AND if any skaters wanna go to town to like skate basiclly let me know it be cool to meet some skaters!!!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Go to a park.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭skateing dragon

Theres no skate park near me

• Registered Users Posts: 68,691 ✭✭✭✭L1011

I think you'll find that theres no skateparks "near" nearly anyone, even in Dublin. You're going to have to travel.

Unfortunately that probably means *shudders* ramp and rail at the moment

• Registered Users Posts: 18,916 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

This post has been deleted.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

SO what if theres no parks skate on the streets but then again thats not the best way to learn the basics. Figure out how to ollie first and **** then skate on the streets, or ya could do what i did build yourself a mini ramp you can find plans on the net pretty easy and its not that hard to make as lnong as you got a few strong buddies.Used to skate maself untill i totally ****ed up my knee to the point where i was limping everywhere, so i went to a doc and he told me that if i keep skating ill do perment damage so i grudgeingly quit skatin thinking of going back skating again not that i was great its just that it was fun.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 68,691 ✭✭✭✭L1011