Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[G.F.F] server back to COD UO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

I'll definitely have another go very soon! It was a lot of fun! Still prefer CoD S&D obvioulsy ( :p ) but UO HQ ain't that bad!

I played ok last night... Finding it hard though cos I can't change weapons as my mouse wheel is dead (so I have to use the number keys and it's just too awkward with all the different weapons in UO). But worry not! MX518 on its way! :D

I'm really gonna have to meet up with you guys at a LAN though!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,713 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Didnt see ya myself m8,i finished up at about 10pm ish.
    Our server is the business if i do say so myself,the new custom maps are class.
    We will probably add more very soon :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Dane

So I connected to this crazy G.F.F server everybody's always talking abou

The CodUO server is'nt crazy .... but belive me the G.F.F teamspeak server is :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,812 ✭✭✭Drapper

Dane wrote:
    The CodUO server is'nt crazy .... but belive me the G.F.F teamspeak server is :p

especially when cully is jared!! lol

and Kinkster is "kinky" ............"wrist action!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭spooky donkey

Will ya`s be on the beer tonight. Have a clan match at 8 But id be on for some nazi killing after that? ANd i`ll be on the beer so i`ll sing the whole bear in the blue house goodbye song for ya all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭kinkstr

Ive got beer and skittles for tonite so you can join me for a verse or 2 of Magical Trevor ;)

I think that could be arranged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

kinkstr wrote:
    Ive got beer and skittles for tonite so you can join me for a verse or 2 of Magical Trevor ;)

I'll hold ye to that. Sing the bit about the beans. K plz thx.

Okies i have three 6 packs of miller for my gaming this weekend so yeah ill be slightly merry :)
    btw does this magical trevor ever end lmao?
    FFS its still going lmao,beans beansbeansbeansbeansbeans
    beans beansbeansbeansbeansbeans

feck its still going.

Ok when this song gets into your head your fooked.
    yeah yeah the cow is back,back back back
    This song rocks.

:p

"look at him there with his leathery leathery whip"

FS better not let Bob see/hear this or the lube is out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Bob nl

Wooot what a nice thread ,Kinky talking about his sex-life , Cully talking about whips.
    Must check this board more as it seems this is the place you are all hiding for me.
    Now about the lube .....................................

I wanted to play some GFF stuff last night and none of you lads were on. It wasent even a school night.

I had a massive drinking/chasing women week-end so no CoD played (except for a while on Friday night when I got home pissed... Played with the Kinkster and went on TS for a good laugh ;) ). I'll be on tonight though so see you there! :D

We were on most of the day on Sunday Spookey m8,later lastnight we hit our BF2 server.
    Oh the choices we have in GFF :P

Just to update,
    We are now running the following map cycle with custom maps with both domination and HQ modes included.
    Join the server and download these new maps at lightning speed from our new uber download server we are talking 3 minutes download for 4 maps.
    Excellent map cycle if i do say so myself :)

mp_railyard hq
    GunAssault_v1.1 hq
    mp_carentan dom
    mp_brecourt hq
    mp_pavlov hq
    mp_crossrd_beta dom
    mp_bocage hq
    mp_powcamp hq
    mp_foy dom
    mp_neuville hq
    mp_Ranville_Final hq
    mp_uo_hurtgen dom
    mp_harbor hq
    mp_rocket hq
    mp_uo_dawnville dom
    D-Day+7 hq
    mp_chateau hq

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,812 ✭✭✭Drapper

Dcully wrote:
    Just to update,
    We are now running the following map cycle with custom maps with both domination and HQ modes included.
    Join the server and download these new maps at lightning speed from our new uber download server we are talking 3 minutes download for 4 maps.
    Excellent map cycle if i do say so myself smile.gif

mp_railyard hq
    GunAssault_v1.1 hq
    mp_carentan dom
    mp_brecourt hq
    mp_pavlov hq
    mp_crossrd_beta dom
    mp_bocage hq
    mp_powcamp hq
    mp_foy dom
    mp_neuville hq
    mp_Ranville_Final hq
    mp_uo_hurtgen dom
    mp_harbor hq
    mp_rocket hq
    mp_uo_dawnville dom
    D-Day+7 hq
    mp_chateau hq

Cully played Omaha Beach GFF last night the Map was the most impressive I've played yet ! brought me back to my Wolf days ! is there a UO version?

:-)

Sweet rotation indeed! ;) I'm liking that server more and more, it's a really good laugh! I'm really starting to like HQ but I'm not a fan of Domination yet...

And that D-Day+7 map has the worst respaws ever! :eek:

Frag you later! ;)

Steffano as i said to you lastnight on the server the respawns are exactly the same as all HQ maps.
    Its the general HQ respawning that can we weird spawning you beside the enemy the odd time.
    Nothing to do with the map.
    Its been like this since game release,maybe you just havent played hq much to notice.
    As for the server ,yeah we like it and worked hard to make an excellent map config to try and appeal to all.
    As for domination,im not a huge fan but some GFF members asked me to include a few domination mapsin the cycle.
    I play whatever they play tbh :)

I know HQ respawning can be a little cruel at times but on "official" maps, this is kept to a minimum. I really feel respawning is far worse when playing custom maps. Then again, as you quite rightly mentioned, I don't have that much HQ experience...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭Dinner

I know HQ respawning can be a little cruel at times but on "official" maps, this is kept to a minimum. I really feel respawning is far worse when playing custom maps. Then again, as you quite rightly mentioned, I don't have that much HQ experience...
    I havent found the respawning on D-Day+7 to be that bad. Sometimes its better to spawn in the thick of it at the radio rather than spawn the other side of the map while the enemy caps the radio.