Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Recently had a Brazilian done...

• 16-08-2005 11:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭

Ok, so I had a Brazilian done before I went away, so that was about six weeks ago, and obviously hair grows, so it ain't as pretty as it could be at the moment. Although the wax looked great, it was focking painful, so I was wondering do any of you know any other effective ways of removing hair down there that do not involve shaving, waxing, using any kind of machine or having lasers pointed at you?? So basically, hair removal cream, depillatory creams. What ones are good for down there and leave you smoother for longer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

I'm assuming it was your first time? If so, yes it does hurt like hell. The thing is, you have to try and get it done regularly, so that there isn't a full growth each time you go back - about every 4 / 6 weeks. That way, it gets less and less painful each time, so it is never as sore as the first time (unless you leave it to a full growth again).

Stay away from hair removal creams (e.g. Veet, etc.) because they actually strengthen the hairs, and ain't good at all. Best bet is to keep getting it waxed if you can afford it (€65 every four weeks is a lot though!).

But like I said before, it does hurt like hell the first time, but if you regularly get it done after that, it gets less and less sore :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 yousowould

so basically, roysh, put the Mutt back in its cage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

That must of hurt like hell!! Fair play to ya!

I read that p*rn stars use hair conditioner with a razor.. Some of them have a lot of natural ingredients that help prevent the red irritation products like Veet can cause down there.

I tried it a few days ago and it seems grand so far..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Alloe Vera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭SexyD4Lady

Marshmallow- really? No redness, shaving rash, unattractive red spots?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭magpie

Ok, so I had a Brazilian done

Keep up the good work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

SexyD4Lady wrote:
    Alloe Vera is better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 607 ✭✭✭DAEDULUS

whatever it is,sounds good :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭abercrombie

That must of hurt like hell!! Fair play to ya!

I read that p*rn stars use hair conditioner with a razor.. Some of them have a lot of natural ingredients that help prevent the red irritation products like Veet can cause down there.

I tried it a few days ago and it seems grand so far..
    that sounds great...must try that myself...but only if theres no lke rash or irritation??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Am I the only one that was deeply disappointed with the lack of pictures in this topic?

........I guess thats a yes then.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Here's a Brazilian pic
    http://www.braziliancup.com/

Teehee

SexyD4Lady wrote:

Yeah, so far so good! :)

But does it pass the square of silk sliding smoothly over it test Marshmallow?

Surely every woman has a handy square of silk to test their shave job once they're done, it would be madness not to.

ROFL. That is the most stupid ad ever. And you know that ad where a woman gets her cast removed after months and her leg is still smooth because she used Veet? I think it would have been better if it emerged from the plaster looking like a gorilla leg, the doctor pissing himself laughing or fainting and a caption appeared saying "Poor Mary didn't use Veet..." THAT would be funny, now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,968 ✭✭✭jcoote

the trick is don't let it grow back...use vaseline (like petrol jelly) for after shave...it works

If any lady needs a Vaseline appliance Engineer, I am currently single and unemployed......

Help a jobless student out. ;)

LOL. Might just give you a call Dar83... ;) Post a pic for me, won't ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,523 ✭✭✭✭Victor

SexyD4Lady wrote:
    ROFL. That is the most stupid ad ever. And you know that ad where a woman gets her cast removed after months and her leg is still smooth because she used Veet? I think it would have been better if it emerged from the plaster looking like a gorilla leg, the doctor pissing himself laughing or fainting and a caption appeared saying "Poor Mary didn't use Veet..." THAT would be funny, now.
    Imagine the poor dear who decided that having ahd her waters break, decided to have a quick shave, only to start having rapid contractions half way through and having to call an ambulance. :o

AAAAGH, I nearly just wet myself. Funny stuff, Victor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

Victor wrote:
    Imagine the poor dear who decided that having ahd her waters break, decided to have a quick shave, only to start having rapid contractions half way through and having to call an ambulance. :o
    It sounds as if you know someone who had this happen to them. Unfortunate for her :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭drunkenfool

Personally and i know most lads would back me up here but a nice hairy bush is nicer then a brazillian any day, kinda out of fashion, not too bushy like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

Was talking to a salon owner a while back regarding a friend of mine's 1st bikini wax & she suggested popping a few pain-killers a half hour before you go in.
    Each time you have it done, it'll get less & less painful & less hairs'll come back & they'll be finer too.
    I'd say the porn-stars use a razor because they can't afford to have a 4/6 week waiting period between defuzzings.

Exactly.. They have to do it so often that they use a razor. My point was that they use hair conditioner instead of Veet or some other hair remover as it helps prevent irritation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭WellyJ

Personally and i know most lads would back me up here but a nice hairy bush is nicer then a brazillian any day, kinda out of fashion, not too bushy like.

Definately prefer the landing strip to a forest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭drunkenfool

WellyJ wrote:
    Definately prefer the landing strip to a forest

Bushes are in fashion theses days, landing pads are so 90s.

not like 70s, havnt shaved ever bushes, but a nice one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭Johnson

No thanks. Full bush just doesn't look right to me.

its unhygienci havin a full bush imo... the porn stars shave but certain distributors make some wax to get a cleaner look depending on the lighting of the film in question

jcoote wrote:
    its unhygienci havin a full bush imo...
    So you shave then do you?

i do indeed..do u

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Farls

Have to admit gone off the landin strips and baldies...nice tidy bush well groomed...lovely...a big venus comfort bush i think tommy tiernan called it...and he's right ;)

jcoote wrote:
    its unhygienci havin a full bush imo...

I'd have to agree with you there actually. I once got thrush and the doctor even told me that it was more hygenic to keep trimmed. (Not why I got thrush! :rolleyes: )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Nice big bush is fine by me. I HATE full shaven or landing strip. Looks tacky. Unnatural.

ha ha yeah your right its much more pleasent when your down there not to have to pick hairs out and that ya know..sorry if thats too crude

I just think it looks mad when someone (male or female) has a lot of hair down there.
    I know it's the way God intended and all but I find it pretty nasty....

it looks mad on a woman anyway beacause (in genral :p) they are not hairy creatures as opposed to us hairy bastard men

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

IMO,Brazilian/landing stips are totally the nicest,any "big bush" is just like sooo wrong(IMO anyway), as is fully shaven which is just....weird..

yeah lots of girls won't do a full shave because it makes them feel like kids...i din't get it but its fair enough i suppose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 541 ✭✭✭chern0byl

Who gives a flying fúck as long as its tidy? I dont think i have ever given more than a single thought about what 'it' looks like. Most look ugly and thats it.