Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A University of Love??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭Nukem

(0.5*Age)+7=:D
    Petee silly link please dont do it anymore,*slaps wrist*!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭Rozie

Peteee wrote:
    Why do you like 'alternative types'? Whats wrong with 'regular chicks'?? tbh I'd find a girl more attractive if they have a personality quite different from myself

Kai, that link dosent work i'll try >link removed< instead :D

Because, to be honest, I find "regular" chicks boring to look at. I like to look at a crowd of college students and see something a bit different every so often. I think it's important that at least some people express themselves using their looks or do something that's not just what the girl next to her is wearing in a duller shade of blue.

I quite simply don't find blue jeans, basic makeup-for-the-sake-of-makeup and a pink wooly top attractive in the least.

But I suppose I'm "elitist" for daring to think that :P

It's very sad when we don't have the kind of people that do dress differently, though. People sometimes go overboard with the "Looks don't matter thing", when they still wouldn't go out with a fat chick, which is pretty ironic.

Almost no girls wear skirts any more either, that has practically become a pinch alternative these days. I, being a human being of the clothed pursuasion, have worn both pants and skirts, and skirts are far LESS bother than pants! Heck, I wear Skirts WITH pants and I barely notice the skirt unless I want to run really fast. People make up so many excuse just to not look "different" to the norm. I know I can wear jeans if I want to, I don't have to prove it all the time.

Our world is becoming duller and more sterile and more corporate, people not dressing is by absolutely no means a sign of people accepting their "Inner beauty", since beauty does rule the world - just not in a diverse and creative form. Creativity is something which is inherently not shallow.

Now, I myself have to be a teensy bit conversative with my looks for now, but I at least make some kind of an effort. I think that the lower number of alternative types and plain out individuals is due to people being scared to show themselves.

When all those arguments are done away with, it comes down to "Looks are important but looking different or interesting or how you really want to look isn't", which is a whole load of rubbish.

I think looks *are* important on a whole scale, in that they are a creative media and a representation of our selves, just not on a one to one judging of a person. Trends are a different issue.

Like someone said earlier about being a girl a work of art, I think someone *is* a work of art when they at least make some attempt to look interesting. Otherwise, what are they?

And I don't really mind looks much if the person themselves is interesting(also increasingly rare) but we're talking about oogling and not long term commitment here.

Anyway, that's what I think about the girls in UL this year :/ Unless I get proven wrong soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭kodute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Oh God...

Rozie, no one cares.

You seem to throw in at any given opportunity, regardless of the topic that you love alternative things and that you're alternative yourself. So fcuking what?! TBH I just think your dying for attention, and when no one gives it to you, you bleet on about "The Corporations being all Corporationy."

Give it a rest.

Dave wrote:
    Oh God...

Rozie, no one cares.

You seem to throw in at any given opportunity, regardless of the topic that you love alternative things and that you're alternative yourself. So fcuking what?! TBH I just think your dying for attention, and when no one gives it to you, you bleet on about "The Corporations being all Corporationy."

Give it a rest.

Thank you dave, someone who can say it a bit better than an emoticon. :cool:

Dude stick to topic! :mad:

Dave wrote:
    Oh God...

Rozie, no one cares.

Give it a rest.

If there's something worse than "bleeting on", it's "bleeting on" about people who are "bleeting on".

You know what, while it looks pretty on paper, what you're saying pretty much prevents me from sayng things that there really isn't any other way of saying for no good reason.

What else am I meant to say? List off all the many, many types that come under the bracket that most people know by what I'm describing anyway?

Can you at least leave me to what I like without being the guardian of "true" individuality, pointing out the supposed pretentious poser who dares use such contrived words as "Alternative" and "Different"? Yay for you, you progressed beyond the "teen rebellion" stage. That doesn't mean you look down on someone just for having an opinion that differs.
    The only reason I made such long posts was so someone couldn't take a line and completely misinterpret it or hold me to saying something completely different, which has happened before.

I'm entitled to my opinion like anyway else, and I think that the way nearly all the girls this year are wallflowers in terms of appearance sucks, and I gave my reasoning, nothing about a corporate corporation, and while I made some weird posts, it *Wasn't* off topic any more than anything else. Stop trying to pigeon hole everytime I have a detailed opinion about something into "Angst" and "The Man!!!".

Now, if only fairness and reason usurped pure majority ruling in opinion matters on internet forums, I'd be well set. Inevitibly, people will be annoyed at something because it challenges something they know/is too long for them to read, then read that I made a reply with similiar content, see that other people are annoyed and that it's okay to be, and just get further "annoyed" without paying attention to anything I'm really saying, so I guess this is a loose-loose situation for me.

Well, I've given my opinion on the matter, make of it what you will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Original Topic:
    How many UL students buy pornography?
    Now how many UL students would buy a pornography with UL students in it?
    So how many UL students would act in said pornography if their anonymity was guaranteed?

Don't worry not a pervert just a Larry Flynt in the making!

I don't see how you're bleetings even come close to that.

The point I was trying to make was that regardless of topic, in the majority of posts on this board as a whole, end up with you somehow having a discussion about how you see yourself as a girl, or how alternative you feel, or how there aren't enough alternative people in the world, or other such moanings. I'm merely trying to point out to you, that NO ONE CARES! We heard you the first time, your posts are just carbon copies of themselves, it's almost like you're (as I said earlier) dying for the attention, and looking for the arguments so you can reinstate how alternative you really are :rolleyes:

I would class myself as alternative to a certain extent. I have piercings, a tattoo, long hair, listen to metal and the like. I happen to find gothy chicks sexy (if they're not ugly). I manage to get by without mentioning it in half the fcuking posts here.

Have you ever watched Little Britian? You're like "The Only Gay in The Village"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭NutJob

Take some magic mushrooms before you go out on the pull. All the first years we see as 'hot' will look 'mad' to you.

Agh yea on the pull on magic mushromms. Last time i did that i got lost on the couch because "it was two bright to come out!"

Dave wrote:

Excellent stuff! :D

I find myself wishing Rozie would just Shut the hell up! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Rozie!

Would you ever relax man.
    Dave wrote:

Dave I couldn't agree more :)

Cheers
    Rory

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

thread closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,668 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Thanks for ruining the thread, Rozie. Dave, you sum it up better than any calculator ive used.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Who gave you the authority!

Rozie, stop ranting, as it was pointed out, nobody really cares about your alternativeness. If you 'bleet' on about it all the time, it becomes tiresome and normal. Not so 'alternative' anymore.

Heh,
    Now, if only fairness and reason usurped pure majority ruling in opinion matters on internet forums, I'd be well set. Inevitibly, people will be annoyed at something because it challenges something they know/is too long for them to read, then read that I made a reply with similiar content, see that other people are annoyed and that it's okay to be, and just get further "annoyed" without paying attention to anything I'm really saying, so I guess this is a loose-loose situation for me.

Sucks being right :/

If you don't care about my "alternativeness", then shut up about it yourselves, and let that be the end of it.

Rozie wrote:
    If you don't care about my "alternativeness", then shut up about it yourselves, and let that be the end of it.

Your the one who brought it up! this topic had nothing to do with "The wierdness of Rozie" or any such crap. Go home and leave us alone! This board is not your personal toilet. Go s**t somewhere else. Nobody here cares about your views on how society is wrong and you are right!

To everyone else, im sorry but im not a very happy bunny. :mad:

also mods, what rozie is doing (posting the same material across a number of threads) counts as trolling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭Stimulant

Rozie please stop talking ****e.

U insult people.How dare you call anybody plain.
    You see rozie the difference between you and everybody else.
    Is that we dont have to force,advertise or weirdness or insecurities on everybody we meet or talk to.
    You dont know what it is to be respectful to other people.

Try getting to know anybody(they are all alternative and ****ed up) which is the beauty of people.There is not 2 people i know who are the same.

Also by wearing something different or dying you hair doesnt mean your different it just means you dont have the personailty to pull it off without accessories.

Secondly you have a dick,you dont need a bisexual girl.

Kodute your porn idea its brilliant.
    sorry for going off topic.

Jaysus i am away from the computer a few hours and ye are like kids on skittles. Should i lock it or shouldn't i,mmmmmmmmmm?

dont lock it please! rozie is gone and we promise to be good! :o

Also by wearing something different or dying you hair doesnt mean your different it just means you dont have the personailty to pull it off without accessories.

Way to make completely unbacked presumptions in a vein attempt to look less shallow. I never said "boring" looking people couldn't be interesting, just that they didn't make as good eye candy, and that there is something nice about people that look different. What you spouted was the exact same thing the anti-goff types would use in just about any argument, it sounds like you put no personal thought into it and hardly makes *you* more individual.

And what I do with my own hair and clothes is my own business, and absolutely nothing to do with this topic or anything I've said in it.
    also mods, what rozie is doing (posting the same material across a number of threads) counts as trolling.

What number of threads! Do you even know what trolling is? Trolling usually looks more like this:
    Secondly you have a dick,you dont need a bisexual girl.

Though that's perfectly okay here since any attempt to convince people comments like that are in any way offensive will just result in everyone telling me to shut up about being "different".

Jesus, will you all shut up. I just said what kind of girls and I like and why and wondered what kinds would like me. There was no "Look at me I'm different", "Oh aren't I great becase I paint my nails", read back for yourselves. Some of you were looking for reasons to take shots at me, find a better hobby.

I'll feck off if the rest of you shut up about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭StephenInsane

Yeah there are an odd couple of hotties around alright. But i'd hardly say the place is swimming in them. You'd very rarely see a 10 outta 10.

*Yawn* Locked - apologies Kodute this has gone on just long enough im afraid! Rozie im trying to be nice and not ban ya,really com'on PI forum.