Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

www.whitecollarboxing.ie?

• 11-08-2005 2:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4,111 ✭✭✭

Anyone ever hear of this? - www.whitecollarboxing.ie

At first I thought it was a total p1ss take, but reading all the info it sounds pretty straight up - Cathal O'Grady appears to be behind it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

applied for it a few days ago

it be some craic if ye got onto that

paddy

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,252 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Yea its legit,I heard an interview on "off the ball" the sports show on Newstalk.They seem to know there stuff and have backers.I wounder what kind of numbers they are getting.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,762 ✭✭✭WizZard

Was just on to Cathal and it's sounds very interesting.
    Expensive though, but there is a cheaper Dublin only course too.

I'd love to do it - must see if I can afford it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

feck that i thought they paid u to go to the states and box some yankie...

feck that no way, can do it for free any night of the week in dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭peterl

heard Roddy Collins on newstalk last night saying he's boxing in this..............

• Registered Users Posts: 582 ✭✭✭damienom

Feel sorry for the dude getting into the ring with Roddy, all that vent up anger at Rovers needs to be released.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 thebuyer

saw a feature on tv3's sports tonight program last night.
    Cant believe roddy paid €10k to do this... bet he got a hefty discount !

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,252 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

thebuyer wrote:
    saw a feature on tv3's sports tonight program last night.
    Cant believe roddy paid €10k to do this... bet he got a hefty discount !

I would say he got it for nothing...as he would bring alot of media attention